在2003年播放的《辛普森一家》中,荷马给他的电子邮件地址为ChunkyLover53@aol.com。 剧集的作者马特·塞尔曼(Matt Selman)事先注册了ChunkyLover53电子邮件地址,并且在节目播出后的几分钟内,他的收件箱已满达999条消息。

防守ChunkyLover53

本周,互联网在CNET上充斥着类似这样的故事。

好吧,别着急。 但是一堆文章。 这是交易。 我写的《辛普森一家》一集叫做“知道得太少的爸爸”,里面有个笑话,荷马给他的电子邮件地址为:ChunkyLover53@aol.com。 哈哈。 荷马认为自己又胖又性感。 哈哈哈

在2003年节目开播之前,我在我的个人AOL帐户上注​​册了ChunkyLover53电子邮件地址。 当时的想法是,如果有人想给荷马写一封电子邮件,那么回复会很有趣。 节目首次播出后不到几分钟,ChunkyLover53的收件箱已装满其999条消息。 哎呀。 好玩

给荷马的许多信息很简单,“这是谁?” 或“你是… 继续阅读


来源: http://techland.time.com/2008/07/16/defending_chunkylover53/

In an episode of the Simpsons that aired in 2003, Homer gave his email address as ChunkyLover53@aol.com. The episode’s writer, Matt Selman, signed up for the ChunkyLover53 email address beforehand and within minutes of the show’s airing found his inbox packed to its 999-message limit.

Defending ChunkyLover53

This week, the internet has been ablaze with stories like this one on CNET.

Okay, not ablaze. But a bunch of articles. Here’s the deal. A Simpsons episode I wrote, called “The Dad Who Knew Too Little,” had a joke in it where Homer gave his email address as: ChunkyLover53@aol.com. Ha ha. Homer thinks of himself as fat and sexy. Ha ha ha.

Before the show aired in 2003, I signed up for the ChunkyLover53 email address on my personal AOL account. The thinking was that if anyone wanted to write an email to Homer, it would be fun to answer back. Within minutes of the show’s first airing, ChunkyLover53’s inbox was packed to its 999-message limit. Oops. Fun over.

Many of the messages to Homer were of the simple, “Who is this?” or “Are U … Continue Reading


Source: http://techland.time.com/2008/07/16/defending_chunkylover53/