会见游泳运动员安东尼·埃尔文(Anthony Ervin),他在2000年奥运会上获得金牌,已于22岁退休,开始滥用毒品,此刻几乎无法连续几天从沙发上抬起头来。 2011年,他重新开始游泳,并在2016年奥运会上成为获得金牌的最年长的游泳者。

金牌得主安东尼·欧文(Anthony Ervin)在毒品问题和自杀未遂后重返奥运

35岁时,前金牌得主安东尼·埃文(Anthony Ervin)正在卷土重来

安东尼·埃文(Anthony Ervin)的许多竞争对手只是在他上次退休之前就在上一次赢得2000年悉尼奥运会金牌的时候学习读写,但是现在他们知道如何拼写他的名字了。

周日,埃文(Ervin)锚定了排位赛的那条腿,这使美国在4×100米自由泳接力赛中赢得金牌,这是他自十几岁以来获得的第一枚奖牌。 本周四,他将参加50米自由泳比赛,这是水上运动中最短,最快的比赛。

很少有人会想到,埃文-今年35岁,是美国自1904年以来参加奥运会的最年长男子-会卷土重来。

“很公平地说没有人去过…… 继续阅读

来源: https://people.com/sports/anthony-ervin-returning-for-olympic-gold-as-the-oldest-swimmer/

Meet Anthony Ervin, a swimmer who won a gold medal at the 2000 Olympics, retired at 22, begun abusing drugs, at one moment being hardly able to raise from a sofa for days on end. In 2011 he got back into swimming, and at the 2016 Olympics became the oldest swimmer to win a gold medal.

Gold Medalist Anthony Ervin Makes His Olympic Comeback After Drug Problems and Attempted Suicide

At 35, former gold medalist Anthony Ervin is making a comeback

Many of Anthony Ervin‘s competitors were just learning to read and write the last time he won a gold medal, at the 2000 Olympics in Sydney, before he abruptly retired – but they know how to spell his name now.

On Sunday, Ervin anchored the qualifying leg that put the U.S. in position to win gold in the 4×100-meter freestyle relay, earning him his first medal since he was a teenager. This Thursday he will compete in the 50-meter freestyle – the shortest, fastest race in aquatics.

Few would have expected that Ervin – at 35, the oldest American man to swim an individual Olympics event since 1904 – could have made such a comeback.

“It’s fair to say nobody has been th… Continue Reading

Source: https://people.com/sports/anthony-ervin-returning-for-olympic-gold-as-the-oldest-swimmer/