首页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 漫画与动画 » 卡通 » 为什么大多数汉娜-巴贝拉角色都有领子和领带?

为什么大多数汉娜-巴贝拉角色都有领子和领带?

如果你是看着史酷比、打火石队、杰森一家、顶级猫和瑜伽熊长大的,你可能想知道为什么这些角色的绘制非常相似。 但是你知道他们为什么特别有项圈吗?

Hanna-Barbera 角色有项圈和领带以节省动画费用。 通过在头部和身体之间创建一个部分,一个部分可以保持动画 而另一部分保持 静止的。 他们制作了 7 分钟的卡通片,只用了 2,000 张图纸,而不是 14,000 张。

一切从何开始?

William Debney “Bill” Hana 和 Joseph Roland “Joe” Barbera 在 1930 年代在 Metro-Goldwyn-Meyer (MGM) 工作室工作时第一次见面。 两人为汤姆和杰瑞系列制作了大约 114 集。 然后他们开始了持续数十年的伙伴关系。

在他们与米高梅合作的最后一年,他们为一部关于狗和猫及其不幸遭遇的新动画电视连续剧开发了一个概念。 然而,他们未能说服工作室支持他们的最新项目。 乔治·西德尼(George Sidney),一位曾与哈娜和巴贝拉合作过的真人导演,与他们合作并说服哥伦比亚影业与制片人达成协议。

哥伦比亚影业的电视制作子公司 Screen Gems 成为 HB Enterprises 的官方分销商和授权代理商。

HB Enterprises 是第一家成功为电视播放卡通片的大型动画工作室。 在旧动画片重播之后,第一部电视原作是 拉夫和雷迪秀 14 年 1957 月 29 日在 NBC 首播。 1958 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,哈克贝利猎犬秀紧随其后。(来源: 我的卡通生活)

标志性动画系列

到 1960 年代,汉娜-巴贝拉每周制作大约 300 小时的卡通片和真人秀节目。 他们在全球有 20 亿人以 XNUMX 多种不同的语言观看他们的节目。 尽管周围还有其他动画工作室,但他们的工作确实产生了影响。 实际上, 哈克贝利猎犬 1960年获得艾美奖。

赢得艾美奖后,Hana-Barbera 知道他们必须提高标准。 石器时代主题情景喜剧; 在发现哈克贝利猎犬的一半以上观众实际上是成年人后,Flintstones 是专门为家庭观众创建的。 该节目基于日常采石工和最好的朋友的笨拙冒险; 弗雷德弗林斯通和巴尼瓦砾。 节目一播出,就火了! (资源: 英国广播公司)

为什么他们需要削减成本?

无论汉娜-巴贝拉在 60 年代有多受欢迎,他们都没有得到其他艺术家的欣赏。 Hanna-Barbera 知道卡通片在电视上的表现很好,但他们也意识到,他们永远无法与 45,000 年代创造汤姆和杰瑞时获得的 40 美元预算相提并论。

有了这个,他们开创了一种叫做 有限的动画, 那里有最小的移动和频繁的背景回收。 当您仔细观察时,您会注意到 Hanna-Barbera 的大部分角色,Yogi Bear、Scooby-Doo、Fred Flintstone 等,要么有显眼的衣领,要么有领带。 艺术家们能够使身体静止,而他们的脸在说话时会移动。 他们不需要重新绘制所有内容。

我们进入有限动画是因为没有钱,绝对没有钱。 由于我们所做的事情,整个企业又恢复了工作。

约瑟夫·罗兰“乔”巴贝拉

虽然粉丝和爱好者都被冒犯了 有限的动画 由于失去了精心制作和手绘的作品,汉娜和巴贝拉相信他们拯救了整个行业。 (资源: 英国广播公司)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Comics & Animation » Cartoons » Why Did Most of Hanna-Barbera Characters Have Collars and Ties?

Why Did Most of Hanna-Barbera Characters Have Collars and Ties?

If you grew up watching Scooby-Doo, The Flintstones, The Jetsons, Top Cat, and Yogi Bear, you’ve probably wondered why the characters were drawn quite similarly. But did you know why they specifically had collars?

Hanna-Barbera characters had collars and ties to save money on animation. By creating a piece between the head and body, one part can remain animated while the other part stays static. They made 7-minute cartoons with just 2,000 drawings instead of 14,000.

Where Did It All Start?

William Debney “Bill” Hana and Joseph Roland “Joe” Barbera first met while working for the Metro-Goldwyn-Meyer (MGM) studio in the 1930s. The duo produced about 114 episodes for the Tom and Jerry series. They then started a partnership that lasted for decades.

One their last year with MGM, they developed a concept for a new animated TV series about a dog and cat and their misadventures. However, they failed to convince the studio to support their latest project. George Sidney, a live-action director who also worked with Hana and Barbera in the past, partnered with them and was able to convince Columbia Pictures to make a deal with the producers.

Screen Gems, the TV production subsidiary of Columbia Pictures, became H-B Enterprises’ official distributor and licensing agent.

H-B Enterprises was the first major animation studio to successfully air cartoons for television. After rebroadcasts of older cartoons, the first TV original was The Ruff and Reddy Show which premiered on NBC on December 14, 1957. The Huckleberry Hound Show followed this on September 29, 1958. (Source: My Life in Toons)

Iconic Animation Series

By the 1960s, Hanna-Barbera was producing about six hours of cartoons and live-action shows every week. They had 300 million people watching their shows globally in over 20 different languages. Although there were other animation studios around, their work truly made an impact. In fact, Huckleberry Hound won an Emmy in 1960.

After winning the Emmy, Hana-Barbera knew they had to raise the bar. The stone age themed sitcom; The Flintstones was specifically created for a family audience after finding out that more than half of the viewers of Huckleberry Hound were actually adults. The show was based on the bumbling adventures of everyday quarrymen and best friends; Fred Flinstone and Barney Rubble. By the time the show was aired, it was a big hit! (Souce: BBC)

Why Did They Need to Cut Costs?

No matter how popular Hanna-Barbera was in the 60s, they were not appreciated by other artists. Hanna-Barbera knew that cartoons were doing well on TV, but they also realized that they could never match the $45,000 budget they used to get when they created Tom and Jerry in the 40s.

With this, they pioneered a technique called limited animation, where there was minimal movement and frequent recycling of backgrounds. When you take a closer look, you’ll notice that most of Hanna-Barbera’s characters, Yogi Bear, Scooby-Doo, Fred Flintstone, and more, would either have a prominent collar or necktie. The artists were able to make the body static while their faces moved as they spoke. They wouldn’t need to re-draw everything.

We went into limited animation because there was no money, absolutely no money. And because of what we were doing, the entire business came back to work again.

Joseph Roland “Joe” Barbera

Although fans and enthusiasts were offended with the creation of limited animation due to the loss of meticulously crafted and hand-drawn work, Hanna and Barbera believe they have saved the entire industry. (Souce: BBC)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: