في عام 1972 ، كتب كاتب الأغاني الإنجليزي الأسطوري بول مكارتني أغنية "Give Ireland Back to the Irish". تم حظر البث على الفور في المملكة المتحدة ولم يتم تشغيله من قبل غالبية المحطات الإذاعية في الولايات المتحدة. ومع ذلك ، كانت الأغنية الأولى في أيرلندا.

أعطِ أيرلندا تعود إلى الأيرلندية

"Give Ireland Back to the Irish" هي أغنية لفرقة الروك البريطانية الأمريكية Wings والتي تم إصدارها كأول أغنية فردية لها في فبراير 1972. وقد كتبها بول مكارتني وزوجته ليندا ردًا على أحداث Bloody Sunday في يوم في 30 يناير من ذلك العام ، عندما قتلت القوات البريطانية في أيرلندا الشمالية بالرصاص ثلاثة عشر من محتجى الحقوق المدنية. حرصًا على التعبير عن غضبهم من عمليات القتل ، سجل وينغز المسار بعد يومين في استوديوهات أبي رود في لندن. كانت أول أغنية للفرقة تضم عازف الجيتار الأيرلندي الشمالي هنري ماكولوغ.

تم حظر بث برنامج "Give Ireland Back to the Irish" في المملكة المتحدة من قبل هيئة الإذاعة البريطانية ومنظمات أخرى ، وتم تجاهله من قبل غالبية المبرمجين الإذاعيين في الولايات المتحدة. ذروة واحدة ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 9 دقائق)

12 فكرة حول "في عام 1972 ، كتب كاتب الأغاني الإنجليزي الأسطوري بول مكارتني أغنية" Give Ireland Back to the Irish ". تم حظر البث على الفور في المملكة المتحدة ولم يتم تشغيله من قبل غالبية المحطات الإذاعية في الولايات المتحدة. ومع ذلك ، كانت الأغنية الأولى في أيرلندا ".

  1. ItsMeTK

    في نفس الوقت تقريبًا ، طرح لينون "حظ الأيرلنديين" و "الأحد الدامي".

  2. باكو_فازو

    يا! اعتقدت للحظة أنك تتحدث عن صانع الأحذية الأسطوري ومصمم حقائب اليد بول مكارتني!

  3. مستر جو

    > ** مؤلف الأغاني الإنجليزي الأسطوري **

    من المضحك أن تصف من هو السير بول مكارتني.

  4. عاشق اليتي

    واو ، الكثير ممن ماتوا في يوم الأحد الدامي كانوا مراهقين.

  5. Freeloading_Sponger

    "مؤلف الأغاني الأسطوري". لقد دخلنا عصرًا لم يعد فيه بول مكارتني بحاجة إلى مقدمة.

  6. X3n0-426

    لكن…. توفي بول في عام 1966

  7. لا مفر منه

    كما قال ديف موستين "أعيدوا إيرلندا إلى الإيرلنديين" خلال إحدى حفلات Megadeth الموسيقية في أنتريم بأيرلندا الشمالية ثم اندلعت كل شيء. كان على الفرقة أن تسافر في حافلة واقية من الرصاص بعد ذلك ...

  8. جارلوت

    لست متأكدًا مما إذا كان بول مكارتني بحاجة إلى مقدمة تفسيرية لـ "كاتب الأغاني الإنجليزي الأسطوري".

  9. cantfindmykeys

    أشعر أن كلمة "أسطورية" غير ضرورية عند الإشارة إلى أي من فرقة البيتلز

  10. كريبتوبورتيكوس

    > ممنوع البث في المملكة المتحدة

    هذا مضلل. رفضت هيئة الإذاعة البريطانية (بي بي سي) تشغيلها ، الأمر مختلف تمامًا عن شيء تحظره الحكومة.

  11. يويو 375

    بول مكارتني هو العضو المفضل لدي في Wings

اترك تعليق

In 1972 legendary English songwriter Paul McCartney wrote the song, “Give Ireland Back to the Irish.” It was promptly banned from broadcast in the United Kingdom and not played by the majority of radio stations in the United States. However, it was the number one song in Ireland.

Give Ireland Back to the Irish

“Give Ireland Back to the Irish” is a song by the British–American rock band Wings that was released as their debut single in February 1972. It was written by Paul McCartney and his wife Linda in response to the events of Bloody Sunday, on 30 January that year, when British troops in Northern Ireland shot dead thirteen civil rights protestors. Keen to voice their outrage at the killings, Wings recorded the track two days later at Abbey Road Studios in London. It was the band’s first song to include Northern Irish guitarist Henry McCullough.

“Give Ireland Back to the Irish” was banned from broadcast in the UK by the BBC and other organisations, and was overlooked by the majority of radio programmers in the United States. The single peake… Continue Reading (9 minute read)

12 thoughts on “In 1972 legendary English songwriter Paul McCartney wrote the song, “Give Ireland Back to the Irish.” It was promptly banned from broadcast in the United Kingdom and not played by the majority of radio stations in the United States. However, it was the number one song in Ireland.”

  1. ItsMeTK

    Around the same time, Lennon put out “Luck of the Irish” and “Sunday Bloody Sunday”.

  2. bucko_fazoo

    Oh! For a second there I thought you were talking about legendary shoemaker and handbag designer Paul McCartney!

  3. MisterGoo

    > **legendary English songwriter**

    It’s funny you had to describe who Sir Paul McCartney is.

  4. Yeti-lover

    Wow so many of those who died on Bloody Sunday were teenagers.

  5. Freeloading_Sponger

    “Legendary songwriter”. We’ve entered the age where Paul McCartney no longer needs no introduction.

  6. X3n0-426

    But…. Paul died in 1966

  7. InevitableToe7675

    Dave Mustaine also said “Give Ireland back to the Irish” during one of Megadeth’s concerts in Antrim, Northern Ireland and then all hell broke loose. The band had to travel in a bulletproof bus afterwards…

  8. garloot

    Not sure if Paul McCartney needs the explanatory introduction of “legendary English songwriter”.

  9. cantfindmykeys

    I feel like “legendary” is unnecessary when referring to any of The Beatles

  10. Cryptoporticus

    > Banned from broadcast in the United Kingdom

    That’s misleading. The BBC just refused to play it, it’s very different to something being banned by the government.

  11. YoYo375

    Paul McCartney is my favourite member of Wings

Leave a Comment