首页 » 商业与工业 » 农林

农林

雄性牛被称为“公牛”,直到被rated割为止,然后被称为“公牛”。 雌性牛被称为“小母牛”,直到它们有小牛,然后才被称为“牛”。

如何确定牛是公牛,公牛,母牛还是小母牛如果您是牛的新手,那么保持公牛,公牛,母牛和小母牛的挺直会造成混淆。 即使您曾经以为“牛”在所有情况下都是所有牛的总称,但您会迅速掌握正确的术语。 公牛队A…

雄性牛被称为“公牛”,直到被rated割为止,然后被称为“公牛”。 雌性牛被称为“小母牛”,直到它们有小牛,然后才被称为“牛”。 阅读更多»

生物学家泰隆·海斯(Tyrone Hayes)发表了一项实验,表明农药阿特拉津(Atrazine)正在将青蛙从雄性变成雌性。 作为回应,制造商先正达花了数年时间监视他,并开展了广泛的活动,以制造丑闻,以结束他的职业生涯。

宝贵的声誉2001年,在加入加州大学伯克利分校的生物学系七年后,泰隆·海斯(Tyrone Hayes)不再与自己不信任的人谈论他的研究。 他指示自己实验室中正在养育三千只青蛙的学生,如果他们听到喀哒声,就挂断电话。

生物学家泰隆·海斯(Tyrone Hayes)发表了一项实验,表明农药阿特拉津(Atrazine)正在将青蛙从雄性变成雌性。 作为回应,制造商先正达花了数年时间监视他,并开展了广泛的活动,以制造丑闻,以结束他的职业生涯。 阅读更多»

今天种植的布鲁塞尔芽菜在基因上有所不同,因此味道更好。 在1990年代,荷兰人进行了一项研究,确定了传家宝品种的苦味较少,并且使它们更鲜美,产量更高。

从烹饪哑巴到种马:荷兰植物育种者如何打造我们的抱子甘蓝,繁荣的食品变得格格不入。 但是,他们中很少有人像布鲁塞尔芽苗菜那样经历过戏剧性的复兴。 多年以来,他们一直对此表示蔑视。 甚至史蒂夫·邦塔德利(Steve Bontadelli)也承认这一点,他使自己的生活不断增长……

今天种植的布鲁塞尔芽菜在基因上有所不同,因此味道更好。 在1990年代,荷兰人进行了一项研究,确定了传家宝品种的苦味较少,并且使它们更鲜美,产量更高。 阅读更多»

植物占地球总生物量的82%。 在地球上的所有哺乳动物中,有96%是牲畜和人类,只有4%是野生哺乳动物。 在地球上的所有鸟类中,有70%是鸡和家禽,有30%是野鸟。 人类的总生物量仅占地球所有生命的0.01%。

人类仅占全部生命的0.01%,却摧毁了83%的野生哺乳动物-研究人员通过对地球上所​​有生命进行的具有开创性的新评估,揭示了人类在地球宏伟的生命计划中既微不足道又完全处于主导地位。 全球7.6亿人口仅占所有生物的0.01%,...

植物占地球总生物量的82%。 在地球上的所有哺乳动物中,有96%是牲畜和人类,只有4%是野生哺乳动物。 在地球上的所有鸟类中,有70%是鸡和家禽,有30%是野鸟。 人类的总生物量仅占地球所有生命的0.01%。 阅读更多»

1949年,哥斯达黎加政府废除了军队,称该部队“将由一支师范大军取代。” 该国拥有免费的普及公共教育,识字率达97%。

哥斯达黎加(/ˌkɒstəˈriːkə /(听);西班牙语:[ˈkostaˈrika];字面意思是“富裕的海岸”),正式成为哥斯达黎加共和国(西班牙语:Repúblicade Costa Rica),是中美洲的一个国家,与尼加拉瓜接壤北部,加勒比海东北部,巴拿马,东南部,太平洋,西南部,厄瓜多尔,南部…

1949年,哥斯达黎加政府废除了军队,称该部队“将由一支师范大军取代。” 该国拥有免费的普及公共教育,识字率达97%。 阅读更多»

Home » Business & Industrial » Agriculture & Forestry

Agriculture & Forestry

Why Are Barns Red?

When we were kids, we’d always remember a big red barn in stories and books. But did you know how the classic red barn came to be? Back in the day, farmers would paint their barns with linseed oil and rust to protect it from fungi and moss. The combination of the two ingredients created …

Why Are Barns Red? Read More »

Male bovines are called “bulls,” until they’re castrated-then they’re called “steers.” Female bovines are called “heifers” until they have a calf, then they’re known as “cows.”

How to determine if cattle are bulls, steers, cows or heifers If you’re new to the cattle world, keeping bulls, steers, cows and heifers straight is confusing. Even though you once thought that “cow” was a blanket term used for all cattle in all situations, you’ll catch on quickly to the correct terminology. Bulls A …

Male bovines are called “bulls,” until they’re castrated-then they’re called “steers.” Female bovines are called “heifers” until they have a calf, then they’re known as “cows.” Read More »

Biologist Tyrone Hayes published an experiment that showed pesticide Atrazine was turning frogs from male to female. In response, manufacturer Syngenta spent years spying on him and conducting an extensive campaign to create a scandal that would end his career.

A Valuable Reputation In 2001, seven years after joining the biology faculty of the University of California, Berkeley, Tyrone Hayes stopped talking about his research with people he didn’t trust. He instructed the students in his lab, where he was raising three thousand frogs, to hang up the phone if they heard a click, a …

Biologist Tyrone Hayes published an experiment that showed pesticide Atrazine was turning frogs from male to female. In response, manufacturer Syngenta spent years spying on him and conducting an extensive campaign to create a scandal that would end his career. Read More »

The Brussel sprouts grown today taste better because they are genetically different. In the 1990’s a Dutch research identified heirloom varieties that are less bitter and bred them to be tastier and have a higher yield.

From Culinary Dud To Stud: How Dutch Plant Breeders Built Our Brussels Sprouts Boom Foods go in and out of style. Few of them, though, have gone through as dramatic a renaissance in their reputation as Brussels sprouts. For many years, they were scorned. Even Steve Bontadelli admits it, and he makes his living growing …

The Brussel sprouts grown today taste better because they are genetically different. In the 1990’s a Dutch research identified heirloom varieties that are less bitter and bred them to be tastier and have a higher yield. Read More »

Plants make up 82% of the total biomass of Earth. Of all the mammals on Earth, 96% are livestock and humans, only 4% are wild mammals. Of all the birds on Earth, 70% are chicken and poultry, 30% are wild birds. The total biomass of the human race accounts for just 0.01% of all life on Earth.

Humans just 0.01% of all life but have destroyed 83% of wild mammals – study Humankind is revealed as simultaneously insignificant and utterly dominant in the grand scheme of life on Earth by a groundbreaking new assessment of all life on the planet. The world’s 7.6 billion people represent just 0.01% of all living things, …

Plants make up 82% of the total biomass of Earth. Of all the mammals on Earth, 96% are livestock and humans, only 4% are wild mammals. Of all the birds on Earth, 70% are chicken and poultry, 30% are wild birds. The total biomass of the human race accounts for just 0.01% of all life on Earth. Read More »

In 1949 the Costa Rican government abolished their army, stating that the army “would be replaced with an army of teachers.” The country has free universal public education and a literacy rate of 97%.

Costa Rica (/ˌkɒstə ˈriːkə/ (listen); Spanish: [ˈkosta ˈrika]; literally “Rich Coast”), officially the Republic of Costa Rica (Spanish: República de Costa Rica), is a country in Central America, bordered by Nicaragua to the north, the Caribbean Sea to the northeast, Panama to the southeast, the Pacific Ocean to the southwest, and Ecuador to the south …

In 1949 the Costa Rican government abolished their army, stating that the army “would be replaced with an army of teachers.” The country has free universal public education and a literacy rate of 97%. Read More »