غمر جبل إيفرست بالنفايات ، بما في ذلك 26,500 رطل من الفضلات البشرية ، في كل موسم لدرجة أن الحكومة النيبالية تطلب الآن من كل متسلق تعبئة 8 كجم من النفايات عند نزول الجبل (نفايات بشرية ، علب / زجاجات فارغة ، خيام مهجورة ، إلخ.).

جبل ايفرست

يعيد توجيه "Everest" هنا. للاستخدامات الأخرى ، انظر ايفرست (توضيح).

صورة جوية من الجنوب ، مع ارتفاع جبل إيفرست فوق سلسلة التلال التي تربط بين نوبتسي ولوتس

جبل إيفرست ، المعروف في النيبالية باسم Sagarmatha (सगरमाथा) وفي التبت باسم Chomolungma (ཇོ་ མོ་ གླང་ མ) ، هو أعلى جبل على الأرض فوق مستوى سطح البحر ، ويقع في سلسلة جبال Mahalangur Himal الفرعية في جبال الهيمالايا. تمر الحدود الدولية بين نيبال (المقاطعة رقم 1) والصين (منطقة التبت ذاتية الحكم) عبر نقطة قمتها.

تم تحديد الارتفاع الرسمي الحالي البالغ 8,848،29,029 مترًا (1955،1975 قدمًا) ، المعترف به من قبل الصين ونيبال ، من خلال مسح هندي عام 2005 وتم تأكيده لاحقًا من خلال مسح صيني في عام XNUMX. في عام XNUMX ، أعادت الصين قياس ارتفاع الصخور في الجبل ... مواصلة القراءة

المصدر https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mount_Everest

Mount Everest is so inundated with waste, including 26,500 lbs of human excrement, each season that the Nepalese gov’t now requires each climber to pack out 8 kg of waste when descending the mountain (human waste, empty cans/bottles, abandoned tents, etc.).

Mount Everest

“Everest” redirects here. For other uses, see Everest (disambiguation).

Aerial photo from the south, with Mount Everest rising above the ridge connecting Nuptse and Lhotse

Mount Everest, known in Nepali as Sagarmatha (सगरमाथा) and in Tibetan as Chomolungma (ཇོ་མོ་གླང་མ), is Earth’s highest mountain above sea level, located in the Mahalangur Himal sub-range of the Himalayas. The international border between Nepal (Province No. 1) and China (Tibet Autonomous Region) runs across its summit point.

The current official elevation of 8,848 m (29,029 ft), recognized by China and Nepal, was established by a 1955 Indian survey and subsequently confirmed by a Chinese survey in 1975. In 2005, China remeasured the rock height of the mountain… Continue Reading


Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mount_Everest