首页 » 法律与政府 » 军队题材

军队题材

飞机的速度和重量是 9/11 世贸中心倒塌的一个因素吗?

11年2001月XNUMX日,两架被伊斯兰极端分子劫持的飞机坠毁在纽约世贸中心。 二十多年过去了,当局仍在发现有关这次袭击的更多信息。 双子塔实际上是为了承受巡航速度而建造的,但是是什么让这些飞机与众不同呢? 击中双胞胎的飞机……

飞机的速度和重量是 9/11 世贸中心倒塌的一个因素吗? 阅读更多»

解放者。 一支2.10美元的单发手枪(无杂志); 它被运送了10发,并在空袭了Axis的土地上空投了漫画说明书。 一名抵抗战士将偷袭一名轴心国占领者,用枪杀死他或使其丧失能力,并收回他的武器。

FP-45解放者手枪有关3D打印手枪的信息,请参阅解放者(枪)。 有关the弹枪,请参阅温彻斯特解放者。 FP-45解放者是第二次世界大战期间美国军方制造的手枪,供占领区的抵抗部队使用。 从未向美国或其他盟军派出解放者,而且几乎没有……

解放者。 一支2.10美元的单发手枪(无杂志); 它被运送了10发,并在空袭了Axis的土地上空投了漫画说明书。 一名抵抗战士将偷袭一名轴心国占领者,用枪杀死他或使其丧失能力,并收回他的武器。 阅读更多»

在对珍珠港的袭击中,只有5名美国飞行员设法冲向353架日本飞机,其中前两名是乔治·韦尔奇和肯尼思·泰勒。 他们击落了6个敌人。 他们之所以被拒绝授予荣誉勋章,是因为……他们没有被许可从他们的CO起飞。

7年1941月7日,美国飞行员在珍珠港高空飞行两名英勇的美国飞行员在珍珠港对日本军进行了激烈的防御。内华达号战列舰的英勇出击只是发生在珍珠港的许多英雄主义行为的一个例子。 1941年XNUMX月XNUMX日,星期日。

在对珍珠港的袭击中,只有5名美国飞行员设法冲向353架日本飞机,其中前两名是乔治·韦尔奇和肯尼思·泰勒。 他们击落了6个敌人。 他们之所以被拒绝授予荣誉勋章,是因为……他们没有被许可从他们的CO起飞。 阅读更多»

在突击战期间的一个盟军检查站,美国将军奥马尔·布拉德利(Omar Bradley)正确地将斯普林菲尔德(Springfield)确认为伊利诺伊州的首府时,被拘留为可能的间谍。 质疑他的美国军事警官误以为首都是芝加哥

膨胀之战本文是关于1944年第二次世界大战中的德国攻势。 对于其他用途,请参阅“爆破之战”(歧义消除)。 不要与1940年德国陆军A军在法国战役中的Ardennes进攻相混淆。 该地图显示了随着德国攻势的进行,“膨胀”的膨胀……

在突击战期间的一个盟军检查站,美国将军奥马尔·布拉德利(Omar Bradley)正确地将斯普林菲尔德(Springfield)确认为伊利诺伊州的首府时,被拘留为可能的间谍。 质疑他的美国军事警官误以为首都是芝加哥 阅读更多»

在美国内战期间,同盟军的几个师进行了一场打雪仗。 当德克萨斯州的几百名士兵与阿肯色州的人策划了一场友好的战斗时,这场战斗就开始了,后来演变成一场争吵,涉及北弗吉尼亚州陆军的9,000名士兵。

打雪仗在29年1863月9,000日的美国南北战争期间,最大的军事降雪交换发生在北弗吉尼亚州的拉帕汉诺克山谷。 最初,得克萨斯州的数百名士兵与他们的阿肯色州营地密友进行了一场友好的战斗,不久便升级为一场斗殴,涉及XNUMX名陆军士兵。

在美国内战期间,同盟军的几个师进行了一场打雪仗。 当德克萨斯州的几百名士兵与阿肯色州的人策划了一场友好的战斗时,这场战斗就开始了,后来演变成一场争吵,涉及北弗吉尼亚州陆军的9,000名士兵。 阅读更多»

在突击战期间的一个盟军检查站,美国将军奥马尔·布拉德利(Omar Bradley)正确地将斯普林菲尔德(Springfield)确认为伊利诺伊州的首府时,被拘留为可能的间谍。 质疑他的美国军事警官误以为首都是芝加哥

膨胀之战本文是关于1944年第二次世界大战中的德国攻势。 对于其他用途,请参阅“爆破之战”(歧义消除)。 不要与1940年德国陆军A军在法国战役中的Ardennes进攻相混淆。 该地图显示了随着德国攻势的进行,“膨胀”的膨胀……

在突击战期间的一个盟军检查站,美国将军奥马尔·布拉德利(Omar Bradley)正确地将斯普林菲尔德(Springfield)确认为伊利诺伊州的首府时,被拘留为可能的间谍。 质疑他的美国军事警官误以为首都是芝加哥 阅读更多»

法国骑兵占领了1795年困在冰层中的荷兰军舰船队,“历史上唯一一次骑马的人俘获了船队”。

历史上唯一一次骑马的人夺取了船队法国革命战争持续了十年,但他们最奇怪的时刻可能只持续了几天。 特塞尔战役仍然是历史上唯一一个由骑兵部队(骑马士兵)夺取舰队的实例。 …

法国骑兵占领了1795年困在冰层中的荷兰军舰船队,“历史上唯一一次骑马的人俘获了船队”。 阅读更多»

5年,有1959名志愿者自愿站在“核爆炸”之下,而第六名则没有自愿。 没有人立即受到伤害,但是所有后来都发展为癌症。

五天愿意在核爆炸下站立的人该内容从YouTube导入。 您可能可以在其网站上找到其他格式的相同内容,或者可以找到更多信息。 在1950年代,由于对苏式核武器轰炸机的恐惧,导致了...

5年,有1959名志愿者自愿站在“核爆炸”之下,而第六名则没有自愿。 没有人立即受到伤害,但是所有后来都发展为癌症。 阅读更多»

Home » Law & Government » Military

Military

The Liberator. A $2.10, single-shot (no magazine) pistol; It was shipped with 10 rounds and an instruction sheet in comic strip air-dropped on Axis-occupied lands; A resistance fighter was to sneak up on an Axis occupier, kill or incapacitate him using the gun, and retrieve his weapons.

FP-45 Liberator For the 3D printed pistol, see Liberator (gun). For the shotgun, see Winchester Liberator. The FP-45 Liberator is a pistol manufactured by the United States military during World War II for use by resistance forces in occupied territories. The Liberator was never issued to American or other Allied troops, and there are few …

The Liberator. A $2.10, single-shot (no magazine) pistol; It was shipped with 10 rounds and an instruction sheet in comic strip air-dropped on Axis-occupied lands; A resistance fighter was to sneak up on an Axis occupier, kill or incapacitate him using the gun, and retrieve his weapons. Read More »

During the attack on Pearl Harbor, only 5 American pilots managed to get into the air against 353 Japanese planes, the first two were George Welch and Kenneth Taylor. They shot down 6 enemies. They were DENIED the Medal of Honor because … they didn’t have permission to take off from their CO.

American Aviators Aloft at Pearl Harbor Two heroic American aviators led a spirited defense against the Japanese at Pearl Harbor on December 7, 1941. The gallant sortie of the battleship USS Nevada was only one example of the many acts of heroism that occurred at Pearl Harbor on Sunday, December 7, 1941. A handful of …

During the attack on Pearl Harbor, only 5 American pilots managed to get into the air against 353 Japanese planes, the first two were George Welch and Kenneth Taylor. They shot down 6 enemies. They were DENIED the Medal of Honor because … they didn’t have permission to take off from their CO. Read More »

In 1956, a fighter plane shot itself down because it was faster than the bullet it shot

The Fighter Plane That Shot Itself Down In 1956, the Grumman aircraft corporation was testing its new fighter, the F-11 Tiger, off the coast of New York state. The pilot fired a long burst from its guns and moments later suffered mysterious, catastrophic damage that caved in the windshield and mortally wounded the engine. What …

In 1956, a fighter plane shot itself down because it was faster than the bullet it shot Read More »

At an Allied checkpoint during the Battle of the Bulge, US General Omar Bradley was detained as a possible spy when he correctly identified Springfield as the capital of Illinois. The American military police officer who questioned him mistakenly believed the capital was Chicago

Battle of the Bulge This article is about the 1944 German offensive in World War II. For other uses, see Battle of the Bulge (disambiguation). Not to be confused with the 1940 German Army Group A Ardennes offensive in the Battle of France. Map showing the swelling of “the Bulge” as the German offensive progressed …

At an Allied checkpoint during the Battle of the Bulge, US General Omar Bradley was detained as a possible spy when he correctly identified Springfield as the capital of Illinois. The American military police officer who questioned him mistakenly believed the capital was Chicago Read More »

During the American Civil War, several divisions of the confederate army had a large snowball fight. It started when a couple of hundred men from Texas plotted a friendly fight with men from Arkansas, which spiralled into a brawl involving 9,000 soldiers of the Army of Northern Virginia.

Snowball fight During the American Civil War, on January 29, 1863, the largest military snow exchange occurred in the Rappahannock Valley in Northern Virginia. What began as a few hundred men from Texas plotting a friendly fight against their Arkansas camp mates soon escalated into a brawl that involved 9,000 soldiers of the Army of …

During the American Civil War, several divisions of the confederate army had a large snowball fight. It started when a couple of hundred men from Texas plotted a friendly fight with men from Arkansas, which spiralled into a brawl involving 9,000 soldiers of the Army of Northern Virginia. Read More »

At an Allied checkpoint during the Battle of the Bulge, US General Omar Bradley was detained as a possible spy when he correctly identified Springfield as the capital of Illinois. The American military police officer who questioned him mistakenly believed the capital was Chicago

Battle of the Bulge This article is about the 1944 German offensive in World War II. For other uses, see Battle of the Bulge (disambiguation). Not to be confused with the 1940 German Army Group A Ardennes offensive in the Battle of France. Map showing the swelling of “the Bulge” as the German offensive progressed …

At an Allied checkpoint during the Battle of the Bulge, US General Omar Bradley was detained as a possible spy when he correctly identified Springfield as the capital of Illinois. The American military police officer who questioned him mistakenly believed the capital was Chicago Read More »

French cavalry captured a Dutch warship fleet trapped in ice in 1795, “The only time in history that men on horseback captured a fleet of ships”.

The Only Time in History When Men on Horseback Captured a Fleet of Ships The French Revolutionary Wars lasted a decade, but their strangest moment may have lasted just a few days. The Battle of Texel remains the only instance in history where a cavalry troop — horse-riding soldiers — captured a fleet of ships. …

French cavalry captured a Dutch warship fleet trapped in ice in 1795, “The only time in history that men on horseback captured a fleet of ships”. Read More »

5 men volunteered to stand directly under a Nuclear Blast in 1959, with a sixth man who didn’t volunteer. None suffered immediate harm, but all later developed cancer.

The Day Five Men Willingly Stood Under a Nuclear Explosion This content is imported from YouTube. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site. In the 1950s, fear of nuclear-armed Soviet bombers led to the creation of the …

5 men volunteered to stand directly under a Nuclear Blast in 1959, with a sixth man who didn’t volunteer. None suffered immediate harm, but all later developed cancer. Read More »

In 1932 Admiral Harry E. Yarnell launched a simulated carrier attack on Pearl Harbour, in almost exactly the same way as the actual Japanese attack 10 years later. Declared a total success by umpires, Yarnell warned of the vulnerability. Naval Intelligence knew Japanese writers reported on it.

Harry E. Yarnell Admiral Harry Ervin Yarnell (18 October 1875 – 7 July 1959) was an American naval officer whose career spanned over 51 years and three wars, from the Spanish–American War through World War II. Among his achievements was proving, in 1932 war games, that Pearl Harbor was vulnerable to a naval aerial attack. …

In 1932 Admiral Harry E. Yarnell launched a simulated carrier attack on Pearl Harbour, in almost exactly the same way as the actual Japanese attack 10 years later. Declared a total success by umpires, Yarnell warned of the vulnerability. Naval Intelligence knew Japanese writers reported on it. Read More »

During WW1, Australian Soldiers at the Second Battle of Villers-Bretonneux managed to steal a German tank as a trophy and transport it to Australia. Today it stands as the only surviving A7V Sturmpanzerwagen.

Mephisto (tank) Mephisto after recovery from the battlefield. Jun 14, 1919, Mephisto Tank unloads off the SS Armagh at Brisbane Mephisto Tank lands at Brisbane “Mephisto” on display in the Australian War Memorial, July 2015. Mephisto is a World War I German tank, the only surviving example of an A7V. In April 1918, during a …

During WW1, Australian Soldiers at the Second Battle of Villers-Bretonneux managed to steal a German tank as a trophy and transport it to Australia. Today it stands as the only surviving A7V Sturmpanzerwagen. Read More »