首页 » 电脑和电子产品 » 消费类电子产品 » 游戏系统和控制台 » SNES上的狮子王游戏是故意困难的吗?

SNES上的狮子王游戏是故意困难的吗?

如果您在 90 年代初沉迷于游戏,您可能会记得超级任天堂娱乐系统 (SNES)。 从超级马里奥系列到阿拉丁和鸭子故事等迪士尼游戏。 但是您知道吗,有一款迪士尼游戏是故意变得困难的?

迪士尼在 SNES 上制作的狮子王游戏是故意制作的。 迪斯尼指示游戏开发商将游戏制作得极其困难,以便人们在 Blockbuster 的单个租赁期内无法击败它。 开发商后来向粉丝道歉。

超级任天堂娱乐系统 (SNES) 的历史

超级任天堂娱乐系统,也称为超级任天堂,是由任天堂开发的视频游戏机。 该游戏机最初于 1990 年在日本和韩国发布。到 1991 年,它在北美发布。

该控制台在全球范围内收到了数量惊人的正面评价。 即使在世嘉的 Genesis 发布之后,我仍然是 16 位游戏机中最畅销的游戏机。 它们在 32 位时代仍然很受欢迎,全球销量超过 49.1 万台。 (来源: 巨型炸弹)

迪士尼和任天堂合作

在早稻田大学学习期间,Hiroshi Yamauchi 继承了他祖父在公司的职位。 当时,它被称为 Marufuku Co. Ltd.。到 1950 年,Yamauchi 更名为 Nintendo Karuta。 它是日本第一家生产塑料扑克牌的公司。

与流行的看法相反,任天堂与迪士尼的第一次合作并不是从主机游戏开始的。 该公司于 1959 年与迪士尼达成协议,当时卡上印有迪士尼人物。 此次合作取得圆满成功。 任天堂能够在一年内销售 600,000 副套牌。 到 1962 年,山内将任天堂在大阪证券交易所上市。 (来源: NSIDR)

为什么狮子王游戏很难?

80年代末90年代初,超级任天堂平台上最畅销的游戏都是基于迪士尼的作品。 人们不知道这些游戏中的大多数并不像看起来那么受欢迎。 大多数游戏都非常具有挑战性,即使是最熟练的玩家也很难适应。

最困难的游戏之一是狮子王。 虽然每个人都认为它是为孩子们玩的,但它远不止于此。 前几个关卡并不难,但随着游戏的进行,它会变得更加复杂,包含令人困惑的谜题和令人惊讶的陷阱。

大多数游戏玩家都知道游戏的难度。 他们不知道的是为什么。 背后的故事很简单; 迪士尼要求开发商将游戏制作得足够复杂,以至于人们无法在租期内完成它。 即使开发人员最初不同意迪士尼,他们也会回过头来调整关卡以使其变得更难,即使它是供儿童玩耍的。

后来,开发人员就游戏的复杂性向粉丝道歉。 有一件事是肯定的,游戏可能具有挑战性,但这并不意味着它很糟糕。 (来源: CBR)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Computers & Electronics » Consumer Electronics » Game Systems & Consoles » Was the Lion King Game on SNES Intentionally Difficult?

Was the Lion King Game on SNES Intentionally Difficult?

If you’ve indulged in gaming back in the early 90s, you would have probably remembered the Super Nintendo Entertainment System (SNES). From the Super Mario series to Disney titles like Aladin and Duck Tales. But did you know that there was one Disney Game that was intentionally made to be difficult?

Disney’s The Lion King Game on SNES was created to be difficult on purpose. Disney instructed the game developers to make the game extremely difficult so that people couldn’t beat it during a single rental period at Blockbuster. The developers later apologized to the fans.

The History of the Super Nintendo Entertainment System (SNES)

The Super Nintendo Entertainment System, otherwise known as Super Nintendo, is a video game console developed by Nintendo. The console was initially released in Japan and South Korea in 1990. By 1991 it was released in North America.

The console received an astounding amount of positive reviews globally. I went on to be the best-selling console of the 16-bit consoles even after the release of Sega’s Genesis. They remained popular even well into the 32-bit era, with over 49.1 million units sold worldwide. (Source: Giant Bomb)

Disney and Nintendo Collaboration

While studying at Waseda University, Hiroshi Yamauchi inherited his grandfather’s position in the company. Back then, it was called Marufuku Co. Ltd. By 1950, Yamauchi was renamed Nintendo Karuta. It was the first company in Japan to produce plastic playing cards.

Contrary to popular belief, the first collaboration Nintendo had with Disney did not begin with console games. The company struck a deal with Disney in 1959 when Disney characters were printed on the cards. The tie-up was a complete success. Nintendo was able to sell 600,000 decks in a single year. By 1962, Yamauchi listed Nintendo on the Osaka Stock Exchange. (Source: NSIDR)

Why Was the Lion King Game Difficult?

In the late 80s and early 90s, the best-selling games on the Super Nintendo platform were based on Disney titles. People didn’t know that most of these games were not as welcoming as they would seem. Most were quite challenging to play that even the most skilled players had a hard time with it.

One of the most difficult games made was The Lion King. While everyone thought it was made for children to play, it was beyond that. The first few levels aren’t as hard, but it gets more complicated with confusing puzzles and surprising traps as the game progresses.

Most gamers knew about the difficulty of the game. What they didn’t know is why. The story behind it is simple; Disney asked the developers to make the game complex enough that people wouldn’t be able to finish it within a rental period. Even if the developers initially disagreed with Disney, they went back to tweak the levels to make it hard, even if it was intended for children to play.

The developers, later on, apologized to the fans for how complicated the game is. One thing is for sure, the game may have been challenging, but it does not mean it was bad. (Source: CBR)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: