首页 » 人与社会 » 谁被指控破坏了法国的财政?

谁被指控破坏了法国的财政?

少女女王玛丽·安托瓦内特(Marie Antoinette)年轻时深受法国人的喜爱和崇拜。 据说,当她公开露面时,巴黎人会蜂拥而至。 但是你知道她的奢侈浪费影响了法国的经济吗?

法国女王玛丽·安托瓦内特 (Marie Antoinette) 获得了 Déficit 夫人的绰号,因为她被指控单枪匹马地破坏了该国的财政状况。 众所周知,她在奢侈品上花费了很多钱。

玛丽·安托瓦内特是谁?

Marie-Antoinette-Josèphe-Jeanne d'Autriche-Lorraine 于 2 年 1755 月 XNUMX 日出生于奥地利维也纳。 她是神圣罗马帝国皇帝弗朗西斯一世和玛丽亚·特蕾莎的第十一个孩子。 安托瓦内特两岁时,签订了凡尔赛条约。 当她的母亲使用她的外交事务时,这项条约帮助塑造了她的未来。 (来源: 英国的)

十四岁时,安托瓦内特嫁给了法国国王路易十六的长孙。 安托瓦内特和路易十六于 16 年 1770 月 1774 日结婚。她发现自己即将成为国王的丈夫既不专心又胆怯。 到 XNUMX 年路易登基成为王后时,她已经被一群政治上脆弱的同伴包围着。

法国国王和王后直到 1777 年才完婚。他们有一个女儿,玛丽·特蕾莎·夏洛特,但安托瓦内特知道国王和人民都想要一个儿子。 他们的女儿于 29 年 1780 月 XNUMX 日去世。(资料来源: 皇室女性史)

夏洛特死后不久,安托瓦内特怀孕了,并于 22 年 1781 月 4 日生下了一个太子或长子。之后他们又生了一个儿子和另一个女儿。 不幸的是,他们的太子大部分时间都生病了,并于 1789 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日去世。

每个人都知道女王对政治不感兴趣,除了为她的密友争取好处。 也有很多谣言说,安托瓦内特因丈夫无法圆满婚姻而发生婚外情。

但在 1789 年和随后的危机中,尽管遭到了许多诽谤,但事实证明,女王在政治实力方面比她的丈夫更有能力。 当时,革命国民议会已经确定了废除封建主义和限制君主制的目标。

尽管法国于 1792 年向奥地利宣战,但她建立了几次政治关系以转移议会的意愿并将权力归还王室,并保持与奥地利人的关系。这加剧了法国人对安托瓦内特的仇恨。 

君主制被推翻,他们被送进监狱。 国王路易十六于 1793 年 16 月被处决,王后于 1793 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日被送上断头台。(来源: 英国的)

花国家的钱

玛丽·安托瓦内特王后在位期间遭受了多次诽谤攻击。 她被指控有婚外情。 她被认为是一个冷酷无情的女王,有着她所说的著名神话 让他们吃蛋糕 在法国面包短缺期间。 在导致她被处决的审判期间,她甚至被指控犯有性虐待和乱伦罪。

但有一项指控为她赢得了绰号 缺陷夫人. 纵观历史,人们认为是女王一手导致法国破产。 众所周知,安托瓦内特在衣服、钻石上超支,后来将赌博作为一种爱好。

在她 21 岁生日那天,女王参加了为期三天的赌博派对。 她还花了很多钱改造 小特里亚农,她通常在皇宫内度过的小城堡。

尽管法国在继承王位时已经濒临破产,但女王的奢侈却被用来对付她。 前国王路易十四和十五世的长期战争使这个国家背负着最高的国债。 除此之外,法国人口的税收过低。 (来源: 新世界百科全书)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » People & Society » Who was Accused of Ruining France’s Finances?

Who was Accused of Ruining France’s Finances?

Marie Antoinette, the teen queen, was loved and adored by the French in her younger years. It has been said that Parisians would flock to her when she made appearances in public. But did you know that her extravagance affected France’s economy?

Marie Antoinette, the Queen of France, gained the moniker Madame Déficit as she was accused of single-handedly ruining the country’s finances. It was known that she spent extravagant amounts on luxury.

Who was Marie Antoinette?

Marie-Antoinette-Josèphe-Jeanne d’Autriche-Lorraine was born on November 2, 1755 in Vienna, Austria. She was the eleventh child of Holy Roman Emperor Francis I and Maria Theresa. When Antoinette was two, the Treaty of Versailles was signed. This treaty helped shape her future as her mother used her diplomatic affairs. (Source: Britannica)

At fourteen, Antoinette was married to the firstborn grandson of the king of France, King Louis XVI. Antoinette and Louis XVI were married on May 16, 1770. She discovered that her soon-to-be king husband was inattentive and timid. By the time she became queen when Louis had ascended in 1774, she had already surrounded herself with a circle of politically vulnerable companions.

The king and queen of France only consummated their marriage in 1777. They had a daughter, Marie Thérèse Charlotte, but Antoinette knew that the king and the people wanted a son. Their daughter died on November 29, 1780. (Source: History of Royal Women)

Antoinette became pregnant shortly after Charlotte’s death and gave birth to a dauphin, or firstborn boy child, on October 22, 1781. Then they had another son and another daughter after. Unfortunately, their dauphin was sick most of the time and passed on June 4, 1789.

Everyone was aware that the queen was not interested in politics except to secure favors for her close friends. There were also numerous rumors that Antoinette had extramarital affairs due to her husband’s inability to consummate their marriage.

But during the crises of 1789 and the years to follow, the queen proved to be more capable than her husband in terms of political prowess despite many aspersions thrown at her. At the time, the Revolutionary National Assembly had already set its goals on abolishing feudalism and restricting monarchy.

She formed several political relationships to deflect the Assembly’s wishes and return power to the royal families and maintained her relations with the Austrians despite France declaring war with Austria in 1792. This added to the hatred Frenchmen had towards Antoinette. 

The monarchy was overthrown, and they were sent to prison. King Louis XVI was executed in January 1793, and the queen was guillotined on October 16, 1793. (Source: Britannica)

Spending the Country’s Money

Queen Marie Antoinette suffered many slanderous attacks during her time on the throne. She was accused of having extramarital affairs. She was thought of as a callous queen with the famous myth that she said let them eat cake during France’s bread shortage. She was even accused of sexual abuse and incest during the trial that led to her execution.

But there was one accusation that earned her the moniker Madame Déficit. Throughout history, it was believed that the queen single-handedly caused the bankruptcy of France. It was known that Antoinette overspent on clothes, diamonds and later took on gambling as a hobby.

On her 21st birthday, the queen participated in a three-day-long gambling party. She also spent a lot of money remodeling the Le Petit Trianon, the small chateau she usually spent her time in within the palace grounds.

The queen’s lavishness was used against her even though France was already on the verge of bankruptcy when they took over the throne. The long series of wars of previous kings Louis XIV and XV left the country with the highest national debt. To add to that, the French population was undertaxed. (Source: New World Encyclopedia)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: