执法

芬兰警方认为,他们在一辆废弃的车内发现了一只死蚊子,从而抓住了一个小偷。 警方发现蚊子最近吸了血,并决定将昆虫送去分析,而脱氧核糖核酸与警方登记册上的那个人相符。

蚊子的血液可以“识别小偷”芬兰警方认为,他们是从一辆废弃的汽车内发现的一种蚊子的DNA样本中抓到一个小偷的。 警方在赫尔辛基以北的Seinaejoki找到了这辆车,发现那只蚊子最近吸了血,并决定派这只昆虫进行分析。 DNA……

芬兰警方认为,他们在一辆废弃的车内发现了一只死蚊子,从而抓住了一个小偷。 警方发现蚊子最近吸了血,并决定将昆虫送去分析,而脱氧核糖核酸与警方登记册上的那个人相符。 阅读更多»

达到CSI效果。 由于流行的电视节目夸大了刑事侦查中法医学的能力和技术,许多陪审员已开始在审判期间要求起诉方提供更多证据,从而提高了定罪所需的证据标准。

CSI效应CSI效应,也称为CSI综合征和CSI感染,是犯罪电视节目中诸如CSI:犯罪现场调查等法医学的夸大刻画影响公众认识的几种方式中的任何一种。 该术语在2004年《今日美国》的一篇文章中首次报道,描述了该效应……

达到CSI效果。 由于流行的电视节目夸大了刑事侦查中法医学的能力和技术,许多陪审员已开始在审判期间要求起诉方提供更多证据,从而提高了定罪所需的证据标准。 阅读更多»

1980年,联邦调查局成立了一家假公司,并试图贿赂国会议员。 接受测试的人中有近25%受贿并被定罪

Abscam不要与Adscam混淆。 Abscam(有时写为ABSCAM)是1970年代末期和1980年代初的一项FBI ing击行动,导致美国国会七名成员被定罪。 这项为期两年的调查最初以贩运被盗财产和著名商人的腐败为目标,但后来演变为……

1980年,联邦调查局成立了一家假公司,并试图贿赂国会议员。 接受测试的人中有近25%受贿并被定罪 阅读更多»

Home » Law & Government » Public Safety » Law Enforcement

Law Enforcement

Police in Finland believe they have caught a car thief with the help of a dead mosquito they noticed inside an abandoned vehicle. Police saw that the mosquito had recently sucked blood and decided to send the insect for analysis, and the DNA matched the man on the Police Register.

Mosquito blood ‘identifies thief’ Police in Finland believe they have caught a car thief from a DNA sample taken from a mosquito they noticed inside an abandoned vehicle. Finding the car in Seinaejoki, north of Helsinki, police saw that the mosquito had recently sucked blood and decided to send the insect for analysis. The DNA …

Police in Finland believe they have caught a car thief with the help of a dead mosquito they noticed inside an abandoned vehicle. Police saw that the mosquito had recently sucked blood and decided to send the insect for analysis, and the DNA matched the man on the Police Register. Read More »

Meet the CSI Effect. Due to popular TV shows exaggerating the capabilities and techniques of forensic science in criminal investigations, many jurors have begun to demand a greater amount of evidence from the prosecution during trials, raising the standard of proof needed for a conviction.

CSI effect The CSI effect, also known as the CSI syndrome and the CSI infection, is any of several ways in which the exaggerated portrayal of forensic science on crime television shows such as CSI: Crime Scene Investigation influences public perception. The term was first reported in a 2004 USA Today article describing the effect …

Meet the CSI Effect. Due to popular TV shows exaggerating the capabilities and techniques of forensic science in criminal investigations, many jurors have begun to demand a greater amount of evidence from the prosecution during trials, raising the standard of proof needed for a conviction. Read More »

In 1980 the FBI formed a fake company and attempted to bribe members of congress. Nearly 25% of those tested accepted the bribe, and were convicted

Abscam Not to be confused with Adscam. Abscam (sometimes written ABSCAM) was an FBI sting operation in the late 1970s and early 1980s that led to the convictions of seven members of the United States Congress, among others. The two-year investigation initially targeted trafficking in stolen property and corruption of prominent businessmen, but later evolved …

In 1980 the FBI formed a fake company and attempted to bribe members of congress. Nearly 25% of those tested accepted the bribe, and were convicted Read More »