首页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 音乐与音频 » Aqua的芭比女孩歌曲背后的真正含义是什么?

Aqua的芭比女孩歌曲背后的真正含义是什么?

1997 年的单曲芭比女孩一经问世便广受好评。 这是一首有趣的歌曲,它利用了 90 年代最具标志性的人物之一:芭比娃娃。 随后几代人都知道这首歌,因为它的曲调朗朗上口。 但是你知道这首歌还有更深的含义吗? 

Aqua 的成员在丹麦的一个媚俗文化展览中看到了芭比娃娃展览,并创作了歌曲芭比女孩。 据乐队称,这首歌是对芭比背后固有的厌女症的社会评论。

丹麦-挪威乐队 Aqua

乐队由 Lene Nystrøm 和 René Dif、键盘手 Søren Rasted 和吉他手 Claus Norreen 组成。 他们最初在 1989 年被称为 Joyspeed,然后在 1994 年更名为 Aqua。

Aqua 在 1990 年代末和 2000 年代初在全球取得了巨大成功。 凭借前三首单曲,该组合在英国单曲榜上名列前茅。 在2001年1997月解散之前,乐队录制了两张专辑:2000年的Aquarium和XNUMX年的Aquarius。

Aqua 的单曲在欧洲流行艺人通常不会取得成功的各个国家(包括美国、澳大利亚和日本)在其巅峰时期进入前 10 名。

乐队销售了大约 33 万张专辑和单曲,使他们成为最成功的丹麦乐队和第二大最成功的挪威乐队。 (来源: 音乐流行明星)

芭比女孩歌曲的影响

不管你在哪里长大,这首歌你肯定至少听过一次。 每当讨论芭比娃娃的主题时,“芭比女孩”歌曲过去和现在都会成为人们脑海中浮现的普遍赞美诗。 它欢快、朗朗上口、令人愉悦。 (来源: 中等)

这首歌的灵感来自 Aqua 乐队成员 Søren Rasted 参观的展览,这是丹麦的一种媚俗文化,其中展示了美泰娃娃。 这首歌的歌词同时提到了芭比和肯,芭比说她是“幻想世界中的金发荡妇”,你可以“给我打扮,让我紧身,我是你的洋娃娃”。 (来源: 歌曲故事)

当今世界的一些女权主义者声称这首歌是反女权主义者。 它将女性描绘成玩具,可以对她们做任何事情。

我发现“芭比女孩”的歌词不太支持女性选择如何处理自己的身体并按照自己的意愿生活; 这实际上与当今千禧一代女性被鼓励接受的围绕女性能动性、独立性和性取向的女权主义思想背道而驰。

艾莉·格米尔

在歌曲中,芭比有一个预定的使命,并不是为了她的利益。 这是为了肯的利益。 她将自己称为“荡妇”来贬低自己,这无济于事,而肯为了取悦而试图对她进行性控制,这几乎不是女权主义者。

Aqua 在他们的 Barbie Girl 单曲中的文字游戏引发了争议,促使芭比娃娃的制造商美泰对该组织提起诉讼。 2002 年,一名法官驳回了诉讼,称建议当事人“冷静”。 (来源: 忙碌)

乐队现在在哪里?

如上所述,Aqua 于 2001 年解散。在他们分手期间,Nystrøm、Dif 和 Rasted 都在个人排行榜上取得了成功,而 Norreen 继续在音乐行业工作,作为其他艺术家歌曲的混音师。 (来源: 音乐流行明星)

该组合在 2007 年重聚并继续在乐坛上,但未能像 1997 年那样受欢迎。他们目前仍然活跃,并在 90 年代的音乐节中亮相。 (来源: 太阳)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Music & Audio » What is the Real Meaning Behind the Barbie Girl Song by Aqua?

What is the Real Meaning Behind the Barbie Girl Song by Aqua?

The 1997 hit single Barbie Girl was well-accepted when it came out. It was a fun song that utilized one of the most iconic figures in the ’90s: Barbie. Generations that followed know the song because of its catchy tune.  But did you know that there is a deeper meaning to the song? 

Aqua’s members saw a Barbie doll exhibit in a kitsch culture exhibit in Denmark and wrote the song Barbie Girl. According to the band, the song was a social comment on the inherent misogyny behind Barbie.

The Danish-Norwegian Band Aqua

The band was made up of Lene Nystrøm and René Dif, keyboardist Søren Rasted, and guitarist Claus Norreen. They were initially known as Joyspeed in 1989 before renaming to Aqua in 1994.

Aqua was a great success globally in the late 1990s and early 2000s. With their first three singles, the group topped the UK Singles Chart. Before disbanding in July 2001, the Band recorded two albums: Aquarium in 1997 and Aquarius in 2000.

Aqua’s singles charted in the top 10 in various nations where European pop artists would not ordinarily succeed, including the United States, Australia, and Japan, when they were at their peak.

The Band sold an estimated 33 million albums and singles, making them the most successful Danish Band and the second most successful Norwegian band. (Source: Music Pop Stars)

The Impact of Barbie Girl song

Regardless of where you grew up, this is a song you have almost certainly heard at least once. The ‘Barbie Girl’ song was and continues to be the universal hymn that comes to mind whenever the subject of Barbie is discussed. It’s cheerful, catchy, and enjoyable. (Source: Medium)

The song was inspired by the exhibit Aqua band member Søren Rasted visited, a kitsch culture in Denmark, where the Mattel dolls were featured. The song’s lyrics refer to both Barbie and Ken, with Barbie stating that she is a “blond bimbo girl in a fantasy world” and that you can “dress me up, make me tight, I’m your dolly.” (Source: Story of Song)

Some feminists in today’s world are claiming that the song is anti-feminist. It depicted women as, like toys, wherein anything can be done to them.

I find the “Barbie Girl” lyrics are much less in support of women choosing to do with their bodies and lives what they will; it’s actually in opposition to the feminist ideas around female agency, independence, and empowered sexuality that Millennial women these days are being encouraged to embrace.

Allie Gemmill

In the song, Barbie has a predetermined mission, and it is not for her gain. This is for Ken’s benefit. It doesn’t help that she demeans herself by referring to herself as a “bimbo,” and Ken’s attempt to sexually control her for his pleasure is hardly feminist.

Aqua sparked controversy with the wordplay in their Barbie Girl single, prompting Mattel, the makers of Barbie dolls, to file a lawsuit against the group. In 2002, a judge dismissed the action, stating that the parties are advised to “chill.” (Source: Bustle)

Where is the Band now?

As mentioned above, Aqua disbanded in 2001. During their breakup, Nystrøm, Dif, and Rasted all enjoyed solo chart success, while Norreen continued to work in the music industry as a remixer of other artists’ songs. (Source: Music Pop Stars)

The group reunited in 2007 and continued to be in the music scene but failed to reach their popularity as they did in 1997. They are currently still active and are featured in 90s festivals. (Source: The Sun)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: