首页 » 运动 » 为什么鲍里斯·米哈伊洛夫拒绝离开俄罗斯队的提议?

为什么鲍里斯·米哈伊洛夫拒绝离开俄罗斯队的提议?

交换球队和交易球员是职业运动员的常见做法。 有了合适的报价和更好的福利,难怪许多球员会在球队中转来转去。 许多运动队正在寻找具有更高潜力的球员并吸引他们加入他们的队伍。 但是你知道一位俄罗斯曲棍球运动员拒绝了 1 万美元的报价吗?

鲍里斯·米哈伊洛夫是苏联曲棍球队的队长。 1980 年,他拒绝了在“冰上奇迹”之后以 1 万美元换队的报价,因为在提出报价时,一名克格勃特工站在他身后。

鲍里斯·米哈伊洛夫是谁?

鲍里斯·彼得罗维奇·米哈伊洛夫 6 年 1944 月 XNUMX 日出生于俄罗斯莫斯科。他是工人阶级家庭的次子。 他的父亲是水管工 Mikhailov Pyotr Timofeevich,而他的母亲 Malkova Maria Lukyanovna 在一家著名的 Java 工厂工作。

与前苏联的任何其他青少年一样,米哈伊洛夫对曲棍球非常着迷。 然而,他的家庭中没有任何人分享他的魅力。 这位未来的曲棍球传奇人物进入了一个名为 劳动力储备.

米哈伊洛夫效力于 AVANGARD 他十八岁时在萨拉托夫的团队。 尽管这支球队是同级别中较弱的球队之一,但米哈伊洛夫在冰上的不可思议的技巧还是引起了人们的注意。 莫斯科火车头 头,阿纳托利·科斯特留科夫。 在为先锋队效力三年后,米哈伊洛夫被招募到莫斯科火车头队。

在为联盟最强的曲棍球俱乐部效力两年后,这位俄罗斯传奇人物被征召入伍。 米哈伊洛夫凭借对这项运动的迷恋进入了传奇的军队体育俱乐部。 到他 23 岁时,他已经是 HC CSKA 的一员,也被称为 红军队.

米哈伊洛夫的外表并没有在中央陆军球员中脱颖而出,但他的技术却引起了如此多的关注。 他使用自信的进攻战术和特定的击球风格,这对他来说是自然而然的。 米哈伊洛夫成为最勇敢的曲棍球运动员之一,能够面对强大的对手,无视伤病和痛苦。

这位俄罗斯传奇出战572场,打进428球,此后两球都没有被超越。 在他的职业生涯中,他获得了无数体育奖项。

  • 11次苏联冠军
  • 8次世界冠军
  • 1972年和1976年奥运会冠军
  • 1974年世界杯最佳前锋
  • 1980年普莱西德湖奥运会第二名

他在曲棍球方面的天赋也被国家授予。

  • 劳动勇气奖章
  • 荣誉徽章勋章
  • 红旗勋章
  • 列宁勋章

米哈伊洛夫以球员身份退役,转行执教。 作为主教练,他在新库兹涅茨克执教过SKA、CSKA、他的前球队和Metallurg。 在他的执教下,俄罗斯队在 1993 年世界杯上获得了他们的第一枚金牌。 (来源: 阿格罗玛西达尤)

拒绝 1 万美元的报价

1980年前苏联和美国之间的曲棍球比赛被称为 冰上奇迹. 在此前的比赛中,米哈伊洛夫率领球队连续战胜美国队。 令人惊讶的是,美国曲棍球队强势卷土重来,最终击败了苏联队。

赛后,多伦多一家冰球俱乐部的老板找到了他。 他手里拿着一份合同和一张1万美元的支票。 老板希望米哈伊洛夫立即成为他俱乐部的一部分。 尽管提供了慷慨的报价,并且有可能在加拿大人那里获得更好的职业生涯,但这位俄罗斯球员还是恭敬地拒绝了这份报价,并表示 谢谢,但我们是苏联百万富翁。 (资源: 发展史)


米哈伊洛夫在后来的采访中透露,他拒绝了这个提议,因为他不想远离家人。 也促使他立即做出反应的是,一名克格勃特工就站在他身后。 (来源: NBC体育)

发表评论

Home » Sports » Why Did Boris Mikhailov Decline the Offer to Leave the Russian Team?

Why Did Boris Mikhailov Decline the Offer to Leave the Russian Team?

Switching teams and trading players are common practices among professional sports players. With the right offer and better benefits, it’s no wonder many players move around teams. Many sports teams are looking for players with higher potential and entice them to join theirs. But did you know that a Russian hockey player declined a $1 million offer?

Boris Mikhailov was the captain of the USSR hockey team. In 1980, he declined a $1 million offer to switch teams after the “Miracle on Ice” because a KGB agent was standing behind him when the offer was made.

Who is Boris Mikhailov?

Boris Petrovich Mikhailov was born in Moscow, Russia, on October 6, 1944. He was the second son of a working-class family. His father was Mikhailov Pyotr Timofeevich, a plumber, while his mother, Malkova Maria Lukyanovna, worked at a famous Java factory.

Like any other teenager in the former Soviet Union, Mikhailov was highly fascinated with hockey. However, his fascination was not shared by anyone in his family. The future hockey legend gained admission in one of the hockey sections of a district stadium called Labor Reserves.

Mikhailov played for the Avangard team in Saratov when he was just eighteen. Even though the team was one of the weaker team’s in its class, Mikhailov’s uncanny skills on the ice caught the eye of the Moscow Lokomotiv head, Anatoly Kostryukov. Mikhailov was then recruited into the Moscow Lokomotiv team after playing three years for Avangard.

After two years playing for the Union’s strongest hockey clubs, the Russian legend was drafted into the army. Mikhailov found his way into the legendary army sports club with his fascination with the sport. By the time he turned 23, he was already part of HC CSKA, also known as The Red Army Team.

Mikhailov’s appearance didn’t stand out from the CSKA players, but his skills attracted so much attention. He used confident offensive tactics and a specific stroke style that only came naturally to him. Mikhailov became one of the most courageous hockey players, capable of facing formidable rivals and ignoring injuries and pain.

The Russian legend played 572 games and scored 428 goals, both of which have not been exceeded since. He gained numerous sports awards throughout his career.

  • 11-time champion of the USSR
  • 8-time world champion
  • Olympic Champion in 1972 and 1976
  • Best forward in the 1974 World Cup
  • Second medalist in the 1980 Lake Placid Olympics

His natural talent in hockey also was awarded by the nation.

  • Medal for Labor Valor
  • Order of the Badge of Honor
  • Order of the Red Banner of Honor
  • Order of Lenin

Mikhailov retired as a player and transitioned to coaching. As the head coach, he coached SKA, CSKA, his former team, and Metallurg in Novokuznetsk. With his coaching, the Russian team won their first gold medal in the 1993 World Cup. (Source: Agromassidayu)

Declining the $1 Million offer

The 1980 hockey match between the former USSR and the US was dubbed Miracle on Ice. in previous matches, Mikhailov led his team to back-to-back wins against the Americans. What was surprising was that the US hockey team made a strong comeback, eventually defeating the soviet team.

After the match, the owner of a Toronto hockey club approached him. In his hand were a contract and a $1 million check. The owner wanted Mikhailov part of his club immediately. Despite the generous offer and a possibility of a better career with the Canadians, the Russian player respectfully declined the offer, stating Thank you, but we are Soviet millionaires. (Source: History)


Mikhailov disclosed in later interviews that he declined the offer because he didn’t want to be far away from his family. What also prompted him to respond immediately was that a KGB agent was standing right behind him. (Source: NBC Sports)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: