有一个绰号为Sober Sue的女孩,被提供给在剧院工作的人,愿意给任何可能让她大笑的人支付1,000美元。 整个夏天,人们都试图逗她笑,甚至是专业喜剧演员都参加了演出,但没有一场盛行。 苏醒后出现面瘫。

为何没人能清醒地笑

基本上,这是1907年在纽约哈默斯坦维多利亚剧院(Hammerstein Victorian Theatre)特技表演的前提。剧院向愿意索伯(Sober Sue)露出笑容的人开价1,000.00美元。 在这段时间的表演间歇期间,Sober Sue会出现在舞台上,您可以讲出自己最好的笑话和最有趣的故事,以求使她大笑。

整个夏天,人们都尝试过并且做不到。 消息传出,甚至专业喜剧演员出现了。 当天的一些大明星将登台献艺,并以她的名字Sober Sue尽力而为,这简直就是笑容。

人群越来越大,不是为了舞台表演,而是为了中场休息,看是否有人可以让苏甚至微笑。 所以… 继续阅读

来源: https://wyrk.com/why-nobody-could-get-sober-sue-to-laugh/

There was a girl nicknamed Sober Sue, who was offered worked at a theatre that would offer $1,000 to anyone that could make her laugh. All summer people tried to make her laugh, even professional comedians came onto the show, none of which prevailed. Sober Sue had facial paralysis.

Why Nobody Could Get Sober Sue To Laugh

Basically that was the premise of a stunt at the Hammerstein Victorian Theatre in New York in 1907. The theatre offered $1,000.00 to anyone who could get Sober Sue to crack a smile. During the intermission of whatever show happened to be playing at the time, Sober Sue would appear on stage and you could tell your best jokes and funniest stories trying to get her to laugh.

All summer long, people tried and couldn’t do it. Word got out and even the professional comedians showed up. Some of the biggest stars of the day would come on stage and give it their best and true to her name Sober Sue just wouldn’t crack a smile.

Crowds got bigger, not for the stage show, but for the intermission to see if anybody could get Sue to even smile. So… Continue Reading

Source: https://wyrk.com/why-nobody-could-get-sober-sue-to-laugh/