أوربان وهيب هوب

لماذا اشترى مايكل جاكسون حقوق كتالوج Eminem؟

Eminem's Just Lose It رفض العديد من الفنانين ، أحدهم مايكل جاكسون. من أشهر أغانيه ، الأغنية ، وفيديوها الموسيقي ، أثار جدلاً انتهى بحصول مايكل جاكسون على حقوق الموسيقى الخاصة به. يعبر بشكل صارخ عن مشاعره المؤلمة مع إيمينيم ، ويشتبه البعض في أنه شكل من أشكال الانتقام لمايكل جاكسون ...

لماذا اشترى مايكل جاكسون حقوق كتالوج Eminem؟ اقرأ المزيد »

كيف هي علاقة أعضاء LMFAO؟

لقد رأينا صعود وهبوط العديد من مجموعات الموسيقى العائلية مثل Jackson 5 و Hanson و Corrs والعديد من المجموعات الأخرى. لكن هل تعلم أن عضوين في LMFAO كانا أيضًا من العائلة؟ LMFAO هو ثنائي عم وابن أخ صعد إلى الشهرة مع أغنية Party Rock Anthem. نعم ، حتى مع عمر 11 عامًا ...

كيف هي علاقة أعضاء LMFAO؟ اقرأ المزيد »

تجنب DMX عقوبة السجن القصوى بتهمة الاحتيال الضريبي عندما قام محاميه بتشغيل أغنيته "Slippin" للقاضي من أجل إظهار نضالات X ومدى سوء نشأته.

تتجنب DMX الحد الأقصى لعقوبة السجن بسبب الاحتيال الضريبي بعد أن تم الحكم على القاضي 'Slippin' DMX لارتكابه تهربًا ضريبيًا بقيمة 1.7 مليون دولار. كان المدعون يضغطون من أجل تسليم مغني الراب البالغ من العمر 47 عامًا ، واسمه الحقيقي إيرل سيمونز ، أقصى عقوبة بالسجن لمدة خمس سنوات ، ولكن قبل إصدار الحكم ، أقنعت DMX القاضي ...

تجنب DMX عقوبة السجن القصوى بتهمة الاحتيال الضريبي عندما قام محاميه بتشغيل أغنيته "Slippin" للقاضي من أجل إظهار نضالات X ومدى سوء نشأته. اقرأ المزيد »

Gangsta's Paradise هي واحدة من أغنيات كوليو القليلة التي لا تحتوي على ألفاظ نابية لأنها كانت الطريقة الوحيدة التي يسمح بها ستيفي وندر بأخذ عينات من أغنيته "Pastime Paradise"

جنة العصابات للاستخدامات الأخرى ، انظر جنة جانجستا (توضيح). "Gangsta's Paradise" هي أغنية لمغني الراب الأمريكي كوليو ، تظهر المغني LV. تم إصدار الأغنية في ألبوم Coolio الذي يحمل نفس الاسم ، بالإضافة إلى الموسيقى التصويرية لفيلم 1995 Dangerous Minds. وهي تختبر جوقة وآلات أغنية ستيفي وندر عام 1976 "التسلية ...

Gangsta's Paradise هي واحدة من أغنيات كوليو القليلة التي لا تحتوي على ألفاظ نابية لأنها كانت الطريقة الوحيدة التي يسمح بها ستيفي وندر بأخذ عينات من أغنيته "Pastime Paradise" اقرأ المزيد »

قابل ديبي ماذرز ، والدة إيمينيم التي لم تحاول فقط مقاضاته مقابل 10 ملايين دولار في بدلة "افتراء" ، ولكنها أصدرت أيضًا مجموعة من المقطوعات الموسيقية مع مغني راب غير معروفين للعودة إلى إيمينيم بسبب الأشياء التي قالها عنها. لقد فقدت الدعوى وأصدرت المزيد من الأغاني عن إساءة معاملتها.

الأم التي رفعت دعوى قضائية ضد ابنها - أشهر مغني الراب الأبيض على قيد الحياة مرحبًا بكم في Bad Moms. في عيد الأم هذا ، بينما نحتفل بالملائكة الجميلات اللطيفات بما يكفي لتربية مؤخراتنا المؤسفة ، نقوم بتصنيف خمس من أكثر الأمهات شهرة في التاريخ. من يقول أن الآباء هم الأبطال الوحيدون في موسيقى البوب ​​...

قابل ديبي ماذرز ، والدة إيمينيم التي لم تحاول فقط مقاضاته مقابل 10 ملايين دولار في بدلة "افتراء" ، ولكنها أصدرت أيضًا مجموعة من المقطوعات الموسيقية مع مغني راب غير معروفين للعودة إلى إيمينيم بسبب الأشياء التي قالها عنها. لقد فقدت الدعوى وأصدرت المزيد من الأغاني عن إساءة معاملتها. اقرأ المزيد »

كانت أغنية "Rapture" التي كتبها بلوندي (1981) هي أول أغنية منفردة تصل إلى المرتبة الأولى في قائمة Billboard Hot 100 الأمريكية. وقد قالت ديبي هاري ، المغنية الرئيسية في بلوندي ، إن العديد من مغني الراب ، بما في ذلك Wu-Tang Clan و Mobb Deep ، قال لها إنها أول أغنية راب سمعوها على الإطلاق.

Rapture (أغنية بلوندي) "Rapture" هي أغنية لفرقة البوب ​​/ الروك الأمريكية بلوندي من ألبومهم الخامس ، Autoamerican (1980). في يناير 1981 ، تم إصدار أغنية "Rapture" باعتبارها الأغنية المنفردة الثانية والأخيرة من الألبوم. أصبحت الأغنية رابع وآخر أغنية وصلت إلى المرتبة الأولى على مخطط Billboard Hot 100 في الولايات المتحدة ، حيث ...

كانت أغنية "Rapture" التي كتبها بلوندي (1981) هي أول أغنية منفردة تصل إلى المرتبة الأولى في قائمة Billboard Hot 100 الأمريكية. وقد قالت ديبي هاري ، المغنية الرئيسية في بلوندي ، إن العديد من مغني الراب ، بما في ذلك Wu-Tang Clan و Mobb Deep ، قال لها إنها أول أغنية راب سمعوها على الإطلاق. اقرأ المزيد »

لم تحصل الأخت نانسي ، مغنية Bam Bam التي تم أخذ عينات منها عدة مرات من قبل أمثال Kanye West و Jay-Z ، على أي إتاوات من سجلها حتى عام 2014. كانت تعمل في أحد البنوك في نيويورك وقررت تسجيل الرقم القياسي التسمية للمحكمة. تحصل الآن على 50٪.

قالت الأخت نانسي إن الأمر استغرق 34 عامًا حتى تحصل على حقوق ملكية من أغنية "بام بام" الأخت نانسي الشهيرة "بام بام" التي تم أخذ عينات منها أكثر من 80 مرة. في الآونة الأخيرة ، استخدمه كاني ويست في فيلم "Famous" وأخذ عينات من JAY-Z على "BAM". بعد خمسة وثلاثين عامًا من إصدار ألبومها الكلاسيكي الأول ، واحد ، اثنان ، تعيش الأخت نانسي ...

لم تحصل الأخت نانسي ، مغنية Bam Bam التي تم أخذ عينات منها عدة مرات من قبل أمثال Kanye West و Jay-Z ، على أي إتاوات من سجلها حتى عام 2014. كانت تعمل في أحد البنوك في نيويورك وقررت تسجيل الرقم القياسي التسمية للمحكمة. تحصل الآن على 50٪. اقرأ المزيد »

اشترت 50 Cent مرة واحدة 200 مقعد في الصف الأمامي لحضور حفل Ja Rule لمجرد تركها فارغة

هذا الأسبوع في تافه: 50 Cent اشترى 200 تذكرة حفل Ja Rule من أجل ترك العرض حزينًا وفارغًا. في المرحلة الأخيرة ، استحوذ 50 Cent على زميله مغني الراب ...

اشترت 50 Cent مرة واحدة 200 مقعد في الصف الأمامي لحضور حفل Ja Rule لمجرد تركها فارغة اقرأ المزيد »

طلبت أريثا فرانكلين أن يتم الدفع لها نقدًا قبل أي أداء ، وغالبًا ما تحمل المال في حقيبة ، على خشبة المسرح أثناء العرض.

الناجية من الروح في وقت متأخر من ليلة الشتاء ، جلست أريثا فرانكلين في غرفة تبديل الملابس في فندق وكازينو Caesars Windsor في أونتاريو. لم ترتدي تعبير شخص جلب للتو فرحًا لا حدود له لبضعة آلاف من الأرواح. "ماذا كان الصوت؟" قالت بنبرة ما بين الحيرة و ...

طلبت أريثا فرانكلين أن يتم الدفع لها نقدًا قبل أي أداء ، وغالبًا ما تحمل المال في حقيبة ، على خشبة المسرح أثناء العرض. اقرأ المزيد »

تخرج رابر جيه كول من المدرسة الثانوية بمعدل 4.2 GPA ، وقبل منحة دراسية في جامعة سانت جونز ، وكان رئيسًا لتحالف طلاب عموم إفريقيا في الكلية ، وتخرج بامتياز مع مرتبة الشرف في الاتصالات والأعمال.

جيه كول هذا المقال عن الموسيقي الأمريكي. للاعب الكريكيت ، انظر J. Cole (لاعب كريكيت هامبشاير). للاعب كرة القدم الإنجليزي ، انظر جو كول. جيرمين لامار كول (من مواليد 28 يناير 1985) ، المعروف باسم جي كول ، هو مغني راب ومغني وكاتب أغاني ومنتج تسجيل أمريكي. وُلد في قاعدة عسكرية في ألمانيا لكنه نشأ في ...

تخرج رابر جيه كول من المدرسة الثانوية بمعدل 4.2 GPA ، وقبل منحة دراسية في جامعة سانت جونز ، وكان رئيسًا لتحالف طلاب عموم إفريقيا في الكلية ، وتخرج بامتياز مع مرتبة الشرف في الاتصالات والأعمال. اقرأ المزيد »

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Music & Audio » Urban & Hip-Hop

Urban & Hip-Hop

Why Did Michael Jackson Buy the Rights to Eminem’s Back Catalogue?

Eminem’s Just Lose It dissed many performers, one of whom is Michael Jackson. One of his most famous tracks, the song, and its music video created a controversy that ended with Michael Jackson acquiring the rights to his music.  Blatantly expressing his hurt feelings with Eminem, some suspect it as Michael Jackson’s form of revenge …

Why Did Michael Jackson Buy the Rights to Eminem’s Back Catalogue? Read More »

DMX avoided a maximum jail term for tax fraud when his lawyer played his song “Slippin'” for the judge in order to show X’s struggles and how bad his upbringing was.

DMX avoids maximum jail term for tax fraud after playing judge ‘Slippin’’ DMX has been sentenced for committing tax evasion to the tune of $1.7 million. Prosecutors had been pushing for the 47-year-old rapper, real name Earl Simmons, to be handed the maximum jail term of five years, but before sentencing, DMX convinced the judge …

DMX avoided a maximum jail term for tax fraud when his lawyer played his song “Slippin’” for the judge in order to show X’s struggles and how bad his upbringing was. Read More »

Gangsta’s Paradise is one of the few Coolio songs to not feature profanity because it was the only way Stevie Wonder would authorise the sampling of his song ‘Pastime Paradise’

Gangsta’s Paradise For other uses, see Gangsta’s Paradise (disambiguation). “Gangsta’s Paradise” is a song by American rapper Coolio, featuring singer L.V. The song was released on Coolio’s album of the same name, as well as the soundtrack for the 1995 film Dangerous Minds. It samples the chorus and instrumentation of Stevie Wonder’s 1976 song “Pastime …

Gangsta’s Paradise is one of the few Coolio songs to not feature profanity because it was the only way Stevie Wonder would authorise the sampling of his song ‘Pastime Paradise’ Read More »

Meet Debbie Mathers, Eminem’s mom who not only tried to sue him for 10 million dollars in a “slander” suit, but also released a set of diss tracks with two unknown rappers to get back at Eminem for the things he said about her. She lost the suit and em released even more songs about her abuse.

The Mother Who Sued Her Own Son — the Most Famous White Rapper Alive Welcome to Bad Moms. This Mother’s Day, as we celebrate the beautiful angels kind enough to raise our sorry asses, we’re profiling five of the most notorious moms in history. Who says dads get to be the only antiheroes in pop …

Meet Debbie Mathers, Eminem’s mom who not only tried to sue him for 10 million dollars in a “slander” suit, but also released a set of diss tracks with two unknown rappers to get back at Eminem for the things he said about her. She lost the suit and em released even more songs about her abuse. Read More »

The song ‘Rapture’ by Blondie (1981) was the first single featuring a rap to reach number one on the US Billboard Hot 100. Debbie Harry, lead singer of Blondie, has said many rappers, including the Wu-Tang Clan and Mobb Deep, told her it was the first rap song they ever heard.

Rapture (Blondie song) “Rapture” is a song by the American pop/rock band Blondie from their fifth studio album, Autoamerican (1980). In January 1981, “Rapture” was released as the second and final single from the album. The song became their fourth and last single to reach number one on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 chart, where …

The song ‘Rapture’ by Blondie (1981) was the first single featuring a rap to reach number one on the US Billboard Hot 100. Debbie Harry, lead singer of Blondie, has said many rappers, including the Wu-Tang Clan and Mobb Deep, told her it was the first rap song they ever heard. Read More »

Sister Nancy, singer of Bam Bam which has been sampled many times by the likes of Kanye West and Jay-Z, didnt get any royalties from her record up until 2014. She was working in a bank in New York and decided to take the record label to court. She now gets 50%.

Sister Nancy Said it Took 34 Years For Her to Get Royalties From “Bam Bam” Sister Nancy’s iconic song “Bam Bam” has been sampled over 80 times. Most recently, Kanye West used it on “Famous” and JAY-Z sampled it on “BAM.” Thirty-five years after releasing her classic debut album, One, Two, Sister Nancy is having …

Sister Nancy, singer of Bam Bam which has been sampled many times by the likes of Kanye West and Jay-Z, didnt get any royalties from her record up until 2014. She was working in a bank in New York and decided to take the record label to court. She now gets 50%. Read More »

50 Cent once bought 200 front row seats to a Ja Rule concert just to leave them empty

This week in petty: 50 Cent bought 200 Ja Rule concert tickets in order to leave the show sad and empty There is no one more deliciously and proudly petty than 50 Cent, particularly when it comes to his long-running feud with Ja Rule. In the latest phase, 50 Cent trolled his fellow rapper by …

50 Cent once bought 200 front row seats to a Ja Rule concert just to leave them empty Read More »

Aretha Franklin required that she would be paid, in cash, prior to any performance, often carrying the money in a bag, on stage during the show.

Soul Survivor Late on a winter night, Aretha Franklin sat in the dressing room of Caesars Windsor Hotel and Casino, in Ontario. She did not wear the expression of someone who has just brought boundless joy to a few thousand souls. “What was with the sound?” she said, in a tone somewhere between perplexity and …

Aretha Franklin required that she would be paid, in cash, prior to any performance, often carrying the money in a bag, on stage during the show. Read More »

Rapper J. Cole graduated high school with a 4.2 GPA, accepted a scholarship to St. Johns University, was the president of a pan-African student coalition in college, and graduated with a magna cum laude in communication and business.

J. Cole This article is about the American musician. For the cricketer, see J. Cole (Hampshire cricketer). For the English footballer, see Joe Cole. Jermaine Lamar Cole (born January 28, 1985), known professionally as J. Cole, is an American rapper, singer, songwriter and record producer. Born on a military base in Germany but raised in …

Rapper J. Cole graduated high school with a 4.2 GPA, accepted a scholarship to St. Johns University, was the president of a pan-African student coalition in college, and graduated with a magna cum laude in communication and business. Read More »