بسبب كره الشديد للخلط بين العلم والسياسة ، قال أينشتاين إنه إذا كان شابًا مرة أخرى ، سيختار أن يكون سباكًا أو بائعًا متجولًا ، وهو ما استجابت له العديد من شركات السباكة بجعله سباكًا فخريًا. أيضا ، هناك العديد من شركات السباكة أينشتاين في الولايات المتحدة الآن.

قال ألبرت أينشتاين إنه إذا كان بإمكانه فعل ذلك مرة أخرى ، فسيكون سباكًا.

في تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 1954 ، كتب ألبرت أينشتاين رسالة إلى إحدى المجلات أعلن فيها أنه لو كان شابًا مرة أخرى ، فلن يحاول أن يصبح عالِمًا: "أفضل اختيار أن أصبح سباكًا أو بائعًا متجولًا على أمل أن تجد أن درجة متواضعة من الاستقلال لا تزال متاحة في ظل الظروف الحالية ".

أجاب السباكون حول الولايات المتحدة. عُرض على الفيزيائي الشهير عضوية في نقابة السباكين في شيكاغو ، وكتب ستانلي موراي ، وهو سباك في نيويورك: "منذ أن كان طموحي دائمًا أن أكون باحثًا ويبدو أن طموحك هو سباك ، أقترح ذلك كفريق سنكون ناجحين للغاية. يمكننا بعد ذلك أن نمتلك بالمعرفة والاستقلال. أنا جاهز لتغيير اسم شركتي لقراءة: Eins ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 1 دقائق)

8 أفكار حول "بسبب كره شديد للخلط بين العلم والسياسة ، قال أينشتاين إذا كان شابًا مرة أخرى ، فقد اختار أن يكون سباكًا أو بائعًا متجولًا ، وهو ما استجابت له العديد من شركات السباكة بجعله سباكًا فخريًا. أيضًا ، هناك العديد من شركات السباكة في الولايات المتحدة الآن. "

  1. سمارت تشامب

    "لا ، قلت لو كنت شابًا مرة أخرى كنت سأضع الكثير من الأنابيب!"

  2. سبليفيف

    لقد رأيت بنجامين فرانكلين سباكة ولكنني لم أر قط شوكة أينشتاين

  3. فروي تشوباكا

    سياق هذا هو أكثر من أن أينشتاين اعتبر المناخ السياسي معاد للعلماء والمعلمين بسبب المكارثية كما كان العديد من العلماء (بما في ذلك أينشتاين) يساريين.

  4. جالفورد 312

    لا تأخذ هذا على أنه يعني أنه امتنع عن السياسة أو كان محايدًا ، لقد كان اشتراكيًا صريحًا ، فقط أن السياسة يمكن أن تقف في طريق العلم.

  5. livinonaventure

    شاهدت عددًا قليلاً من شاحنات العمل تحمل شعار Einstein Plumbing. الآن من المنطقي. ما القصة وراء سلسلة آينشتاين باجلز؟

  6. ImNotAMaid

    يا له من وحي حزين.

    إيتا: ليس حزينًا من جانب أينشتاين. حزين أنه كان عليه أن يفعل ذلك.

  7. cutelyaware

    تعرف ما هو المشروع الذي عمل فيه أينشتاين أصعب؟ كانت ثلاجة صلبة اخترعها. كان كل شيء عن السباكة. كان لها تصميم بارع حقًا ولكن أيضًا عيبًا فادحًا وهو أنه كان صاخبًا جدًا. لقد قام بتحسين ذلك بالكثير من العمل ، ولكن لم يصل أبدًا إلى درجة الهدوء الكافي لمطبخ العائلة.

اترك تعليق

Due to a strong dislike towards mixing of science and politics, Einstein said were he a young man again, he’d choose to be a plumber or a peddler, to which many plumbing companies responded by making him the honorary plumber. Also, there are many Einstein Plumbing companies in the US now.

Albert Einstein said if he could do it all again, he would be a plumber.

In November 1954, Albert Einstein wrote a letter to a magazine in which he declared that, were he a young man again, he would not try to become a scientist: “I would rather choose to be a plumber or a peddler in the hope to find that modest degree of independence still available under present circumstances.”

Around the United States, plumbers responded. The famous physicist was offered membership in the Chicago plumbers union, and Stanley Murray, a New York plumber, wrote to him: “Since my ambition has always been to be a scholar and yours seems to be a plumber, I suggest that as a team we would be tremendously successful. We can then be possessed by both knowledge and independence. I am ready to change the name of my firm to read: Eins… Continue Reading (1 minute read)

8 thoughts on “Due to a strong dislike towards mixing of science and politics, Einstein said were he a young man again, he’d choose to be a plumber or a peddler, to which many plumbing companies responded by making him the honorary plumber. Also, there are many Einstein Plumbing companies in the US now.”

  1. SmartChump

    “No, I said if I were a young man again I would lay a lot of pipe!”

  2. SpliffyPuffSr

    I’ve seen Benjamin Franklin plumbing but never Einstein plumbus

  3. FurryChewbacca

    The context of this is more that Einstein considered the political climate to be hostile to scientists and teachers due to Mccarthyism as many scientists (including Einstein) were leftist.

  4. jalford312

    Do not take this as to mean he abstained from politics or was neutural, he was an outspoken socialist, just that politics can get in the way of science.

  5. livinonaventure

    Seen a few work trucks with an Einstein Plumbing logo. Now it makes sense. What’s the story behind the Einstein Bagels chain?

  6. ImNotAMaid

    What a sad revelation.

    ETA: Not sad on Einstein’s part. Sad that he had to make it.

  7. cutelyaware

    Know what project Einstein worked on the hardest? It was a solid-state refrigerator he’d invented. IOW it was all about plumbing. It had a truly ingenious design but also a fatal flaw which was that it was far too noisy. He improved that with a lot of work, but never to the point that it was quiet enough for a family kitchen.

Leave a Comment