首页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 音乐与音频 » 都市与嘻哈

都市与嘻哈

迈克尔杰克逊为什么要购买 Eminem 过往目录的版权?

Eminem 的 Just Lose It 批评了许多表演者,其中之一就是 Michael Jackson。 他最著名的曲目之一,这首歌及其音乐视频引起了一场争议,最终迈克尔杰克逊获得了他的音乐版权。 公然表达对阿姆的伤感,有人怀疑这是迈克尔杰克逊的报复形式……

迈克尔杰克逊为什么要购买 Eminem 过往目录的版权? 阅读更多»

DMX的律师为法官演奏了他的歌曲“ Slippin”,以显示X的挣扎及其成长的严重程度,从而避免了税收欺诈的最高监禁期。

在扮演法官“ Slippin”之后,DMX避免了税收欺诈的最高监禁期。DMX因犯有逃税罪被判处1.7万美元的罚款。 检察官一直在敦促这位47岁的说唱歌手,实名伯爵·西蒙斯(Earl Simmons)的最高刑期为五年,但在宣判前,DMX说服了法官……

DMX的律师为法官演奏了他的歌曲“ Slippin”,以显示X的挣扎以及他的成长经历有多糟糕,从而避免了税收欺诈的最高监禁期。 阅读更多»

Gangsta的Paradise是少数不带有亵渎性的Coolio歌曲之一,因为这是Stevie Wonder授权其歌曲“ Pastime Paradise”采样的唯一方式

Gangsta的天堂有关其他用途,请参见Gangsta的天堂(消除歧义)。 “ Gangsta's Paradise”是美国说唱歌手Coolio演唱的歌手LV。这首歌在Coolio的同名专辑以及1995年电影Dangerous Minds的配乐中发行。 它采样了Stevie Wonder 1976年的歌曲“ Pastime…”的合唱和乐器。

Gangsta的Paradise是少数不带有亵渎性的Coolio歌曲之一,因为这是Stevie Wonder授权其歌曲“ Pastime Paradise”采样的唯一方式 阅读更多»

认识阿姆的妈妈黛比·马瑟斯(Debbie Mathers),她不仅试图以“诽谤”诉讼起诉他,要求赔偿10万美元,而且还发行了一套带有两个不知名饶舌歌手的唱片,以回馈阿姆关于他的事情。 她失去了诉讼,em释放了更多关于自己受虐待的歌曲。

起诉自己的儿子的母亲-最著名的白人说唱歌手活着迎接坏妈妈。 母亲节这一天,当我们庆祝美丽的天使善良地举起我们对不起的驴子时,我们向历史上五个最臭名昭著的妈妈们进行了介绍。 谁说爸爸成为流行音乐中唯一的反英雄……

认识阿姆的妈妈黛比·马瑟斯(Debbie Mathers),她不仅试图以“诽谤”诉讼起诉他,要求赔偿10万美元,而且还发行了一套带有两个不知名饶舌歌手的唱片,以回馈阿姆关于他的事情。 她失去了诉讼,em释放了更多关于自己受虐待的歌曲。 阅读更多»

Blondie的歌曲“ Rapture”(1981年)是第一支在美国Billboard Hot 100榜上排名第一的说唱音乐。Blondie的主唱Debbie Harry说过很多说唱歌手,包括Wu-Tang Clan和Mobb Deep告诉她,这是他们听过的第一首说唱歌曲。

Rapture(Blondie歌曲)“ Rapture”是美国流行/摇滚乐队Blondie的第五张录音室专辑Autoamerican(1980)的歌曲。 1981年100月,“ Rapture”作为专辑的第二张也是最后一张发行。 这首歌成为他们的第四首也是最后一首,在美国Billboard Hot XNUMX榜上排名第一,其中…

Blondie的歌曲“ Rapture”(1981年)是第一支在美国Billboard Hot 100榜上排名第一的说唱音乐。Blondie的主唱Debbie Harry说过很多说唱歌手,包括Wu-Tang Clan和Mobb Deep告诉她,这是他们听过的第一首说唱歌曲。 阅读更多»

坎姆·韦斯特(Kamye West)和杰伊·扎伊(Jay-Z)等人多次采样过的班姆·班姆(Bam Bam)歌手南希(Nancy)姐姐直到2014年都没有从唱片中获得任何特许权使用费。她在纽约的一家银行工作,因此决定保留唱片贴上法庭标签。 她现在得到50%。

南希姐姐说她已经34年从“ Bam Bam”获得版税,南希姐姐的标志性歌曲“ Bam Bam”已经被采样了80多次。 最近,Kanye West在“ Famous”上使用了它,而JAY-Z在“ BAM”上对其进行了采样。 Nancy姐妹发行她的经典首张专辑《 One,Two》三十五年后,…

坎姆·韦斯特(Kamye West)和杰伊·扎伊(Jay-Z)等人多次采样过的班姆·班姆(Bam Bam)歌手南希(Nancy)姐姐直到2014年都没有从唱片中获得任何特许权使用费。她在纽约的一家银行工作,因此决定保留唱片贴上法庭标签。 她现在得到50%。 阅读更多»

50美分曾经买了200个前排座位参加Ja Rule音乐会,只是为了让他们空着

本周的琐事:50分购买了200张Ja Rule演唱会门票,以使演出无忧无虑。没有任何一件比50 Cent更美味,更骄傲的琐事了,特别是当他与Ja Rule长期争执时。 在最新阶段,50 Cent用……诱骗了他的说唱歌手。

50美分曾经买了200个前排座位参加Ja Rule音乐会,只是为了让他们空着 阅读更多»

艾瑞莎·富兰克林(Aretha Franklin)要求她在演出前以现金支付给她,通常在演出期间将其装在袋子里。

灵魂幸存者冬夜深夜,艾瑞莎·富兰克林坐在安大略省凯撒温莎酒店和赌场的更衣室里。 她没有表现出给数千个灵魂带来无限欢乐的人的表情。 “声音是什么?” 她说,介于困惑和……之间。

艾瑞莎·富兰克林(Aretha Franklin)要求她在演出前以现金支付给她,通常在演出期间将其装在袋子里。 阅读更多»

饶舌歌手J. Cole中学毕业,获得GPA 4.2的高中毕业,获得了圣约翰大学的奖学金,曾担任大学泛非学生联盟的主席,并以优异的成绩毕业于沟通和商务领域。

J. Cole本文是关于美国音乐家的。 有关板球运动员,请参阅J. Cole(汉普郡板球运动员)。 对于英国足球运动员,请参阅乔·科尔。 Jermaine Lamar Cole(出生于28年1985月XNUMX日),专业称为J. Cole,是美国说唱歌手,歌手,词曲作者和唱片制作人。 出生于德国的军事基地,但在…中长大

饶舌歌手J. Cole中学毕业,获得GPA 4.2的高中毕业,获得了圣约翰大学的奖学金,曾担任大学泛非学生联盟的主席,并以优异的成绩毕业于沟通和商务领域。 阅读更多»

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Music & Audio » Urban & Hip-Hop

Urban & Hip-Hop

Why Did Michael Jackson Buy the Rights to Eminem’s Back Catalogue?

Eminem’s Just Lose It dissed many performers, one of whom is Michael Jackson. One of his most famous tracks, the song, and its music video created a controversy that ended with Michael Jackson acquiring the rights to his music.  Blatantly expressing his hurt feelings with Eminem, some suspect it as Michael Jackson’s form of revenge …

Why Did Michael Jackson Buy the Rights to Eminem’s Back Catalogue? Read More »

DMX avoided a maximum jail term for tax fraud when his lawyer played his song “Slippin'” for the judge in order to show X’s struggles and how bad his upbringing was.

DMX avoids maximum jail term for tax fraud after playing judge ‘Slippin’’ DMX has been sentenced for committing tax evasion to the tune of $1.7 million. Prosecutors had been pushing for the 47-year-old rapper, real name Earl Simmons, to be handed the maximum jail term of five years, but before sentencing, DMX convinced the judge …

DMX avoided a maximum jail term for tax fraud when his lawyer played his song “Slippin’” for the judge in order to show X’s struggles and how bad his upbringing was. Read More »

Gangsta’s Paradise is one of the few Coolio songs to not feature profanity because it was the only way Stevie Wonder would authorise the sampling of his song ‘Pastime Paradise’

Gangsta’s Paradise For other uses, see Gangsta’s Paradise (disambiguation). “Gangsta’s Paradise” is a song by American rapper Coolio, featuring singer L.V. The song was released on Coolio’s album of the same name, as well as the soundtrack for the 1995 film Dangerous Minds. It samples the chorus and instrumentation of Stevie Wonder’s 1976 song “Pastime …

Gangsta’s Paradise is one of the few Coolio songs to not feature profanity because it was the only way Stevie Wonder would authorise the sampling of his song ‘Pastime Paradise’ Read More »

Meet Debbie Mathers, Eminem’s mom who not only tried to sue him for 10 million dollars in a “slander” suit, but also released a set of diss tracks with two unknown rappers to get back at Eminem for the things he said about her. She lost the suit and em released even more songs about her abuse.

The Mother Who Sued Her Own Son — the Most Famous White Rapper Alive Welcome to Bad Moms. This Mother’s Day, as we celebrate the beautiful angels kind enough to raise our sorry asses, we’re profiling five of the most notorious moms in history. Who says dads get to be the only antiheroes in pop …

Meet Debbie Mathers, Eminem’s mom who not only tried to sue him for 10 million dollars in a “slander” suit, but also released a set of diss tracks with two unknown rappers to get back at Eminem for the things he said about her. She lost the suit and em released even more songs about her abuse. Read More »

The song ‘Rapture’ by Blondie (1981) was the first single featuring a rap to reach number one on the US Billboard Hot 100. Debbie Harry, lead singer of Blondie, has said many rappers, including the Wu-Tang Clan and Mobb Deep, told her it was the first rap song they ever heard.

Rapture (Blondie song) “Rapture” is a song by the American pop/rock band Blondie from their fifth studio album, Autoamerican (1980). In January 1981, “Rapture” was released as the second and final single from the album. The song became their fourth and last single to reach number one on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 chart, where …

The song ‘Rapture’ by Blondie (1981) was the first single featuring a rap to reach number one on the US Billboard Hot 100. Debbie Harry, lead singer of Blondie, has said many rappers, including the Wu-Tang Clan and Mobb Deep, told her it was the first rap song they ever heard. Read More »

Sister Nancy, singer of Bam Bam which has been sampled many times by the likes of Kanye West and Jay-Z, didnt get any royalties from her record up until 2014. She was working in a bank in New York and decided to take the record label to court. She now gets 50%.

Sister Nancy Said it Took 34 Years For Her to Get Royalties From “Bam Bam” Sister Nancy’s iconic song “Bam Bam” has been sampled over 80 times. Most recently, Kanye West used it on “Famous” and JAY-Z sampled it on “BAM.” Thirty-five years after releasing her classic debut album, One, Two, Sister Nancy is having …

Sister Nancy, singer of Bam Bam which has been sampled many times by the likes of Kanye West and Jay-Z, didnt get any royalties from her record up until 2014. She was working in a bank in New York and decided to take the record label to court. She now gets 50%. Read More »

50 Cent once bought 200 front row seats to a Ja Rule concert just to leave them empty

This week in petty: 50 Cent bought 200 Ja Rule concert tickets in order to leave the show sad and empty There is no one more deliciously and proudly petty than 50 Cent, particularly when it comes to his long-running feud with Ja Rule. In the latest phase, 50 Cent trolled his fellow rapper by …

50 Cent once bought 200 front row seats to a Ja Rule concert just to leave them empty Read More »

Aretha Franklin required that she would be paid, in cash, prior to any performance, often carrying the money in a bag, on stage during the show.

Soul Survivor Late on a winter night, Aretha Franklin sat in the dressing room of Caesars Windsor Hotel and Casino, in Ontario. She did not wear the expression of someone who has just brought boundless joy to a few thousand souls. “What was with the sound?” she said, in a tone somewhere between perplexity and …

Aretha Franklin required that she would be paid, in cash, prior to any performance, often carrying the money in a bag, on stage during the show. Read More »

Rapper J. Cole graduated high school with a 4.2 GPA, accepted a scholarship to St. Johns University, was the president of a pan-African student coalition in college, and graduated with a magna cum laude in communication and business.

J. Cole This article is about the American musician. For the cricketer, see J. Cole (Hampshire cricketer). For the English footballer, see Joe Cole. Jermaine Lamar Cole (born January 28, 1985), known professionally as J. Cole, is an American rapper, singer, songwriter and record producer. Born on a military base in Germany but raised in …

Rapper J. Cole graduated high school with a 4.2 GPA, accepted a scholarship to St. Johns University, was the president of a pan-African student coalition in college, and graduated with a magna cum laude in communication and business. Read More »