主页 » 商业与工业 » 运输及物流 » 美国联邦航空局有一项名为“无菌驾驶舱规则”的规定,要求飞行机组人员仅讨论与10,000英尺以下飞行的安全和操作有关的主题。

美国联邦航空局有一项名为“无菌驾驶舱规则”的规定,要求飞行机组人员仅讨论与10,000英尺以下飞行的安全和操作有关的主题。

“无菌驾驶舱规则”是联邦航空局(FAA)法规的非正式名称,该声明指出,除安全操作所需的职责外,所有运营商证书持有人均不得在关键的飞行阶段要求,也不得由任何机组人员执行任何职责。飞机[1]。

在审查了由机组人员在飞行关键时刻进行不必要的对话和活动而分散其飞行职责的一系列事故后,FAA于1981年实施了该规则。[2]

多人飞行和机舱乘务人员,自动驾驶仪,机上用餐,报纸服务和其他舒适度进一步提高了飞行期间非飞行相关活动的空缺性和便利性。[6] 引入座舱语音记录器作为客观的车载观察员,在NTSB进行事故调查期间评估问题,以及FAA最终执行规则[3]方面发挥了重要作用。

除飞行器安全操作所需的职责外,任何合格证持有人均不得要求其任何飞行机组成员在飞行的关键阶段执行任何职责。

在关键的飞行阶段,任何飞行机组人员均不得从事任何活动,也不得获得任何机长的许可,这可能会分散任何飞行机组人员的工作职责或以任何方式干扰其正常行为职责。

飞机的安全运行不需要诸如进餐,在座舱内进行不必要的对话以及机舱与座舱机组之间的不必要通信以及阅读与飞行正常行为无关的出版物之类的活动。

空姐与飞行员的交流[编辑]

由于《无菌驾驶舱规则》适用于空乘人员和飞行员,因此研究表明,即使该规则生效,即使在紧急情况下,前者也可能不愿意呼叫驾驶舱。

登机口的空姐说,在飞机舱门处于无菌状态时,她没有想到要在座舱分离之前就打电话给驾驶舱,因为飞机处于无菌驾驶舱条件下(联邦法规,1994年)。

由于对无菌驾驶舱规则的误解,空乘人员对于与飞行机组人员联系以获取重要安全信息的犹豫或不愿,甚至可能比不必要地违反无菌驾驶舱的行为引起的不必要的分散注意力更为严重[8]。


来源: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sterile_Cockpit_Rule

无菌驾驶舱规则

飞行员降落一架波音777

“无菌驾驶舱规则”是联邦航空局(FAA)法规的非正式名称,该声明指出,除安全操作所需的职责外,所有运营商证书持有人均不得在关键的飞行阶段要求,也不得由任何机组人员执行任何职责。飞机[1]。

这就是说,在关键飞行阶段,通常不允许在10,000英尺(3,050 m)以下的飞行中,在驾驶舱内进行所有不必要的活动。 在审查了由机组人员在飞行关键时刻进行不必要的对话和活动而分散其飞行职责的一系列事故后,FAA于1981年实施了该规则。[2]

这样的事故之一是东方航空公司的212航班,1974年在密雾中进行仪表进近时坠毁在夏洛特/道格拉斯国际机场的跑道附近。 美国国家运输安全委员会(NTSB)得出结论,事故的可能原因是由于在进近飞行阶段飞行机组之间闲置的闲聊分散了注意力,导致了高度意识不足[3],这与科尔根航空3407航班的情况类似在2009年。[4]。

历史背景[编辑]

在航空初期,飞行员很少有机会考虑不必要的活动。 飞行需要不断的注意,在气流被爆破的开放式驾驶舱中,风和发动机的噪音几乎淹没了正常的谈话。 在早期的乐器飞行中,涉及“飞行光束”的工作(通过紧张地通过头戴式耳机收听“滴答声”的划痕音频流来导航由地面无线电信号的交点确定的路线)还迫使飞行员在仪器气象条件下专心执行飞行任务[5]。

随着航空技术在1960年代进入喷气机时代,舒适度和声音水平逐渐变得更像办公室,因此更利于分心。 多人飞行和机舱乘务人员,自动驾驶仪,机上用餐,报纸服务和其他舒适度进一步提高了飞行期间非飞行相关活动的空缺性和便利性。[6] 引入座舱语音记录器作为客观的车载观察员,在NTSB进行事故调查期间评估问题,以及FAA最终执行规则[3]方面发挥了重要作用。

操作要求[编辑]

根据《联邦航空条例》(FAR),该规则仅在法律上适用于第121部分(计划的航空承运人)和第135部分(商业运营人),而不适用于第91部分(非商业通用航空)。 它在美国FAR 121.542 / 135.100,“机组人员职责”中进行了规定:

除飞行器安全操作所需的职责外,任何合格证持有人均不得要求其任何飞行机组成员在飞行的关键阶段执行任何职责。 诸如保险箱之类的职责要求公司出于非安全相关目的而打电话,例如订购厨房用品和确认乘客联系,向乘客宣传航空承运人或指出感兴趣的景点的公告,以及填写公司工资单和相关记录等,以确保保险箱的安全。飞机的运行。

在关键的飞行阶段,任何飞行机组人员均不得从事任何活动,也不得获得任何机长的许可,这可能会分散任何飞行机组人员的工作职责或以任何方式干扰其正常行为职责。 飞机的安全运行不需要诸如进餐,在座舱内进行不必要的对话以及机舱与座舱机组之间的不必要通信以及阅读与飞行正常行为无关的出版物之类的活动。

就本节而言,飞行的关键阶段包括涉及滑行,起飞和着陆的所有地面操作,以及在10,000英尺(3048米)以下进行的所有其他飞行操作,巡航飞行除外[1]。

注意:滑行被定义为“在飞机自身的力量下,飞机在飞机表面上的运动”。

空姐与飞行员的交流[编辑]

由于《无菌座舱规则》适用于空乘人员和飞行员,因此研究表明,即使该规则生效,即使在紧急情况下,前者也可能不愿意呼叫驾驶舱。 例如:

9年1995月600日,一架ATR机尾乘客门在起飞后在183英尺(1995米)的高度上分开(NTSB,1994b)。 登机口的空姐说,当她听到舱门分离前的泄漏声时,她并没有想到要呼叫驾驶舱,因为飞机处于无菌驾驶舱条件下(联邦法规,7年)。 当询问在无菌条件下她将呼叫座舱的条件时,她回答说,如果发生火灾或乘客有问题,她会打电话给驾驶舱。 正如我们的研究表明的那样,对无菌座舱规则的困惑和严格的解释并不罕见[XNUMX]

— Chute&Wiener,印刷中(最近的研究,1995年)

.

联邦航空管理局(FAA)还指出:

许多空姐对“无菌驾驶舱”的含义没有清楚的了解。 需要向空乘人员提供有关在无菌期间应联系飞行员的具体信息。 由于对无菌座舱规则的误解,空乘人员对于与飞行机组人员联系以获取重要安全信息的犹豫或不愿,甚至比不必要地违反无菌座舱的行为引起的不必要的干扰更严重[8]。

.

日本航空(JAL)进一步迈出了一步,在空乘人员培训手册中描述了几种情况,这些情况需要在起飞和降落期间进行乘务员到飞行员的沟通。 这些情况包括:

任何起火;

机舱中有烟雾;

起飞和降落过程中飞机姿态是否异常;

是否存在任何异常噪音或振动,并且;

观察是否有燃油或其他泄漏。

日航还提供了有关何时拨打飞行员电话的指导(“发现任何异常情况”),拨打电话的内容(“即使不是绝对确定的情况下也要拨打电话”)以及如何拨打电话(“使用飞行员的电话”)的指南。要求紧急通信”)[2]。

另见[编辑]

航空安全

船员资源管理

分心驾驶

[编辑]

来源[编辑]

Lehrer,Henry R.(2014年)。 放飞光束:在1917–1941年间在早期的美国航空邮件航空中航行。 普渡大学出版社。 p。 219. ISBN 978-1-557-53685-3。

There is an FAA regulation called the ‘Sterile Cockpit Rule’, requiring flight crews to only discuss topics pertinent to the safety and operation of the flight below 10,000 feet.

The Sterile Cockpit Rule is an informal name for the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) regulation stating that all operators certificate holders shall not require, nor may any flight crewmember perform, any duties during a critical phase of flight except those duties required for the safe operation of the aircraft[1].

The FAA imposed the rule in 1981, after reviewing a series of accidents that were caused by flight crews who were distracted from their flying duties by engaging in non-essential conversations and activities during critical parts of the flight[2].

Multi-person flight and cabin crews, autopilots, in-flight meals, newspaper service and other comforts further increased the availability and convenience of non-flight related activities for flight crews during flight time.[6] The introduction of the Cockpit Voice Recorder as an objective onboard observer played an important role in the assessment of the problem during accident investigation by the NTSB, and eventual implementation of the rules by the FAA[3].

No certificate holder shall require, nor may any flight crewmember perform, any duties during a critical phase of flight except those duties required for the safe operation of the aircraft.

No flight crewmember may engage in, nor may any pilot in command permit, any activity during a critical phase of flight which could distract any flight crewmember from the performance of his or her duties or which could interfere in any way with the proper conduct of those duties.

Activities such as eating meals, engaging in nonessential conversations within the cockpit and nonessential communications between the cabin and cockpit crews, and reading publications not related to the proper conduct of the flight are not required for the safe operation of the aircraft.

Flight attendant and pilot communication[edit]

Because the Sterile Cockpit Rule applies to flight attendants as well as pilots, research has shown that the former may be reluctant to call the flight deck while the rule is in effect, even during emergencies.

The flight attendant at the door stated that she did not think of calling the cockpit when she heard the sound of the door leak before it separated, because the aircraft was under sterile cockpit conditions (Code of Federal Regulations, 1994).

Hesitancy or reluctance on the part of a flight attendant to contact the flight crewmembers with important safety information because of a misconception of the sterile cockpit rule is potentially even more serious than the unnecessary distraction caused by needless violations of the sterile cockpit[8]


Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sterile_Cockpit_Rule

Sterile Cockpit Rule

Pilots landing a Boeing 777

The Sterile Cockpit Rule is an informal name for the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) regulation stating that all operators certificate holders shall not require, nor may any flight crewmember perform, any duties during a critical phase of flight except those duties required for the safe operation of the aircraft[1].

That means all non-essential activities in the cockpit during critical phases of flight, normally below 10,000 feet (3,050 m) are not allowed. The FAA imposed the rule in 1981, after reviewing a series of accidents that were caused by flight crews who were distracted from their flying duties by engaging in non-essential conversations and activities during critical parts of the flight[2].

One such accident was Eastern Air Lines Flight 212, which crashed just short of the runway at Charlotte/Douglas International Airport in 1974 while conducting an instrument approach in dense fog. The National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) concluded that a probable cause of the accident was lack of altitude awareness due to distraction from idle chatter among the flight crew during the approach phase of the flight[3] Similar is the case of Colgan Air Flight 3407 in 2009.[4].

Historical background[edit]

In the early days of aviation, pilots had little chance to contemplate non-essential activities. Flying demanded constant attention, and the wind and engine noise in a slipstream-blasted open cockpit all but drowned out normal conversations. In the early years of instrument flying, the effort involved in “flying the beam” (navigating a course determined by the intersection of ground-based radio signals by straining to listen through a headset to a scratchy audio stream of “dits and dahs”) also forced pilots to concentrate on flying duties during instrument meteorological conditions[5].

As aviation technology matured into the Jet Age in the 1960s, comfort and sound levels gradually became more office-like and hence more conducive to distractions. Multi-person flight and cabin crews, autopilots, in-flight meals, newspaper service and other comforts further increased the availability and convenience of non-flight related activities for flight crews during flight time.[6] The introduction of the Cockpit Voice Recorder as an objective onboard observer played an important role in the assessment of the problem during accident investigation by the NTSB, and eventual implementation of the rules by the FAA[3].

Operating requirements[edit]

According to the Federal Aviation Regulations (FAR), the rule is legally applicable only to Part 121 (Scheduled Air Carriers) and Part 135 (Commercial Operators), and not to Part 91 (non-commercial general aviation). It is specified in U.S. FAR 121.542/135.100, “Flight Crewmember Duties”:

No certificate holder shall require, nor may any flight crewmember perform, any duties during a critical phase of flight except those duties required for the safe operation of the aircraft. Duties such as company required calls made for such nonsafety related purposes as ordering galley supplies and confirming passenger connections, announcements made to passengers promoting the air carrier or pointing out sights of interest, and filling out company payroll and related records are not required for the safe operation of the aircraft.

No flight crewmember may engage in, nor may any pilot in command permit, any activity during a critical phase of flight which could distract any flight crewmember from the performance of his or her duties or which could interfere in any way with the proper conduct of those duties. Activities such as eating meals, engaging in nonessential conversations within the cockpit and nonessential communications between the cabin and cockpit crews, and reading publications not related to the proper conduct of the flight are not required for the safe operation of the aircraft.

For the purposes of this section, critical phases of flight includes all ground operations involving taxi, takeoff and landing, and all other flight operations conducted below 10,000 feet (3048 meters), except cruise flight[1].

Note: Taxi is defined as “movement of an airplane under its own power on the surface of an airport”.

Flight attendant and pilot communication[edit]

Because the Sterile Cockpit Rule applies to flight attendants as well as pilots, research has shown that the former may be reluctant to call the flight deck while the rule is in effect, even during emergencies. For example:

On July 9th, 1995 an ATR aft passenger door separated after take-off at an altitude of 600 feet (183 meters) (NTSB, 1995b). The flight attendant at the door stated that she did not think of calling the cockpit when she heard the sound of the door leak before it separated, because the aircraft was under sterile cockpit conditions (Code of Federal Regulations, 1994). When queried as to what conditions she would call the cockpit when sterile, she responded that she would call in case of fire or a problem passenger. Confusion over, and rigid interpretation of, the sterile cockpit rule is not unusual as our studies have shown[7]

— Chute & Wiener, in press (Recent Research, 1995)

.

The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) also noted that:

Many flight attendants do not have a clear understanding of what “sterile cockpit” means. Flight attendants need to be given specific information about what type of information merits contacting flight crewmembers during the sterile period. Hesitancy or reluctance on the part of a flight attendant to contact the flight crewmembers with important safety information because of a misconception of the sterile cockpit rule is potentially even more serious than the unnecessary distraction caused by needless violations of the sterile cockpit[8]

.

Japan Airlines (JAL) took this a step further, describing in a flight attendant training manual several situations that would warrant flight-attendant-to-pilot communication during take-off and landing. Such situations included:

Any outbreak of fire;

The presence of smoke in the cabin;

Any abnormality in the attitude of the aircraft during take-off and landing;

The existence of any abnormal noise or vibration, and;

The observance of any fuel or other leakages.

JAL also included guidance on when to make the calls to the pilots (“upon discovery of any abnormality”), what to call (“even [when] not absolutely sure, make the call”) and how to call (“use the pilot call for emergency communication”)[2].

See also[edit]

Aviation safety

Crew resource management

Distracted driving

[edit]

Sources[edit]

Lehrer, Henry R. (2014). Flying the Beam: Navigating the Early US Airmail Airways, 1917–1941. Purdue University Press. p. 219. ISBN 978-1-557-53685-3.
Advertisement