ما حجم فيلوسيرابتورز؟

اكتسب الديناصور ذو المخالب المنجلية الذي كان يسكن وسط وشرق آسيا قبل 99 مليون سنة شعبية بعد أن تم تسليط الضوء عليه في سلسلة أفلام الجوراسي العالمية. لكن هل تعلم أن حجمها في الفيلم كان خياليًا؟

Real Velociraptors هي في الواقع أصغر بكثير مما نعتقد. في فيلم Jurassic World ، يبلغ ارتفاع الفيلوسيرابتور 6 أقدام. في الواقع ، فيلوسيرابتور ليس أطول من الديك الرومي ، حيث يقدر ارتفاعه بـ 1.6 قدم.

هل يساء فهم فيلوسيرابتور؟

منذ أن ظهرت فيلوسيرابتورز في أفلام Jurassic Park الجديدة ، كان يُعتقد أنها ديناصورات ضخمة متقشرة تصطاد في مجموعات بمخالبها المنجلية الشكل. حدث خطأ في العديد من الأشياء في الفيلم ، مما أدى إلى نشر الكثير من المعلومات الخاطئة حول هذا النوع من الديناصورات.

وفقًا للحفريات التي تم جمعها ، فيلوسيرابتور أصغر من البشر. يبلغ ارتفاعها حوالي 1.5 إلى 3 أقدام ، وعلى عكس ما قاله كريس برات في الفيلم ، فإنهم يفضلون الصيد بمفردهم. يستخدمون مخلبهم للإمساك بفريستهم وليس نزع أحشاءهم.

لا يزال علماء الأحافير يدرسون هذه الديناصورات المذهلة ، ومع نمو معرفتهم ، أصبحنا على دراية أفضل بالمخلوقات التي حكمت الأرض ذات يوم. (مصدر: ناشيونال جيوغرافيك)

Do هل لدى فيلوسيرابتور سمات شبيهة بالطيور؟

ربما سمعت عن أحدث اكتشاف علمي لكيفية كون الديناصورات أسلاف الطيور الحديثة. يدعم معظم العلماء في هذا المجال هذه النظرية. هذا ينبع من تطور ذوات الأقدام أو الحيوانات المفترسة مع ثلاثة أصابع. ال فيلوسيرابتور مونجولينسيس و الديناصور ريكس تنتمي إلى هذه المجموعة.

يرتبط الارتباط بين الطيور والديناصورات بعدة سمات أخرى أيضًا. كلاهما لديه كاحلين مفصليين ، معصمين مفصليين ، عظام الترقوة ، أصابع متجهة للأمام ، ونعم ، كان لديهم ريش أيضًا. ولكن على عكس معظم أقاربها من الطيور ، أمضت الديناصورات حياتها كسكان على الأرض. (مصدر: ناشيونال جيوغرافيك)

لماذا اعتقد العلماء أن فيلوسيرابتور لديه ريش؟

بينما كان يشتبه منذ فترة طويلة في ذلك كان لفيلوسيرابتور ريشًا بدلاً من حراشف الزواحف ، ولم يتم نشر دراسة إلا في عام 2007. في هذه الدراسة ، أوضح الخبراء كيف أ أحفورة فيلوسيرابتور بها مقابض ريشة ومطبات. هؤلاء وجدوا على ساعديهم. تظهر نفس الميزة على الطيور أيضًا.

في نفس الدراسة ، تم افتراض أن ريش أ لم يتم استخدام فيلوسيرابتور في الرحلة ولكن ربما كان لها أغراض أخرى مثل ؛ الحفاظ على الدفء والمناورة أثناء الجري وجذب الأصدقاء. (مصدر: ناشيونال جيوغرافيك)

فعل هل تبحث عن فيلوسيرابتورز في حزم؟

فيلم In the Jurassic World تم وصف فيلوسيرابتور بأنه صيادي العبوات. لكن لا يوجد دليل يذكر على هذه السمة. أظهرت دراسة أجريت في عام 2007 ذلك كانت فيلوسيرابتورس مرتبطة ارتباطًا وثيقًا بـ داينونيكس. كشفت الاختبارات الكيميائية التي أُجريت أن كلا الديناصورات غيّرت نظامهما الغذائي مع تقدمهما في السن. لا يُرى هذا التنوع مع صيادي العبوات.

الاسم يعني فيلوسيرابتور سريع النهب باللاتيني. يصف هذا كيف أنهم فعالون جدًا مثل الصيادين. لم يكونوا بحاجة إلى أن يكونوا في مجموعات. في الواقع ، فضلوا الصيد بمفردهم. لديهم حاسة شم قوية ، وهو ما يتضح من حجم وشكل جماجمهم ، وكانت المساحة التي كانت تضم البصيلات الشمية أكثر بروزًا من الأجزاء الأخرى.

كانت أرجلهم طويلة وعضلية تسمح لهم بالقيام بخطوات أطول. كان فيلوسيرابتور سريعًا ، حيث كان يسافر بسرعة 24 ميلًا في الساعة. تساعد أصابعهم المخلبية في إمساك فرائسهم ، كما أن أسنانهم المسننة الحادة تنهي المهمة نيابة عنهم. (مصدر: ناشيونال جيوغرافيك)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Pets & Animals » How Big Are Velociraptors?

How Big Are Velociraptors?

The sickle-clawed dinosaur that once inhabited central and eastern Asia 99 million years ago has gained popularity after being highlighted in the Jurassic World Movie series. But did you know their size in the movie was fictional?

Real Velociraptors are actually significantly smaller than what we think. In the Jurassic World movie, the velociraptors measure at 6 feet tall. In reality, a Velociraptor is no taller than a turkey, with a height estimated to be at 1.6 feet.

Are Velociraptors Misunderstood?

Ever since Velociraptors were featured in the new Jurassic Park films, they have been thought to be enormous scaly dinosaurs that hunted in packs with their sickle-shaped claws. Several things went wrong in the film, which spread so much misinformation about this particular dinosaur species.

According to fossils collected, Velociraptors are smaller than humans. They stand at about 1.5 to 3 feet tall, and contrary to what Chris Pratt may have said in the film, they prefer to hunt alone. They use their claw to clutch their prey and not disembowel them.

Paleontologists are still studying these amazing dinosaurs, and as their knowledge grows, we are better informed about the creatures that once ruled the earth. (Source: National Geographic)

Do Velociraptors Have Bird-Like Traits?

You’ve probably heard about the newest scientific discovery of how dinosaurs are the ancestors of the modern bird. Most scientists in the field support this theory. This stems from the evolution of theropods or predators with three toes. The Velociraptor mongoliensis and the Tyrannosaurus rex belong to this group.

The connection between the birds and dinosaurs is linked to several other traits as well. Both have hinged ankles, swivel-jointed wrists, wishbones, forward-facing toes, and yes, they too had feathers. But unlike most of their avian relatives, the dinosaurs spent their lives as land dwellers. (Source: National Geographic)

Why Did Scientists Think That Velociraptors Had Feathers?

While it has been long suspected that Velociraptors had feathers instead of reptilian scales, it was only in 2007 when a study was published. In this study, experts have pointed out how a Velociraptor fossil had quill knobs and bumps. These were found on their forearms; the same feature is seen on birds too.

In the same study, it was hypothesized that the feathers of a Velociraptor were not used in flight but may have had other purposes like; keeping warm, maneuvering while running, and attracting mates. (Source: National Geographic)

Did Velociraptors Hunt in Packs?

In the Jurassic World movie, Velociraptors were described as pack hunters. But there is little to no evidence of this trait. A study done in 2007 showed that Velociraptors were closely related to the Deinonychus. The chemical tests done revealed that both dinosaurs changed their diets as they got older. This diversity isn’t seen with pack hunters.

The name Velociraptor means quick plunderer in Latin. This describes how they are pretty efficient as hunters. They did not need to be in packs. In fact, they preferred to hunt solo. They have a keen sense of smell, which is evident by the size and shape of their skulls, The space that housed the olfactory bulbs was more prominent than other parts.

They had long, muscular legs that allowed them to make longer strides. Velociraptors were fast, traveling at 24 miles an hour. Their clawed toes help clutch their prey, and their sharp serrated teeth finish the job for them. (Source: National Geographic)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: