الصفحة الرئيسية » فنون وترفيه » كاريكاتير ورسوم متحركة » الرسوم » لماذا كان لمعظم شخصيات حنا باربيرا أطواق وربطات عنق؟

لماذا كان لمعظم شخصيات حنا باربيرا أطواق وربطات عنق؟

إذا نشأت في مشاهدة Scooby-Doo و The Flintstones و The Jetsons و Top Cat و Yogi Bear ، فربما تساءلت عن سبب رسم الشخصيات بشكل مشابه تمامًا. لكن هل تعلم لماذا لديهم أطواق على وجه التحديد؟

شخصيات حنا-باربيرا لديها أطواق وربطات عنق لتوفير المال على الرسوم المتحركة. من خلال إنشاء قطعة بين الرأس والجسم ، يمكن أن يظل جزء واحد متحركًا بينما يبقى الجزء الآخر ثابتة. لقد صنعوا رسوم كاريكاتورية مدتها 7 دقائق مع 2,000 رسم فقط بدلاً من 14,000.

أين بدأ كل هذا؟

التقى ويليام ديبني "بيل" هانا وجوزيف رولاند "جو" باربيرا لأول مرة أثناء العمل في استوديو مترو-جولدوين-ماير (MGM) في الثلاثينيات. أنتج الثنائي حوالي 1930 حلقة من سلسلة توم وجيري. ثم بدأوا شراكة استمرت لعقود.

في عامهم الأخير مع MGM ، طوروا مفهومًا لمسلسل تلفزيوني جديد للرسوم المتحركة حول كلب وقطة ومغامراتهما. ومع ذلك ، فشلوا في إقناع الاستوديو بدعم مشروعهم الأخير. جورج سيدني ، مخرج أفلام حية عمل أيضًا مع Hana و Barbera في الماضي ، شارك معهم وتمكن من إقناع Columbia Pictures بعقد صفقة مع المنتجين.

أصبحت Screen Gems ، وهي شركة إنتاج تلفزيوني تابعة لشركة Columbia Pictures ، الموزع الرسمي ووكيل الترخيص لشركة HB Enterprises.

كان HB Enterprises أول استوديو رسوم متحركة كبير ينجح في بث الرسوم المتحركة للتلفزيون. بعد إعادة بث الرسوم الكاريكاتورية القديمة ، كان أول برنامج تلفزيوني أصلي عرض راف وريدي الذي تم عرضه لأول مرة على NBC في 14 ديسمبر 1957. تبعه عرض Huckleberry Hound في 29 سبتمبر 1958. (المصدر: حياتي في Toons)

سلسلة رسوم متحركة مبدعة

بحلول الستينيات ، كانت Hanna-Barbera تنتج حوالي ست ساعات من الرسوم المتحركة وعروض الحركة الحية كل أسبوع. كان لديهم 1960 مليون شخص يشاهدون عروضهم على مستوى العالم بأكثر من 300 لغة مختلفة. على الرغم من وجود استوديوهات رسوم متحركة أخرى حولها ، إلا أن عملها كان له تأثير حقيقي. حقيقة، كلب التوت فاز بجائزة إيمي عام 1960.

بعد فوزها بجائزة إيمي ، أدركت هانا-باربيرا أنه يتعين عليها رفع المستوى. المسرحية الهزلية تحت عنوان العصر الحجري ؛ تم إنشاء Flintstones خصيصًا لجمهور عائلي بعد اكتشاف أن أكثر من نصف مشاهدي Huckleberry Hound كانوا في الواقع من البالغين. كان العرض مبنيًا على المغامرات المذهلة لعمال المحاجر اليومية وأفضل الأصدقاء ؛ فريد فلينستون وبارني رابل. بحلول الوقت الذي تم فيه بث العرض ، كان نجاحًا كبيرًا! (صوص: بي بي سي)

لماذا احتاجوا إلى خفض التكاليف؟

بغض النظر عن مدى شعبية Hanna-Barbera في الستينيات ، لم يتم تقديرها من قبل الفنانين الآخرين. عرفت Hanna-Barbera أن الرسوم المتحركة كانت تعمل بشكل جيد على التلفزيون ، لكنهم أدركوا أيضًا أنه لا يمكنهم أبدًا مطابقة الميزانية البالغة 60 دولار التي اعتادوا الحصول عليها عندما ابتكروا Tom and Jerry في الأربعينيات.

بهذا ، ابتكروا تقنية تسمى رسوم متحركة محدودة ، حيث كان هناك حد أدنى من الحركة وإعادة التدوير المتكرر للخلفيات. عند إلقاء نظرة فاحصة ، ستلاحظ أن معظم شخصيات Hanna-Barbera ، مثل Yogi Bear و Scooby-Doo و Fred Flintstone والمزيد ، سيكون لديهم طوق أو ربطة عنق بارزة. تمكن الفنانون من جعل الجسد ثابتًا بينما تتحرك وجوههم أثناء حديثهم. لن يحتاجوا إلى إعادة رسم كل شيء.

ذهبنا إلى الرسوم المتحركة المحدودة لأنه لم يكن هناك مال ، ولا نقود على الإطلاق. وبسبب ما كنا نفعله ، عاد العمل بأكمله للعمل مرة أخرى.

جوزيف رولاند "جو" باربيرا

على الرغم من أن المعجبين والمتحمسين استاءوا من إنشاء رسوم متحركة محدودة بسبب فقدان الأعمال المصممة بدقة والمرسومة باليد ، يعتقد هانا وباربيرا أنهما أنقذا الصناعة بأكملها. (صوص: بي بي سي)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Comics & Animation » Cartoons » Why Did Most of Hanna-Barbera Characters Have Collars and Ties?

Why Did Most of Hanna-Barbera Characters Have Collars and Ties?

If you grew up watching Scooby-Doo, The Flintstones, The Jetsons, Top Cat, and Yogi Bear, you’ve probably wondered why the characters were drawn quite similarly. But did you know why they specifically had collars?

Hanna-Barbera characters had collars and ties to save money on animation. By creating a piece between the head and body, one part can remain animated while the other part stays static. They made 7-minute cartoons with just 2,000 drawings instead of 14,000.

Where Did It All Start?

William Debney “Bill” Hana and Joseph Roland “Joe” Barbera first met while working for the Metro-Goldwyn-Meyer (MGM) studio in the 1930s. The duo produced about 114 episodes for the Tom and Jerry series. They then started a partnership that lasted for decades.

One their last year with MGM, they developed a concept for a new animated TV series about a dog and cat and their misadventures. However, they failed to convince the studio to support their latest project. George Sidney, a live-action director who also worked with Hana and Barbera in the past, partnered with them and was able to convince Columbia Pictures to make a deal with the producers.

Screen Gems, the TV production subsidiary of Columbia Pictures, became H-B Enterprises’ official distributor and licensing agent.

H-B Enterprises was the first major animation studio to successfully air cartoons for television. After rebroadcasts of older cartoons, the first TV original was The Ruff and Reddy Show which premiered on NBC on December 14, 1957. The Huckleberry Hound Show followed this on September 29, 1958. (Source: My Life in Toons)

Iconic Animation Series

By the 1960s, Hanna-Barbera was producing about six hours of cartoons and live-action shows every week. They had 300 million people watching their shows globally in over 20 different languages. Although there were other animation studios around, their work truly made an impact. In fact, Huckleberry Hound won an Emmy in 1960.

After winning the Emmy, Hana-Barbera knew they had to raise the bar. The stone age themed sitcom; The Flintstones was specifically created for a family audience after finding out that more than half of the viewers of Huckleberry Hound were actually adults. The show was based on the bumbling adventures of everyday quarrymen and best friends; Fred Flinstone and Barney Rubble. By the time the show was aired, it was a big hit! (Souce: BBC)

Why Did They Need to Cut Costs?

No matter how popular Hanna-Barbera was in the 60s, they were not appreciated by other artists. Hanna-Barbera knew that cartoons were doing well on TV, but they also realized that they could never match the $45,000 budget they used to get when they created Tom and Jerry in the 40s.

With this, they pioneered a technique called limited animation, where there was minimal movement and frequent recycling of backgrounds. When you take a closer look, you’ll notice that most of Hanna-Barbera’s characters, Yogi Bear, Scooby-Doo, Fred Flintstone, and more, would either have a prominent collar or necktie. The artists were able to make the body static while their faces moved as they spoke. They wouldn’t need to re-draw everything.

We went into limited animation because there was no money, absolutely no money. And because of what we were doing, the entire business came back to work again.

Joseph Roland “Joe” Barbera

Although fans and enthusiasts were offended with the creation of limited animation due to the loss of meticulously crafted and hand-drawn work, Hanna and Barbera believe they have saved the entire industry. (Souce: BBC)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: