هل الخاتم مستوحى من قصة حقيقية؟

إذا كنت من محبي أفلام الرعب القديمة الجيدة ، فلا بد أنك سمعت عن عدد الأفلام المستوحاة من قتلة حقيقيين. كان فيلم Buffalo Bill في فيلم Silence of the Lambs مستوحى بشكل كبير من القاتل المتسلسل الحقيقي Gary Heidnik ، وكيف استوحى Jeepers Creepers من Dennis DePue. إذا كنت قد شاهدت الفيلم الخاتم ، قد تكون مهتمًا بأصولها أيضًا.

يستند The Ring في الواقع إلى قصة شبح يابانية يعود تاريخها إلى ما قبل 300 عام. استندت قصة Sadako في الفيلم بشكل فضفاض إلى وفاة Okiku ، وهي خادمة شابة كانت تعمل في قلعة Himeji.

من هو Okiku؟

تقع قلعة هيميجي على قمة جبل مرتفع في غرب اليابان. كانت موطنًا للورد هيميجي بين عامي 1333 و 1346. القلعة نفسها هي منطقة جذب سياحي شهيرة ويقال إنها تجلب الكثير من الحظ السعيد لزوارها. لكن هناك قصة مخيفة مرتبطة بهذه القلعة.

Okiku ، هو خادم لساموراي اسمه تيسان أوياما. عملت في زنزانة تحت القلعة. كانت أوياما مفتونة بأوكيكو ووقعت في حبها في النهاية. أخبرها أنه مستعد لترك زوجته وطفله ليكونا معها ، لكن Okiku لم يشعر بنفس الشعور. أدى هذا إلى قتلها المفترض تحت يدي الساموراي المهووس. (مصدر: دموية مثيرة للاشمئزاز)

كيف مات Okiku؟

تتمثل مهمة Okiku في العناية بـ 10 لوحات ذهبية لا تقدر بثمن كانت مملوكة لأوياما. في أحد الأيام ، قرر إخفاء إحدى اللوحات وأخبرها أنه إذا لم توافق على البقاء معه ، فسوف يلومها على السرقة. في ذلك الوقت كانت عقوبة السرقة من صاحب العمل هي التعذيب والإعدام في نهاية المطاف.

هناك نسختان من القصة. في إحداها ، انتحرت Okiku بإلقاء نفسها في بئر حجر القلعة. كانت تعتقد أنه لا يوجد مخرج من وضعها. شعرت أن الموت أفضل من حب رجل فظيع. في نسخة أخرى ، كان أوياما هو من رمى بها في البئر عندما رفض عرضه. (مصدر: دموية مثيرة للاشمئزاز)

ماذا حدث بعد وفاة Okiku؟

بعد وفاتها ، قيل أن Okiku تزحف خارج البئر وتظهر أمام Aoyama كل ليلة. قيل إنها كانت ترتدي فستانها الجنائزي الأبيض في أماكن مطاردة لها. كان شعره الطويل الداكن متسخًا وفوضويًا. قاد هذا أوياما إلى الجنون. سُمع شبح Okiku وهو يصرخ ، ويُعد اللوحات في الزنزانة ليلاً. كلما وصلت إلى نهاية العد ، كانت تغضب بشدة عندما تكتشف أن اللوحة العاشرة مفقودة. (مصدر: دموية مثيرة للاشمئزاز)

هل ما زالت البئر على أرض القلعة؟

البئر لا تزال في مباني قلعة هيميجي. سميت على اسم Okiku. ادعى الزوار أنهم ما زالوا يسمعونها وهي تعد الألواح حتى بعد إغلاق القلعة.

الخوف من مطاردتها حقيقي لدرجة أن الناس وضعوا غطاءً فوق الحجر جيدًا لمنعها من الهروب. (مصدر: iHorror)

اترك تعليق

Is “The Ring” Inspired by a True Story?

If you’re a fan of good old horror films, then you must have heard how many films are inspired by real life killers. Buffalo Bill in the film Silence of the Lambs was heavily inspired by the real serial killer Gary Heidnik, and how Jeepers Creepers was inspired by Dennis DePue. If you’ve watched the film The Ring, you may be curious of its origins too.

The Ring is actually based on a Japanese ghost story dating way back to 300 years ago. The story of Sadako in the film was loosely based on the death of Okiku, a young lady servant who worked in the Himeji Castle.

Who is Okiku?

The Himeji Castle stands on top of a high mountain in western Japan. It was home to the lord of Himeji between the years of 1333 to 1346. The castle itself is quite a popular tourist attraction and is said to bring lots of good fortune to its visitors. But there is a scary story attached to this castle.

Okiku, is a servant to a samurai by the name of Tessan Aoyama. She worked in the dungeon underneath the castle. Aoyama was infatuated with Okiku and eventually fell in love with her. He told her that he was ready to leave his wife and child to be with her, but Okiku did not feel the same way. This led to her supposed murder under the hands for the obsessed samurai. (Source: Bloody Disgusting)

How Did Okiku Die?

Okiku’s job is to look after 10 priceless golden plates that were owned by Aoyama. One day, he decided to hide one of the plates and told her if she did not agree to be with him, he would blame her for stealing. Back then the punishment for stealing from your employer was torture and eventual execution.

There are two versions of the story. In one, Okiku committed suicide by throwing herself down the castle’s stone well. She believed there was no way out of her situation. She felt death was better than loving a horrible man. In another version, it was Aoyama who threw her down the well when he refused his offer. (Source: Bloody Disgusting)

What Happened After Okiku’s Death?

After her passing, Okiku was said to crawl out of the well and appear in front of Aoyama on a nightly basis. She was said to be wearing her white funeral dress in her hauntings. He long dark hair was soiled and messy. This drove Aoyama insane. Okiku’s ghost was heard screaming, and counting plates in the dungeon at night. Whenever she reached the end of her counting, she would go on a violent rage upon finding out that the 10th plate was missing. (Source: Bloody Disgusting)

Is the Well Still on Castle Grounds?

The well is still on the premises of the Himeji castle. It was named after Okiku. Visitors have claimed to still hear her counting the plates even after the castle had closed.

The fear of her haunting is so real that the people placed a cover over the stone well to keep her from escaping. (Source: iHorror)

Leave a Comment