الصفحة الرئيسية » فنون وترفيه » الموسيقي والاغاني » هل كتب إلفيس أغنياته الخاصة؟

هل كتب إلفيس أغنياته الخاصة؟

لا يمكن أن تساعد في الوقوع في الحب ، Jailhouse Rock ، In the Ghetto ، إنه الآن أو أبدًا ، و Burning Love ليست سوى بعض الأغاني الناجحة التي جعلت إلفيس بريسلي الملك. لكن هل تعلم أن بريسلي لم يكتب أيًا منها أبدًا؟

لم يكتب ملك الروك ، إلفيس آرون بريسلي ، أيًا من أغانيه الخاصة. لم يكن كاتب أغاني في حد ذاته ، لكنه شارك في كتابة بعض الأغاني في حياته المهنية. على الرغم من ذلك ، لا يزال أحد أشهر الموسيقيين في كل العصور.

لم يكتب إلفيس بريسلي الأغاني

بينما كان لدى King of Rock and Roll العديد من الأغاني الناجحة طوال حياته المهنية ، لم يكتب في الواقع أيًا من موسيقاه. في مقابلة في عام 1957 ، اعترف بحقيقة أنه لم يكتب أبدًا أغنية يؤديها ، لكنه حصل على الفضل لكونه جزءًا من إنتاجها.

إنها خدعة كبيرة يا عزيزتي. لم أكتب أبدًا أغنية في حياتي. أحصل على ثلث الرصيد مقابل تسجيله. يجعلني أبدو أكثر ذكاءً مني. لم يكن لدي حتى فكرة عن أغنية. مرة واحدة فقط ، ربما. ذهبت إلى الفراش ذات ليلة ، ورأيت حلمًا كبيرًا ، واستيقظت تمامًا. اتصلت بصديق وأخبرته عن ذلك. بحلول الصباح ، كان لديه أغنية جديدة ، All Shook Up.

إلفيس بريسلي ، في مجلة Dig 1957

(مصدر: غريب)

من كتب الأغاني؟

بالإضافة إلى عدم كتابة الأغاني الخاصة به ، اعترف بريسلي أيضًا أنه لا يستطيع قراءة أو كتابة الموسيقى. كان يلعب كل شيء عن طريق الأذن وكان طبيعيًا. فضل الاعتماد على الأصوات من تعلم الملاحظات.

لهذا السبب ، استثمر بريسلي في توظيف أفضل مؤلفي الأغاني ومزارعي الموسيقى الذين سيكونون قادرين على العثور على الأغاني الناجحة التي تناسب أسلوبه الموسيقي. أحد كتاب الأغاني البارزين الذين عملوا مع بريسلي هو فريدي بينستوك. كانت مهمته هي جمع قائمة الألحان ليقوم بريسلي بتنفيذها. قال Bienstock أن بريسلي كان لديه موهبة في العثور على الموسيقى التي ستتصدر لاحقًا المخططات.

كان يعرف بالضبط ما يريد أن يفعله ، لا يمكنك إقناع إلفيس بعمل أغنية ؛ كان عليه أن يشعر به. كان يعرف ما الذي سيعمل معه. إذا لم يعجب إلفيس بأغنية ، فإنه سيعزف حوالي ثمانية أشرطة فقط ثم يخلعها. ثم كانت هناك أوقات يريد أن يسمعها مرارًا وتكرارًا. غالبًا ما يكيّف إلفيس الترتيبات المتأصلة في العروض التوضيحية. في الأغاني التي كان مغرمًا بها بشكل خاص ، كان يبذل مجهودًا حقيقيًا ، وأحيانًا يفعل 40 أغنية.

فريدي بينستوك ، عن كاتب الأغاني الأمريكي

(مصدر: غريب)

متى مات الفيس بريسلي؟

ولد إلفيس آرون بريسلي في توبيلو ، ميسيسيبي ، في 8 يناير 1935. لم يكن أحد يعلم أنه سيكبر ليصبح أحد أشهر الموسيقيين في العالم. توفي بريسلي في قصره في ممفيس في غريسلاند في 16 أغسطس 1977 ، عن عمر يناهز 42 عامًا. وجده خطيبته ، جينجر ألدن ، ملقيًا فاقدًا للوعي على أرضية حمام جناحهم الرئيسي.

وفقًا لألدن ، كانت الكلمات الأخيرة التي قالها بريسلي هي: انا ذاهب الى الحمام للقراءة. تم إحضاره إلى مستشفى إيه بابتيست ميموريال على الفور. بعد عدة محاولات لإحيائه ، أُعلن عن وفاته بحلول الساعة 3:30 مساءً. (مصدر: مجلة تاون آند كانتري)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Music & Audio » Did Elvis Write His Own Songs?

Did Elvis Write His Own Songs?

Can’t Help Falling in Love, Jailhouse Rock, In the Ghetto, It’s Now or Never, and Burning Love are just some of the hits that made Elvis Presley the King. But did you know that Presley never wrote any of them?

The King of Rock, Elvis Aaron Presley, never wrote any of his own songs. He was not a songwriter per se, but he did co-write a few songs in his career. Despite this, he is still one of the most recognized musicians of all time.

Elvis Presley Did Not Write Songs

While the King of Rock and Roll had several hit songs throughout his career, he never actually wrote any of his music. In an interview in 1957, he admitted the fact that he had never written a song he performed, but he received credit for being part of its production.

It’s all a big hoax, honey. I never wrote a song in my life. I get one-third of the credit for recording it. It makes me look smarter than I am. I’ve never even had an idea for a song. Just once, maybe. I went to bed one night, had quite a dream, and woke up all shook up. I phoned a pal and told him about it. By morning, he had a new song, ‘All Shook Up.

Elvis Presley, on Dig Magazine 1957

(Source: Outsider)

Who Wrote the Songs?

In addition to not writing his own songs, Presley also admitted that he could not read or write music. He played everything by ear and was natural. He preferred to depend on sounds than learning notes.

Because of this, Presley invested in hiring the best songwriters and music cultivators that would be able to find potential hits that would suit his music style. One of the notable songwriters who worked with Presley is Freddy Bienstock. His task was to collate a list of tunes for Presley to go through. Bienstock said that Presley had a knack for finding music that would later on top the charts.

He knew exactly what he wanted to do, You couldn’t talk Elvis into doing a song; he had to feel it. He knew what would work for him. If Elvis didn’t like a song, he’d only play about eight bars and then he would take it off. Then there were times he’d want to hear it again and again. Elvis would often adapt the arrangements inherent in the demos. On songs that he was particularly fond of, he would make a real effort, sometimes he’d do 40 takes.

Freddy Bienstock, on American Songwriter

(Source: Outsider)

When Did Elvis Presley Die?

Elvis Aaron Presley was born in Tupelo, Mississippi, on January 8, 1935. Little did anyone know that he would grow up to be one of the most iconic musicians in the world. Presley passed away in his Memphis mansion in Graceland on August 16, 1977, at the young age of 42. His fiance, Ginger Alden, found him lying unconscious on the floor of their master suite bathroom.

According to Alden, the last words Presley said were: I’m going to the bathroom to read. He was brought to eh Baptist Memorial Hospital immediately. After several attempts to revive him, he was pronounced dead by 3:30 pm. (Source: Town and Country Magazine)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: