首页 » 历史 » 为什么塞米诺尔印第安人被认为是美洲原住民部落中最富有的人?

为什么塞米诺尔印第安人被认为是美洲原住民部落中最富有的人?

他们说你必须努力工作并追逐你的梦想,但如果你属于世界上最富有的美洲原住民部落,你可以安眠一生,仍然过着奢华的生活。 但为什么塞米诺尔印第安人那么富有?

由于赌场经销商之间的协议,塞米诺尔印第安人很富有。 每一个塞米诺尔的孩子生来就是千万富翁。 到 18 岁时,他们就可以使用自己的钱了。

谁是塞米诺尔印第安人?

塞米诺尔部落是北美印第安部落 马斯科吉安. 他们的祖先是来自佐治亚州南部克里克城镇的移民,这些城镇在 18 世纪下半叶进入佛罗里达州北部的前阿巴拉契和蒂姆库阿地区。

到 1775 年左右,这些移民采用了塞米诺尔这个名字,这个名字很可能来源于克里克语 西马诺里,这意味着分裂主义者或逃亡者。 该名称也可以源自西班牙语单词 西马龙,这意味着狂野。

塞米诺尔人在大沼泽地建立了他们的新定居点,这是一个由难以穿透的灌木丛和池塘组成的拼凑而成的保护外来者。 加入他们的还有逃离奴隶制的人——非洲人、非裔美国人和美洲印第安人。

塞米诺尔的经济以狩猎、捕鱼和觅食坚果和浆果等野生食物为基础; 他们在湿地内的高地上种植了玉米、豆类、南瓜、瓜类和其他农产品。

1838 年左右,塞米诺尔人被迫迁往俄克拉荷马州的印第安领地,该领地位于克里克保留地的西半部。 只有少数塞米诺尔人留在佛罗里达。

塞米诺尔人成为俄克拉荷马州的五个文明部落之一,包括切诺基人、奇克索人、克里克人和乔克托人。 他们都是被联邦政府从美国东南部强行运过来的。

据估计,从 27,000 世纪初期开始,塞米诺尔人口约为 XNUMX 人。 来源: 英国的)

佛罗里达塞米诺尔部落公司

一些分析师认为,价值数十亿美元的佛罗里达州塞米诺尔部落已成为第一个被归类为看涨公司的美洲印第安部落。 30 多年前,佛罗里达州的塞米诺尔人是第一个在印度土地上建造赌场的美洲印第安部落。 由于他们的成功,外部投资者经常与他们接洽,要求该国在拉斯维加斯大道上开设赌场。 (来源: 印度国家今天)

1977 年第一家烟熏店的建立为塞米诺尔人提供了一个稳定的企业,直到今天继续为部落创造大量现金。 The Tribe's first high-stakes bingo hall opened in Hollywood shortly after community leader James Billie was elected Tribal Council Chairman for the first time. 这是全国第一。

塞米诺尔赌场业在克服法律反对方面的成功为数十个其他美洲印第安部落的效仿铺平了道路。 今天,游戏是迄今为止印度国家最赚钱的经济冒险。 (来源: 部落)

2006 年,部落在击败 72 名竞标者后获得了现在被称为塞米诺尔硬石酒店和赌场的地方。 塞米诺尔人在 5 年通过各种业务创造了约 2016 亿美元的收入,其中包括 23 家酒店、11 家赌场和 168 家 Hard Rock 咖啡馆。


部落成员每两周收到 128,000 美元。 当塞米诺尔的孩子年满 18 岁时,他们就会成为千万富翁,因为在孩子成年之前,无论是孩子还是父母都不得从信托基金中提取现金。 (来源: 钱公司)

发表评论

Home » History » Why Are Seminole Indians Known to be the Richest of the Native American Tribes?

Why Are Seminole Indians Known to be the Richest of the Native American Tribes?

They say you have to work hard and chase your dreams, but if you belong to the wealthiest Native American Tribe in the world, you can sleep through life and still live in luxury. But why are Seminole Indians that rich?

Seminole Indians are rich because of the agreement between casino distributors. Every Seminole child is born a multi-millionaire. By the time they reach 18, they get access to their money.

Who are the Seminole Indians?

The Seminole tribe is a North American Indian tribe that speaks Muskogean. Their ancestors were migrants from southern Georgia’s Creek towns that went into northern Florida’s former Apalachee and Timucua territories in the latter part of the 18th century.

By around 1775, those migrants had adopted the name Seminole, most likely derived from the Creek word simanó-li, which means separatist or runaway. The name could alternatively be derived from the Spanish word cimarrón, which means wild.

The Seminoles established their new settlements in the Everglades, a patchwork of impenetrable thickets and ponds protecting outsiders. They were joined by individuals who had fled slavery—Africans, African Americans, and American Indians.

The Seminole economy was based on hunting, fishing, and foraging for wild foods such as nuts and berries; they planted maize, beans, squash, melons, and other produce on the high ground inside the wetlands.

Around 1838, the Seminoles were forced to relocate to Indian Territory in Oklahoma, placed in the western half of the Creek reservation. Only a few Seminoles remained in Florida.

The Seminoles became one of the Five Civilized Tribes in Oklahoma, including the Cherokee, Chickasaw, Creek, and Choctaw. They were all forcibly transported from the southeastern United States by the federal government.

Estimates from the early twenty-first century put the Seminole population at around 27,000 people. Source: Britannica)

The Seminole Tribe of Florida, Inc.

Some analysts have the Seminole Tribe of Florida, valued at several billion dollars, has become the first American Indian tribe to be classified as a bullish corporation. More than 30 years ago, the Seminoles of Florida were the first American Indian tribe to build a casino on Indian soil. Because of their success, they are frequently approached by outside investors asking the country to make a casino on the Las Vegas Strip. (Source: Indian Country Today)

The establishment of the first smoke shop in 1977 provided the Seminoles with a steady enterprise that continues to generate significant cash for the Tribe to this day. The Tribe’s first high-stakes bingo hall opened in Hollywood shortly after community leader James Billie was elected Tribal Council Chairman for the first time. It was a national first.

The Seminole casino industry’s success in overcoming legal objections paved the way for dozens of other American Indian tribes to follow suit. Today, gaming is by far the most profitable economic venture in Indian Country. (Source: Semtribe)

In 2006, the Tribe obtained what is now known as the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino after beating 72 bidders. The Seminoles generated about $5 billion in revenue in 2016 from its various operations, including 23 hotels, 11 casinos, and 168 Hard Rock cafés.


Members of the Tribe receive $128,000 a year in biweekly payments. By the time Seminole children reach the age of 18, they become multimillionaires, as neither the child nor the parents are permitted to withdraw cash from the trust funds until the youngsters reach adulthood. (Source: Money Inc)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: