苏珊·萨默斯(Suzanne Somers)因与男明星约翰·里特(John Ritter)要求同等报酬而被解雇,后者的薪水是她的五倍。

苏珊·萨默斯(Suzanne Somers)因要求同酬而被“三人公司”开除

Three's Company的每一集都以误解为中心,但是Suzanne Somers突然离开节目,这是网络高管不愿解决的真正差异。

当情景喜剧于15年1977月10日首次亮相时,这是一个只有六个情节的季中节目,但名义上的三名室友之间的可爱动感—约翰·里特饰杰克·特里珀,乔伊斯·德威特饰演珍妮·伍德和萨默斯饰演克里斯西·斯诺成为Nielsen十大节目的中流tay柱。 萨默斯(Samers)赞扬许多杂志的封面,其中201户公寓里的虚构喜剧滑稽动作也使年轻的明星们一举成名。

1980年,这位女演员似乎处于游戏的巅峰,她知道自己的价值。 到……的时候了 继续阅读(5分钟阅读)

关于“苏珊·萨默斯(Suzanne Somers)被要求与她的男主演约翰·里特(John Ritter)领取同等报酬的苏珊·萨默斯(Suzanne Somers)被解雇了,后者的薪水是她的五倍。”

  1. 这就是为什么“友人”演员们同意作为一个团体进行谈判的原因。 他们本可以解雇其中一个,但不是全部。 大卫·史威默(David Schwimmer)和珍妮弗·安妮斯顿(Jennifer Aniston)付出了惨重的代价,使另外四个人成功了。 但是从长远来看,它也为他们带来了回报,创造了一个稳定的环境,该展览的长期成功以及庞大的银团付款。

  2. 缠绕时间

    有一次,您可能会在一集中意外看到John Ritter的球,直到2006年才发现。

  3. 大师博客

    >“节目的回应是,'你以为你是谁?'”这位女演员告诉[* People *](https://people.com/tv/suzanne-somers-recalls-being-fired-from-threes-company-for-asking-for-equal-pay)。 “他们说,'约翰·里特是明星。'”
    >
    > \ […\]
    >
    >当Somers首次登录该节目时,她同意支付[每周$ 3,500的工资](https://www.yahoo.com/now/shes-greedy-suzanne-somers-remembers-asking-equal-pay-threes-company-resulted-smear-campaign-150058529.html)扮演起泡的克里斯西。 随着节目的吸引,她的薪水不断攀升,很快她每周就能赚30,000万美元。 
    >
    > \ […\]
    >
    >因此,她的丈夫,前电视制片人艾伦·哈默尔(Alan Hamel)去找她讨价还价,要求每周支付150,000万美元,这是当时男子在电视上的平均收入,与她的肋cost Ritter的收入相当。

  4. 远足

    当时的演出很冒险。 一个男人和一个女孩在一起生活,一个假装的同性恋者,很多性暗示。 也许这只是我当时的观点,当时我只有九岁,并且不允许观看。 与电视上的其他内容相比,现在看起来如此温顺,这很有趣。

  5. 半fraki

    这让我想起了《 Mad About You》中的Paul Riser / Helen Hunt同酬故事。 Riser和Hunt坚持要求他们获得同等报酬,并将其写入他们的合同中,即使在90年代,这也是非常进步的。 海伦(Helen)脱颖而出,并获得了“一切都好”的奥斯卡奖,而她的经纪人也通过谈判获得了大幅加薪,从那时起,该节目就出演了“获得学院奖的海伦·亨特(Helen Hunt)”。 由于合同中有同等待遇条款,Paul Riser也获得了丰厚的酬劳,而不必赢得奥斯卡奖杯或与经纪人进行谈判!

  6. 美车6338

    另一方面,伦纳德·尼莫伊扬言要离开《星际迷航》,除非尼科尔·尼科尔斯得到与其他演员相同的加薪;埃德·奥尼尔则扬言要离开《与孩子结婚》,除非福克斯开始离开克里斯蒂娜·苹果门单独。 当她已经患有饮食失调症时,他们会向她施压以减轻体重。 尼科尔斯获得加薪,而福克斯退出了Applegate。

  7. 男爵

    我喜欢这里的要点是,朋友以朋友的身份进行谈判

  8. 达比唐

    每个情节都围绕着误解。 关于性的笑话无休止。

    这是愚蠢的,但所有人都看着它。

  9. readerf52

    我想知道约翰·里特(John Ritter)得到多少报酬,成为大红狗克利福德(Clifford)的声音……

  10. dutchy412

    这是我的时间之前,但约翰·里特(John Ritter)不是演出的明星吗?

  11. LodgePurMurphy

    早在1970年代,几乎每次他们要求更多钱时,角色都会被电视节目开除。

  12. 埃迪·古尔格

    对我来说,我很老,那场秀是约翰·里特(John Ritter)和其他人。 约翰·里普(RIP John)。 你真的很想念。

  13. dk_jr

    她只是在等另一个球掉下来

  14. curiosity0425

    这是我很想在Netflix或Hulu上狂欢的节目

发表评论

Suzanne Somers was fired from ‘Three’s Company’ for asking for equal pay with her male co-star, John Ritter, who was earning five times her salary.

Suzanne Somers Was Fired From ‘Three’s Company’ for Asking for Equal Pay

Every episode of Three’s Company centered around a misunderstanding, but Suzanne Somers’ sudden departure from the show was a real discrepancy that network executives were unwilling to fix.

When the sitcom debuted on March 15, 1977, it was a mid-season show with only six episodes, but the lovable dynamics between the titular three roommates — John Ritter as Jack Tripper, Joyce DeWitt as Janet Wood and Somers as Chrissy Snow — quickly became a mainstay of the Nielsen Top 10 shows. The fictional comedic antics in apartment 201 also catapulted the young stars into real-life fame, with Somers gracing the covers of numerous magazines.

In 1980, the actress was seemingly at the top of her game and she knew her worth. When it came time for … Continue Reading (5 minute read)

15 thoughts on “Suzanne Somers was fired from ‘Three’s Company’ for asking for equal pay with her male co-star, John Ritter, who was earning five times her salary.”

  1. wjbc

    This is why the cast of Friends agreed to negotiate as a group. They could have fired one of them, but not all of them. David Schwimmer and Jennifer Aniston took a loss to make it happen for the other four. But in the long run it paid off for them as well, creating a stable environment, long term success for the show, and hefty syndication payments.

  2. windingtime

    One time you could accidentally see John Ritter’s balls in one episode and they didn’t find out until like 2006.

  3. MasterBlogroll

    >“The show’s response was, ‘Who do you think you are?’” the actress told [*People*](https://people.com/tv/suzanne-somers-recalls-being-fired-from-threes-company-for-asking-for-equal-pay). “They said, ‘John Ritter is the star.’”
    >
    >\[…\]
    >
    >When Somers first signed on to the show, she agreed to a [$3,500 a week salary](https://www.yahoo.com/now/shes-greedy-suzanne-somers-remembers-asking-equal-pay-threes-company-resulted-smear-campaign-150058529.html) to play the bubbly Chrissy. As the show gained traction, her salary climbed and soon she was making $30,000 a week. 
    >
    >\[…\]
    >
    > So her husband, former television producer Alan Hamel, went to negotiate for her, asking for $150,000 a week, which was the average that men were earning on television at the time, and on par with what her costar Ritter was making.

  4. hikermick

    This show was pretty risque at the time. A guy and girls living together, a pretend gay man, lots of sexual innuendo. Maybe it’s just my perspective at the time, I was only nine and not allowed to watch. Funny how now it seems so tame compared to other stuff on TV.

  5. TerpBE

    It turned out it was all a misunderstanding.

  6. semifraki

    This reminds me of the Paul Riser/Helen Hunt equal pay story from Mad About You. Riser and Hunt insisted that they be paid equally, and had it written into their contracts, which was very progressive, even in the 90s. Helen went off and won an oscar for “As Good As It Gets” and her agent negotiated a big pay raise, since now the show starred “academy award winning Helen Hunt”. Because of the equal pay clause in their contract, Paul Riser got a big pay bump as well without having to win an oscar OR have his agent negotiate!

  7. Pretty-Vehicle-6338

    On the flipside, Leonard Nimoy threatened to walk from “Star Trek” unless Nichelle Nichols got a raise on par with the rest of the cast, and Ed O’ Neal threatened to walk away from “Married With Children” unless Fox started leaving Christina Applegate alone. They where pressuring her to lose more weight when she was already suffering from a eating disorder. Nichols got a raise, and Fox backed off Applegate.

  8. Baron_Rogue

    i love that the takeaway here is that Friends negotiated as friends

  9. DarbyDown

    Every episode revolved around a misunderstanding. There was endless joking about sex.

    It was dumb but everyone watched it.

  10. readerf52

    I wonder how much John Ritter got paid to be the voice of Clifford, the big red dog…

  11. dutchy412

    This was before my time but wasn’t John Ritter the star of the show?

  12. LodgePoleMurphy

    Back in the 1970’s characters would get fired off TV shows almost every time they asked for more money.

  13. EddyGurge

    To me, yeah I’m old, that show was John Ritter and others. R.I.P. John. You are truly missed.

  14. dk_jr

    She was just waiting for the other ball to drop

  15. curiosity0425

    Now that’s a show I’d love to binge on Netflix or Hulu

Leave a Comment