几年前,一名男子从侄子的胳膊上摔下了7英尺长的斗牛。 然后,将鲨鱼拖到被枪杀的海岸上,男孩的叔叔设法将他的胳膊收回,后来,鲨鱼成功地依附在已经康复的男孩身上。

鲨鱼死后很久,谣言就存在了

点击。

散布笼罩英雄主义行为的谣言花了多长时间,又多么容易。

真相是惊人的。 今年8月,来自密西西比州奥普林斯市的7岁男孩杰西·阿博加斯特(Jessie Arbogast)在彭萨科拉附近的墨西哥湾浅水区被一只200英尺,重XNUMX磅的公牛鲨鱼袭击。 当他的叔叔万斯·弗洛森齐尔(Vance Flosenzier)涉足鲨鱼并抓住它的尾巴时,鲨鱼从杰西的手臂上咬了下来,仍在向他流泪。

他将鲨鱼拖到沙滩上,杰西的手臂仍在食道中。 外科医生重新绑住了男孩的手臂,但失血过多,使男孩陷入昏迷。 同时,他叔叔的英勇故事遍布世界各地,在头版和网络新闻中,都有关于...的故事。 继续阅读

来源: https://www.nytimes.com/2002/01/09/us/long-after-the-shark-died-the-rumor-lived.html

Several years ago a man wrestled a 7 foot bullshark after it bit off his nephew’s arm. The shark was then dragged on to the shore where it was shot and the boy’s uncle managed to retrieve his arm where it was later then successfully attached back on to the boy who had recovered.

Long After the Shark Died, the Rumor Lived

Click.

That is how long it took, and how easy it was, to spread the rumor that shrouded an act of heroism.

The truth was remarkable. In July, Jessie Arbogast, an 8-year-old boy from Ocean Springs, Miss., was attacked by a 7-foot, 200-pound bull shark in the shallows of the Gulf of Mexico near Pensacola. The shark bit off Jessie’s arm and was still tearing at him when his uncle, Vance Flosenzier, waded up to the shark and grabbed its tail.

He dragged the shark onto the sand, Jessie’s arm still in its gullet. Surgeons reattached the boy’s arm, but there was such tremendous blood loss that the boy slipped into a coma. Meanwhile, accounts of his uncle’s bravery ran all over the world, on front pages and on network news, a story of t… Continue Reading
Source: https://www.nytimes.com/2002/01/09/us/long-after-the-shark-died-the-rumor-lived.html