قام باز ألدرين ، الرجل الثاني على سطح القمر ، بحساب تقنية مدارية تسمى "ركوب المريخ" والتي من شأنها أن تسمح للمركبة الفضائية بالسفر بشكل دائم بين الأرض والمريخ بدفعة أولية واحدة فقط. سيصعد الطاقم ويعود عبر مركبة فضائية ثانوية ، موفرًا الوقود.

دورة المريخ

باز ألدرين ، مكتشف دوار ألدرين

إن دورة المريخ (أو دورة الأرض - المريخ) هي نوع من مسارات المركبات الفضائية التي تصادف الأرض والمريخ بانتظام. قد يشير مصطلح Mars cycler أيضًا إلى مركبة فضائية على مسار Mars cycler. يعد Aldrin cycler مثالًا على دورة المريخ.

من المحتمل أن تكون الدراجين مفيدة في نقل الأشخاص أو المواد بين تلك الأجسام باستخدام الحد الأدنى من الوقود الدافع (بالاعتماد على الطيران بمساعدة الجاذبية لمعظم تغييرات المسار) ، ويمكن أن تحمل درعًا ثقيلًا من الإشعاع لحماية الأشخاص أثناء العبور من الأشعة الكونية والعواصف الشمسية.

راكبو الدراجات من الأرض إلى المريخ

الدوّار هو مسار يصادف جثتين أو أكثر بانتظام. بمجرد إنشاء المدار ، لا يلزم الدفع للتنقل بين ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 7 دقائق)

13 فكرة حول "باز ألدرين ، الرجل الثاني على القمر ، حسبت بمفردها تقنية مدارية تسمى" ركوب المريخ "والتي من شأنها أن تسمح للمركبة الفضائية بالسفر بشكل دائم بين الأرض والمريخ بدفعة أولية واحدة فقط. سيصعد الطاقم ويعود عبر مركبة فضائية ثانوية ، موفرًا الوقود ".

  1. بولدرداش 77

    لا يزال يُنظر إلى المركبة الفضائية الأم Aldrin Cycle على أنها أكثر الطرق فعالية لنقل المواد من وإلى المريخ. إنه مفهوم مبتكر تمامًا.

    ستعمل أيضًا بين الأرض والقمر

  2. nowhereman136

    من الواضح أن ألدرين يتمتع بسمعة طيبة لدى ناسا ورواد فضاء آخرين لكونه مغرورًا. لكنه اشتهر أيضًا بقدرته على دعم موقفه بمهاراته

  3. كريسبرمان 410

    كم من الوقت سوف يستغرق؟

  4. هوبوجير

    لعب برنامج Kerbal Space وسافر إلى الماضي ليخبر نفسه كيف يفعل ذلك.

  5. not_that_observant

    قابلت باز ألدرين منذ 30 عامًا. أعتقد أنه كان في المتحف الوطني للطيران والفضاء في العاصمة. أتذكر أنني نظرت إلى بطاقة اسمه وقلت ، "pffft ، اسمك ليس حقًا Buzz." قال "نعم ،" أو شيء من هذا القبيل. مشيت بعيدًا معتقدًا أنه كان أحمقًا.

    بعد سنوات ، تذكرت الحدث ، وأدركت أنني ، في الواقع ، كنت الأبله.

  6. شمعة

    امنح الرجل الفضل عند استحقاقه ، لكن Buzz فقط نظري أنه كان ممكنًا من كيفية قراءته. تم إنجاز العمل السابق قبل 15 عامًا من قبل شخص آخر وضع الأساس لهذه النظرية مع كوكب الزهرة. ثم وفقًا لهذا الرابط لم يثبت ذلك ، قامت مختبرات الدفع النفاث بذلك. أعتقد أن ما فعله Buzz حقًا هو استخدام وضعه لمنح المصداقية للفكرة ، على الرغم من الأهمية نفسها. يغضبني المجتمع العلمي نوعًا ما لأنه بقدر ما هم منفتحون على الاكتشاف ، يتم السخرية من أي أفكار "متطرفة" للغاية. إنهم (المصطلح العام للعلماء) يحبون انتقاد العلماء الآخرين في موضوعات هامشية أكثر ... أختبر ذلك بانتظام على نطاق أصغر. لن يصدقوا أنك حتى تثبت ذلك ، لكن لا يمكنك إثبات ذلك لأن لا أحد يصدقك (للحصول على تمويل أو دعم).

  7. كاتشا

    علمني Avenue 5 أنه يمكنهم أيضًا تغيير المسار عن طريق طرد كل البراز.

  8. القمر 54

    شاهد شخص ما سكوت مانلي مؤخرًا ...

  9. بلورببلوربلوب

    لقد ابتكرت أيضًا "ركوب الدراجات على المريخ" ولكنها تتضمن ركوب الدراجات لفقدان الوزن ولكن بعد ذلك أتناول قضبان المريخ والبقاء دائمًا على نفس الوزن.

  10. الملك شولتز

    إنها تسمى في الواقع مناورة ريتش بورنيل.

  11. OG_Squeekz

    أحب الطريقة التي يجب أن توضح بها كل مقالة ، "كان Buzz هو الرجل الثاني على سطح القمر." لا يخلط بينه وبين ذلك المجموع ، تشاد أرمسترونج الذي قام بتسليح هذا البيتا القوي ليكون أول رجل على سطح القمر.

  12. RX3000

    كان يلقب بـ "د. Rendevouz "لسبب ما. دكتوراه في ميكانيكا المدار. لم يكن مجرد وجه جميل ، لقد كان رجلاً ذكيًا في وكالة ناسا ... ..

اترك تعليق

Buzz Aldrin, the second man on the moon, singlehandedly calculated an orbital technique called “Mars Cycling” which would allow for spacecraft to perpetually travel between Earth and Mars with only a single initial boost. Crew would board and return via a secondary spacecraft, saving fuel.

Mars cycler

Buzz Aldrin, discoverer of the Aldrin cycler

A Mars cycler (or Earth–Mars cycler) is a kind of spacecraft trajectory that encounters Earth and Mars regularly. The term Mars cycler may also refer to a spacecraft on a Mars cycler trajectory. The Aldrin cycler is an example of a Mars cycler.

Cyclers are potentially useful for transporting people or materials between those bodies using minimal propellant (relying on gravity-assist flybys for most trajectory changes), and can carry heavy radiation shielding to protect people in transit from cosmic rays and solar storms.

Earth–Mars cyclers

A cycler is a trajectory that encounters two or more bodies regularly. Once the orbit is established, no propulsion is required to shuttle betw… Continue Reading (7 minute read)

13 thoughts on “Buzz Aldrin, the second man on the moon, singlehandedly calculated an orbital technique called “Mars Cycling” which would allow for spacecraft to perpetually travel between Earth and Mars with only a single initial boost. Crew would board and return via a secondary spacecraft, saving fuel.”

  1. Baulderdash77

    The Aldrin Cycle mothership spacecraft is still seen as the most efficient way to transport material to and from Mars. It’s quite an innovative concept.

    It would also work between Earth and the Moon

  2. nowhereman136

    Apparently Aldrin had a reputation around NASA and other astronauts for being cocky. But he also had a reputation for being able to back up his attitude with his skills

  3. chrisberman410

    How long would it take?

  4. HoboGir

    He played Kerbal Space Program and travelled back to the past to tell himself how to do it.

  5. not_that_observant

    I met Buzz Aldrin 30 years ago. I think it was at the national air and space museum in DC. I remember looking at his name tag and saying, “pffft, your name isn’t really Buzz.” He said “Yeah it is,” or something to that effect. I walked away thinking he was an idiot.

    Years later I remembered the event, and realized it was I, in fact, who was the idiot.

  6. CandleShitter

    Give a guy credit when due, but Buzz only theorized it was possible from how it reads. Previous work was done 15 years earlier by someone else laying groundwork for this theory with Venus. Then according to this link he didn’t proof it, Jet Propulsion Laboratories did. I think what Buzz really did was use his status to give credibility to the idea, equally important though. The science community kind of infuriates me because as much as they are open to discovery, any ideas that are too “extreme” are laughed at. They (general term for scientists) love to criticize other scientists on more fringe topics… I experience it pretty regularly on a smaller scale. They won’t believe you til you prove it, but you can’t prove it because nobody believes you (to get funding or support ).

  7. katchaa

    Avenue 5 has taught me that they could also change course by expelling all the poo.

  8. Lunarcy54

    Someone’s been watching Scott Manley recently…

  9. blorpblorpbloop

    I too invented “mars cycling” but it involves me biking to lose weight but then consuming mars bars and perpetually staying at the same weight.

  10. king-schultz

    It’s actually called the Rich Purnell maneuver.

  11. OG_Squeekz

    I love how every article has to clarify, “Buzz was the SECOND man on the moon.” Not to he confused with that total Chad Armstrong who strong armed that beta buzz out the way to be the FIRST man in the moon.

  12. RX3000

    He was nicknamed “Dr. Rendevouz” for a reason. His doctorate is in orbital mechanics. He wasnt just a pretty face, he was a smart guy at NASA…..

Leave a Comment