الصفحة الرئيسية - » فنون وترفيه » أي من نجوم MASH خدموا بالفعل في الجيش؟

أي من نجوم MASH خدموا بالفعل في الجيش؟

ليس من المستغرب أن بعض الباروكات المشاهير خدموا بالفعل في الجيش الأمريكي. لدينا إلفيس بريسلي وجيمي هندريكس وجاكي روبنسون وحتى آدم درايفر. لكن هل تعلم أن هناك 3 أعضاء من سلسلة M * A * S * H ​​خدموا في كوريا؟

أصبحت المسرحية الهزلية MASH عام 1972 المفضلة للأسرة. الممثلين المختارين للعرض ؛ خدم آلان ألدا وجيمي فار ومايك فاريل في الجيش الأمريكي وتمركزوا في كوريا بعد الحرب. حتى أن جيمي فار ارتدى علامات الكلب الخاصة به في العرض.

عن ماذا كان MASH؟

يستخدم اختصار MASH حقًا في الجيش. إنها ترمز إلى المستشفى الجراحي للجيش المتنقل ، وهذا ما يدور حوله العرض بشكل أساسي ؛ موظفو وحدة MASH المتمركزة في كوريا.

كانت واحدة من أفضل المسلسلات الهزلية في السبعينيات واستمرت لمدة 70 عامًا مع 11 حلقة. من قبيل الصدفة ، خدم ثلاثة من النجوم الذين تم اختيارهم للعرض بالفعل في الجيش الأمريكي وتمركزوا في كوريا أيضًا! (مصدر: ايه بي سي نيوز)

من هو آلان ألدا؟

وُلد آلان ألدا في نيويورك لكنه أمضى معظم طفولته في السفر في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة بسبب طبيعة عمل والده. كان والده ممثلًا ومغنيًا بينما كانت والدته ربة منزل وفازت سابقًا بمسابقة الجمال.

بعد تخرجه من فوردهام ، قام بجولة لمدة ستة أشهر كضابط مدفعي خلال الحرب الكورية. بعد الفترة التي قضاها في كوريا ، بدأ التمثيل. كان جزءًا من مسرحية كوميدية أخرجها بول سيلز في الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي. ثم انضم إلى Cleveland Play House في الستينيات. (مصدر: IMDB)

من هو جيمي فار؟

بدأ الممثل اللبناني الأمريكي الأداء لأول مرة في سن 11 عامًا. فاز في مسابقة التمثيل المحلية واكتشفه في النهاية كشاف موهوب من MGM Studios.

بعض أفلامه الأولى كانت Blackboard Jungle و Kismet. بعد تصوير هذه الأفلام تم تجنيده في الجيش الأمريكي لفرقة المشاة السادسة في كاليفورنيا. خدم لمدة عامين في اليابان وكوريا. (مصدر: IMDB)

من هو مايك فاريل؟

ولد مايكل جوزيف فاريل جونيور في مينيسوتا. انتقلت عائلته إلى هوليوود في سن الثانية. عمل والده كنجار استوديو. بعد التحاقه بالمدرسة الثانوية ، انضم إلى سلاح مشاة البحرية الأمريكية. خدم من 2 إلى 1957. بعد تسريحه ، عمل في وظائف غريبة ثم جرب التمثيل.

انضم إلى العرض في نهاية الموسم الثالث عندما غادر واين روجرز. لم يكن مجرد ممثل في العرض ، لقد كان معجبًا كبيرًا قبل أن يتم تعيينه. (مصدر: IMDB)

أين هم اليوم؟

من الجيد أن تعرف أن Alda و Farr و Farrell جميعهم يقومون بعمل جيد ولا يزالون نشيطين في مشهد الفيلم. لعبت Alda مؤخرًا دور الدكتور Arthur Amiot في مسلسل Ray Donovan التلفزيوني. كان فار في برنامج The Cool Kids. ولعب فاريل دور القاضي في NCIS.

على الرغم من أن Alda كانت هي التي بقيت في العرض لفترة أطول ، إلا أن مهنتهم التمثيلية انطلقت بعد أن لعبوا أدوارهم في MASH. (مصدر: IMDB)

اترك تعليق

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Which MASH Stars Actually Served in the Military?

Which MASH Stars Actually Served in the Military?

It’s no surprise that some celebrity big wigs actually served in the US Military. We have Elvis Presley, Jimi Hendrix, Jackie Robinson, and even Adam Driver. But did you know that there were 3 cast members of the series M*A*S*H that served in Korea?

The 1972 hit sitcom MASH became a household favorite. The actors casted for the show; Alan Alda, Jamie Farr, and Mike Farrell served in the US Military and were stationed in Korea after the war. Jamie Farr even wore his own dog tags in the show.

What was MASH About?

The acronym MASH is really used in the army. It stands for Mobile Army Surgical Hospital, and that’s what the show as basically about; the staff of a MASH unit stationed in Korea.

It was one of the top rated sitcoms of the 70s and it lasted for 11 years with 251 episodes. Coincidentally, three of the stars casted for the show actually served in the US Military and were stationed in Korea too! (Source: ABC News)

Who is Alan Alda?

Alan Alda was born in New York but spent most of his childhood travelling all around the United States because of the nature of his father’s job. His father was an actor and singer while his mother was a housewife and a former beauty-pageant winner.

After graduating from Fordham, he did a six-month tour as a gunnery officer during the Korean War. After his stint in Korea, he started acting. He was part of a comedy revue directed by Paul Sills in the 50s. He then joined Cleveland Play House towards the 60s. (Source: IMDB)

Who is Jamie Farr?

The Lebanese-American actor first started performing at 11. He won at a local acting contest and was eventually discovered by a talent scout from MGM Studios.

Some of his first films were Blackboard Jungle and Kismet. After shooting for these films he was drafted into the US Army for the 6th Infantry Division at California. He served for two years in Japan and Korea. (Source: IMDB)

Who is Mike Farrell?

Michael Joseph Farrell Jr. was born in Minnesota. His family moved to Hollywood at the age of 2. His father worked as a studio carpenter. After attending high school, he joined the US Marine Corps. He served from 1957 to 1959. After getting discharged, he worked odd jobs and then tried out acting.

He joined the show at the end of the third season when Wayne Rogers had left. He was not just an actor in the show, he was big fan prior to being hired. (Source: IMDB)

Where are They Today?

It’s nice to know that Alda, Farr and Farrell are all doing well and are still active in the movie scene. Alda recently played the role of Dr. Arthur Amiot in the Ray Donovan TV Series. Farr was on the show The Cool Kids. And Farrell played a Judge in NCIS.

Though Alda was the one who stayed on the show longer, their acting careers took off after playing their roles on MASH. (Source: IMDB)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: