首页 » 宠物与动物 » 小狗是如何从主人手中救出他的兄弟姐妹的?

小狗是如何从主人手中救出他的兄弟姐妹的?

狗是我们在地球上拥有的最好的东西。 他们爱得如此纯粹,并且忠于错误。 但是你听说过一只小狗从试图杀死他们的主人那里救出自己和他的兄弟姐妹的故事吗?

佛罗里达州的一名男子杰里·艾伦·布拉德福德 (Jerry Allen Bradford) 在试图处决他们时被一只小狗射杀。 他怀里抱着两只小狗,其中一只扭动着按下了0.38口径左轮手枪的扳机,朝他的手腕开了一枪。

那天发生了什么?

佛罗里达州彭萨科拉 37 岁的居民杰里·艾伦·布拉德福德试图为这只 3 个月大的牧羊犬寻找家,但没有成功。 这导致他决定杀死所有七只幼崽。

他抱着两只小狗,一边摸索着他的左轮手枪,一边摸索着一只小狗摆动得足够厉害,把他的爪子放在扳机上。 枪开火了,布拉德福德被击中手腕。 他在附近的一家医院接受了伤口治疗。

警长办公室在布拉德福德家外的一个浅坟里发现了三只小狗。 而另外四只小狗和他们的母亲似乎身体健康,被埃斯坎比亚县动物控制中心带走了。 他们被列入收养名单。

布拉德福德被控虐待动物重罪。 调查人员已申请逮捕令。 (资源: NBC新闻)

我们为什么要选择采用?

在美国,大约有 6.3 万只动物进入动物收容所。 这个数字中几乎有一半是狗。 每年,大约有 900,000 只动物被安乐死。

随着岁月的流逝,被安乐死的动物数量显着下降。 之所以出现这种下降,是因为被收养的动物大量增加,以及返回合法家园的流浪动物数量增加。

根据美国宠物用品协会 (APPA) 的数据,截至 2016 年,大约 34% 的狗来自饲养员,23% 是从收容所收养的。 其余的来自朋友、亲戚或其他来源。 他们还指出,首要问题是重新安置宠物。 大约 47% 的狗主人希望重新安置他们的狗,原因是行为、健康问题等不同的问题,主人还没有准备好处理,最常见的是,狗的体型比他们预期的要大。 (来源: 美国防止虐待动物协会)

美国的动物收容所通常在每个假期过后都满员。 大多数收到动物作为礼物的人最终都会在一段时间后放弃它们。 (资源: 在线财务)

在美国养狗需要多少钱?

在从收容所领养狗之前,必须为狗的需要做好财务准备。 美国的狗主人每年在他们的狗身上花费超过一千美元。 年轻一代的狗主人,如千禧一代,高达 10,000 美元!

根据北美宠物健康保险协会的数据,美国和加拿大的总保费为 1.42 亿美元,其中 88.9% 是狗。 (来源: 在线财务)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Pets & Animals » How Did A Puppy Save His Siblings from Their Owner?

How Did A Puppy Save His Siblings from Their Owner?

Dogs are some of the best things we have on earth. They love so purely and are loyal to a fault. But did you hear about the story of when a puppy saved himself and his siblings from their owner who tried to kill them?

A man from Florida, Jerry Allen Bradford, was shot by a puppy when he tried to execute them. He was holding two puppies in his arms, and one of them wiggled and pressed the trigger on the 0.38-caliber revolver and shot him on the wrist.

What Happened On That Day?

Jerry Allen Bradford, a 37-year-old resident of Pensacola, Florida, tried to find homes for the 3-month-old shepherd-mix dogs but failed. This led him to the decision to kill all seven pups.

He held two puppies in his arms while fumbling with his revolver when one of the pups wiggled enough and placed his paw on the trigger. The gun discharged, and Bradford was shot on the wrist. He was treated at a nearby hospital for the wound.

The sheriff’s office found three puppies buried in a shallow grave outside Bradford’s home. While the four other puppies and their mother seemed to be in good health and were taken by Escambia County Animal Control. They were placed on an adoption listing.

Bradford was charged with felony animal cruelty. The investigators have applied for a warrant for his arrest. (Souce: NBC News)

Why Should We Choose to Adopt?

There are approximately 6.3 million animals that enter animal shelters in the United States. Almost half of that number are dogs. Each year, about 900,000 animals are euthanized.

As the years passed, the numbers of euthanized animals have declined significantly. This decline is explained by a massive increase in animals adopted as well as the increase in the number of stray animals that have been returned to their rightful homes.

According to the American Pet Products Association (APPA), as of 2016, around 34% of dogs come from a breeder, and 23% are adopted from shelters. The rest are from friends, relatives, or other sources. They also noted that the number one problem is rehoming pets. Around 47% of dog owners are looking to rehome their dogs due to different issues like behavior, health problems owners were not ready to handle, and the most common, growing larger than they expected. (Source: American Sociated for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals)

Animal shelters in the United States are often filled to capacity after every holiday season. Most people who are given animals as gifts end up surrendering them after a while. (Source: Finances Online)

How Much Does It Cost to Keep a Dog in the United States?

Before adopting a dog from the shelter, it is essential to be financially ready for your dog’s needs. Dog owners in the United States spend over a thousand dollars on their dogs every year. The younger generation of dog owners, like Millennials, go as high as $10,000!

According to the North American Pet Health Insurance Association, the United States and Canada combined had a gross premium of $1.42 billion, 88.9% of which are dogs. (Source: Finances Online)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: