الصفحة الرئيسية » فنون وترفيه » هل تموت هارد فيلم عيد الميلاد؟

هل تموت هارد فيلم عيد الميلاد؟

هل تموت هارد فيلم عيد الميلاد؟

يعود الفضل إلى بروس ويليس في العديد من الأفلام الرائعة في ذروة حياته المهنية. اشتهر بأفلام الحركة الرائجة ، ولا سيما إستسلم بعد نضال سلسلة. حتى لو كانت السلسلة تنتمي إلى نوع الحركة ، هل تعلم أنه قد تمت مناقشته إذا كان أيضًا أحد أفلام الكريسماس؟

عُرض أول فيلم Die Hard في صيف عام 1988 على الرغم من إعداده لعيد الميلاد. تم عرضه فقط في الصيف لأن شركة 20th Century Fox كانت بحاجة إلى فيلم صيفي ضخم.

تاريخ Die Hard

استند Die Hard على رواية عام 1979 لا شيء يدوم إلى الأبد. كتب الرواية رودريك ثورب ، الذي كان مصدر إلهام لكتابة الكتاب بعد أن شاهده وإن أعظم الجحيم وحلمت باستيلاء الإرهابيين الألمان على مبنى مكاتب في لوس أنجلوس.

تم تكييف الرواية بشكل فضفاض لتناسب الشاشة الكبيرة من قبل مؤلفي السيناريو ستيفن إي دي سوزا ، الذي كتب أيضًا أرنولد شوارزينيجر كوماندوز، وجيب ستيوارت ، كاتب صاعد. الشخصية الرئيسية في الرواية ، جو ليلاند ، كان ضابط شرطة متقاعدًا في طلاق غير سعيد.

تصور ثورب في البداية شخصية ليلاند في رواياته السابقة ، المخبر. تم تكييفه مع الشاشة الكبيرة في عام 1968 ، وقام فرانك سيناترا بتصوير ليلاند. كانت فكرة ثورب عن البطل عندما كتبت رواية عام 1979 لا تزال في صورة سيناترا ، الذي كان يتقدم في السن في ذلك الوقت. (مصدر: دن من المهوس)

يتذكر ستيوارت ، أحد الكتاب ، أنه واجه صعوبة في كتابة السيناريو لـ Die Hard. كان تحت ضغوط مالية كبيرة عندما تخلت كولومبيا عن نصه قبل إنتاجه. تم ترك ستيوارت محطمًا لأنه كان لا يزال ينتظر البدء مع والت ديزني.

للإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن شخصية الرواية لم تكن مناسبة لبطل الحركة الذي كانوا يخططون له. شعر ستيوارت أن شخصية في الستينيات من عمره ستكون مستعدة وقادرة على أن تكون مرنة في فيلم الحركة مثل تسلق فتحات تكييف الهواء والقفز على النيران المشتعلة.

لحسن الحظ ، تم منح الكتاب حرية إبداعية حيث كان من الممكن أن تكون الرواية فيلم حركة. ثم مر ستيوارت بلحظة يوريكا بعد مشادة مع زوجته. بينما كان يقود سيارته إلى العمل بعد أن تشاجر هو وزوجته ، دهس صندوقًا على الطريق بطريق الخطأ. لحسن الحظ كان الصندوق فارغًا. توقف إلى جانب الطريق وتذكر أن قلبه كان ينبض بشدة.

ثم أدرك أن ما يحتاجه هو شخصية أصغر سنًا كانت نشطة ومستعدة لفعل أي شيء للاعتذار لزوجته. سرعان ما كتب ستيوارت الشخصية جون مكلين. (مصدر: تشكيلة)

كيف أصبح فيلم Die Hard فيلم عيد الميلاد؟

عُرض أول فيلم من السلسلة في صيف عام 1988 ، وحدد الكتاب والمخرج توقيت الفيلم لعيد الميلاد. لقد أضافوا أيضًا لمسة لطيفة للموسم. لقد صنعوا الثلج في لوس أنجلوس.

على مر السنين ، تم طرح الجدل حول ما إذا كان Die Hard هو فيلم عيد الميلاد أم لا خلال الأعياد. على مر السنين ، ذكرت العديد من الشبكات ومزودي الأفلام أن العديد من الأشخاص يشاهدون Die Hard خلال موسم عيد الميلاد.
في إحصائية عام 2016 ، صحن غرفة الأخبار وجد أن 1.3 مليون مشاهد شاهدوا Die Hard عشية عيد الميلاد. كما أفادت ديش أن الأعداد زادت ، حيث شاهد 2.4 مليون مشاهد الفيلم خلال موسم الأعياد. احتل Die Hard المرتبة العاشرة بين الأفلام الأكثر مشاهدة خلال الموسم ، متجاوزًا أفلام مثل المنزل وحدها, وبابا نويلو معجزة في شارع 34th. (مصدر: IGN)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Is Die Hard a Christmas Movie?

Is Die Hard a Christmas Movie?

Is Die Hard a Christmas Movie?

Bruce Willis is credited for many great movies at the height of his career. He was best known for his blockbuster action films, notably the Die Hard series. Even if the series belonged to the action genre, did you know that it has been debated if it was also a Christmas movie?

The first Die Hard movie was screened in the summer of 1988 despite its Christmas setting. It was only shown in the summer because 20th Century Fox needed a summer blockbuster.

The History of Die Hard

Die Hard was based on a 1979 novel Nothing Lasts Forever. The novel was written by Roderick Thorp, who was inspired to write the book after he watched The Towering Inferno and dreamt of German terrorists taking over a Los Angeles office block.

The novel was loosely adapted for the big screen by screenwriters Steven E. de Souza, who also wrote Arnold Schwarzenneger’s Commando, and Jeb Stuart, an up-and-coming writer. The novel’s main character, Joe Leland, was a retired police officer in an unhappy divorce.

Thorp initially conceptualized the Leland character in his earlier novels, The Detective. It was adapted to the big screen in 1968, and Frank Sinatra portrayed Leland. Thorp’s idea of the protagonist when the 1979 novel was written was still in the image of Sinatra, who was then aging. (Source: Den of Geek)

Stuart, one of the writers, recalls having had difficulty writing the script for Die Hard. He was under considerable financial stress when Columbia dropped his script before its production. Stuart was left broke as he was still waiting to start with Walt Disney.

To add to that, the novel’s character didn’t fit the action hero they were planning on. Stuart felt that a character in his sixties would be willing and capable to be flexible in the action film like climbing up air conditioning vents and jumping burning fires.

Luckily, the writers were given creative freedom since the novel had the potential to be an action film. Stuart then had a eureka moment after an argument with his wife. While he was driving to work after he and his wife fought, he accidentally ran over a box on the road. Luckily the box was empty. He pulled over to the side of the road and recalled his heart was pounding so hard.

He then realized that what he needed was a younger character who was energetic and willing to do anything to apologize to his wife. Stuart soon wrote out the character John McClane. (Source: Variety)

How Did Die Hard Become a Christmas Movie?

The first film of the franchise being shown in the summer of 1988, the writers and director set the movie’s timing to Christmas. They also added a nice spin to the season. They made it snow in Los Angeles.

Throughout the years, the argument of whether Die Hard was a Christmas movie or not has been brought up during the holidays. Throughout the years, several networks and movie providers reported that many people watch Die Hard during the Christmas season.
In a 2016 statistic, Dish Newsroom found that 1.3 million viewers watched Die Hard on Christmas eve. Dish also reports that the numbers increased, with 2.4 million viewers watching the film during the holiday season. Die Hard was the 10th most-watched movie during the season, overtaking movies like Home Alone, The Santa Clause, and Miracle on 34th Street. (Source: IGN)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: