为了对抗肥胖,智利通过了一项法律,禁止针对儿童的垃圾食品广告,并禁止在其包装中使用卡通人物

在一场彻底的肥胖战争中,智利杀死了老虎·托尼

维克多·鲁伊斯·卡瓦列罗(Victor Ruiz Caballero)纽约时报

智利圣地亚哥-他们杀死了老虎·托尼。 他们淘汰了奇多的切斯特猎豹。 他们禁止了Kinder Surprise(带有隐藏玩具的朱古力蛋)。

面对日益飙升的肥胖率,智利政府正对不健康食品展开战争,大量推销限制,强制性包装重新设计以及旨在改变18万人饮食习惯的标签规则。

营养专家说,这些措施是世界上重塑一国饮食文化的最雄心勃勃的尝试,并且可能成为如何扭转全球肥胖病流行的典范,研究人员说,肥胖病每年导致XNUMX万人过早死亡。

“很难夸大……
更多信息

来源: https://www.nytimes.com/2018/02/07/health/obesity-chile-sugar-regulations.html?rref=collection%2Fsectioncollection%2Fworld&action=click&contentCollection=world&region=stream&module=inline&version=latest&contentPlacement=9&pgtype=sectionfront

To combat obesity, Chile passed a law that bans junk food ads aimed at children and prohibits the use of cartoon characters in their packaging

In Sweeping War on Obesity, Chile Slays Tony the Tiger

Victor Ruiz Caballero for The New York Times

SANTIAGO, Chile — They killed Tony the Tiger. They did away with Cheetos’ Chester Cheetah. They banned Kinder Surprise, the chocolate eggs with a hidden toy.

The Chilean government, facing skyrocketing rates of obesity, is waging war on unhealthy foods with a phalanx of marketing restrictions, mandatory packaging redesigns and labeling rules aimed at transforming the eating habits of 18 million people.

Nutrition experts say the measures are the world’s most ambitious attempt to remake a country’s food culture, and could be a model for how to turn the tide on a global obesity epidemic that researchers say contributes to four million premature deaths a year.

“It’s hard to overstate …
Read More
Source: https://www.nytimes.com/2018/02/07/health/obesity-chile-sugar-regulations.html?rref=collection%2Fsectioncollection%2Fworld&action=click&contentCollection=world&region=stream&module=inline&version=latest&contentPlacement=9&pgtype=sectionfront