主页 » 人与社会 » 埃尔维斯·普雷斯利 (Elvis Presley) 生命的最后四年发生了什么?

埃尔维斯·普雷斯利 (Elvis Presley) 生命的最后四年发生了什么?

摇滚之王埃尔维斯·普雷斯利 (Elvis Presley) 于 16 年 1977 月 XNUMX 日因心脏病发作去世,这可能是由于他对巴比妥类药物上瘾所致。 但究竟是什么导致了他的英年早逝,又该怪谁呢?

在普雷斯利生命的最后四年里,他开了大约 19,000 剂药物。 仅在 1977 年,Nicholpoulous 博士就给他开了 199 份处方,其中含有 10,000 多剂镇静剂、麻醉剂和安非他明。

猫王什么时候死的?

埃尔维斯·亚伦·普雷斯利 (Elvis Aaron Presley) 于 8 年 1935 月 16 日出生在密西西比州的图珀洛。几乎没有人知道他长大后会成为世界上最具标志性的音乐家之一。 普雷斯利于 1977 年 42 月 XNUMX 日在他位于格雷斯兰的孟菲斯豪宅中去世,享年 XNUMX 岁。他的未婚夫姜奥尔登发现他躺在主人套房浴室的地板上,昏迷不醒。

根据奥尔登的说法,普雷斯利说的最后一句话是: 我要去洗手间看书. 他立即被带到eh Baptist Memorial Hospital。 在多次尝试让他复活后,他在下午 3 点 30 分被宣布死亡。 (来源: 城乡杂志)

导致猫王去世的事件是什么?

虽然普雷斯利的死被正式列为心脏病发作,但其原因似乎与他长期滥用处方药有关。

在他成功的高峰期,就像大多数摇滚明星一样,普雷斯利使用了几种处方药,包括巴比妥类药物、阿片类药物和镇静剂。 他血液的毒理学报告显示高剂量的 Dilaudid、Percodan、Demerol、Quaaludes 和可待因。

George Nichopoulos 博士与普雷斯利的死有关。 自 1967 年以来,他一直在为摇滚之王治疗,并因开具处方和配发管制药物而被吊销行医执照。 根据法庭数据,Dr. 在他去世前的过去 12,000 个月里,尼乔普洛斯给普雷斯利开了超过 20 颗药丸。 普雷斯利每次旅行都会携带三箱毒品。 博士 尼乔普洛斯争辩说,这些药物是为普雷斯利的整个随行人员准备的。

后来,博士。 尼乔普洛斯作证说,他给普雷斯利任何他想要的药物,因为如果他拒绝,他就会去别的地方买。 到 1982 年 XNUMX 月,博士。 Nichopoulos 被指控犯有 11 项滥用药物的重罪。 他后来被无罪释放,并保持他的行医执照直到 1995 年。 (资源: 城乡杂志)

猫王之死背后的争议是什么?

在那个年代,名人和音乐家滥用毒品是众所周知的。 普雷斯利与约翰尼·卡什和杰里·李·刘易斯等表演者分享了这一特点。 他的团队和家人设法将他生活中这个黑暗的部分保密。 在他去世后,他的家人要求私下进行尸检以确定他的死因。

当时,田纳西州首席法医杰瑞·弗朗西斯科 (Jerry Francisco) 博士发布了普雷斯利 (Presley) 的官方死亡证明,将死因列为与药物无关的冠状动脉疾病。

埃尔维斯·普雷斯利 (Elvis Presley) 死于心脏病,而在他血液中发现的处方药并不是一个促成因素。 如果没有这些药物,他仍然会死。

杰瑞·弗朗西斯科博士, 首席法医

参与尸检的病理学家批评了弗朗西斯科博士的行为,因为他显然赞成家属的要求。 多名医生一致认为,这位音乐家的死因与不同药物的毒性组合有关。 (资源: 城乡杂志)

发表评论

Home » People & Society » What Happened During the Last Four Years of Elvis Presley’s Life?

What Happened During the Last Four Years of Elvis Presley’s Life?

Elvis Presley, the King of Rock and Roll, passed away on August 16, 1977, of a heart attack that was likely brought on by his addiction to barbiturates. But what lead to his untimely demise, and who is to blame?

In the last four years of Presley’s life, he had been prescribed about 19,000 doses of drugs. In 1977 alone, Dr. Nicholpoulous wrote him 199 prescriptions which amounted to more than 10,000 doses of sedatives, narcotics, and amphetamines.

When Did Elvis Presley Die?

Elvis Aaron Presley was born in Tupelo, Mississippi, on January 8, 1935. Little did anyone know that he would grow up to be one of the most iconic musicians in the world. Presley passed away in his Memphis mansion in Graceland on August 16, 1977, at the young age of 42. His fiance, Ginger Alden, found him lying unconscious on the floor of their master suite bathroom.

According to Alden, the last words Presley said were: I’m going to the bathroom to read. He was brought to eh Baptist Memorial Hospital immediately. After several attempts to revive him, he was pronounced dead by 3:30 pm. (Source: Town and Country Magazine)

What Were the Events That Lead to Elvis Presley’s Death?

While Presley’s death is officially listed as a heart attack, it appears the very cause of this is connected with his longstanding abuse of prescription drugs.

At the height of his success, just like most rockstars, Presley used several kinds of prescription drugs that included barbiturates, opiates, and sedatives. The toxicology report of his blood came back showing high dosages of Dilaudid, Percodan, Demerol, Quaaludes, and codeine.

Dr. George Nichopoulos was implicated for Presley’s death. He had been treating the King of Rock since 1967 and had his medical license suspended for prescribing and dispensing controlled substances. According to court data, Dr. Nichopoulos had been prescribing Presley with over 12,000 pills in the last 20 months before he passed. Presley would carry three suitcases of drugs whenever he traveled. Dr. Nichopoulos argued that these drugs were meant for Presley’s entire entourage.

Later on, Dr. Nichopoulos testified that he gave Presley whatever medication he wanted because if he refused, he would just get it somewhere else. By November 1982, Dr. Nichopoulos was charged with 11 felony counts of overprescribing drugs. He was later on acquitted of the charges and maintained his medical license until 1995. (Source: Town and Country Magazine)

What is the Controversy Behind Elvis Presley’s Death?

Back in those days, celebrities and musicians were known to abuse drugs. Presley shared this trait with performers like Johnny Cash and Jerry Lee Lewis. His team and family managed to keep this dark part of his life private. After his passing, his family requested that the autopsy to determine his cause of death to be done privately.

At the time, Dr. Jerry Francisco, Tennessee’s Chief Medical Examiner, released Presley’s official death certificate listing the cause of death as a coronary issue unrelated to drugs.

Elvis Presley died of heart disease, and prescription drugs found in his blood were not a contributing factor. Had these drugs not been there, he still would have died.

Dr. Jerry Francisco, Chief Medical Examiner

Pathologists involved in the autopsy criticized Dr. Francisco’s actions as it was apparent he was favoring the family’s request. Mulitple doctors agree that the cause of the musician’s death is linked with a toxic combination of different pharmaceuticals. (Source: Town and Country Magazine)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: