يحصل مأمور القاضي جودي على مليون دولار سنويًا

تربح جوديث شيندلين مبلغًا ضخمًا قدره 47 مليون دولار سنويًا لرئاسة عرض المحكمة المشترك الذي تم توزيعه على شبكة سي بي إس ، وهو الآن في موسمه الحادي والعشرين.

يبلغ متوسط ​​عدد مشاهدي "القاضي جودي" 10.3 مليون مشاهد في الأسبوع ، مما يجعله البرنامج الوطني الأكثر مشاهدة في التلفزيون النهاري.

وصل فيلم "Judge Judy" إلى ذروته من حيث الإيرادات منذ حوالي عقد من الزمان ، عندما تحدى "The Oprah Winfrey Show" لأول مرة للهيمنة على المشاركة النهارية.

وسرعان ما قدمت أعدادًا كبيرة من المحطات المتناثرة التي وقعت على أول عرض قضائي جديد يضرب النقابة ، بعد ثلاث سنوات من سقوط المطرقة نهائيًا على "محكمة الشعب" الرائدة للقاضي جوزيف وابنر. بعد عقدين من الزمان ، ما زالت أمريكا تحب الكلام الصريح ، والتهديد بأصابع الاتهام ، والعدالة التي لا معنى لها التي يبديها شيندلين.


المصدر https://variety.com/2016/tv/news/judge-judy-salary-judith-sheindlin-1201876675

"القاضي جودي" يضع معيارًا عاليًا لرواتب التلفزيون

أي شخصية تلفزيونية تحصل على أجر أكبر؟ غالبًا ما تكون الإجابة بعيدة المنال بالنسبة لخبراء الصناعة الذين يركزون على ساحة الذروة المكتوبة. ولكن فيما يتعلق بالراتب المدفوع للموهبة من أجل العرض - فإن المطرقة تنزل للقاضية جودي.

تربح جوديث شيندلين مبلغًا ضخمًا قدره 47 مليون دولار سنويًا لرئاسة عرض المحكمة المشترك الذي تم توزيعه على شبكة سي بي إس ، وهو الآن في موسمه الحادي والعشرين.

يبلغ متوسط ​​عدد مشاهدي "القاضي جودي" 10.3 مليون مشاهد في الأسبوع ، مما يجعله البرنامج الوطني الأكثر مشاهدة في التلفزيون النهاري. يجلب العرض ما يقدر بنحو 160 مليون دولار إلى 170 مليون دولار من الإيرادات سنويًا ، بما في ذلك رسوم الترخيص من أكثر من 200 محطة في جميع أنحاء البلاد وعائدات إعلانات المقايضة لشبكة سي بي إس.

تكاليف الإنتاج ضئيلة ، وهذا أحد الأسباب التي تجعل Sheindlin قادرة على تحقيق مثل هذا الدفع الضخم. يقال إن المحضر الذي قضى فترة طويلة ، بيتري هوكينز بيرد ، يجني أكثر من مليون دولار سنويًا لعمله في العرض ، الذي يصور عادةً 1 حلقة فردية على مدار حوالي 260 يومًا كل عام.

وصل فيلم "Judge Judy" إلى ذروته من حيث الإيرادات منذ حوالي عقد من الزمان ، عندما تحدى "The Oprah Winfrey Show" لأول مرة للهيمنة على المشاركة النهارية. في ذلك الوقت ، تجاوز العرض 200 مليون دولار في السنة. اليوم ، لا تزال "القاضي جودي" أطول شجرة في غابة متضخمة ، مما يجعلها أكثر قيمة من أي وقت مضى لشبكة سي بي إس. ازدادت أهمية العرض للمحطات المحلية في فترة ما بعد الظهيرة أو بداية المساء في نشرات الأخبار المربحة فقط في عصر التفتت وتراجع نسبة المشاهدة الخطية.

الأمر الأكثر إثارة للإعجاب في عهد Sheindlin مع "Judge Judy" ليس راتبها المكون من ثمانية أرقام ولكن قوتها في البقاء.

حقق "القاضي جودي" نجاحًا فعليًا خارج البوابة في عام 1996. وسرعان ما قدم عددًا كبيرًا من المحطات التي وقعت في أول عرض قضائي جديد لتضرب النقابة ، بعد ثلاث سنوات من سقوط المطرقة نهائيًا على القاضي رائد جوزيف وابنر "محكمة الشعب". بعد عقدين من الزمان ، لا تزال أمريكا تحب الكلام الصريح ، والتهديد بأصابع الاتهام ، والعدالة التي لا معنى لها التي يبديها شيندلين.

المنتج لاري ليتل ، المدير التنفيذي الذي جند شيندلين للتلفزيون خلال فترة عمله كرئيس للتلفزيون الكبير في فياكوم ، يتفاجأ من طول عمرها.

"عندما بدأنا ، كل ما كنت أعرفه حقًا هو أن هناك شيئًا ما حول أصالة [Sheindlin] على الكاميرا جعلها مقنعة بشكل لا يصدق ،" قال ليتل لمنوعات. "علمنا أن لدينا شيئًا في وقت مبكر ، لكننا لم نعتقد أبدًا أنه سيكون الامتياز الذي أصبح عليه. لا تزال تصنيفاتها المنزلية أكبر من العديد من سلاسل فترات الذروة. قيمتها لا جدال فيها ".

The bailiff on Judge Judy makes $1 million a year

Judith Sheindlin earns a whopping $47 million annually for presiding over the hit CBS-distributed syndicated court show, now in its 21st season.

“Judge Judy” averages 10.3 million viewers a week, making it the most-watched national program in daytime TV.

“Judge Judy” hit its peak in terms of revenue about a decade ago, when it first challenged “The Oprah Winfrey Show” for dominance in daytime syndication.

It quickly delivered big numbers for the ragtag group of stations that signed on for the first new court show to hit syndication, three years after the gavel came down for good on Judge Joseph Wapner’s pioneering “The People’s Court.” Two decades later, America still loves the blunt talk, finger-wagging, and no-nonsense justice that Sheindlin dispenses.


Source: https://variety.com/2016/tv/news/judge-judy-salary-judith-sheindlin-1201876675

‘Judge Judy’ Sets High Benchmark for TV Salaries

Which TV personality takes home the biggest paycheck? The answer is often elusive to industryites who focus on the scripted primetime arena. But in terms of salary paid to talent for a show — the gavel comes down for Judge Judy.

Judith Sheindlin earns a whopping $47 million annually for presiding over the hit CBS-distributed syndicated court show, now in its 21st season.

“Judge Judy” averages 10.3 million viewers a week, making it the most-watched national program in daytime TV. The show brings in an estimated $160 million-$170 million in revenue a year, including license fees from 200-plus stations around the country and CBS’ barter advertising revenue.

Production costs are minimal, which is one reason Sheindlin can command such a huge payday. Her long-serving bailiff, Petri Hawkins-Byrd, is said to pull in more than $1 million a year for his work on the show, which typically shoots 260-odd episodes over the course of about 52 days each year.

“Judge Judy” hit its peak in terms of revenue about a decade ago, when it first challenged “The Oprah Winfrey Show” for dominance in daytime syndication. At that time the show topped $200 million a year. Today “Judge Judy” remains the tallest tree in an overgrown forest, which makes it more valuable than ever to CBS. The show’s importance to local stations as an afternoon or early evening lead-in to lucrative newscasts has only grown in an era of fragmentation and declining linear viewership.

What’s most impressive about Sheindlin’s reign with “Judge Judy” is not her eight-figure paycheck but her staying power.

“Judge Judy” was a success virtually out of the gate in 1996. It quickly delivered big numbers for the ragtag group of stations that signed on for the first new court show to hit syndication, three years after the gavel came down for good on Judge Joseph Wapner’s pioneering “The People’s Court.” Two decades later, America still loves the blunt talk, finger-wagging, and no-nonsense justice that Sheindlin dispenses.

Producer Larry Lyttle, the executive who recruited Sheindlin for TV during his tenure as president of Viacom’s Big Ticket Television, marvels at her longevity.

“When we started, all I really knew was that there was something about [Sheindlin’s] authenticity on camera that made her incredibly compelling,” Lyttle told Variety. “We knew we had something early on, but we never thought it would be the franchise it has become. Her household ratings are still greater than many primetime series. Her value is indisputable.”