首页 » 汽车与交通工具 » 新劳斯莱斯幽灵出了什么问题?

新劳斯莱斯幽灵出了什么问题?

劳斯莱斯汽车有限公司是一家总部位于英国的豪华汽车制造商。 他们制造的汽车通常是为车主量身定制的。 有鉴于此,该公司不遗余力地改进其车辆的设计。 他们甚至做到了隔音,但这存在一些问题。 

劳斯莱斯幽灵的设计是为了隔音。 工程师们超越了顶峰,在驾驶汽车时开发了一种非常安静的体验。 由于太“安静”,这让司机感到恶心。

2019 劳斯莱斯幽灵

劳斯莱斯 Ghost 于 2009 年首次推出,该车型处于保留汽车豪华的顶峰。 Ghost 被设计为它的兄弟 Phantom 的缩小版。 尽管如此,它实际上是幻影的直接竞争。

Ghost 由设计师 Andreas Thurner 和 Helmut Reidl 构思,他们是负责设计 Phantom 的人。 由于劳斯莱斯是宝马的子公司,Ghost的基础平台设计取自宝马7系。

该车辆具有类似于 7 系列的发动机,即 6.7 升、8 档 V-12 双涡轮增压发动机,能够在 60 秒内从零加速到 4.7。 尽管经过了彻底的设计和工程,Ghost 在接下来的几年中看到了一些轻微的迭代。 (来源: 金钱公司)

但 2019 年的重新设计是一次彻底的改革。 为该模型创建了定制的发动机图,以确保全尺寸轿车的出色性能。 它还具有平面悬挂系统,可提供敏捷性和极致舒适性。

2019 版豪华车的最大特色是它在行驶时保持安静的能力。 为了实现这一目标,Ghost 进行了多次升级。

  • 将车辆的框架从钢升级为铝
  • 绝缘汽车的隔板与 震耳欲聋的皮肤
  • 空调管道被平滑
  • 挡风玻璃雨刷器已修改
  • 窗户采用透明复合中心板制成双层玻璃
  • 用轻质泡沫衬里轮胎
  • 添加 220 磅的隔音材料

这些升级的结果产生了超静音车辆。 根据首席工程师乔恩·西姆斯(Jon Simms)的说法,试驾者发现这辆车异常平静,让人迷失方向,近乎恶心。 车里太安静了,他们感到奇怪的恶心。

有了这个发现,工程师们致力于 协调 Ghost 的组件,营造出一种微妙而无干扰的氛围。 添加了座椅框架阻尼器以在特定频率下产生共振,而不是完全静音。

后备箱增加了一个通风口,与座椅减震器的频率相同。 对发动机进行了重新校准,以便以非侵入性的方式从车辆内部听到它。 并且在汽车的某些部分重新布置了隔音材料。 (来源: 老板狩猎)

为什么劳斯莱斯汽车那么贵?

劳斯莱斯汽车价格昂贵有几个原因。 与代理商交谈时,他们不能仅仅因为它是一辆终极豪华车就给你一个基本价格。 以下是这个品牌如此昂贵的几个原因。

颜色选择 – 该品牌允许对其所有者想要的颜色进行极端个性化。 如果他们没有它,他们将复制它。

粉刷工作 – 多层油漆喷涂在车辆上,如果您选择的颜色是独一无二的,劳斯莱斯会以您的名字命名。 如果其他人想要与您的颜色完全相同的颜色,该品牌会打电话给您征求您的许可是否可以使用。

手工制作的内部细节 – 所有内部细节都是手工制作的,整个公司只有一个人做。

自动扶正方向盘 – 公司认真对待其品牌。 即使您将汽车停在一个尴尬的位置,方向盘也会自动对齐,确保汽车的标志始终竖立。

(资源: 冷线)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Autos & Vehicles » What Was Wrong With The New Rolls-Royce Ghost?

What Was Wrong With The New Rolls-Royce Ghost?

Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Limited is a luxury automobile manufacturer based in Great Britain. The cars they make are often tailor-fit to their owners. In light of this, the company has taken great lengths to improve the design of its vehicles. They even went as far as making it soundproof, but there were some issues with this. 

The Rolls-Royce Ghost was designed to be soundproof. Engineers went over the top, developing a really silent experience when riding the car. It caused drivers to be nauseated as it was too “quiet.”

The 2019 Rolls-Royce Ghost

The Rolls-Royce Ghost was first introduced in 2009, the vehicle at the peak of reserved automobile luxury. The Ghost was designed to be a smaller version of its brother, the Phantom. Despite that, it is actually the direct competition of the Phantom.

The Ghost was conceptualized by designers Andreas Thurner and Helmut Reidl, the same people responsible for designing the Phantom. As Rolls-Royce is a subsidiary of BMW, the base platform design of the Ghost is taken from the BMW 7 Series.

The vehicle has an engine similar to the 7 Series, a 6.7 liter, 8-gear V-12 Twin Turbo capable of going from zero to 60 in 4.7 seconds. Though thoroughly designed and engineered, the Ghost saw a few slight iterations over the next few years. (Source: Money Inc.)

But the 2019 redesign was a complete overhaul. A bespoke engine map was created for this model to ensure excellent performance for a full-sized sedan. It also features the Planar suspension system for agility and extreme comfort.

The 2019 version of the luxury car featured most was its capability of being so silent as it is driven. The Ghost saw several upgrades to make this happen.

  • Upgrading the vehicle’s frame from steel to aluminum
  • Insulating the bulkhead of the car with sound-deafening skin
  • Air condition ducts were smoothened
  • Windscreen wipers were modified
  • Windows were double-glazed with transparent composite center sheets
  • Lining the tires with lightweight foam
  • Adding 220 pounds of sound-insulating material

The result of these upgrades produced an ultra-silent vehicle. According to lead engineer Jon Simms, test drivers found the unusual calmness of the car disorienting, bordering on nausea. The car was too quiet that they felt oddly sick.

With this discovery, engineers worked on harmonizing the Ghost’s components, creating a subtle and non-intrusive ambiance. Seat frame dampeners were added to resonate at specific frequencies instead of silencing it completely.

A vent was added to the trunk, resonating at the same frequencies as the seat dampeners. The engine was recalibrated to allow it to be heard from the inside of the vehicle in a non-intrusive way. And the sound-insulating materials were rearranged in some parts of the car. (Source: Boss Hunting)

Why Are Rolls-Royce Cars Expensive?

There are several reasons why Rolls-Royce cars are expensive. When speaking to agents, they wouldn’t be able to give you a base price simply because it is an ultimate luxury car. Here are a few reasons why this brand is so expensive.

Color choices – The brand allows extreme personalization of the color its owners want. If they don’t have it, they will replicate it.

Paint job – Multiple layers of paint are sprayed on the vehicle, and if your choice of color is unique, Rolls-Royce will name it after you. If someone else wants the exact color as yours, the brand will call you to ask for your permission if they can use it.

Hand-made interior detailing – all interior details are made by hand, and only one person in the entire company does it.

Self-righting steering wheel – the company takes its branding seriously. Even if you park your car and leave the wheels in an awkward position, the steering wheel will automatically align, ensuring the car’s logo is always upright.

(Source: The Cold Wire)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: