首页 » 商业与工业 » 运输及物流

运输及物流

美国有2亿个停车位,可容纳约200亿辆汽车。 因此,在美国,每辆车的停车面积大于每人的住房面积。

汽车使您的生活变得更加昂贵,即使您在温哥华最贵,最受欢迎的市区居民区之一的加斯敦没有人,也有一个七层高的停车库,珍妮丝·阿伯特(Janice Abbott)说,平日下午三分之二的车位都空着。 近四年来,阿提拉妇女资源协会(Atira Women's Resource Society)的首席执行官雅培(Abbott)游说要改变……

美国有2亿个停车位,可容纳约200亿辆汽车。 因此,在美国,每辆车的停车面积大于每人的住房面积。 阅读更多»

一些半卡车拖车门的后门上有缝图案的原因是为了减少跟随它们的车辆的眩光。

这就是卡车拖车的后门Qui缝的原因:简要说明在任何公路旅行中,Semi卡车及其拖车都是我们坚定的朋友。 那些花费大量时间驾驶的人可以证明高速公路是这些笨重机器的自然栖息地。 但是,即使我们一直看到它们,…

一些半卡车拖车门的后门上有缝图案的原因是为了减少跟随它们的车辆的眩光。 阅读更多»

旧金山的早期部分是建立在加利福尼亚淘金热期间探矿者抛弃的船只上的。 许多人被故意搁浅成为酒吧和酒店。 现在,几百艘木制船躺在城市的街道下面,其地铁的一部分穿过其中一艘的船体。

旧金山的基金会建于1800年代中期的旧船上。1994年,旧金山金融区的建筑工人开始挖掘,在碰到东西时在城市下方建造了一条新的轻轨隧道。 那是一艘名为“罗马”的大型船只。 船太大了,船员不得不穿过……

旧金山的早期部分是建立在加利福尼亚淘金热期间探矿者抛弃的船只上的。 许多人被故意搁浅成为酒吧和酒店。 现在,几百艘木制船躺在城市的街道下面,其地铁的一部分穿过其中一艘的船体。 阅读更多»

为了在出现竞争对手的公交线路的同时提高工作安全性,日本冈山的公交车司机决定在2018年以独特的方式进行罢工。罢工期间,他们通过继续开车路线来支持社区。 ,但根本不向客户收费。

冈山巴士因继续行驶并拒绝收钱而罢工冈山与Ryobi Group合作的巴士司机以一种不寻常的抗议形式走上街头。 从技术上讲,罢工期间,他们继续沿途行驶,同时拒绝从乘客那里收取车费。 ▼图像显示白色…

为了在出现竞争对手的公交线路的同时提高工作安全性,日本冈山的公交车司机决定在2018年以独特的方式进行罢工。罢工期间,他们通过继续开车路线来支持社区。 ,但根本不向客户收费。 阅读更多»

1986年,两名俄罗斯航空公司飞行员争辩说,一个飞行员是否可以在没有视力的情况下降落飞机。 主飞行员坚持要他拉开窗户上的窗帘。 然后,飞机错过了跑道,翻转并杀死了70名乘客

Aeroflot 6502航班Aeroflot 6502航班是图波列夫Tu-134A从斯维尔德洛夫斯克(今叶卡捷琳堡)飞往格罗兹尼的苏联国内旅客航班,于20年1986月70日坠毁。机上94名乘客和机组人员中有XNUMX人丧生。 调查人员确定事故原因是飞行员的疏忽。 背景……的船员

1986年,两名俄罗斯航空公司飞行员争辩说,一个飞行员是否可以在没有视力的情况下降落飞机。 主飞行员坚持要他拉开窗户上的窗帘。 然后,飞机错过了跑道,翻转并杀死了70名乘客 阅读更多»

空中交通管制员每2小时休息一下。 如果控制器在不中断的情况下保持“在位”两个多小时,即使在低流量水平下,性能也会迅速下降。

空中交通管制员许多国家规定工作时间,以确保管制员能够始终保持专注和有效。 研究表明,当控制器在不中断的情况下保持“就位”两个多小时时,即使在低流量水平下,性能也会迅速下降。 因此,许多国家法规都要求至少每两个中断一次……

空中交通管制员每2小时休息一下。 如果控制器在不中断的情况下保持“在位”两个多小时,即使在低流量水平下,性能也会迅速下降。 阅读更多»

1970年,一名战斗机飞行员在一次训练任务中被迫弹出。 然而,他的飞机自动纠正并继续飞行了数英里,最后在农夫的田地里轻轻降落。 它赢得了“玉米田轰炸机”的绰号。

康菲尔德轰炸机“康菲尔德轰炸机”是由美国空军第106战斗机-拦截机中队运营的Convair F-71 Delta飞镖的绰号。 1970年,在一次训练演习中,飞行员从机上弹出后,它在蒙大拿州的一个农民田地无人驾驶降落,只受到了很小的破坏。

1970年,一名战斗机飞行员在一次训练任务中被迫弹出。 然而,他的飞机自动纠正并继续飞行了数英里,最后在农夫的田地里轻轻降落。 它赢得了“玉米田轰炸机”的绰号。 阅读更多»

尽管有自然灾害等因素,日本子弹头列车的平均延误仅为54秒。 如果火车晚点五分钟以上,则会向乘客颁发证书,让他们可以证明自己的老板晚点。

现实检查:火车什么时候准时? 一家日本铁路公司因提前20秒发车道歉而成为头条新闻。 对于损失20秒的“严重不便”,“深深的歉意”的想法对于那些不得不忍受更大干扰的通勤者来说几乎是陌生的。

尽管有自然灾害等因素,日本子弹头列车的平均延误仅为54秒。 如果火车晚点五分钟以上,则会向乘客颁发证书,让他们可以证明自己的老板晚点。 阅读更多»

Home » Business & Industrial » Transportation & Logistics

Transportation & Logistics

There are 2 billion parking spots in the U.S. for about 200 million cars. The area of parking per car in the United States is thus larger than the area of housing per human.

Cars Make Your Life More Expensive, Even If You Don’t Have One In Gastown, one of Vancouver’s priciest and most popular downtown neighbourhoods, there’s a seven-storey parking garage that Janice Abbott said sits two-thirds empty on weekday afternoons. For nearly four years, Abbott, the CEO of Atira Women’s Resource Society, has lobbied to turn the …

There are 2 billion parking spots in the U.S. for about 200 million cars. The area of parking per car in the United States is thus larger than the area of housing per human. Read More »

The reason that some semi-truck trailer doors have quilted patterns on their rear doors is to reduce glare on the vehicles following them.

This Is Why Truck Trailers Have Quilted Rear Doors: A Brief Explainer Semi trucks and their trailers are our stalwart friends on any road trip. Those who spend a lot of time driving can attest that the highway is the natural habitat of these hulking machines. But even if we see them all the time, …

The reason that some semi-truck trailer doors have quilted patterns on their rear doors is to reduce glare on the vehicles following them. Read More »

Early sections of San Francisco were built upon ships abandoned by prospectors during the California Gold Rush. Many were intentionally run aground to become bars and hotels. Now, hundreds of wooden ships lay beneath the city streets and a portion of their subway goes through the hull of one.

San Francisco’s Foundation is Built on Old Ships from the Mid-1800s In 1994, construction workers in San Francisco’s financial district began digging to build a new light-rail tunnel beneath the city when they hit something. It was a massive ship named “the Rome.” The ship was so large that the crew had to tunnel through …

Early sections of San Francisco were built upon ships abandoned by prospectors during the California Gold Rush. Many were intentionally run aground to become bars and hotels. Now, hundreds of wooden ships lay beneath the city streets and a portion of their subway goes through the hull of one. Read More »

In order to get improvements in their job security amidst the emergence of a rival bus line, bus drivers in Okayama, Japan decided to go on strike in a unique way in 2018. While on strike, they supported the community by continuing to drive their routes, but simply not charging customers.

Okayama buses strike by continuing to run and refusing to take anyone’s money Bus drivers in Okayama working with Ryobi Group have taken to the streets in an unusual form of protest. While technically on strike, they are continuing to drive their routes while refusing to take fares from passengers. ▼ Image shows a white …

In order to get improvements in their job security amidst the emergence of a rival bus line, bus drivers in Okayama, Japan decided to go on strike in a unique way in 2018. While on strike, they supported the community by continuing to drive their routes, but simply not charging customers. Read More »

In 1986, two Russian airline pilots got into an argument over wether one could land the plane without vision. The main pilot pulled the curtains over the windows, insisting he could. Then, the plane missed the runway, flipped and killed 70 of the passengers

Aeroflot Flight 6502 Aeroflot Flight 6502 was a Soviet domestic passenger flight operated by a Tupolev Tu-134A from Sverdlovsk (now Yekaterinburg) to Grozny, which crashed on 20 October 1986. 70 of the 94 passengers and crew on board were killed. Investigators determined the cause of the accident to be pilot negligence. Background The crew of …

In 1986, two Russian airline pilots got into an argument over wether one could land the plane without vision. The main pilot pulled the curtains over the windows, insisting he could. Then, the plane missed the runway, flipped and killed 70 of the passengers Read More »

Air traffic controllers get a break every 2 hours. When controllers remain “on position” for more than 2 hours without a break, performance can deteriorate rapidly, even at low traffic levels.

Air traffic controller Many countries regulate work hours to ensure that controllers are able to remain focused and effective. Research has shown that when controllers remain “on position” for more than two hours without a break, performance can deteriorate rapidly, even at low traffic levels. Many national regulations therefore require breaks at least every two …

Air traffic controllers get a break every 2 hours. When controllers remain “on position” for more than 2 hours without a break, performance can deteriorate rapidly, even at low traffic levels. Read More »

In 1970, a fighter pilot was forced to eject during a training mission. His plane, however, righted itself and continued flying for miles, finally touching down gently in a farmer’s field. It earned the nickname “The Cornfield Bomber.”

Cornfield Bomber The “Cornfield Bomber” was the nickname given to a Convair F-106 Delta Dart, operated by the 71st Fighter-Interceptor Squadron of the United States Air Force. In 1970, during a training exercise, it made an unpiloted landing in a farmer’s field in Montana, suffering only minor damage, after the pilot had ejected from the …

In 1970, a fighter pilot was forced to eject during a training mission. His plane, however, righted itself and continued flying for miles, finally touching down gently in a farmer’s field. It earned the nickname “The Cornfield Bomber.” Read More »

The average delay of a Japanese bullet train is just 54 seconds, despite factors such as natural disasters. If the train is more than five minutes late, passengers are issued with a certificate that they can show their boss to show that they are late.

Reality Check: When is a train on time? A Japanese railway company made headlines after it apologised for sending a train off 20 seconds early. The idea of “deeply apologising” for the “severe inconvenience” of a lost 20 seconds seemed almost alien to commuters who have to put up with much greater disruption in other …

The average delay of a Japanese bullet train is just 54 seconds, despite factors such as natural disasters. If the train is more than five minutes late, passengers are issued with a certificate that they can show their boss to show that they are late. Read More »