الرئيسية » رياضة » لماذا رفض بوريس ميخائيلوف عرض ترك الفريق الروسي؟

لماذا رفض بوريس ميخائيلوف عرض ترك الفريق الروسي؟

تبديل الفرق واللاعبين التجاريين من الممارسات الشائعة بين اللاعبين الرياضيين المحترفين. مع العرض المناسب والمزايا الأفضل ، فلا عجب أن يتنقل العديد من اللاعبين بين الفرق. تبحث العديد من الفرق الرياضية عن لاعبين يتمتعون بإمكانيات أعلى وتحثهم على الانضمام إلى فريقهم. لكن هل تعلم أن لاعب هوكي روسي رفض عرضًا قيمته مليون دولار؟

كان بوريس ميخائيلوف قائد فريق الهوكي السوفياتي. في عام 1980 ، رفض عرضًا بقيمة مليون دولار لتبديل الفرق بعد "Miracle on Ice" لأن أحد عملاء KGB كان يقف وراءه عندما تم تقديم العرض.

من هو بوريس ميخائيلوف؟

ولد بوريس بتروفيتش ميخائيلوف في 6 أكتوبر 1944 في موسكو ، روسيا. كان الابن الثاني لعائلة من الطبقة العاملة. كان والده ميخائيلوف بيوتر تيموفيفيتش ، سباكًا ، بينما كانت والدته ، مالكوفا ماريا لوكيانوفنا ، تعمل في مصنع جافا الشهير.

مثل أي مراهق آخر في الاتحاد السوفيتي السابق ، كان ميخائيلوف مفتونًا للغاية بالهوكي. ومع ذلك ، فإن افتتانه لم يشاركه أحد في عائلته. حصلت أسطورة الهوكي المستقبلية على القبول في أحد أقسام الهوكي في استاد المنطقة المسمى احتياطيات العمالة.

لعب ميخائيلوف لصالح AVANGARD فريق في ساراتوف عندما كان عمره ثمانية عشر عامًا فقط. على الرغم من أن الفريق كان أحد الفريق الأضعف في فئته ، إلا أن مهارات ميخائيلوف الخارقة على الجليد لفتت انتباه موسكو لوكوموتيف رئيس ، أناتولي كوستريوكوف. تم تجنيد ميخائيلوف بعد ذلك في فريق موسكو لوكوموتيف بعد أن لعب لمدة ثلاث سنوات مع أفانجارد.

بعد عامين من اللعب مع أقوى أندية الهوكي في الاتحاد ، تم تجنيد الأسطورة الروسية في الجيش. وجد ميخائيلوف طريقه إلى النادي الرياضي العسكري الأسطوري بحبه لهذه الرياضة. بحلول الوقت الذي بلغ فيه من العمر 23 عامًا ، كان بالفعل جزءًا من HC CSKA ، المعروف أيضًا باسم فريق الجيش الأحمر.

لم يبرز مظهر ميخائيلوف عن لاعبي سسكا ، لكن مهاراته جذبت الكثير من الاهتمام. لقد استخدم تكتيكات هجومية واثقة وأسلوب محدد في السكتة الدماغية لم يكن إلا بشكل طبيعي. أصبح ميخائيلوف أحد أكثر لاعبي الهوكي شجاعة ، وقادر على مواجهة منافسين أقوياء وتجاهل الإصابات والألم.

خاض الأسطورة الروسي 572 مباراة وأحرز 428 هدفًا ، لم يتم تجاوز كلاهما منذ ذلك الحين. حصل على العديد من الجوائز الرياضية طوال حياته المهنية.

  • بطل 11 مرة لاتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية
  • بطل العالم 8 مرات
  • البطل الأولمبي عامي 1972 و 1976
  • أفضل مهاجم في كأس العالم 1974
  • الحاصل على الميدالية الثانية في أولمبياد بحيرة بلاسيد 1980

كما تم تكريم موهبته الطبيعية في الهوكي من قبل الأمة.

  • ميدالية بسالة العمل
  • وسام وسام الشرف
  • وسام اللواء الأحمر للشرف
  • وسام لينين

اعتزل ميخائيلوف كلاعب وانتقل إلى التدريب. كمدرب ، قام بتدريب SKA و CSKA وفريقه السابق و Metallurg في Novokuznetsk. وبتدريباته ، فاز المنتخب الروسي بأول ميدالية ذهبية في كأس العالم 1993. (مصدر: اجروماسي دايو)

رفض عرض المليون دولار

أطلق على مباراة الهوكي عام 1980 بين اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية السابق والولايات المتحدة معجزة على الجليد. في المباريات السابقة ، قاد ميخائيلوف فريقه لتحقيق انتصارات متتالية على الأمريكيين. الأمر المثير للدهشة هو عودة فريق الهوكي الأمريكي بقوة وهزم الفريق السوفيتي في النهاية.

بعد المباراة ، اقترب منه صاحب أحد نوادي الهوكي في تورنتو. كان في يده عقد وشيك بقيمة مليون دولار. أراد المالك أن يكون ميخائيلوف جزءًا من ناديه على الفور. على الرغم من العرض السخي وإمكانية تحقيق مسيرة أفضل مع الكنديين ، إلا أن اللاعب الروسي رفض العرض بكل احترام ، قائلاً شكرا لك ، لكننا مليونيرات سوفيات. (مصدر: تاريخنا)


كشف ميخائيلوف في مقابلات لاحقة أنه رفض العرض لأنه لا يريد أن يكون بعيدًا عن عائلته. ما دفعه أيضًا إلى الرد على الفور هو أن أحد عملاء KGB كان يقف خلفه مباشرة. (مصدر: ان بي سي سبورتس)

اترك تعليق

Home » Sports » Why Did Boris Mikhailov Decline the Offer to Leave the Russian Team?

Why Did Boris Mikhailov Decline the Offer to Leave the Russian Team?

Switching teams and trading players are common practices among professional sports players. With the right offer and better benefits, it’s no wonder many players move around teams. Many sports teams are looking for players with higher potential and entice them to join theirs. But did you know that a Russian hockey player declined a $1 million offer?

Boris Mikhailov was the captain of the USSR hockey team. In 1980, he declined a $1 million offer to switch teams after the “Miracle on Ice” because a KGB agent was standing behind him when the offer was made.

Who is Boris Mikhailov?

Boris Petrovich Mikhailov was born in Moscow, Russia, on October 6, 1944. He was the second son of a working-class family. His father was Mikhailov Pyotr Timofeevich, a plumber, while his mother, Malkova Maria Lukyanovna, worked at a famous Java factory.

Like any other teenager in the former Soviet Union, Mikhailov was highly fascinated with hockey. However, his fascination was not shared by anyone in his family. The future hockey legend gained admission in one of the hockey sections of a district stadium called Labor Reserves.

Mikhailov played for the Avangard team in Saratov when he was just eighteen. Even though the team was one of the weaker team’s in its class, Mikhailov’s uncanny skills on the ice caught the eye of the Moscow Lokomotiv head, Anatoly Kostryukov. Mikhailov was then recruited into the Moscow Lokomotiv team after playing three years for Avangard.

After two years playing for the Union’s strongest hockey clubs, the Russian legend was drafted into the army. Mikhailov found his way into the legendary army sports club with his fascination with the sport. By the time he turned 23, he was already part of HC CSKA, also known as The Red Army Team.

Mikhailov’s appearance didn’t stand out from the CSKA players, but his skills attracted so much attention. He used confident offensive tactics and a specific stroke style that only came naturally to him. Mikhailov became one of the most courageous hockey players, capable of facing formidable rivals and ignoring injuries and pain.

The Russian legend played 572 games and scored 428 goals, both of which have not been exceeded since. He gained numerous sports awards throughout his career.

  • 11-time champion of the USSR
  • 8-time world champion
  • Olympic Champion in 1972 and 1976
  • Best forward in the 1974 World Cup
  • Second medalist in the 1980 Lake Placid Olympics

His natural talent in hockey also was awarded by the nation.

  • Medal for Labor Valor
  • Order of the Badge of Honor
  • Order of the Red Banner of Honor
  • Order of Lenin

Mikhailov retired as a player and transitioned to coaching. As the head coach, he coached SKA, CSKA, his former team, and Metallurg in Novokuznetsk. With his coaching, the Russian team won their first gold medal in the 1993 World Cup. (Source: Agromassidayu)

Declining the $1 Million offer

The 1980 hockey match between the former USSR and the US was dubbed Miracle on Ice. in previous matches, Mikhailov led his team to back-to-back wins against the Americans. What was surprising was that the US hockey team made a strong comeback, eventually defeating the soviet team.

After the match, the owner of a Toronto hockey club approached him. In his hand were a contract and a $1 million check. The owner wanted Mikhailov part of his club immediately. Despite the generous offer and a possibility of a better career with the Canadians, the Russian player respectfully declined the offer, stating Thank you, but we are Soviet millionaires. (Source: History)


Mikhailov disclosed in later interviews that he declined the offer because he didn’t want to be far away from his family. What also prompted him to respond immediately was that a KGB agent was standing right behind him. (Source: NBC Sports)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: