首页 » 法律与政府 » 2014年,纽约市有来自外国外交官的16万美元未付停车罚单。 最大的犯罪者是埃及,约有1.9万美元。 外交豁免权是那些罚单仍然悬而未决的主要原因。

2014年,纽约市有来自外国外交官的16万美元未付停车罚单。 最大的犯罪者是埃及,约有1.9万美元。 外交豁免权是那些罚单仍然悬而未决的主要原因。

Deadbeat Diplomats Owe NYC未支付停车罚款16万美元

根据《华尔街日报》获得的市政数据,驻纽约的外交人员累积了16万美元的未付停车罚单。

来自全球180个国家(或除15个国家以外的所有国家)的官员应计了与违规停车有关的债务。 埃及以1.9万美元的巨额奖金和17,499张传票成为领头羊。 来自尼日利亚,印度尼西亚和巴西的外交官的会费从600美元到近900,000万美元不等。 其中大部分债务可追溯到2000年代初,当时市长迈克尔·彭博(Michael Bloomberg)严厉打击违反停车规定和罚款的行为。

《华尔街日报》包括10个最大违规者的图形细分,以及从狡猾的人,困惑的人到不满意的人的一系列逃避反应。 继续阅读(1分钟阅读)

发表评论

Home » Law & Government » In 2014, New York City had $16 Million in unpaid parking tickets from foreign diplomats. The largest offender was Egypt, with about $1.9 Million. Diplomatic immunity is the main reason that those tickets remained outstanding.

In 2014, New York City had $16 Million in unpaid parking tickets from foreign diplomats. The largest offender was Egypt, with about $1.9 Million. Diplomatic immunity is the main reason that those tickets remained outstanding.

Deadbeat Diplomats Owe NYC $16 Million in Unpaid Parking Fines

Diplomatic staff based in New York City have racked up $16 million in unpaid parking tickets, according to municipal data obtained by the Wall Street Journal.

Officials from 180 countries, or all but 15 countries on the planet, have accrued debt related to parking violations. Egypt leads the pack with a whopping $1.9 million tab and 17,499 summonses. Diplomats from Nigeria, Indonesia and Brazil have dues ranging from $600 to nearly $900,000. Much of the debt dates back to the early 2000s, before mayor Michael Bloomberg cracked down on parking violations and unpaid fines.

The Wall Street Journal includes a graphic breakdown of the 10 biggest violators as well as a range of evasive responses from the artful to the confused to the undi… Continue Reading (1 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: