لمكافحة السمنة ، أصدرت تشيلي قانونًا يحظر إعلانات الوجبات السريعة التي تستهدف الأطفال ويحظر استخدام الشخصيات الكرتونية في عبواتها.

في حرب شاملة على السمنة ، تشيلي تقتل توني النمر

فيكتور رويز كاباليرو لصحيفة نيويورك تايمز

سانتياغو ، تشيلي - قتلوا توني النمر. لقد تخلصوا من تشيستر شيتا. حظروا Kinder Surprise ، بيض الشوكولاتة مع لعبة مخفية.

تشن الحكومة التشيلية ، التي تواجه معدلات عالية من السمنة ، حربًا على الأطعمة غير الصحية من خلال مجموعة من القيود التسويقية وإعادة تصميم العبوات الإلزامية وقواعد وضع العلامات التي تهدف إلى تغيير عادات الأكل لدى 18 مليون شخص.

يقول خبراء التغذية إن الإجراءات هي أكثر المحاولات طموحًا في العالم لإعادة تشكيل ثقافة الطعام في أي بلد ، ويمكن أن تكون نموذجًا لكيفية قلب المد على وباء السمنة العالمي الذي يقول الباحثون إنه يساهم في أربعة ملايين حالة وفاة مبكرة سنويًا.

"من الصعب المبالغة ...
إقرأ المزيد

المصدر https://www.nytimes.com/2018/02/07/health/obesity-chile-sugar-regulations.html?rref=collection%2Fsectioncollection%2Fworld&action=click&contentCollection=world&region=stream&module=inline&version=latest&contentPlacement=9&pgtype=sectionfront

To combat obesity, Chile passed a law that bans junk food ads aimed at children and prohibits the use of cartoon characters in their packaging

In Sweeping War on Obesity, Chile Slays Tony the Tiger

Victor Ruiz Caballero for The New York Times

SANTIAGO, Chile — They killed Tony the Tiger. They did away with Cheetos’ Chester Cheetah. They banned Kinder Surprise, the chocolate eggs with a hidden toy.

The Chilean government, facing skyrocketing rates of obesity, is waging war on unhealthy foods with a phalanx of marketing restrictions, mandatory packaging redesigns and labeling rules aimed at transforming the eating habits of 18 million people.

Nutrition experts say the measures are the world’s most ambitious attempt to remake a country’s food culture, and could be a model for how to turn the tide on a global obesity epidemic that researchers say contributes to four million premature deaths a year.

“It’s hard to overstate …
Read More
Source: https://www.nytimes.com/2018/02/07/health/obesity-chile-sugar-regulations.html?rref=collection%2Fsectioncollection%2Fworld&action=click&contentCollection=world&region=stream&module=inline&version=latest&contentPlacement=9&pgtype=sectionfront