首页 » 历史 » 丹麦猪抗议期间发生了什么?

丹麦猪抗议期间发生了什么?

普鲁士人和丹麦人的领土争端导致了战争,这些战争伤害了丹麦人的民族认同。 当普鲁士人在第二次石勒苏益格战争中获胜时,普鲁士控制的丹麦公民被禁止升丹麦国旗。 

当丹麦人的身份成为普鲁士法律镇压的受害者时,丹麦猪抗议标志着丹麦公民的独立。 红白猪成为丹麦独立的象征。

领土普鲁士和丹麦战争

在 19 世纪中叶,丹麦和普鲁士之间的领土争端引发了两国边界的划分。 两国都希望拥有南日德兰半岛,现在被称为石勒苏益格-荷尔斯泰因州内的丹麦南日德兰半岛,不打算妥协他们的所有权。

1848 年,丹麦和普鲁士选择在战场上解决领土争端。丹麦取得胜利,赢得了对争议土地的正当所有权。 丹麦对该地区的要求只是暂时的,因为另一场战斗发生了。 当普鲁士在第二次石勒苏益格战争中击败丹麦时,他们终于获得了这片土地。 (来源: 心理牙线

第二次石勒苏益格战争

普鲁士在第二次石勒苏益格战争中的胜利标志着丹麦的巨大损失。 丹麦的失败意味着将其三分之一的土地和几乎一半的人口交给普鲁士和奥地利。 随着他们的失败,丹麦的政治和文化以及他们作为一个国家的身份都发生了变化。

第二次石勒苏益格战争对丹麦来说是一个严重的创伤时期,直到现在,它对这个国家的影响都在他们身上。 一个臭名昭著的例子是 2014 年的丹麦电视节目,名为 1864,战争之年。 1864 随之引发了巨大的争议,导演与众多政治家、历史学家、艺术家和丹麦民众争论不休。 (来源: 北欧资讯

丹麦抗议猪

在第二次石勒苏益格战争中获胜后,普鲁士国家在 1860 年代迅速制定了许多直接表明他们对丹麦人不屑的法律。 他们压制丹麦的任何标志,限制了丹麦国旗的升起。

争议地区的丹麦公民对新法律感到愤怒,立即制定了一项计划来绕过禁止他们升起丹麦国旗的法律。 

丹麦农民随后将时间花在杂交猪上。 他们的目标是创造一种与丹麦国旗相似的新猪品种,这是一项相对容易的任务,因为丹麦国旗只有一个白色的北欧十字和一个红色的背景。 有了这个,猪被杂交以在它们鲜艳的红色涂层中形成两条突出的白色条纹。

丹麦农民的努力促成了一种颜色独特的猪的诞生, 抗议活动,直接翻译为 抗议猪。 这只可爱的小猪唯一缺少的类似于丹麦国旗的东西是另一条白色条纹。 这 抗议猪 很快成为丹麦文化独立的代表。 它在 20 世纪被认可为官方动物品种,并将猪品种重命名为 Husum Red Pied。

目前世界上只有少数活着的胡苏姆红斑猪,大多数生活在动物园里。 (来源: 心理牙线

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » History » What Happened During the Danish Pig Protest?

What Happened During the Danish Pig Protest?

The Prussians and the Danes territorial dispute led to wars that traumatized the national identity of the Danish. When the Prussians won in the Second Schleswig War, the Prussia-controlled Danish citizens were forbidden to raise the Danish flag. 

The Danish Pig protest signified the independence of the Danish citizens when the identity of the Danes fell victim to the Prussian laws’ repression. The red and white pigs became the symbol of Danish independence.

The Territorial Prussian and Danish War

During the mid-19th century, territorial disputes between Denmark and Prussia sparked over the placement of their borders. Both countries wanted to own the Southern Jutland Peninsula, now known as the Danish country of South Jutland within Schleswig-Holstein, making no effort to compromise their ownership.

Denmark and Prussia chose to resolve the territorial controversy in the battlefields of war in 1848. Denmark became victorious, earning its righteous ownership on the disputed land. Denmark’s claim to the area was only temporary as another battle occurred. When Prussia defeated Denmark in the Second Schleswig War, they finally acquired their earned possession of the land. (Source: Mental Floss

The Second Schleswig War

The triumph of Prussia in the Second Schleswig War signified a tremendous loss for Denmark. Denmark’s failure meant giving up a third of its land and almost half of its population to Prussia and Austria. With their loss, Denmark’s politics and culture changed, along with their identity as a nation.

The Second Schleswig War was a heavily traumatic period for Denmark, and its impact on the country lies with them until now. One infamous example of this is the 2014 Danish television show entitled 1864, the year of the war. 1864 consequentially led to a huge controversy, with the director, many politicians, historians, artists, and Danish people arguing in a heated manner. (Source: Nordics.Info

The Danish Protest Pig

After their win in the Second Schleswig War, the Prussian state quickly established many laws during the 1860s that directly showed their disdain towards the Danish. Suppressing any mark of Danish, they restricted the raising of the Danish flag.

The Danish citizens in the disputed area felt angered by the new laws, immediately devising a plan to bypass the law that forbids them from raising the Danish flag. 

The Danish farmers then devoted their time to crossbreeding pigs. They aimed to create a new pig breed that bore a resemblance to the Danish flag, which was a relatively easy task as the flag of Denmark only had a white Nordic cross and a red background. With that, the pigs were crossbred to achieve two prominent white streaks among their vivid red coating.

The efforts of the Danish farmers led to the creation of a uniquely colored pig, the Protestschwein, which directly translated as the Protest Pig. The only thing the cute pig was missing to resemble the Danish flag was another white stripe. The Protest Pig soon became a representation of the cultural independence of the Danish. Its recognition as an official animal breed came in the 20th century, renaming the pig breed as the Husum Red Pied.

There are only a few living Husum Red Pied Pigs currently in the world, most living in zoos. (Source: Mental Floss

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: