首页 » 电脑和电子产品

电脑和电子产品

为什么萨达姆侯赛因购买了 4,000 台 Playstation 2?

令人惊讶的是,已故伊拉克总统认为有必要囤积几台 Playstation 2 设备。 他事件派秘密特工到中西部进行购买。 但他需要它做什么? 当 Playstation 2 于 2000 年 4,000 月问世时,萨达姆侯赛因囤积了 XNUMX 台。 他的目标……

为什么萨达姆侯赛因购买了 4,000 台 Playstation 2? 阅读更多»

SNES上的狮子王游戏是故意困难的吗?

如果您在 90 年代初沉迷于游戏,您可能会记得超级任天堂娱乐系统 (SNES)。 从超级马里奥系列到阿拉丁和鸭子故事等迪士尼游戏。 但是您知道吗,有一款迪士尼游戏是故意变得困难的? 迪士尼的狮子王…

SNES上的狮子王游戏是故意困难的吗? 阅读更多»

在1999年,一群黑客发现他们只要输入“ eh”作为密码就可以输入任何Hotmail帐户。 它由Microsoft在两个小时内修复。

Tech Time Warp:很像Hotmail的骇客,对吧? 您可能不想承认,但是您可能仍然有一个Hotmail帐户。 一旦您的主要帐户(也许是从AOL升级)开始,它现在可能就是您的一次性地址。 不过,Hotmail曾经风靡一时,并且是黑客的目标。 Hotmail和Rocketmail(后来的Yahoo!)是…

在1999年,一群黑客发现他们只要输入“ eh”作为密码就可以输入任何Hotmail帐户。 它由Microsoft在两个小时内修复。 阅读更多»

普通的廉价计算机硬盘驱动器无法在海拔10,000英尺以上的高度可靠地工作,因为它们需要有浓密的空气垫才能使磁头漂浮在上面。 没有这种空气密度,磁头将划伤磁盘。 居住在10,000英尺以上的人必须购买特殊的硬盘驱动器。

您可能不知道每个人都有一个有趣的硬盘驱动器事实,但是没人想太多-硬盘驱动器。 它只是另一台设备,是计算机系统上的另一组件。 但是,那些在乎的人,这里有一些事实需要深思。 硬盘驱动器磁头永远不会碰到磁盘盘您可能知道…

普通的廉价计算机硬盘驱动器无法在海拔10,000英尺以上的高度可靠地工作,因为它们需要有浓密的空气垫才能使磁头漂浮在上面。 没有这种空气密度,磁头将划伤磁盘。 居住在10,000英尺以上的人必须购买特殊的硬盘驱动器。 阅读更多»

微软在日本尝试了一个为期4天的工作日,作为“工作生活选择挑战赛”的一部分,每个星期五都关闭了办公室。 用每名员工的销售额衡量的生产率比上年同期增长了近40%。

微软在日本每周工作4天。 生产率提高了40%(CNN业务)—越来越多的小型公司采用每周四天的工作时间。 现在,微软(MSFT)最近的一项试验结果表明,它甚至可以适用于最大的企业。 该公司今年夏天在日本推出了一项名为“工作……”的计划。

微软在日本尝试了一个为期4天的工作日,作为“工作生活选择挑战赛”的一部分,每个星期五都关闭了办公室。 用每名员工的销售额衡量的生产率比上年同期增长了近40%。 阅读更多»

一家美国律师事务所在种子共享网站The Pirate Bay上建立了蜜罐,然后起诉下载种子的人。 此事到达联邦调查局,海盗现场被接受与联邦调查局合作,导致弯曲的律师被判入狱。

合作“版权巨魔”律师被判处五年徒刑约翰•斯蒂尔是“版权巨魔”律师事务所Prenda背后的律师之一,已被判处五年徒刑。 律师是欺诈计划背后的策划人之一,该欺诈计划从涉嫌海盗中提取定居点。 由于斯蒂尔的合作立场,他的判决……

一家美国律师事务所在种子共享网站The Pirate Bay上建立了蜜罐,然后起诉下载种子的人。 此事到达联邦调查局,海盗现场被接受与联邦调查局合作,导致弯曲的律师被判入狱。 阅读更多»

Home » Computers & Electronics

Computers & Electronics

Are Frequent Mandatory Password Changes Necessary?

October is Cybersecurity Month. Let’s take a look at one of the primary forms of cyber security, your log-in password. Did you know that experts actually discourage frequent changes?   The Federal Trade Commission cautions businesses against implementing routine password changing procedures because they encourage users to use basic, easy-to-remember passwords that will be easy to …

Are Frequent Mandatory Password Changes Necessary? Read More »

How Much Did The First Residential Air Conditioning Cost?

Airconditioning can be found in almost any home. While we take them for granted nowadays, it was a luxury not many people could afford back when it was first made. But did you know how much residential air conditioning cost when they first came out? In 1914, the first residential airconditioners would cost you $10,000 …

How Much Did The First Residential Air Conditioning Cost? Read More »

Why Did Saddam Hussein Buy 4,000 Playstation 2 Units?

It is quite surprising that the late President of Iraq felt the need to hoard several Playstation 2 units. He event sent over secret agents to the Midwest to make the purchase. But what did he need it for? When the Playstation 2 came out in March 2000, Saddam Hussein hoarded 4,000 units. His goal …

Why Did Saddam Hussein Buy 4,000 Playstation 2 Units? Read More »

Was the Lion King Game on SNES Intentionally Difficult?

If you’ve indulged in gaming back in the early 90s, you would have probably remembered the Super Nintendo Entertainment System (SNES). From the Super Mario series to Disney titles like Aladin and Duck Tales. But did you know that there was one Disney Game that was intentionally made to be difficult? Disney’s The Lion King …

Was the Lion King Game on SNES Intentionally Difficult? Read More »

In 1999, a group of hackers discovered that they could enter any Hotmail account by simply entering “eh” as a password. It was fixed by Microsoft within two hours.

Tech Time Warp: Quite the Hotmail hack, eh? You might not want to admit it, but you may still have a Hotmail account kicking around. Once your premier account—perhaps an upgrade from AOL—it may now be your throwaway address. Once, though, Hotmail was hip—and quite a target for hackers. Hotmail and Rocketmail (later Yahoo!) were …

In 1999, a group of hackers discovered that they could enter any Hotmail account by simply entering “eh” as a password. It was fixed by Microsoft within two hours. Read More »

Ordinary cheap computer hard drives do not work reliably above 10,000ft in altitude, because they require a cushion of dense air for the magnetic head to float on. Without that air density, the head will scratch the disk. People who live above 10,000ft must buy special hard drives.

Interesting hard drive facts you probably didn’t know Everybody has one, but nobody gives it much thought – the hard disk drive. It’s just another device, another component on their computer system. But those who care, here are some facts to ponder upon. The hard drive head never touches the disk platter You probably know …

Ordinary cheap computer hard drives do not work reliably above 10,000ft in altitude, because they require a cushion of dense air for the magnetic head to float on. Without that air density, the head will scratch the disk. People who live above 10,000ft must buy special hard drives. Read More »

Microsoft tried a 4-day workweek in Japan as part of a “Work Life Choice Challenge” by shutting down offices every Friday. Productivity, measured by sales per employee, increased by almost 40% compared to the same period the previous year.

Microsoft tried a 4-day workweek in Japan. Productivity jumped 40% (CNN Business) — A growing number of smaller companies are adopting a four-day workweek. Now the results of a recent trial at Microsoft (MSFT) suggest it could work even for the biggest businesses. The company introduced a program this summer in Japan called the “Work …

Microsoft tried a 4-day workweek in Japan as part of a “Work Life Choice Challenge” by shutting down offices every Friday. Productivity, measured by sales per employee, increased by almost 40% compared to the same period the previous year. Read More »

A US law firm set up honeypots on torrent-sharing site The Pirate Bay and then sued people who downloaded their torrents. The matter reached the FBI and the pirate site accepted to collaborate with the feds resulting in the crooked lawyers getting jail time.

Cooperative ‘Copyright Troll’ Lawyer Sentenced to Five Years in Prison John Steele, one of the attorneys behind the ‘copyright troll’ law firm Prenda, has been sentenced to five years in prison. The attorney was one of the masterminds behind the fraudulent scheme that extracted settlements from alleged pirates. Because of Steele’s cooperative stance, his sentence …

A US law firm set up honeypots on torrent-sharing site The Pirate Bay and then sued people who downloaded their torrents. The matter reached the FBI and the pirate site accepted to collaborate with the feds resulting in the crooked lawyers getting jail time. Read More »