الصفحة الرئيسية » فنون وترفيه » الموسيقي والاغاني » ما المعنى الحقيقي وراء أغنية باربي جيرل لأكوا؟

ما المعنى الحقيقي وراء أغنية باربي جيرل لأكوا؟

حظيت أغنية Barbie Girl المنفردة عام 1997 بقبول جيد عندما خرجت. لقد كانت أغنية ممتعة استخدمت واحدة من أكثر الشخصيات شهرة في التسعينيات: باربي. الأجيال التي تلت ذلك تعرف الأغنية بسبب لحنها الجذاب. لكن هل تعلم أن هناك معنى أعمق للأغنية؟ 

شاهد أعضاء أكوا دمية باربي في معرض ثقافي في الدنمارك وكتبوا أغنية باربي جيرل. وفقًا للفرقة ، كانت الأغنية تعليقًا اجتماعيًا على كره النساء المتأصل وراء باربي.

الفرقة الدنماركية النرويجية أكوا

كانت الفرقة مكونة من لين نيستروم ورينيه ديف وعازف لوحة المفاتيح سورين راستيد وعازف الجيتار كلاوس نوريين. كانت تُعرف في البداية باسم Joyspeed في عام 1989 قبل إعادة تسميتها إلى Aqua في عام 1994.

حققت Aqua نجاحًا كبيرًا على مستوى العالم في أواخر التسعينيات وأوائل القرن الحادي والعشرين. مع أول ثلاث أغنيات ، تصدرت المجموعة مخطط الفردي في المملكة المتحدة. قبل حل الفرقة في يوليو 1990 ، سجلت الفرقة ألبومين: Aquarium في عام 2000 و Aquarius في عام 2001.

صُنفت أغنيات أكوا الفردية في المراكز العشرة الأولى في دول مختلفة حيث لن ينجح فناني البوب ​​الأوروبيين عادةً ، بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة وأستراليا واليابان ، عندما كانوا في ذروتهم.

باعت الفرقة ما يقدر بـ 33 مليون ألبوم وأغنية ، مما يجعلها أنجح فرقة دانمركية وثاني أنجح فرقة نرويجية. (مصدر: موسيقى نجوم البوب)

تأثير أغنية باربي جيرل

بغض النظر عن المكان الذي نشأت فيه ، فهذه أغنية من شبه المؤكد أنك سمعتها مرة واحدة على الأقل. كانت أغنية "Barbie Girl" ولا تزال ترنيمة عالمية تتبادر إلى الذهن كلما تمت مناقشة موضوع باربي. إنه مبهج وجذاب وممتع. (مصدر: متوسط)

الأغنية مستوحاة من زيارة عضو فرقة أكوا Søren Rasted ، ثقافة الفن الهابط في الدنمارك ، حيث تم عرض دمى ماتيل. تشير كلمات الأغنية إلى كل من باربي وكين ، حيث تقول باربي إنها "فتاة شقراء بيمبو في عالم خيالي" وأنه يمكنك "تأنقي ، تجعلني مشدودًا ، أنا دميتك". (مصدر: قصة سونغ)

يدعي بعض النسويات في عالم اليوم أن الأغنية معادية للنسوية. لقد صورت النساء على أنهن ، مثل الألعاب ، حيث يمكن فعل أي شيء لهن.

أجد أن كلمات "Barbie Girl" أقل بكثير من دعم النساء لاختيار أجسادهن وحياتهن كما يرضين ؛ إنها في الواقع تتعارض مع الأفكار النسوية حول الوكالة الأنثوية والاستقلال والجنس الممكّن التي يتم تشجيع نساء جيل الألفية على تبنيها هذه الأيام.

ألي جيميل

في الأغنية ، لدى باربي مهمة محددة سلفًا ، وهي ليست لصالحها. هذا لصالح كين. لا يساعد أنها تحط من قدر نفسها من خلال الإشارة إلى نفسها على أنها "بيمبو" ، ومحاولة كين للسيطرة عليها جنسيًا من أجل سعادته ليست نسوية.

أثار أكوا جدلاً من خلال التلاعب بالألفاظ في أغنية باربي غيرل ، مما دفع شركة ماتيل ، صانعي دمى باربي ، إلى رفع دعوى قضائية ضد الفرقة. في عام 2002 ، رفض أحد القضاة الدعوى ، مشيرًا إلى أنه تم نصح الأطراف بـ "البرودة". (مصدر: نشاط صاخب)

أين الفرقة الآن؟

كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، تم حل Aqua في عام 2001. خلال تفككهم ، تمتع كل من Nystrøm و Dif و Rasted جميعًا بنجاح مخطط منفرد ، بينما واصل Norreen العمل في صناعة الموسيقى كإعادة دمج لأغاني الفنانين الآخرين. (مصدر: موسيقى نجوم البوب)

اجتمعت الفرقة في عام 2007 واستمرت في الظهور في المشهد الموسيقي لكنها فشلت في الوصول إلى شعبيتها كما فعلت في عام 1997. ولا تزال الفرقة نشطة حاليًا ويتم عرضها في مهرجانات التسعينيات. (مصدر: الشمس)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Music & Audio » What is the Real Meaning Behind the Barbie Girl Song by Aqua?

What is the Real Meaning Behind the Barbie Girl Song by Aqua?

The 1997 hit single Barbie Girl was well-accepted when it came out. It was a fun song that utilized one of the most iconic figures in the ’90s: Barbie. Generations that followed know the song because of its catchy tune.  But did you know that there is a deeper meaning to the song? 

Aqua’s members saw a Barbie doll exhibit in a kitsch culture exhibit in Denmark and wrote the song Barbie Girl. According to the band, the song was a social comment on the inherent misogyny behind Barbie.

The Danish-Norwegian Band Aqua

The band was made up of Lene Nystrøm and René Dif, keyboardist Søren Rasted, and guitarist Claus Norreen. They were initially known as Joyspeed in 1989 before renaming to Aqua in 1994.

Aqua was a great success globally in the late 1990s and early 2000s. With their first three singles, the group topped the UK Singles Chart. Before disbanding in July 2001, the Band recorded two albums: Aquarium in 1997 and Aquarius in 2000.

Aqua’s singles charted in the top 10 in various nations where European pop artists would not ordinarily succeed, including the United States, Australia, and Japan, when they were at their peak.

The Band sold an estimated 33 million albums and singles, making them the most successful Danish Band and the second most successful Norwegian band. (Source: Music Pop Stars)

The Impact of Barbie Girl song

Regardless of where you grew up, this is a song you have almost certainly heard at least once. The ‘Barbie Girl’ song was and continues to be the universal hymn that comes to mind whenever the subject of Barbie is discussed. It’s cheerful, catchy, and enjoyable. (Source: Medium)

The song was inspired by the exhibit Aqua band member Søren Rasted visited, a kitsch culture in Denmark, where the Mattel dolls were featured. The song’s lyrics refer to both Barbie and Ken, with Barbie stating that she is a “blond bimbo girl in a fantasy world” and that you can “dress me up, make me tight, I’m your dolly.” (Source: Story of Song)

Some feminists in today’s world are claiming that the song is anti-feminist. It depicted women as, like toys, wherein anything can be done to them.

I find the “Barbie Girl” lyrics are much less in support of women choosing to do with their bodies and lives what they will; it’s actually in opposition to the feminist ideas around female agency, independence, and empowered sexuality that Millennial women these days are being encouraged to embrace.

Allie Gemmill

In the song, Barbie has a predetermined mission, and it is not for her gain. This is for Ken’s benefit. It doesn’t help that she demeans herself by referring to herself as a “bimbo,” and Ken’s attempt to sexually control her for his pleasure is hardly feminist.

Aqua sparked controversy with the wordplay in their Barbie Girl single, prompting Mattel, the makers of Barbie dolls, to file a lawsuit against the group. In 2002, a judge dismissed the action, stating that the parties are advised to “chill.” (Source: Bustle)

Where is the Band now?

As mentioned above, Aqua disbanded in 2001. During their breakup, Nystrøm, Dif, and Rasted all enjoyed solo chart success, while Norreen continued to work in the music industry as a remixer of other artists’ songs. (Source: Music Pop Stars)

The group reunited in 2007 and continued to be in the music scene but failed to reach their popularity as they did in 1997. They are currently still active and are featured in 90s festivals. (Source: The Sun)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: