ماذا حدث للنسخة الواقعية من منزل عائلة سمبسون؟

على الرغم من أن إعداد The Simpsons خيالي ، فقد كرس المصممون من Kaufman و Broad الكثير من وقتهم لإعادة إنشاء منزل عائلة Simpsons بعد الحصول على إذن من Fox. حققت نسخة Simpsons المتماثلة عزمها على تعزيز ماركة Kaufman و Broad ، ومع مرور السنين ، فكروا في هدم المنزل قبل أن يشتريه أحد أمرائهم السابقين. 

أصبحت النسخة المقلدة لمنزل عائلة سيمبسون في نيفادا وجهة سياحية مشهورة قبل أن يقرر المصممون التخلي عنها في يانصيب. بعد سنوات من إنكار الفائز للمنزل ، اشترى شخص غير معجب بـ The Simpsons المنزل في النهاية ، وأزال سماته الكرتونية المميزة قبل العيش فيه. 

أين تقع عائلة سمبسون؟

يُعرف باسم The Simpsons بأنه أطول كوميديا ​​عرضية متحركة في كل التاريخ ، ولا يمكن إنكار تأثير The Simpsons على ثقافة البوب. تم تجديد The Simpsons الآن للموسمين 33 و 34 ، وقد تم عرضه على الهواء منذ عام 1989 ، وفي المجموع ، يحتوي البرنامج التلفزيوني المتحرك على أكثر من 700 حلقة. (مصدر: يصرف


يقع في مدينة خيالية تسمى سبرينغفيلد ، سميت على اسم سبرينغفيلد ، أوريغون ، عنوان الشارع لعائلة Simpsons هو 742 Evergreen Terrace. في مقابلة مع مجلة سميثسونيان ، رأى مؤلف The Simpsons ، رسام الكاريكاتير مات جرونينج ، أن موقع عائلة سيمبسون كان في سبرينغفيلد لأن الناس داخل أمريكا سيعتقدون أنه سبرينغفيلد بالقرب منهم لأنه أحد أكثر أسماء المدن شيوعًا. (مصدر: مجلة سميثسونيان)

السبب الوحيد هو أنه عندما كنت طفلاً ، تم عرض البرنامج التلفزيوني "الأب يعرف أفضل" في مدينة سبرينغفيلد ، وقد شعرت بسعادة غامرة لأنني تخيلت أنها كانت المدينة المجاورة لبورتلاند ، مسقط رأسي. عندما كبرت ، أدركت أنه مجرد اسم وهمي. لقد اكتشفت أيضًا أن Springfield كان أحد أكثر الأسماء شيوعًا لمدينة في الولايات المتحدة تحسباً لنجاح العرض ، فكرت ، "سيكون هذا رائعًا ؛ سيعتقد الجميع أنه سبرينغفيلد. وهم يفعلون.

مات غرينينغ

(مصدر: مجلة سميثسونيان

وعلى الرغم من أن مدينة سبرينغفيلد في عائلة سمبسون لا تزال خيالية ، فقد كرس البناؤون كوفمان وبرود الكثير من وقتهم لإعادة إنشاء منزل عائلة سيمبسون. يقع منزل The Simpsons الواقعي في ولاية نيفادا ، ويلتقط بشكل مثالي حتى أدق تفاصيل منزل الرسوم المتحركة. (مصدر: تيلا

هل يمكن للناس زيارة Real-Life Simpsons House؟

فكر جيف تشارني ، المعين في مجال التسويق ، في إنشاء نسخة طبق الأصل من منزل عائلة سيمبسون لتعزيز العلامة التجارية كوفمان وبرود. بعد طرح الفكرة بنجاح على Fox ، عملت تشارني على الفور مع مدير المشروع مايك وودلي لرسم تصميم المنزل.

درس المهندس المعماري في المنزل ماني غونزاليس ومايك وودلي أكثر من 100 حلقة من حلقات عائلة سمبسون لبناء مخطط. لالتقاط التفاصيل الكرتونية في العرض ، شملوا مصمم الإنتاج في هوليوود ريك فلويد لإقناع المعجبين ومنشئ العرض. أبرز فلويد المظهر الحي للمنزل بعدة طرق ، مثل طلاء قاعات الفأر بالقرب من الأرض ، واتكاء ساكسفون ليزا على سريرها ، وما شابه ذلك.

بعد بنائه ، افتتح كوفمان وبرود المنزل كمنطقة جذب سياحي ، وفي وقت من الأوقات ، جاء مات جرونينج ، ورسم رسومات بارت على الجدران قبل التوقيع على اسمه في اسمنت المسار الأمامي.

في عام 1997 ، أنشأ فوكس يانصيبًا حيث سيكسبك شراء Slice أو Mug Root Beer أو Brisk Iced Tea قطعة لعبة مرقمة. إذا حصل شخص ما على الرقم الفائز الذي تم بثه خلال العرض الأول لفيلم The Simpsons ، فستخرج منتصراً بصفتك مالك منزل عائلة Simpsons. اختار الفائز في اليانصيب جائزة نقدية بدلاً من النسخة المتماثلة ، حيث حصل على 75,000 دولار.

فكر كوفمان وبرود في النهاية في هدم المنزل ولكن سرعان ما قررا أنهما بحاجة لبيعه. عندما جاء عام 2001 ، اشترت دانييل ، السكرتيرة السابقة لكوفمان وبرود ، المنزل بينما كانت تبحث عن منزل أكبر. مع ملكية النسخة المتماثلة ، غيرت دانييل تمامًا المظهر الخارجي والداخلي للمنزل لتجنب انتباه عشاق The Simpsons. تواصل دانييل العيش في النسخة المتماثلة المعدلة مع عائلتها ، قائلة إنها لا تزال تتلقى بريدًا موجهًا إلى هومر سيمبسون. (مصدر: العقلية الخيط)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Entertainment Industry » Film & TV Industry » What Happened to the Real-Life Version of the Simpsons’ House?

What Happened to the Real-Life Version of the Simpsons’ House?

Although the setting of The Simpsons is fictitious, designers from Kaufman and Broad dedicated much of their time to recreate the house of the Simpsons family after gaining permission from Fox. The Simpsons replica achieved its intention to boost the Kaufman and Broad brand, and as years passed, they considered tearing the house down before one of their former secretaries bought it. 

The replica of The Simpsons’ house in Nevada first became a famous tourist destination before the designers decided to give it away in a lottery. Years after the winner denied the home, a non-fan of The Simpsons eventually bought the house, removing its distinct cartoonish features before living in it. 

Where is The Simpsons Set?

Known as the longest-running animated situational comedy in all of history, The Simpsons’ impact on pop culture is undeniable. Now renewed for seasons 33 and 34, The Simpsons have been on air since 1989, and in total, the animated television show has more than 700 episodes. (Source: Distractify


Set in a fictional city named Springfield, named after Springfield, Oregon, the street address of the Simpsons family is 742 Evergreen Terrace. In an interview with Smithsonian magazine, the creator of The Simpsons, cartoonist Matt Groening, reasoned that The Simpsons’ location was in Springfield since people within America will think it’s the Springfield near them as it’s one of the most common city names. (Source: Smithsonian Magazine)

The only reason is that when I was a kid, the TV show “Father Knows Best” took place in the town of Springfield, and I was thrilled because I imagined that it was the town next to Portland, my hometown. When I grew up, I realized it was just a fictitious name. I also figured out that Springfield was one of the most common names for a city in the U.S. In anticipation of the success of the show, I thought, ‘This will be cool; everyone will think it’s their Springfield.’ And they do.

Matt Groening

(Source: Smithsonian Magazine

And although The Simpsons’ Springfield city remains fictitious, builders Kaufman and Broad dedicated much of their time to recreate the house of the Simpsons family. Located in Nevada, the real-life The Simpsons house perfectly captures even the tiniest details of the cartoon home. (Source: Tyla

Can People Visit the Real-Life Simpsons House?

Assigned in marketing, Jeff Charney thought of creating a replica of The Simpsons’ house to boost the Kaufman and Broad brand. After successfully pitching the idea to Fox, Charney immediately worked with project manager Mike Woodley to sketch the house’s design.

House architect Manny Gonzales and Mike Woodley studied more than 100 The Simpsons episodes to build a layout. To capture the cartoonish details in the show, they included Hollywood production designer Rick Floyd to impress the fans and the show’s creator. Floyd accentuated the lived-in look of the house in many ways, like painting mouse halls near the floor, leaning Lisa’s saxophone against her bed, and such of the like.

After its construction, Kaufman and Broad opened the house as a tourist attraction, and at one point, Matt Groening came, spray-painting Bart graffiti before signing his name in the front path cement.

In 1997, Fox established a lottery wherein buying a Slice, Mug Root Beer, or a Brisk Iced Tea would earn you a numbered game piece. If one acquired the winning number broadcasted during The Simpsons’ fall premiere, you’d emerge victorious as the owner of the Simpsons’ house. The lottery winner opted for a cash prize instead of the replica, taking $75,000.

Kaufman and Broad eventually considered tearing the house down but soon decided that they needed to sell it. When 2001 came, Danielle, a past secretary of Kaufman and Broad, bought the house as she sought a larger home. With ownership of the replica, Danielle completely changed the house’s exterior and interior to avoid attention from The Simpsons fans. Danielle continues to live in the altered replica with her family, stating that she still gets mail addressed to Homer Simpson. (Source: Mental Floss)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: