قام معجبو Mass Effect بالتجول في Bioware عن طريق إرسال 400 كب كيك مع رسالة "الكعك من الفانيليا ، وكذلك كل كريمة التزيين ... بغض النظر عن الخيار الذي تختاره ، سيكون لها جميعًا نفس النكهة العامة."

تأثير إعادة صنع الكتلة: BioWare مملوء بالكب كيك

كانت هناك العديد من الحجج حول النهاية المثيرة للجدل لـ Mass Effect 3 - بعضها ميلودرامي ، والبعض الآخر صحيح تمامًا. هذه الخطوة الجديدة من أولئك الذين رفضهم استنتاج الثلاثية ، مع ذلك ، فازت بجائزة الذكاء المطلق والعبقرية.

تم إرسال أكثر من أربعمائة كب كيك إلى مكتب BioWare ، لتوصيل رسالة لذيذة. تم تجميد كل كعكة بأحد الألوان الثلاثة - الأحمر والأخضر والأزرق - لتمثيل خيارات نهاية Mass Effect 3. الكعك من الفانيليا ، وكذلك كل الجليد ، والرسالة هي أنه بغض النظر عن الخيار الذي تختاره ، سيكون له نفس النكهة العامة.

ذهب شخص واحد عن طريقه لدفع 1,005.00 دولار من Fuss Cupcakes ، ولكن في غضون ساعة من إعلان مخططه الماكر ، دفعه زملاؤه المعجبون PayPal أكثر منه '... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 1 دقائق)

11 أفكار حول "قام معجبو Mass Effect بالتجول في Bioware عن طريق إرسال 400 كب كيك مع رسالة" الكعك من الفانيليا ، وكذلك كل الجليد ... بغض النظر عن الخيار الذي تتخذه ، سيكون لها جميعًا نفس النكهة العامة. "

  1. يانروج

    كان معظم المشجعين منزعجين من التنفيس بطريقة إبداعية ، حتى أنهم قدموا تبرعًا خيريًا أيضًا. لقد قاموا بتسويق اللعبة على أنها ذات نهايات فريدة بناءً على اختياراتك ، ولكن انتهى الأمر جميعها بنفس النهاية مع مرشح ألوان مختلف عليها.

    [هنا شريط فيديو لنهاية ME3 ، المفسدين. كلها تقريبًا متشابهة فقط تمت إضافة مرشح ألوان مختلف] (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rPelM2hwhJA)

  2. الوجودية 91342

    الجزء الأكثر أهمية هو أن الجليد كان لون النهايات.

  3. أركتيريون

    > مقال من عام 2012

    اللعنة ، لقد نسيت أن ما يقرب من 9 سنوات منذ ظهور ME3.

  4. atlantis_airlines

    هذا رائع بغض النظر عن تفكيك الفانيليا. الفانيليا رائعة.

  5. RedSonGamble

    * krogan * "شيبرد"

  6. monkeybiziu

    بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يقومون فقط بضبط ذلك يحتاجون إلى سياق إضافي.

    تم إصدار Mass Effect 3 في 6 مارس 2012 واكتشف اللاعبون أن نهاية الامتياز التي امتدت في تلك المرحلة امتدت 100 ساعة + على ثلاث ألعاب إلى ثلاثة اختيارات عشوائية نسبيًا ومتطابقة تقريبًا - Destroy (أحمر) و Control (أزرق) و التوليف (الأخضر) - الذي لم يأخذ في الاعتبار أي شيء فعله اللاعب حتى تلك النقطة ورسم صورة قاتمة إلى حد ما لمجرة ما بعد الثلاثية.

    النكات حول مطوري الألعاب الذين يحاولون تعليم درس رئيسي في العدمية جانبًا ، كان محبو المسلسل منزعجين بشكل مفهوم لأن قصة الشخصية الرئيسية ، القائد شيبرد ، وحلفائهم المتعددين ، قد انتهت بطريقة مخزية إلى حد ما خانت المسلسل. المفهوم الأساسي للقرارات التي لها عواقب حقيقية.

    كان هناك غضب ومزاح متوقعة من المعجبين مثل تلك المذكورة في المقالة التي ربطتها OP ، ووصلت إلى مثل هذا التصعيد الذي أصدر BioWare في النهاية قصًا موسعًا قدم توضيحًا إضافيًا للنهاية وقدم عرض شرائح يعكس نتيجة اختيارات اللاعبين.

    في تلك المرحلة ، كان الضرر قد حدث. على الرغم من أنها كانت نهاية أفضل من النسخة الأصلية ، إلا أن Extended Cut لم تحل حقًا مشكلة اللاعب الأساسية المتمثلة في تقديم ثلاثي من النهايات المتشابهة إلى حد ما والتي لا يبدو أنها تتناسب مع الحبكة العامة للمسلسل وحرمت اللاعبين من "البطل الكبير" "لحظة كانوا يبحثون عنها.

    جانبًا شخصيًا: اعتقدت أن الدراما كانت مبالغًا فيها بعض الشيء في ذلك الوقت ، لكني أفهم سبب غضب اللاعبين. حقيقة أن النهايات الأفضل قد تم تداولها من الكتاب المرتبطين بالسلسلة من خلال وسائل الإعلام وأن مجتمع المود قد قام ببعض العمل الرائع لجعل النهاية أكثر قبولا هي شهادة على مدى اهتمام الناس بالثلاثية.

    بصرف النظر عن الأمور الشخصية الأخرى: أندروميدا لم تكن بنفس السوء الذي قاله الجميع ، لقد تم تخيلها حتى الموت وسحبت EA القابس في وقت مبكر جدًا.

  7. أركوسافير

    أسوأ شيء في النهاية السيئة هو أن الكثير من الناس يربطون اللعبة بها. حتى وادي السيليكون غمرها.

    وهو أمر مؤسف لأن اللعبة نفسها وكل القصة حتى ذلك الجزء كانت رائعة وتستحق التجربة تمامًا.

  8. مرفينديش

    Mass Effect 3 هي آخر لعبة قمت بطلبها مسبقًا. لن يحدث مطلقا مرة اخري.

  9. Tom_Neverwinter

    إنه أمر محبط.

    إن اختيار ألعاب القصة الخاصة بك أمر صعب للغاية.

    تخمين الكتب تجعلها سهلة

  10. husky0168

    كانت Citadel DLC هي النهاية الحقيقية

اترك تعليق

Home » Food & Drink » Food » Fans of Mass Effect trolled Bioware by sending them 400 cupcakes with the message “The cakes are vanilla, and so is all the icing… no matter what choice you make, it’ll all have the same generic flavor.”

Fans of Mass Effect trolled Bioware by sending them 400 cupcakes with the message “The cakes are vanilla, and so is all the icing… no matter what choice you make, it’ll all have the same generic flavor.”

Rebake Mass Effect: BioWare trolled with cupcakes

There have been many arguments concerning the controversial ending for Mass Effect 3 — some melodramatic, some perfectly valid. This new move from those snubbed by the trilogy’s conclusion, however, wins the award for sheer wit and genius.

Over four hundred cupcakes were sent to BioWare’s office, delivering a tasty message. Each cake was iced in one of three colors — red, green, and blue — to represent Mass Effect 3’s ending choices. The cakes are vanilla, and so is all the icing, the message being that no matter what choice you make, it’ll all have the same generic flavor.

A single person went out of his way to pay Fuss Cupcakes $1,005.00, but within an hour of announcing his crafty scheme, fellow fans PayPal’d him more than he’… Continue Reading (1 minute read)

11 thoughts on “Fans of Mass Effect trolled Bioware by sending them 400 cupcakes with the message “The cakes are vanilla, and so is all the icing… no matter what choice you make, it’ll all have the same generic flavor.””

  1. Yanrogue

    It was mostly annoyed fans venting in a creative way, they even set up a charity donation too. They marketed the game as having unique endings depending on your choices, but it ended up all having the same ending with a different color filter on it.

    [Here is a video of the ending of ME3, spoilers. Almost all the same just a different color filter added](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rPelM2hwhJA)

  2. existentialism91342

    The most important part is that the icing was the color of the endings.

  3. Arcterion

    >article from 2012

    Goddamn, I forgot that it’s been almost 9 years since ME3 came out.

  4. atlantis_airlines

    That is brilliant aside from dissing vanilla. Vanilla is fantastic.

  5. RedSonGamble

    *krogan* “Shepard”

  6. monkeybiziu

    For those just tuning in that need some additional context.

    Mass Effect 3 was released on March 6th, 2012 and gamers discovered that the ending to the franchise which at that point spanned 100h+ over three games boiled down to three relatively arbitrary and virtually identical choices – Destroy (red), Control (blue), and Synthesis (green) – which really didn’t take into account anything that the player had done up to that point and painted a rather bleak picture for the post-Trilogy galaxy.

    Jokes about game developers trying to teach a masterclass in nihilism aside, fans of the series were understandably upset that the story of the main character, Commander Shepard, and their various allies, came to an end in a rather ignominious fashion that betrayed the series’ core concept of decisions having real consequences.

    There was predictable fan outrage and pranks such as the one mentioned in the article that OP linked, reaching such a crescendo that BioWare eventually released an Extended Cut that provided additional clarification on the ending and provided a slideshow reflecting the outcome of the players’ choices.

    At that point, however, the damage had been done. While a better ending than the original, the Extended Cut really didn’t solve the core player issue of offering up a trio of fairly similar endings that didn’t seem to fit with the overall plot of the series and denied players the big “hero” moment they were looking for.

    Personal aside: I thought the drama was a little bit overblown at the time but I understand why players were pissed off. The fact that better endings have been circulated from writers associated with the series through the media and the mod community has done some great work to make the ending much more palatable is a testament to how much people cared about the trilogy.

    Other personal aside: Andromeda wasn’t nearly as bad as everyone said it was, it just got memed to death and EA pulled the plug on it way too early.

  7. arcosapphire

    The worst thing about the bad ending was that it’s all that a lot of people associate the game with. Even Silicon Valley dunked on it.

    Which is unfortunate because the game itself, and all the story until that part, was incredible and absolutely worth experiencing.

  8. MrFiendish

    Mass Effect 3 is the last game that I ever preordered. Never again.

  9. Tom_Neverwinter

    It’s depressing.

    Pick your own story games are so hard.

    Guess the books make it easy

  10. husky0168

    Citadel DLC was the real ending

Leave a Comment