由于强烈不喜欢科学和政治的融合,爱因斯坦说,如果他还是个年轻人,他会选择当一名水管工或小贩,许多水暖公司对此做出了回应,使他成为名誉水管工。 另外,现在美国有许多爱因斯坦管道公司。

爱因斯坦(Albert Einstein)说,如果他能再做一遍,他将是一名水管工。

1954年XNUMX月,爱因斯坦(Albert Einstein)给一家杂志写了一封信,他在信中宣称,如果他还是个年轻人,他就不会试图成为一名科学家:“我宁愿选择当水管工或小贩,以期发现在当前情况下仍然可以使用适度的独立性。”

在美国各地,水管工对此做出了回应。 这位著名的物理学家被授予芝加哥管道工工会的会员资格,纽约管道工斯坦利·默里给他写信:“由于我的志向一直是做一名学者,而你的志向似乎是一名管道工,所以我建议作为一个团队我们将取得巨大成功。 这样,我们就可以拥有知识和独立性。 我准备将公司名称更改为:Eins… 继续阅读(1分钟阅读)

关于“ 8种想法”。爱因斯坦说,由于强烈不喜欢科学和政治的融合,他说自己还是个年轻人,他会选择当水管工或小贩,许多水暖公司对此做出了回应,将他任命为名誉水管工。 而且,现在美国有许多爱因斯坦管道公司。”

  1. SmartChump

    “不,我说如果我还是个年轻人,我会打很多烟斗!”

  2. SpliffyPuffSr

    我见过本杰明·富兰克林(Benjamin Franklin)的管道,但从未见过爱因斯坦(Einstein)的管道

  3. 毛茸茸的

    爱因斯坦认为,由于麦卡锡主义,许多科学家(包括爱因斯坦)都是左翼分子,因此爱因斯坦认为政治气候对科学家和教师不利。

  4. 杰尔福德312

    不要以为这意味着他投了弃权政治或中立主义,他是一个直言不讳的社会主义者,只是政治可以阻碍科学发展。

  5. 生命冒险

    看到一些带有爱因斯坦水暖徽标的工作车。 现在有道理了。 爱因斯坦百吉饼连锁店背后的故事是什么?

  6. ImNotAMaid

    真是可悲的启示。

    ETA:对爱因斯坦并不难过。 遗憾的是他必须做到。

  7. 可爱

    知道爱因斯坦最努力的项目是什么? 他发明了那台固态冰箱。 IOW就是关于管道的。 它具有真正的巧妙设计,但也有致命的缺陷,那就是它太吵了。 他通过大量的工作来改善了这一点,但从未达到足以让家庭厨房安静的程度。

发表评论

Due to a strong dislike towards mixing of science and politics, Einstein said were he a young man again, he’d choose to be a plumber or a peddler, to which many plumbing companies responded by making him the honorary plumber. Also, there are many Einstein Plumbing companies in the US now.

Albert Einstein said if he could do it all again, he would be a plumber.

In November 1954, Albert Einstein wrote a letter to a magazine in which he declared that, were he a young man again, he would not try to become a scientist: “I would rather choose to be a plumber or a peddler in the hope to find that modest degree of independence still available under present circumstances.”

Around the United States, plumbers responded. The famous physicist was offered membership in the Chicago plumbers union, and Stanley Murray, a New York plumber, wrote to him: “Since my ambition has always been to be a scholar and yours seems to be a plumber, I suggest that as a team we would be tremendously successful. We can then be possessed by both knowledge and independence. I am ready to change the name of my firm to read: Eins… Continue Reading (1 minute read)

8 thoughts on “Due to a strong dislike towards mixing of science and politics, Einstein said were he a young man again, he’d choose to be a plumber or a peddler, to which many plumbing companies responded by making him the honorary plumber. Also, there are many Einstein Plumbing companies in the US now.”

  1. SmartChump

    “No, I said if I were a young man again I would lay a lot of pipe!”

  2. SpliffyPuffSr

    I’ve seen Benjamin Franklin plumbing but never Einstein plumbus

  3. FurryChewbacca

    The context of this is more that Einstein considered the political climate to be hostile to scientists and teachers due to Mccarthyism as many scientists (including Einstein) were leftist.

  4. jalford312

    Do not take this as to mean he abstained from politics or was neutural, he was an outspoken socialist, just that politics can get in the way of science.

  5. livinonaventure

    Seen a few work trucks with an Einstein Plumbing logo. Now it makes sense. What’s the story behind the Einstein Bagels chain?

  6. ImNotAMaid

    What a sad revelation.

    ETA: Not sad on Einstein’s part. Sad that he had to make it.

  7. cutelyaware

    Know what project Einstein worked on the hardest? It was a solid-state refrigerator he’d invented. IOW it was all about plumbing. It had a truly ingenious design but also a fatal flaw which was that it was far too noisy. He improved that with a lot of work, but never to the point that it was quiet enough for a family kitchen.

Leave a Comment