宫本茂(Shigeru Miyamoto)是马里奥(Mario),大金刚(Donkey Kong)和塞尔达(Zelda)等任天堂游戏的创造者,他的爱好是猜测物体的尺寸,然后检查物体是否正确。 他非常喜欢这种爱好,他随身携带卷尺。

宫本茂(日语:宫本茂赫本:宫本茂,发音为[mijamotoɕiɡeɾɯ];出生于16年1952月4日)[XNUMX],日本电子游戏设计师,任职于电子游戏公司Nintendo,目前担任其代表董事之一。 。

他是有史以来一些最受好评和最畅销的视频游戏和特许经营者的创造者,例如马里奥,塞尔达传说,星狐,F-零,大金刚和皮克敏。

宫本最初于1977年加入任天堂,当时该公司开始涉足视频游戏,并开始放弃自1889年以来制作的扑克牌。

宫本的远征之旅激发了他后来的作品,特别是开创性的电子游戏《塞尔达传说》。[7]

他打算反映漫画人物Bluto和Popeye之间对女人Olive Oyl的竞争,尽管任天堂最初获得Popeye权利的初衷失败了。[6] Bluto演变成一种猿,宫本人称其为“没有什么太邪恶或令人反感的。” [16]:47这只猿将成为主人公的宠儿,“一个有趣,容易上手的家伙。” [16] :47宫本还把“美女与野兽”和1933年的电影“金刚”作为影响力。[17]:36大金刚标志着视频游戏故事情节的表述首次出现在实际编程之前,而不是简单地附加为[17]:38宫本对他的新项目寄予厚望,但缺乏自己编程的技术能力; 相反,他构思了游戏的概念,然后向技术人员咨询了是否可行。

马里奥(Mario)在大金刚(Donkey Kong)的穿着–连身衣,帽子和浓密的胡须–导致宫本改变游戏的方面,使马里奥(Mario)看起来像水管工而不是木匠。[18] 宫本认为,纽约市凭借其“迷宫式地下排污管网络”为比赛提供了最佳环境。

当任天堂发布其首款家用视频游戏机《家庭计算机》(在北美重新发行为Nintendo Entertainment System)时,宫本制作了该游戏机和整个视频游戏史上最重要的两个游戏:《超级马里奥兄弟》 。

在这两款游戏中,宫本决定将精力更多地放在游戏性上而不是高分上,这与当时的许多游戏不同。[7] 超级马里奥兄弟

[22] [23]在很大程度上采取了线性方法,玩家通过奔跑,跳跃,躲避或击败敌人来穿越舞台。[24] [6] 相比之下,宫本在《塞尔达传说》中采用了非线性的游戏玩法,迫使玩家思考谜题和谜题。[7] 这个世界是广阔的,似乎是无穷无尽的,提供了“一系列视频游戏中从未见过的选择和深度。” [7]借助《塞尔达传说》,宫本茂试图打造一个供玩家识别的游戏内世界, “他们可以放在抽屉里的微型花园。” [XNUMX]他从童年时代的经历中汲取了灵感,他在京都附近探索附近的田野,树林和洞穴。 每个Zelda头衔都体现了这种探索感。[XNUMX] 宫本聪说:“小时候,我去远足,发现了一个湖。

[16]:51他重新创建了自己迷失的回忆,当我在没有地图的情况下环游​​全国,试图找到自己的路,在旅途中跌跌撞撞地跌跌撞撞时,我意识到进行这种冒险的感觉。” [16]:52在任天堂Zelda迷宫地牢中他家中的滑动门迷宫之中。1986年XNUMX月,任天堂发布了该游戏,作为任天堂娱乐系统的新磁盘系统外围设备的启动名称。

Miyamoto为Nintendo Entertainment System从事过各种不同的游戏,包括《攀冰者》,《小子伊卡洛斯》,《 Excitebike》和《 Devil World》。

2,当时仅在日本发行,重用了《超级马里奥兄弟》中的游戏元素,尽管该游戏比其前作困难得多。

他们意识到自己在Yume Kojo中已经有一个选择:Doki Doki Panic(梦工厂:Heart-Pounding Panic),也是由宫本设计的。[25] 这款游戏经过了重新设计,并以《超级马里奥兄弟》的形式发布。

3由Nintendo Entertainment Analysis&Development开发; 游戏完成了两年多的时间。[27] 该游戏对原始的《超级马里奥兄弟》进行了许多修改,从具有不同能力的服装到新的敌人。[27] [28] Bowser的孩子被设计成外观和个性都很独特。 宫本以他的七个程序员为基础,以向他们在游戏中的工作致敬。[27] 后来,对Koopalings的名字进行了更改,以模仿英语本地化中著名的西方音乐家的名字。[27] 在《马里奥》系列的第一个游戏中,玩家将通过两个游戏屏幕进行导航:一个世界地图和一个水平游戏场。

任天堂EAD大约有29个月的时间开发F-Zero,这是超级任天堂娱乐系统的发布头衔之一。[30] 宫本在超级任天堂娱乐系统(其中包括《星际狐狸》)中从事过各种游戏。 对于游戏,程序员Jez San说服任天堂为Super Nintendo进行升级,使其能够更好地处理三维图形:Super FX芯片。[31] [32] Miyamoto和Katsuya Eguchi使用这种新硬件设计了具有早期三维图形功能的Star Fox游戏。[XNUMX]

宫本还为《超级任天堂》娱乐系统创作了《塞尔达传说:通向过去》,这是该系列的第三部作品。

宫本为Nintendo 64制作了几场比赛,主要来自他先前的特许经营权。

他在新系统上的第一款游戏以及其中的一款发行游戏是Super Mario 64,他是该游戏的首席导演。

宫本和其他设计师最初不确定游戏应该朝哪个方向前进,并花了几个月的时间来选择合适的相机视图和布局。[35] 最初的概念涉及固定路径,很像等距类型游戏,然后才决定选择自由漫游的3D设计。[35] 他与Super Mario 64一起指导了Nintendo 64控制器的设计。

宫本运用他从开发Super Mario 64和Star Fox 64中学到的Nintendo 64的知识,[10]制作了他的下一款游戏《塞尔达传说:时之笛》,领导着几个导演团队。[36] 它的引擎是基于Super Mario 64的引擎,但经过大量修改以至于有些不同。

但是,当事情进展慢于预期时,宫本聪返回开发团队,在翻译官比尔·特里宁(Bill Trinen)的协助下,在公共场合发挥了更重要的作用。[37] 该团队是3D游戏的新手,但助理导演宫永诚(Makoto Miyanaga)回忆起一种“创造新的,前所未有的东西的热情”。[38] 宫本继续制作《时之笛》的续集,被称为《塞尔达传说:马略拉的面具》。

在宫本的朋友和导师的原始设计师横井去世之后,他还制作了3D游戏系列《银河战士Prime》。[41] 这次他根据园艺经验开发了Pikmin及其续集Pikmin2。[6] 他还在GameCube和Game Boy Advance系统上为《星际狐狸》,《大金刚》,《 F-Zero》和《塞尔达传说》系列开发了新游戏。[42] [43] [44] 在小岛秀夫的帮助下,他指导了《合金装备:双蛇》的开发。[45] 他曾在Nintendo DS上进行过许多游戏的帮助,包括重制Super Mario 64,Super Mario 64 DS和新游戏Nintendogs,这是一种基于他与狗的亲身经历而获得的新系列。[46]

宫本在Wii的开发中发挥了主要作用,Wii是一款普及了运动控制游戏的游戏机,其推出的游戏名称Wii Sports帮助展示了新控制方案的功能。

宫本从2007年到2010年为Wii制作了三项主要的马里奥冠军:超级马里奥银河,新超级马里奥兄弟。

宫本曾在2017年游戏《超级马里奥·奥德赛》中担任创意总监,而不是担任其制作人之一,并被认为对游戏开发产生了重大影响。[49]

《每日电讯报》称赞他创造了“该领域中一些最具创新性,开创性和成功的作品。” [54]宫本的许多作品都开创了新的视频游戏概念或改进了现有的概念。

宫本的游戏也卖得很好,成为任天堂游戏机上有史以来最畅销的游戏。

《纽约客》称他为为数不多的“视频游戏制作人”之一,他对宫本茂在创造推动游戏机销售的特许经营以及设计游戏机本身方面的作用表示赞赏。

他们将宫本形容为任天堂的“指导精神,餐券和俏皮的公众面孔”,并指出,没有他,任天堂可能就不存在了。[6] 《每日电讯报》同样将任天堂的成功归功于宫本,比其他任何人都多。[54] 下一代将他列为“ 75年游戏行业1995位最重要人物”,他说:“他是历史上最成功的游戏开发商。

宫本最著名,最有影响力的头衔,《超级马里奥兄弟》,“取决于您的观点,创造了一个行业,或使昏迷的行业复苏。” [6]《每日电讯报》称其为“为未来所有电子游戏设定标准的标题[54] G4指出了其革命性的游戏玩法,以及在“几乎单枪匹马”营救视频游戏产业中的作用。[57] 标题还普及了电子游戏的横向滚动类型。

在《星际狐狸》发行时,除了少数早期的游戏标题外,在主机游戏中使用填充的三维多边形非常不寻常。[60] 由于其成功,《星际之狐》已成为任天堂的专营权,又推出了五款游戏,其角色在《任天堂明星大乱斗》等其他任天堂游戏中也多次露面。

[64] [3] [61]他的游戏《超级马里奥62》在63D游戏设计领域留下了深刻的印象,尤其以其使用动态摄像头系统和实现其模拟控制而著称。[3] [64] [65] 《塞尔达传说:时之笛》的游戏系统引入了诸如目标锁定系统和上下文相关按钮之类的功能,这些功能自此成为XNUMXD冒险游戏中的常见元素。[XNUMX] [XNUMX]

宫本在设计中发挥了主要作用的Wii是第一个无线运动控制的视频游戏机。[6]

宫本的《塞尔达传说》系列中的游戏获得了好评。

《通向过去》是任天堂的一个地标性标题,今天被公认为是有史以来最伟大的视频游戏之一。

超级马里奥64被许多评论家和粉丝誉为有史以来最伟大,最具革命性的视频游戏之一。[76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81]

宫本的游戏销量非常不错,成为任天堂游戏机上有史以来最畅销的游戏。

迄今为止,宫本的《马里奥》系列是有史以来最畅销的视频游戏系列,销量超过400亿套。

[3]在电影《巫师》中的出现是偷看节目的元素,并且将电影称为游戏的“ 90分钟广告”。[83] 超级马里奥世界是超级任天堂娱乐系统上最畅销的游戏。[84] [85] Super Mario 64是最畅销的Nintendo 64游戏,[86]截至21年2003月87日,该游戏已售出一千一百万册。[2007] 截至11.8年底,吉尼斯世界纪录的销量为XNUMX万张。

截至25年2007月88日,它是美国销量第七大的电子游戏,售出了2007万本。[64] 到89年XNUMX月,Super Mario XNUMX已成为Wii虚拟控制台上第二受欢迎的游戏,仅次于Super MarioBros。[XNUMX] 《 Super Mario Sunshine》是Nintendo GameCube的第三大畅销视频游戏。

超级马里奥赛车(Super Mario Kart)是超级任天堂娱乐系统的第三畅销视频游戏。

马里奥赛车:双重冲击 是GameCube的第二畅销游戏,而Mario Kart Wii是Wii的第二畅销游戏。 宫本制作Wii Sports,这是有史以来最畅销的另一款游戏,也是Wii系列游戏的一部分。

28年2006月60日,宫本荣登时代亚洲“亚洲英雄96年”。[100] 后来,在2007年[97]和2008年,他均被《时代》杂志评选为“年度1,766,424最具影响力人物”之一,他以98的总票数荣登榜首。[7] 在2007年XNUMX月XNUMX日的“游戏开发者选择奖”上,宫本聪获得了“终身成就奖”,以表彰其在超级马里奥兄弟的创作中所获得的成就。

[99] GameTrailers和IGN将宫本聪列为“十大游戏创造者”和“百佳游戏创造者”名单上的第一名。所有时间”。[100] [100]

宫本平常很少花时间玩电子游戏,更喜欢弹吉他,曼陀林和班卓琴。[107] 他非常喜欢蓝草音乐。[6] 他有一个叫Pikku的设得兰群岛牧羊犬,为Nintendogs提供了灵感。[108] 他还是半专业的犬种繁殖者。[109] 有人引用他的话说:“电子游戏对您有害吗?


来源: 宫本茂

Shigeru Miyamoto, creator of such Nintendo games as Mario, Donkey Kong, and Zelda, has a hobby of guessing the measurements of objects, then checking to see if he was correct. He enjoys the hobby so much he carries a tape measure with him everywhere.

Shigeru Miyamoto (Japanese: 宮本 茂 Hepburn: Miyamoto Shigeru, pronounced [mijamoto ɕiɡeɾɯ]; born November 16, 1952)[4] is a Japanese video game designer and producer for the video game company Nintendo, currently serving as one of its representative directors.

He is best known as the creator of some of the most critically acclaimed and best-selling video games and franchises of all time, such as Mario, The Legend of Zelda, Star Fox, F-Zero, Donkey Kong and Pikmin.

Miyamoto originally joined Nintendo in 1977, when the company was beginning its foray into video games and starting to abandon the playing cards it had made since 1889.

Miyamoto’s expeditions into the Kyoto countryside inspired his later work, particularly The Legend of Zelda, a seminal video game.[7]

He meant to mirror the rivalry between comic characters Bluto and Popeye for the woman Olive Oyl, although Nintendo’s original intentions to gain rights to Popeye failed.[6] Bluto evolved into an ape, a form Miyamoto claimed was “nothing too evil or repulsive”.[16]:47 This ape would be the pet of the main character, “a funny, hang-loose kind of guy.”[16]:47 Miyamoto also named “Beauty and the Beast” and the 1933 film King Kong as influences.[17]:36 Donkey Kong marked the first time that the formulation of a video game’s storyline preceded the actual programming, rather than simply being appended as an afterthought.[17]:38 Miyamoto had high hopes for his new project, but lacked the technical skills to program it himself; instead, he conceived the game’s concepts, then consulted technicians on whether they were possible.

Mario’s appearance in Donkey Kong—overalls, a hat, and a thick mustache—led Miyamoto to change aspects of the game to make Mario look like a plumber rather than a carpenter.[18] Miyamoto felt that New York City provided the best setting for the game, with its “labyrinthine subterranean network of sewage pipes”.

As Nintendo released its first home video game console, the Family Computer (rereleased in North America as the Nintendo Entertainment System), Miyamoto made two of the most momentous titles for the console and in the history of video games as a whole: Super Mario Bros.

In both games, Miyamoto decided to focus more on gameplay than on high scores, unlike many games of the time.[7] Super Mario Bros.

largely took a linear approach, with the player traversing the stage by running, jumping, and dodging or defeating enemies.[22][23] By contrast, Miyamoto employed nonlinear gameplay in The Legend of Zelda, forcing the player to think their way through riddles and puzzles.[24] The world was expansive and seemingly endless, offering “an array of choice and depth never seen before in a video game.”[6] With The Legend of Zelda, Miyamoto sought to make an in-game world that players would identify with, a “miniature garden that they can put inside their drawer.”[7] He drew his inspiration from his experiences as a boy around Kyoto, where he explored nearby fields, woods, and caves; each Zelda title embodies this sense of exploration.[7] “When I was a child,” Miyamoto said, “I went hiking and found a lake.

When I traveled around the country without a map, trying to find my way, stumbling on amazing things as I went, I realized how it felt to go on an adventure like this.”[16]:51 He recreated his memories of becoming lost amid the maze of sliding doors in his family home in Zelda’s labyrinthine dungeons.[16]:52 In February 1986, Nintendo released the game as the launch title for the Nintendo Entertainment System’s new Disk System peripheral.

Miyamoto worked on various different games for the Nintendo Entertainment System, including Ice Climber, Kid Icarus, Excitebike, and Devil World.

2, released only in Japan at the time, reuses gameplay elements from Super Mario Bros., though the game is much more difficult than its predecessor.

They realized they already had one option in Yume Kojo: Doki Doki Panic (Dream Factory: Heart-Pounding Panic), also designed by Miyamoto.[25] This game was reworked and released as Super Mario Bros.

3 was developed by Nintendo Entertainment Analysis & Development; the game took more than two years to complete.[27] The game offers numerous modifications on the original Super Mario Bros., ranging from costumes with different abilities to new enemies.[27][28] Bowser’s children were designed to be unique in appearance and personality; Miyamoto based the characters on seven of his programmers as a tribute to their work on the game.[27] The Koopalings’ names were later altered to mimic names of well-known, Western musicians in the English localization.[27] In a first for the Mario series, the player navigates via two game screens: an overworld map and a level playfield.

Nintendo EAD had approximately fifteen months to develop F-Zero, one of the launch titles for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System.[29] Miyamoto worked through various games on the Super Nintendo Entertainment System, one of them Star Fox. For the game, programmer Jez San convinced Nintendo to develop an upgrade for the Super Nintendo, allowing it to handle three-dimensional graphics better: the Super FX chip.[30][31] Using this new hardware, Miyamoto and Katsuya Eguchi designed the Star Fox game with an early implementation of three-dimensional graphics.[32]

Miyamoto also created The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System, the third entry in the series.

Miyamoto made several games for the Nintendo 64, mostly from his previous franchises.

His first game on the new system, and one of its launch titles, was Super Mario 64, for which he was the principal director.

Miyamoto and the other designers were initially unsure of which direction the game should take, and spent months to select an appropriate camera view and layout.[35] The original concept involved a fixed path much like an isometric type game, before the choice was made to settle on a free-roaming 3D design.[35] He guided the design of the Nintendo 64 controller in tandem with that of Super Mario 64.

Using what he had learned about the Nintendo 64 from developing Super Mario 64 and Star Fox 64,[10] Miyamoto produced his next game, The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, leading a team of several directors.[36] Its engine was based on that of Super Mario 64 but was so heavily modified as to be a somewhat different engine.

However, when things progressed slower than expected, Miyamoto returned to the development team with a more central role assisted in public by interpreter Bill Trinen.[37] The team was new to 3D games, but assistant director Makoto Miyanaga recalls a sense of “passion for creating something new and unprecedented”.[38] Miyamoto went on to produce a sequel to Ocarina of Time, known as The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask.

He also produced the 3D game series Metroid Prime, after the original designer Yokoi, a friend and mentor of Miyamoto’s, died.[41] In this time he developed Pikmin and its sequel Pikmin 2, based on his experiences gardening.[6] He also worked on new games for the Star Fox, Donkey Kong, F-Zero, and The Legend of Zelda series on both the GameCube and the Game Boy Advance systems.[42][43][44] With the help of Hideo Kojima, he guided the developers of Metal Gear Solid: The Twin Snakes.[45] He helped with many games on the Nintendo DS, including the remake of Super Mario 64, Super Mario 64 DS, and the new game Nintendogs, a new franchise based on his own experiences with dogs.[46]

Miyamoto played a major role in the development of the Wii, a console that popularized motion control gaming, and its launch title Wii Sports, which helped show the capability of the new control scheme.

Miyamoto produced three major Mario titles for Wii from 2007 to 2010: Super Mario Galaxy, New Super Mario Bros.

Miyamoto served as a creative director on the 2017 game Super Mario Odyssey, as opposed to serving as one of its producers, and is credited as being a major influence on the game’s development.[49]

The Daily Telegraph credited him with creating “some of the most innovative, ground breaking and successful work in his field.”[54] Many of Miyamoto’s works have pioneered new video game concepts or refined existing ones.

Miyamoto’s games have also sold very well, becoming some of the best-selling games on Nintendo consoles and of all time.

Calling him one of the few “video-game auteurs,” The New Yorker credited Miyamoto’s role in creating the franchises that drove console sales, as well as designing the consoles themselves.

They described Miyamoto as Nintendo’s “guiding spirit, its meal ticket, and its playful public face,” noting that Nintendo might not exist without him.[6] The Daily Telegraph similarly attributed Nintendo’s success to Miyamoto more than any other person.[54] Next Generation listed him in their “75 Most Important People in the Games Industry of 1995”, elaborating that, “He’s the most successful game developer in history.

Miyamoto’s best known and most influential title, Super Mario Bros., “depending on your point of view, created an industry or resuscitated a comatose one.”[6] The Daily Telegraph called it “a title that set the standard for all future videogames.”[54] G4 noted its revolutionary gameplay as well as its role in “almost single-handedly” rescuing the video game industry.[57] The title also popularized the side-scrolling genre of video games.

At the time of the release of Star Fox, the use of filled, three-dimensional polygons in a console game was very unusual, apart from a handful of earlier titles.[60] Due to its success, Star Fox has become a Nintendo franchise, with five more games and numerous appearances by its characters in other Nintendo games such as the Super Smash Bros.

His game Super Mario 64 has made a lasting impression on the field of 3D game design, particularly notable for its use of a dynamic camera system and the implementation of its analog control.[61][62][63] The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time’s gameplay system introduced features such as a target lock system and context-sensitive buttons that have since become common elements in 3D adventure games.[64][65]

The Wii, which Miyamoto played a major role in designing, is the first wireless motion-controlled video game console.[6]

Games in Miyamoto’s The Legend of Zelda series have received outstanding critical acclaim.

A Link to the Past is a landmark title for Nintendo and is widely considered today to be one of the greatest video games of all time.

Super Mario 64 is acclaimed by many critics and fans as one of the greatest and most revolutionary video games of all time.[76][77][78][79][80][81]

Miyamoto’s games have sold very well, becoming some of the best-selling games on Nintendo consoles and of all time.

Miyamoto’s Mario series is, by far, the best-selling video game franchise of all time, selling over 400 million units.

3’s appearance in the film The Wizard as a show-stealing element, and referred to the movie as a “90-minute commercial” for the game.[83] Super Mario World was the best-selling game for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System.[84][85] Super Mario 64 was the best-selling Nintendo 64 game,[86] and as of May 21, 2003, the game had sold eleven million copies.[87] At the end of 2007, Guinness World Records reported sales of 11.8 million copies.

As of September 25, 2007, it was the seventh best-selling video game in the United States with six million copies sold.[88] By June 2007, Super Mario 64 had become the second most popular title on Wii’s Virtual Console, behind Super Mario Bros.[89] Super Mario Sunshine was the third best-selling video game for the Nintendo GameCube.

Super Mario Kart is the third best-selling video game for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System.

Mario Kart: Double Dash‼ is the second best selling game for the GameCube, and Mario Kart Wii, which is the second best selling game for the Wii. Miyamoto produced Wii Sports, another of the best-selling games of all time and part of the Wii series.

On November 28, 2006, Miyamoto was featured in TIME Asia’s “60 Years of Asian Heroes”.[96] He was later chosen as one of Time Magazine’s 100 Most Influential People of the Year in both 2007[97] and also in 2008, in which he topped the list with a total vote of 1,766,424.[98] At the Game Developers Choice Awards, on March 7, 2007, Miyamoto received the Lifetime Achievement Award “for a career that spans the creation of Super Mario Bros.

and The Legend of Zelda, and Donkey Kong to the company’s recent revolutionary systems, Nintendo DS and Wii.”[99] GameTrailers and IGN placed Miyamoto first on their lists for the “Top Ten Game Creators” and the “Top 100 Game Creators of All Time” respectively.[100][101]

Miyamoto spends little time playing video games in his personal time, preferring to play the guitar, mandolin, and banjo.[107] He avidly enjoys bluegrass music.[6] He has a Shetland Sheepdog named Pikku that provided the inspiration for Nintendogs.[108] He is also a semi-professional dog breeder.[109] He has been quoted as stating, “Video games are bad for you?


Source: Shigeru Miyamoto