当被问到“疯子”乐队关于乔纳斯兄弟的歌曲“ 3000年”的翻唱时,成员马特·威利斯说:“老兄,他们付了我四年的抵押贷款,我被感动了。 非常感谢乔纳斯兄弟”

3000年

2016年3000月,在接受PopBuzz采访时,Busted被问及他们对乔纳斯兄弟(Jonas Brothers)演唱这首歌的想法。 马特·威利斯(Matt Willis)回应说:“伙计,他们付了我的抵押贷款四年,我为此感到非常困惑。 非常感谢乔纳斯·兄弟(Jonas Brothers),”詹姆斯·伯恩(James Bourne)说:“关于……当我听到他们的版本时,我真的不喜欢它。 但是,由此发生了一些非常好的事情。 我不喜欢他们如何改变周围的语言。 但是,关键是最近在《辛普森一家》中同步了“ XNUMX年”(集“运动员的壮举”)……但是,当我要求他们这样做时,他们已经选择使用原始版本。 而且,我不认为... 继续阅读(1分钟阅读)

关于“当乐队'Busted'被问到乔纳斯兄弟的歌曲'Year 8'的封面时,有3000条想法。成员Matt Mattis说'Dude,他们付了我的抵押贷款四年,我被感动了。 非常感谢乔纳斯兄弟”

  1. 困投影仪

    当Busted改革后,我被他们的专辑“ Night Driver”绝对震惊。 这是1980年代灵感的合成器流行曲的完美片段。 我有点不高兴他们回到淘汰疲倦的流行朋克精简唱片。

  2. HiImTheNewGuyGuy

    封面可以复兴乐队。

    Metallica恢复了Misfits。

    运行DMC复活了Aerosmith。

  3. 哈里登

    我喜欢另一个人的回答,就像“我不太喜欢他们的版本,但这在某种程度上帮助我们在辛普森一家中播放了我们的原始版本,所以这一切都值得。”

  4. 林平达

    一个流行乐队覆盖了一个流行乐队。 这里没有什么疯狂的事情,为什么他们除了赚更多的钱而被“迷住了”?

  5. 贝比西

    显然,兰尼·克拉维兹(Lenny Kravitz)只做“美国女人”,因为高管们给了他一个荒谬的报价。 他认为当他真的觉得自己做不到时,表现出似乎可以改善的感觉很不好。

    然后,当他的版本发行时,伯顿·卡明斯(Burton Cummings)得到了丰厚的版税支票,兰尼(Lenny)得到了一个感谢电话。

  6. 艾比

    啊……我内的快乐长大了……当他们团聚重温我的青春时,我参加了他们的音乐会。 我爱他如何保持真实

  7. Gracklefink3950

    你不能与此争辩,那是有充分基础的

发表评论

When the band ‘Busted’ was asked about the Jonas Brothers’ cover of their song ‘Year 3000’, member Matt Willis said “Dude, they paid my mortgage for four years, I’m stoked to bits. Thank you very much Jonas Brothers”

Year 3000

In November 2016, in an interview with PopBuzz, Busted were asked what they thought of the Jonas Brothers’ cover of the song. Matt Willis responded: “Dude, they paid my mortgage for four years, I’m stoked to bits. Thank you very much Jonas Brothers,” whilst James Bourne said, “The thing about it is that…when I heard their version of it, I didn’t really like it. But there has been some really good things that have happened as a result of it. I didn’t like how they changed words around. But the thing is, what’s mental is that “Year 3000” was synced in The Simpsons [episode “Mathlete’s Feat”] recently…But the thing is, when I asked them to do that, they already had chosen to use the original version. And the thing is I don’t think the… Continue Reading (1 minute read)

8 thoughts on “When the band ‘Busted’ was asked about the Jonas Brothers’ cover of their song ‘Year 3000’, member Matt Willis said “Dude, they paid my mortgage for four years, I’m stoked to bits. Thank you very much Jonas Brothers””

  1. sleepyprojectionist

    When Busted reformed I was absolutely blown away by their album ‘Night Driver’. It was the perfect slice of 1980s-inspired synth pop. I’m a little bit upset that they went back to knocking out tired pop punk lite records.

  2. HiImTheNewGuyGuy

    Covers can revive bands.

    Metallica revived the Misfits.

    Run DMC revived Aerosmith.

  3. TheHarridan

    I like the other guy’s response, where he’s like “I didn’t really like their version, but it somehow helped get our original version played in an episode of the Simpsons so it was all worth it.”

  4. Fold_It_In

    Busted’s version > TJB

  5. limpingdba

    A pop band covers a pop band. Nothing crazy going on here, why would they be anything other than “stoked” about earning more money?

  6. belbsy

    Apparently Lenny Kravitz only did “American Woman” because the execs made him a ridiculous offer; He thought it was in poor taste to act as if he could improve upon it when he really felt that he couldn’t.

    Then when his version hit and Burton Cummings got a fat royalty cheque, Lenny got a thank you call.

  7. Ay-Be

    Ahh… My guilty pleasure growing up… I went to their concert when they reunited to relive my youth. And I love how he kept it real

  8. Gracklefink3950

    you can’t argue with that and that is super well grounded

Leave a Comment