الرئيسية » فنون وترفيه » أفلام » ماذا قال جورج هاريسون في رسالته الأخيرة؟

ماذا قال جورج هاريسون في رسالته الأخيرة؟

اشتهر جورج هاريسون بالعديد من الأشياء ، ولكن بعد تقاعده من صناعة الموسيقى ، استمتع فريق البيتلز هذا بأرقى الأشياء في الحياة. لقد استمتع بشكل خاص بفيلم أوستن باورز. لكن هل تعلم أنه كتب رسالة إلى مايك مايرز من أجل ذلك؟ 

كتب جورج هاريسون إلى "أوستن باورز ،" مايك مايرز ، مبتكر ومخرج. وأعرب عن تقديره لعمل ماير في آخر أيامه. تلقى مايرز الرسالة في يوم وفاة هاريسون.

من هو جورج هاريسون؟

في 25 فبراير 1943 ولد جورج هاريسون في ليفربول بإنجلترا. كان أصغر أبناء عائلة من الطبقة العاملة. كان والده مضيفًا في البحرية التجارية ، بينما كانت والدته كاتبة في محل بقالة. (مصدر: الموسوعة البريطانية "بريتانيكا")

لم يكن هاريسون طالبًا كثيرًا ، وهو يتذكر ذلك ، لكن كان لديه فكرة عن الموسيقى. كان لديه عيد الغطاس عندما كان يبلغ من العمر 12 أو 13 عامًا تقريبًا بينما كان يقود دراجته. سمع هاريسون لأول مرة صوت إلفيس بريستلي حسرة فندق، مما دفعه إلى شراء جيتاره الأول وتعلم القليل من الأوتار بمفرده. 

سرعان ما التقى هاريسون بول مكارتني. في ذلك الوقت ، كان مكارتني جزءًا من الفرقة Quarrymenمع جون لينون البالغ من العمر 17 عامًا. ثم تمت دعوته لمشاهدة أداء الفرقة. سرعان ما طلب مكارتني من لينون السماح لهاريسون البالغ من العمر 14 عامًا بالانضمام إليهم. لم يوافق لينون على الطلب ، لكنه أعيد النظر فيه لاحقًا بعد أن أبهر هاريسون الاثنين بأدائه لموسيقى الروك الأمريكية الشهيرة عندما مُنح فرصة للاختبار.

بحلول عام 1960 ، أعاد Quarrymen تسمية أنفسهم إلى ما كان يُعرف باسم أعظم فرق موسيقى الروك في كل العصور ، فريق البيتلز. بدأت الفرقة الشابة العزف في النوادي الصغيرة والبارات حول ليفربول وهامبورغ بألمانيا. وسرعان ما انضم إليهم عازف طبول جديد ، رينجو ستار ، في عام 1962. وفي نفس العام ، سجلوا أول أفضل 20 أغنية لهم. الحب لي هل، بمناسبة بداية هوس البيتل عبر إنجلترا. في عام 1964 ، انتشر فريق Beatle Mania إلى الولايات المتحدة ، حيث قامت الفرقة بجولة أمريكية.

كان هاريسون معروفًا باسم البيتلز الهادئ، وغالبًا ما يأخذ المقعد الخلفي لأعضاء الفرقة الآخرين. على الرغم من كتابة مكارتني ولينون لمعظم أغاني الفرقة ، ساهم هاريسون أيضًا في تأليف الأغاني. بدأ مع لا تزعجني في عام 1963. اعتبرت أغانيه من أشهر الأغاني التي عزفتها الفرقة على الإطلاق بينما يبكي جيتاري في عام 1968، وجد  هنا يأتي الشمسو شيء في عام 1969 (المصدر: السّيرة الذّاتيّة للمُبَجّلة)

كان هاريسون معروفًا أيضًا باهتمامه بالثقافة الهندية. درس العزف على السيتار رافي شانكار ، حيث أظهر مهاراته في الخشب النرويجي. سرعان ما استكشفت الفرقة التأمل التجاوزي مع مهاريشي ماهش يوغي في الهند. أثرت رحلتهم على العديد من الأغاني ، لكن لوحظ أن هاريسون هو الوحيد الذي أدرج هذه الممارسات الدينية في حياته. 

أصدر هاريسون أول عمل منفرد له في مقطع صوتي في فيلم عام 1968 Wonderwall. عندما انفصلت الفرقة في عام 1970 ، واصل مسيرته الموسيقية كفنان منفرد ، وأصدر ألبومات ثلاثية ناجحة وأقام حفلات موسيقية لجمع الأموال لمحاربة المجاعة في بنغلاديش. سرعان ما أصبحت حفلات هاريسون لجمع التبرعات نموذجًا أوليًا لأحداث جمع التبرعات المرصعة بالنجوم.

واصل هاريسون مسيرته المهنية في صناعة الموسيقى حتى السبعينيات والثمانينيات ، لكنه سرعان ما ظل بعيدًا عن الأنظار بعد اغتيال لينون. توفي في 29 تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 2001 ، متأثرا بالسرطان. (مصدر: الموسوعة البريطانية "بريتانيكا")

رسالة موت هاريسون

في مقابلة مع مجلة جي كيو ، قال مبتكر ومدير أوستن باورز يؤكد الامتياز ، مايك مايرز ، أن الرسالة الأخيرة التي كتبها فريق البيتلز الهادئ قبل وفاته كانت رسالة إليه. 

صُدم مايرز ، ابن أحد مشجعي فريق البيتلز وأحد مشجعي فريق البيتلز ، بتلقيه الرسالة لأنه لم يلتق بهاريسون شخصيًا. بالمناسبة ، تلقى مايرز المذكرة في نفس اليوم الذي توفي فيه هاريسون أثناء إطلاق النار أوستن باورز 3. يدعي مايرز أنه شعر بالحزن والروعة على حد سواء عند تلقي رسالة من فريق البيتلز يشيد بعمله في الامتياز. (مصدر: GQ)

اترك تعليق

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Movies » What Did George Harrison Say in His Last Letter?

What Did George Harrison Say in His Last Letter?

George Harrison was known for many things, but after retiring from the music industry, this Beatle enjoyed the finer things in life. He especially enjoyed the Austin Powers film. But did you know he wrote a letter to Mike Myers for it? 

George Harrison wrote to “Austin Powers,” Mike Myers,” creator and director. He expressed his appreciation for Myer’s work in the last of his days. Myers received the letter on the day Harrison died.

Who was George Harrison?

On February 25, 1943, George Harrison was born in Liverpool, England. He was the youngest child of a working-class family. His father was a steward in the merchant navy, while his mother was a clerk in a grocery store. (Source: Britannica)

Harrison was not much of a student, and he recalls, but he had an inkling for music. He had an epiphany when he was around 12 or 13 while he was riding his bike. Harrison first heard Elvis Prestley’s Heartbreak Hotel, which motivated him to purchase his first guitar and learn a few chords on his own. 

Harrison soon met Paul McCartney. At the time, McCartney was part of the band Quarrymen, along with 17-year-old John Lennon. He was then invited to see the band perform. McCartney soon asked Lennon to let the 14-year-old Harrison join them. Lennon disagreed with the request but later on reconsidered after Harrison’s wowed the two with his rendition of famous American rock riffs when he was granted an opportunity to audition.

By 1960, the Quarrymen had renamed themselves to what would be known as the greatest rock bands of all time, The Beatles. The young band started playing in small clubs and bars around Liverpool and Hamburg, Germany. They were soon joined by a new drummer, Ringo Starr, in 1962. In the same year, they recorded their first top 20 hit Love Me Do, marking the start of Beatle Mania across England. In 1964, the Beatle Mania spread to the United States, with the band doing an American tour.

Harrison was known as the quiet Beatle, often taking the backseat to the band’s other members. Despite McCartney and Lennon penning most of the band’s songs, Harrison also contributed with his songwriting. He started with Don’t Bother Me in 1963. His songs were regarded as some of the most popular songs the band has ever played, like While My Guitar Weeps in 1968, Here Comes the Sun, and Something in 1969. (Source: Biography)

Harrison was also known to be interested in Indian culture. He studied playing the sitar Ravi Shankar, featuring his skills in Norwegian Wood. The band soon explored transcendental meditation with the Maharishi Mahesh Yogi in India. Their trip influenced several songs, but it was noted that only Harrison incorporated these religious practices into his life. 

Harrison released his first solo work in a soundtrack in the 1968 film Wonderwall. When the band broke up in 1970, he continued with his musical career as a solo artist, releasing successful triple albums and staging concerts to raise money to fight starvation in Bangladesh. Harrison’s fundraiser concerts soon became the prototype of star-studded fund-raising events.

Harrison continued his career in the music industry well into the seventies and eighties but soon kept a low profile after Lennon’s assassination. He passed on November 29, 2001, succumbing to cancer. (Source: Britannica)

Harrison’s Dying Letter

In an interview with GQ magazine, creator and director of the Austin Powers franchise, Mike Myers, confirms that the very last letter the quiet Beatle wrote before he passed was a letter to him. 

Myers, a son of a Liverpudlian and an avid Beatles fan, was shocked to have received the letter since he never met Harrison in person. Incidentally, Myers received the note on the same day Harrison passed while shooting Austin Powers 3. Myers claims that he felt both sad and awesome upon receiving a letter from a Beatle praising his work on the franchise. (Source: GQ)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: