首页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 虎胆龙威是圣诞电影吗?

虎胆龙威是圣诞电影吗?

虎胆龙威是圣诞电影吗?

布鲁斯威利斯在他职业生涯的巅峰时期拍摄了许多伟大的电影。 他最出名的是他的动作大片,尤其是 虎胆龙威 系列。 即使该系列属于动作类型,您是否知道它是否也是一部圣诞电影一直在争论?

1988 年夏天,第一部《虎胆龙威》电影上映,尽管它是圣诞节背景。 它只在夏季上映,因为 20 世纪福克斯需要一部夏季大片。

虎胆龙威的历史

《虎胆龙威》改编自 1979 年的小说 没有永远持续. 小说是罗德里克·索普(Roderick Thorp)写的,他看完后受到启发写了这本书 高耸的地狱 并梦想德国恐怖分子占领洛杉矶的办公大楼。

这部小说由编剧史蒂文·E·德·索萨(Steven E. de Souza)松散地改编成大银幕,他还写了阿诺德·施瓦辛格的 别动队,以及崭露头角的作家 Jeb Stuart。 小说的主角乔·利兰是一名退休的警官,不幸离婚。

索普最初在他早期的小说中概念化了利兰这个角色, 侦探. 它于 1968 年被改编成大银幕,弗兰克·辛纳屈饰演利兰。 当 1979 年的小说写作时,索普对主角的想法仍然是当时年迈的辛纳屈的形象。 (来源: 野人的巢穴)

其中一位作家斯图尔特回忆说,他在为《虎胆龙威》写剧本时遇到了困难。 当哥伦比亚在制作之前放弃他的剧本时,他承受着相当大的经济压力。 斯图尔特身无分文,因为他仍在等待与沃尔特迪斯尼合作。

更重要的是,小说的角色不适合他们计划的动作英雄。 斯图亚特觉得,一个六十多岁的角色会愿意并且有能力在动作片中灵活变通,比如爬上空调通风口和跳跃燃烧的火焰。

幸运的是,由于这部小说有可能成为一部动作片,因此作家们获得了创作自由。 斯图尔特在与妻子发生争执后有了一个灵光乍现的时刻。 他和妻子吵架后开车上班时,不小心在路上撞到了一个箱子。 幸好盒子是空的。 他把车停在路边,回想起自己的心怦怦直跳。

然后他意识到他需要的是一个年轻的角色,他精力充沛,愿意做任何事向妻子道歉。 斯图尔特很快就写出了这个角色 约翰·麦克莱恩。 (资源: 品种)

虎胆龙威是如何成为圣诞电影的?

该系列的第一部电影于 1988 年夏天上映,编剧和导演将电影的上映时间定在了圣诞节。 他们还为这个赛季增添了精彩。 他们在洛杉矶下雪了。

多年来,关于虎胆龙威是不是圣诞电影的争论一直在假期中被提起。 多年来,一些网络和电影提供商报告说,许多人在圣诞节期间观看虎胆龙威。
在 2016 年的统计中, 菜新闻编辑室 发现有 1.3 万观众在平安夜观看了虎胆龙威。 Dish 还报告说,这个数字有所增加,在假期期间有 2.4 万观众观看了这部电影。 《虎胆龙威》是本赛季观看次数最多的电影第 10 位,超过了像 一个人在家, 圣诞老人奇迹在34th街。 (资源: IGN)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Is Die Hard a Christmas Movie?

Is Die Hard a Christmas Movie?

Is Die Hard a Christmas Movie?

Bruce Willis is credited for many great movies at the height of his career. He was best known for his blockbuster action films, notably the Die Hard series. Even if the series belonged to the action genre, did you know that it has been debated if it was also a Christmas movie?

The first Die Hard movie was screened in the summer of 1988 despite its Christmas setting. It was only shown in the summer because 20th Century Fox needed a summer blockbuster.

The History of Die Hard

Die Hard was based on a 1979 novel Nothing Lasts Forever. The novel was written by Roderick Thorp, who was inspired to write the book after he watched The Towering Inferno and dreamt of German terrorists taking over a Los Angeles office block.

The novel was loosely adapted for the big screen by screenwriters Steven E. de Souza, who also wrote Arnold Schwarzenneger’s Commando, and Jeb Stuart, an up-and-coming writer. The novel’s main character, Joe Leland, was a retired police officer in an unhappy divorce.

Thorp initially conceptualized the Leland character in his earlier novels, The Detective. It was adapted to the big screen in 1968, and Frank Sinatra portrayed Leland. Thorp’s idea of the protagonist when the 1979 novel was written was still in the image of Sinatra, who was then aging. (Source: Den of Geek)

Stuart, one of the writers, recalls having had difficulty writing the script for Die Hard. He was under considerable financial stress when Columbia dropped his script before its production. Stuart was left broke as he was still waiting to start with Walt Disney.

To add to that, the novel’s character didn’t fit the action hero they were planning on. Stuart felt that a character in his sixties would be willing and capable to be flexible in the action film like climbing up air conditioning vents and jumping burning fires.

Luckily, the writers were given creative freedom since the novel had the potential to be an action film. Stuart then had a eureka moment after an argument with his wife. While he was driving to work after he and his wife fought, he accidentally ran over a box on the road. Luckily the box was empty. He pulled over to the side of the road and recalled his heart was pounding so hard.

He then realized that what he needed was a younger character who was energetic and willing to do anything to apologize to his wife. Stuart soon wrote out the character John McClane. (Source: Variety)

How Did Die Hard Become a Christmas Movie?

The first film of the franchise being shown in the summer of 1988, the writers and director set the movie’s timing to Christmas. They also added a nice spin to the season. They made it snow in Los Angeles.

Throughout the years, the argument of whether Die Hard was a Christmas movie or not has been brought up during the holidays. Throughout the years, several networks and movie providers reported that many people watch Die Hard during the Christmas season.
In a 2016 statistic, Dish Newsroom found that 1.3 million viewers watched Die Hard on Christmas eve. Dish also reports that the numbers increased, with 2.4 million viewers watching the film during the holiday season. Die Hard was the 10th most-watched movie during the season, overtaking movies like Home Alone, The Santa Clause, and Miracle on 34th Street. (Source: IGN)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: