الصفحة الرئيسية » السيارات والمركبات » ما الخطأ في رولز رويس جوست الجديدة؟

ما الخطأ في رولز رويس جوست الجديدة؟

رولز رويس موتور كارز ليمتد هي شركة تصنيع سيارات فاخرة مقرها في بريطانيا العظمى. غالبًا ما تكون السيارات التي يصنعونها مناسبة لأصحابها. في ضوء ذلك ، بذلت الشركة جهودًا كبيرة لتحسين تصميم سياراتها. لقد ذهبوا إلى حد جعله عازل للصوت ، ولكن كانت هناك بعض المشكلات في هذا الأمر. 

صُممت رولز رويس جوست لتكون عازلة للصوت. ذهب المهندسون إلى القمة ، وطوّروا تجربة صامتة حقًا عند ركوب السيارة. لقد تسبب في شعور السائقين بالغثيان لأنه كان "هادئًا" للغاية.

رولز رويس جوست 2019

تم تقديم رولز رويس جوست لأول مرة في عام 2009 ، السيارة في ذروة السيارات الفاخرة المحجوزة. تم تصميم الشبح ليكون نسخة أصغر من أخيه فانتوم. على الرغم من ذلك ، فهي في الواقع المنافسة المباشرة للسيارة Phantom.

تم تصور الشبح من قبل المصممين أندرياس ثورنر وهيلموت ريدل ، نفس الأشخاص المسؤولين عن تصميم فانتوم. نظرًا لأن Rolls-Royce هي شركة تابعة لشركة BMW ، فإن تصميم المنصة الأساسية لسيارة Ghost مأخوذ من BMW الفئة السابعة.

السيارة لديها محرك مشابه للفئة السابعة ، 7 لتر ، 6.7 سرعات V-8 Twin Turbo قادر على الانتقال من صفر إلى 12 في 60 ثانية. على الرغم من تصميمها وهندستها بدقة ، إلا أن Ghost شهد بعض التكرارات الطفيفة على مدى السنوات القليلة المقبلة. (مصدر: شركة المال)

لكن إعادة تصميم 2019 كانت بمثابة إصلاح شامل. تم إنشاء خريطة محرك مخصصة لهذا الطراز لضمان الأداء الممتاز لسيارة سيدان كاملة الحجم. كما أنه يتميز بنظام التعليق المستوي لتوفير رشاقة وراحة قصوى.

أكثر ما تميزت به نسخة 2019 من السيارة الفاخرة هو قدرتها على الصمت أثناء قيادتها. شهد الشبح عدة ترقيات لتحقيق ذلك.

  • ترقية هيكل المركبة من الفولاذ إلى الألمنيوم
  • عزل حاجز السيارة ب يصم الآذان صوت الجلد
  • تم تنعيم مجاري التكييف
  • تم تعديل مساحات الزجاج الأمامي
  • كانت النوافذ زجاجية مزدوجة بألواح مركزية شفافة مركبة
  • تبطين الإطارات برغوة خفيفة الوزن
  • اضافة 220 رطل من مادة عازلة للصوت

أنتجت نتيجة هذه الترقيات مركبة فائقة الصمت. وفقًا للمهندس الرئيسي جون سيمز ، وجد سائقو الاختبار أن الهدوء غير المعتاد للسيارة مربكًا ، ويقترب من الغثيان. كانت السيارة هادئة للغاية لدرجة أنهم شعروا بمرض غريب.

مع هذا الاكتشاف ، عمل المهندسون على مواءمة مكونات الشبح ، مما يخلق أجواء خفية وغير متطفلة. تمت إضافة مخمدات إطار المقعد لتتردد صداها عند ترددات محددة بدلاً من إسكاتها تمامًا.

تمت إضافة فتحة تهوية إلى الجذع ، يتردد صداها بنفس الترددات مثل مخمدات المقعد. تمت إعادة معايرة المحرك للسماح بسماعه من داخل السيارة بطريقة غير تدخلية. وأعيد ترتيب مواد عزل الصوت في بعض أجزاء السيارة. (مصدر: صيد الزعيم)

لماذا سيارات رولز رويس غالية الثمن؟

هناك عدة أسباب وراء تكلفة سيارات Rolls-Royce. عند التحدث إلى الوكلاء ، لن يتمكنوا من إعطائك سعرًا أساسيًا لمجرد أنها سيارة فاخرة في نهاية المطاف. فيما يلي بعض الأسباب التي تجعل هذه العلامة التجارية باهظة الثمن.

خيارات الألوان - تسمح العلامة التجارية بإضفاء الطابع الشخصي الشديد على اللون الذي يريده أصحابها. إذا لم يكن لديهم ، فسيقومون بتكرارها.

وظيفة الطلاء - يتم رش طبقات متعددة من الطلاء على السيارة ، وإذا كان اختيارك للون فريدًا ، فستقوم رولز رويس بتسميته باسمك. إذا أراد شخص آخر اللون الدقيق مثل لونك ، فستتصل بك العلامة التجارية لطلب إذنك إذا كان بإمكانهم استخدامه.

تفصيل داخلي يدوي الصنع - جميع التفاصيل الداخلية مصنوعة يدويًا ، ويقوم بذلك شخص واحد فقط في الشركة بأكملها.

عجلة قيادة ذاتية الاستقامة - تأخذ الشركة علامتها التجارية على محمل الجد. حتى إذا أوقفت سيارتك وتركت العجلات في وضع حرج ، فستتم محاذاة عجلة القيادة تلقائيًا ، مما يضمن أن شعار السيارة دائمًا في وضع مستقيم.

(مصدر: السلك البارد)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Autos & Vehicles » What Was Wrong With The New Rolls-Royce Ghost?

What Was Wrong With The New Rolls-Royce Ghost?

Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Limited is a luxury automobile manufacturer based in Great Britain. The cars they make are often tailor-fit to their owners. In light of this, the company has taken great lengths to improve the design of its vehicles. They even went as far as making it soundproof, but there were some issues with this. 

The Rolls-Royce Ghost was designed to be soundproof. Engineers went over the top, developing a really silent experience when riding the car. It caused drivers to be nauseated as it was too “quiet.”

The 2019 Rolls-Royce Ghost

The Rolls-Royce Ghost was first introduced in 2009, the vehicle at the peak of reserved automobile luxury. The Ghost was designed to be a smaller version of its brother, the Phantom. Despite that, it is actually the direct competition of the Phantom.

The Ghost was conceptualized by designers Andreas Thurner and Helmut Reidl, the same people responsible for designing the Phantom. As Rolls-Royce is a subsidiary of BMW, the base platform design of the Ghost is taken from the BMW 7 Series.

The vehicle has an engine similar to the 7 Series, a 6.7 liter, 8-gear V-12 Twin Turbo capable of going from zero to 60 in 4.7 seconds. Though thoroughly designed and engineered, the Ghost saw a few slight iterations over the next few years. (Source: Money Inc.)

But the 2019 redesign was a complete overhaul. A bespoke engine map was created for this model to ensure excellent performance for a full-sized sedan. It also features the Planar suspension system for agility and extreme comfort.

The 2019 version of the luxury car featured most was its capability of being so silent as it is driven. The Ghost saw several upgrades to make this happen.

  • Upgrading the vehicle’s frame from steel to aluminum
  • Insulating the bulkhead of the car with sound-deafening skin
  • Air condition ducts were smoothened
  • Windscreen wipers were modified
  • Windows were double-glazed with transparent composite center sheets
  • Lining the tires with lightweight foam
  • Adding 220 pounds of sound-insulating material

The result of these upgrades produced an ultra-silent vehicle. According to lead engineer Jon Simms, test drivers found the unusual calmness of the car disorienting, bordering on nausea. The car was too quiet that they felt oddly sick.

With this discovery, engineers worked on harmonizing the Ghost’s components, creating a subtle and non-intrusive ambiance. Seat frame dampeners were added to resonate at specific frequencies instead of silencing it completely.

A vent was added to the trunk, resonating at the same frequencies as the seat dampeners. The engine was recalibrated to allow it to be heard from the inside of the vehicle in a non-intrusive way. And the sound-insulating materials were rearranged in some parts of the car. (Source: Boss Hunting)

Why Are Rolls-Royce Cars Expensive?

There are several reasons why Rolls-Royce cars are expensive. When speaking to agents, they wouldn’t be able to give you a base price simply because it is an ultimate luxury car. Here are a few reasons why this brand is so expensive.

Color choices – The brand allows extreme personalization of the color its owners want. If they don’t have it, they will replicate it.

Paint job – Multiple layers of paint are sprayed on the vehicle, and if your choice of color is unique, Rolls-Royce will name it after you. If someone else wants the exact color as yours, the brand will call you to ask for your permission if they can use it.

Hand-made interior detailing – all interior details are made by hand, and only one person in the entire company does it.

Self-righting steering wheel – the company takes its branding seriously. Even if you park your car and leave the wheels in an awkward position, the steering wheel will automatically align, ensuring the car’s logo is always upright.

(Source: The Cold Wire)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: