首页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 音乐与音频 » 猫王是自己写歌的吗?

猫王是自己写歌的吗?

《情不自禁坠入爱河》、《监狱摇滚》、《在贫民窟》、《现在或永远》和《燃烧的爱》只是让猫王成为国王的一些热门歌曲。 但是你知道普雷斯利从来没有写过任何一个吗?

摇滚之王埃尔维斯·亚伦·普雷斯利 (Elvis Aaron Presley) 从未写过任何自己的歌曲。 他本身不是词曲作者,但在他的职业生涯中确实与他人合写了几首歌曲。 尽管如此,他仍然是有史以来最受认可的音乐家之一。

埃尔维斯普雷斯利没有写歌

虽然摇滚之王在他的整个职业生涯中有几首热门歌曲,但他实际上从未写过任何音乐。 在 1957 年的一次采访中,他承认他从未写过自己演奏的歌曲,但他因参与制作而受到赞誉。

这都是一个大骗局,亲爱的。 我一生中从未写过一首歌。 录制它我得到了三分之一的功劳。 这让我看起来比我更聪明。 我什至从来没有想过要唱一首歌。 就一次,也许吧。 一天晚上我上床睡觉,做了一个梦,醒来时浑身发抖。 我打电话给一个朋友,告诉了他这件事。 到了早上,他有一首新歌“All Shook Up”。

埃尔维斯·普雷斯利 (Elvis Presley),1957 年《挖掘杂志》(Dig Magazine) 上

(资源: 局外人)

谁写的歌曲?

除了不会自己写歌,普雷斯利还承认自己不会读或写音乐。 他什么都听,很自然。 他更喜欢依靠声音而不是学习音符。

正因为如此,普雷斯利投资聘请了最好的词曲作者和音乐培育者,他们将能够找到适合他音乐风格的潜在热门歌曲。 与普雷斯利合作过的著名词曲作者之一是弗雷迪·比恩斯托克 (Freddy Bienstock)。 他的任务是为普雷斯利整理一份曲调清单。 比恩斯托克说,普雷斯利有一种诀窍,可以找到后来登上排行榜榜首的音乐。

他很清楚自己想做什么,你不能说服猫王唱一首歌; 他必须感觉到。 他知道什么对他有用。 如果埃尔维斯不喜欢一首歌,他只会演奏大约 40 小节,然后他就会把它关掉。 有时他会想一次又一次地听到它。 猫王通常会调整演示中固有的安排。 在他特别喜欢的歌曲上,他会非常努力,有时他会做 XNUMX 次。

弗雷迪·比恩斯托克 (Freddy Bienstock),美国作曲家

(资源: 局外人)

猫王什么时候死的?

埃尔维斯·亚伦·普雷斯利 (Elvis Aaron Presley) 于 8 年 1935 月 16 日出生在密西西比州的图珀洛。几乎没有人知道他长大后会成为世界上最具标志性的音乐家之一。 普雷斯利于 1977 年 42 月 XNUMX 日在他位于格雷斯兰的孟菲斯豪宅中去世,享年 XNUMX 岁。他的未婚夫姜奥尔登发现他躺在主人套房浴室的地板上,昏迷不醒。

根据奥尔登的说法,普雷斯利说的最后一句话是: 我要去洗手间看书. 他立即被带到eh Baptist Memorial Hospital。 在多次尝试让他复活后,他在下午 3 点 30 分被宣布死亡。 (来源: 城乡杂志)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Music & Audio » Did Elvis Write His Own Songs?

Did Elvis Write His Own Songs?

Can’t Help Falling in Love, Jailhouse Rock, In the Ghetto, It’s Now or Never, and Burning Love are just some of the hits that made Elvis Presley the King. But did you know that Presley never wrote any of them?

The King of Rock, Elvis Aaron Presley, never wrote any of his own songs. He was not a songwriter per se, but he did co-write a few songs in his career. Despite this, he is still one of the most recognized musicians of all time.

Elvis Presley Did Not Write Songs

While the King of Rock and Roll had several hit songs throughout his career, he never actually wrote any of his music. In an interview in 1957, he admitted the fact that he had never written a song he performed, but he received credit for being part of its production.

It’s all a big hoax, honey. I never wrote a song in my life. I get one-third of the credit for recording it. It makes me look smarter than I am. I’ve never even had an idea for a song. Just once, maybe. I went to bed one night, had quite a dream, and woke up all shook up. I phoned a pal and told him about it. By morning, he had a new song, ‘All Shook Up.

Elvis Presley, on Dig Magazine 1957

(Source: Outsider)

Who Wrote the Songs?

In addition to not writing his own songs, Presley also admitted that he could not read or write music. He played everything by ear and was natural. He preferred to depend on sounds than learning notes.

Because of this, Presley invested in hiring the best songwriters and music cultivators that would be able to find potential hits that would suit his music style. One of the notable songwriters who worked with Presley is Freddy Bienstock. His task was to collate a list of tunes for Presley to go through. Bienstock said that Presley had a knack for finding music that would later on top the charts.

He knew exactly what he wanted to do, You couldn’t talk Elvis into doing a song; he had to feel it. He knew what would work for him. If Elvis didn’t like a song, he’d only play about eight bars and then he would take it off. Then there were times he’d want to hear it again and again. Elvis would often adapt the arrangements inherent in the demos. On songs that he was particularly fond of, he would make a real effort, sometimes he’d do 40 takes.

Freddy Bienstock, on American Songwriter

(Source: Outsider)

When Did Elvis Presley Die?

Elvis Aaron Presley was born in Tupelo, Mississippi, on January 8, 1935. Little did anyone know that he would grow up to be one of the most iconic musicians in the world. Presley passed away in his Memphis mansion in Graceland on August 16, 1977, at the young age of 42. His fiance, Ginger Alden, found him lying unconscious on the floor of their master suite bathroom.

According to Alden, the last words Presley said were: I’m going to the bathroom to read. He was brought to eh Baptist Memorial Hospital immediately. After several attempts to revive him, he was pronounced dead by 3:30 pm. (Source: Town and Country Magazine)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: