الصفحة الرئيسية » الناس والمجتمع » من كان متهماً بإفساد مالية فرنسا؟

من كان متهماً بإفساد مالية فرنسا؟

كانت ماري أنطوانيت ، الملكة المراهقة ، محبوبة ومحبوبة من قبل الفرنسيين في سنوات شبابها. قيل إن الباريسيين كانوا يتدفقون عليها عندما ظهرت في الأماكن العامة. لكن هل تعلم أن إسرافها أثر على اقتصاد فرنسا؟

حصلت ماري أنطوانيت ، ملكة فرنسا ، على لقب مدام ديفيست حيث اتهمت بمفردها بتدمير الشؤون المالية للبلاد. وعرف أنها أنفقت مبالغ باهظة على الرفاهية.

من كانت ماري أنطوانيت؟

ولدت ماري أنطوانيت جوزيف جين دوتريش لورين في 2 نوفمبر 1755 في فيينا ، النمسا. كانت الطفلة الحادية عشرة للإمبراطور الروماني المقدس فرانسيس الأول وماريا تيريزا. عندما كانت أنطوانيت في الثانية من عمرها ، تم التوقيع على معاهدة فرساي. ساعدت هذه المعاهدة في تشكيل مستقبلها حيث استخدمت والدتها شؤونها الدبلوماسية. (مصدر: الموسوعة البريطانية "بريتانيكا")

في الرابعة عشرة من عمرها ، كانت أنطوانيت متزوجة من الحفيد البكر لملك فرنسا ، الملك لويس السادس عشر. تزوجت أنطوانيت ولويس السادس عشر في 16 مايو 1770. واكتشفت أن زوجها الذي سيصبح ملكًا قريبًا كان غافلًا وخجولًا. بحلول الوقت الذي أصبحت فيه ملكة عندما صعد لويس في عام 1774 ، كانت قد أحاطت نفسها بالفعل بدائرة من رفاقها الضعفاء سياسياً.

أكمل ملك وملكة فرنسا زواجهما فقط في عام 1777. وأنجبا ابنة ، ماري تيريز شارلوت ، لكن أنطوانيت علم أن الملك والشعب يريدان ولداً. توفيت ابنتهما في 29 نوفمبر 1780 (المصدر: تاريخ المرأة الملكية)

حملت أنطوانيت بعد وفاة شارلوت بفترة وجيزة وأنجبت طفلًا ، أو ولدًا بكرًا ، في 22 أكتوبر 1781. ثم أنجبا ابنًا آخر وابنة أخرى بعد ذلك. لسوء الحظ ، كان ابنهم مريضًا معظم الوقت وتوفي في 4 يونيو 1789.

كان الجميع يدرك أن الملكة لم تكن مهتمة بالسياسة إلا لتأمين خدمات لأصدقائها المقربين. كانت هناك أيضًا شائعات عديدة عن أن أنطوانيت كانت لديها علاقات خارج نطاق الزواج بسبب عدم قدرة زوجها على إتمام زواجهما.

لكن خلال أزمات عام 1789 والسنوات التي تلت ذلك ، أثبتت الملكة أنها أكثر قدرة من زوجها من حيث البراعة السياسية على الرغم من العديد من الطمع في وجهها. في ذلك الوقت ، كانت الجمعية الوطنية الثورية قد حددت بالفعل أهدافها على إلغاء الإقطاع وتقييد الملكية.

شكلت العديد من العلاقات السياسية لصرف رغبات الجمعية وإعادة السلطة إلى العائلات المالكة وحافظت على علاقاتها مع النمساويين على الرغم من إعلان فرنسا الحرب مع النمسا في عام 1792. وهذا زاد من كراهية الفرنسيين لأنطوانيت. 

تمت الإطاحة بالنظام الملكي وتم إرسالهم إلى السجن. تم إعدام الملك لويس السادس عشر في يناير 1793 ، وتم قتل الملكة في 16 أكتوبر 1793 (المصدر: الموسوعة البريطانية "بريتانيكا")

إنفاق أموال الدولة

تعرضت الملكة ماري أنطوانيت للعديد من الهجمات الافتراء خلال فترة وجودها على العرش. اتُهمت بإقامة علاقات خارج نطاق الزواج. كان يُنظر إليها على أنها ملكة قاسية لها الأسطورة الشهيرة التي قالتها دعهم يأكلون كعكة خلال نقص الخبز في فرنسا. حتى أنها اتهمت بالاعتداء الجنسي وسفاح القربى أثناء المحاكمة التي أدت إلى إعدامها.

لكن كان هناك اتهام واحد أكسبها اللقب مدام ديفيتيتس. على مر التاريخ ، كان يعتقد أن الملكة بمفردها تسببت في إفلاس فرنسا. كان معروفًا أن أنطوانيت تفرط في الإنفاق على الملابس والماس واتخذت المقامرة فيما بعد هواية.

في عيد ميلادها الحادي والعشرين ، شاركت الملكة في حفلة قمار استمرت ثلاثة أيام. كما أنفقت الكثير من المال في إعادة تصميم ملف لو بوتي تريانون، القصر الصغير الذي كانت تقضي فيه عادة وقتها داخل أراضي القصر.

تم استخدام سخاء الملكة ضدها على الرغم من أن فرنسا كانت بالفعل على وشك الإفلاس عندما تولى العرش. تركت سلسلة الحروب الطويلة التي خاضها الملوك السابقون لويس الرابع عشر والخامس عشر البلاد بأعلى ديون وطنية. للإضافة إلى ذلك ، كان السكان الفرنسيون مضغوطين. (مصدر: موسوعة العالم الجديد)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » People & Society » Who was Accused of Ruining France’s Finances?

Who was Accused of Ruining France’s Finances?

Marie Antoinette, the teen queen, was loved and adored by the French in her younger years. It has been said that Parisians would flock to her when she made appearances in public. But did you know that her extravagance affected France’s economy?

Marie Antoinette, the Queen of France, gained the moniker Madame Déficit as she was accused of single-handedly ruining the country’s finances. It was known that she spent extravagant amounts on luxury.

Who was Marie Antoinette?

Marie-Antoinette-Josèphe-Jeanne d’Autriche-Lorraine was born on November 2, 1755 in Vienna, Austria. She was the eleventh child of Holy Roman Emperor Francis I and Maria Theresa. When Antoinette was two, the Treaty of Versailles was signed. This treaty helped shape her future as her mother used her diplomatic affairs. (Source: Britannica)

At fourteen, Antoinette was married to the firstborn grandson of the king of France, King Louis XVI. Antoinette and Louis XVI were married on May 16, 1770. She discovered that her soon-to-be king husband was inattentive and timid. By the time she became queen when Louis had ascended in 1774, she had already surrounded herself with a circle of politically vulnerable companions.

The king and queen of France only consummated their marriage in 1777. They had a daughter, Marie Thérèse Charlotte, but Antoinette knew that the king and the people wanted a son. Their daughter died on November 29, 1780. (Source: History of Royal Women)

Antoinette became pregnant shortly after Charlotte’s death and gave birth to a dauphin, or firstborn boy child, on October 22, 1781. Then they had another son and another daughter after. Unfortunately, their dauphin was sick most of the time and passed on June 4, 1789.

Everyone was aware that the queen was not interested in politics except to secure favors for her close friends. There were also numerous rumors that Antoinette had extramarital affairs due to her husband’s inability to consummate their marriage.

But during the crises of 1789 and the years to follow, the queen proved to be more capable than her husband in terms of political prowess despite many aspersions thrown at her. At the time, the Revolutionary National Assembly had already set its goals on abolishing feudalism and restricting monarchy.

She formed several political relationships to deflect the Assembly’s wishes and return power to the royal families and maintained her relations with the Austrians despite France declaring war with Austria in 1792. This added to the hatred Frenchmen had towards Antoinette. 

The monarchy was overthrown, and they were sent to prison. King Louis XVI was executed in January 1793, and the queen was guillotined on October 16, 1793. (Source: Britannica)

Spending the Country’s Money

Queen Marie Antoinette suffered many slanderous attacks during her time on the throne. She was accused of having extramarital affairs. She was thought of as a callous queen with the famous myth that she said let them eat cake during France’s bread shortage. She was even accused of sexual abuse and incest during the trial that led to her execution.

But there was one accusation that earned her the moniker Madame Déficit. Throughout history, it was believed that the queen single-handedly caused the bankruptcy of France. It was known that Antoinette overspent on clothes, diamonds and later took on gambling as a hobby.

On her 21st birthday, the queen participated in a three-day-long gambling party. She also spent a lot of money remodeling the Le Petit Trianon, the small chateau she usually spent her time in within the palace grounds.

The queen’s lavishness was used against her even though France was already on the verge of bankruptcy when they took over the throne. The long series of wars of previous kings Louis XIV and XV left the country with the highest national debt. To add to that, the French population was undertaxed. (Source: New World Encyclopedia)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: