小狗

猫有多聪明?

虽然猫和狗曾多次成为竞争对手,但只有少数测试和研究是对猫进行的,才能真正了解它们。 但是我们的猫科动物朋友有多聪明呢? 猫其实很聪明。 他们是相当独立的,他们可以理解很多事情。 他们甚至拥有出色的短期……

猫有多聪明? 阅读更多»

从一家动物收容所收养后数小时,一只21磅重的猫布丁(Buding)拯救了主人的性命。 在患有糖尿病的癫痫发作中,艾米·荣格(Amy Jung)刚获得的那只猫猛扑他的胸部重量,开始打她的脸和咬她的鼻子,直到她意识清醒。

凯蒂猫:这6只“英雄猫”拯救了他们所爱的人。如今,家庭宠物在互联网上声名—起并不罕见-但在本周,“英雄猫”塔拉(Tara)成为他们的女王。 一分钟的监视录像捕获了通常柔和的家猫,救了她的4岁大的人类家庭成员……

从一家动物收容所收养后数小时,一只21磅重的猫布丁(Buding)拯救了主人的性命。 在患有糖尿病的癫痫发作中,艾米·荣格(Amy Jung)刚获得的那只猫猛扑他的胸部重量,开始打她的脸和咬她的鼻子,直到她意识清醒。 阅读更多»

遇见莫斯科水犬(Moscow Water Dog),这是一种现今已灭绝的品种,已被俄罗斯海军委托进行水上救援,它是如此的激进,会咬死溺水的受害者而不是拯救他们

莫斯科水狗身高:26-30英寸体重:100磅以上寿命:8至12岁组:不适用最适合:不推荐气质:积极进取,占主导地位,独立可比品种:纽芬兰,高加索牧羊犬莫斯科水狗基础知识如果您从未听说过莫斯科水狗,您并不孤单。 这个品种不仅从未繁殖过……

遇见莫斯科水犬(Moscow Water Dog),这是一种现今已灭绝的品种,已被俄罗斯海军委托进行水上救援,它是如此的激进,会咬死溺水的受害者而不是拯救他们 阅读更多»

已知最古老的驯养犬遗体已超过14,000年。 这只狗很年轻就死了,不太可能对人类有用。 尽管如此,它还是和两个人一起埋葬在精心雕刻的坟墓中。

家养犬的起源该犬与27,000-40,000年前已灭绝的狼群背道而驰,那是在最后一次冰河最高峰之前,当时猛ma草原的大部分地区都是寒冷和干燥的。 家犬的起源包括其与狼的遗传差异,其驯化及其向犬类的发展……

已知最古老的驯养犬遗体已超过14,000年。 这只狗很年轻就死了,不太可能对人类有用。 尽管如此,它还是和两个人一起埋葬在精心雕刻的坟墓中。 阅读更多»

科学家们共同进行了一项独特的研究,该研究准确观察了1,893种不同犬种中37条犬的大便,发现它们具有“磁感受”。 显然,当他们保持冷静时,便会向北或向南排便。 其他许多哺乳动物也这样做。

研究发现,狗会根据地球的磁场排便。多年来,科学家们已经知道,某些物种在从事某些行为时会自发地将它们的身体与地球的磁场对齐。 现在,由来自德国和捷克共和国大学的12名科学家组成的团队聚集在一起,进行了一项独特的研究,观察到……

科学家们共同进行了一项独特的研究,该研究准确观察了1,893种不同犬种中37条犬的大便,发现它们具有“磁感受”。 显然,当他们保持冷静时,便会向北或向南排便。 其他许多哺乳动物也这样做。 阅读更多»

自从驯养以来,狗的眼睛已经改变了。 现在,狗的眼部肌肉使它们更具表现力,更像婴儿。 狼(它们的近亲)缺少这些相同的肌肉。

狗的眼睛会进化以吸引人类如果狗的眼睛似乎在告诉您某些事情或需要您的注意,那可能是进化处理您的感觉的方式。 研究人员发现,狗的眼睛周围肌肉发达,这使它们能够做出特别吸引人的表情。 一种 …

自从驯养以来,狗的眼睛已经改变了。 现在,狗的眼部肌肉使它们更具表现力,更像婴儿。 狼(它们的近亲)缺少这些相同的肌肉。 阅读更多»

当杰拉尔德·福特总统想在椭圆形办公室结束谈话时,他会向他的金毛寻回犬Liberty发信号,然后她会向客人摇尾巴,自然而然地休息了一下。

自由(狗)苏珊·贝蒂(Susan),贝蒂(Betty)和杰拉尔德·福特(Gerald Ford)总统,以及自由女神和她的小狗在1975年荣誉的Foxfire自由女神休ume(8年1974月1984日至578950年)(AKC注册号SB8)是贝蒂·福特(Betty Ford)和杰拉尔德·福特。 自由女神于1974年XNUMX月XNUMX日出生,并被赋予了总统……

当杰拉尔德·福特总统想在椭圆形办公室结束谈话时,他会向他的金毛寻回犬Liberty发信号,然后她会向客人摇尾巴,自然而然地休息了一下。 阅读更多»

威斯康星州的一只猫在昏昏欲睡并把他们赶出屋子时,用爪子saved着他们,拯救了她的人类家庭。 急救人员进行了测试,发现这所房子有一氧化碳中毒的危险水平。

名为格蕾丝(Grace)的英雄猫从一氧化碳中毒中救出了一对夫妇,凯文(Kevin)和安妮特(Annette Shanahan)幸运地活着。 上个月的一个晚上,威斯康星州里德斯堡的安妮特(Annette)在巨大的痛苦中醒来。 她告诉美国广播公司新闻:“我起床是因为我以为自己正在心脏病发作。” “你太模糊了,你做不到……

威斯康星州的一只猫在昏昏欲睡并把他们赶出屋子时,用爪子saved着他们,拯救了她的人类家庭。 急救人员进行了测试,发现这所房子有一氧化碳中毒的危险水平。 阅读更多»

达尔马提亚犬是官方的消防犬,因为在1700年代,它们会与马车并驾齐驱,即使全速冲刺,也能保护马匹免受其他可能吓坏它们的狗或动物的袭击。

救火犬及其保存的历史在美国流行文化和知识中,消防车上点缀着斑点斑点狗的猎枪的形象是不可磨灭的,但是关于它们如何到达那里的故事鲜为人知。 为了纪念全国大火小狗日,我们深入研究了历史,演变和历久不衰的……

达尔马提亚犬是官方的消防犬,因为在1700年代,它们会与马车并驾齐驱,即使全速冲刺,也能保护马匹免受其他可能吓坏它们的狗或动物的袭击。 阅读更多»

Home » Pets & Animals » Pets » Dogs

Dogs

How Smart Are Cats?

While cats and dogs have been rivals on several occasions, only a handful of tests and studies are done with cats to learning about them truly. But how smart are our feline friends? Cats are actually intelligent. They are quite independent, and they can understand a whole lot of things. They even have excellent short-term …

How Smart Are Cats? Read More »

Hours after being adopted from an animal shelter, 21-pound cat Pudding with saved her owners life. While suffering a diabetic seizure, Amy Jung’s newly acquired cat pounced his weight on her chest and began swatting her face and biting her nose until she gained consciousness.

Good kitty: These 6 ‘hero cats’ saved the humans they loved It’s not unusual these days for family pets to attain Internet fame — but this week, Tara the “hero cat” is reigning as queen over them all. A one-minute surveillance video captured the normally mellow family cat saving her human family member, a 4-year-old …

Hours after being adopted from an animal shelter, 21-pound cat Pudding with saved her owners life. While suffering a diabetic seizure, Amy Jung’s newly acquired cat pounced his weight on her chest and began swatting her face and biting her nose until she gained consciousness. Read More »

Meet the Moscow Water Dog, a now extinct breed commissioned for the Russian navy for the purpose of water rescues, that was so aggressive it would bite drowning victims instead of saving them

Moscow Water Dog Height: 26-30 inches Weight: over 100 lb Lifespan: 8- 12 years Group: not applicable Best Suited For: not recommended Temperament: aggressive, dominant, independent Comparable Breeds: Newfoundland, Caucasian Shepherd Dog Moscow Water Dog Basics If you’ve never heard of the Moscow Water Dog, you’re not alone. Not only was this breed never bred …

Meet the Moscow Water Dog, a now extinct breed commissioned for the Russian navy for the purpose of water rescues, that was so aggressive it would bite drowning victims instead of saving them Read More »

The oldest known domesticated dog remains are over 14,000 years old. The dog died young and is unlikely to have been much use to humans. Nevertheless, it was buried in an elaborate grave alongside two humans.

Origin of the domestic dog The dog diverged from a now-extinct population of wolves 27,000-40,000 years ago immediately before the Last Glacial Maximum, when much of the mammoth steppe was cold and dry. The origin of the domestic dog includes the dog’s genetic divergence from the wolf, its domestication, and its development into dog types …

The oldest known domesticated dog remains are over 14,000 years old. The dog died young and is unlikely to have been much use to humans. Nevertheless, it was buried in an elaborate grave alongside two humans. Read More »

Scientists came together in a unique study that observed exactly 1,893 dogs pooping among 37 different breeds of dog, and found that dogs have “magnetoreception”. Apparently while they are calm, they poop facing north or south. Quite a few other mammals do this too.

Dogs defecate in accordance with earth’s magnetic field, research finds For years, scientists have known that several species spontaneously align their bodies with the earth’s magnetic field when engaging in certain behaviours. Now, a team of 12 scientists from universities in Germany and the Czech Republic have come together in a unique study that observed …

Scientists came together in a unique study that observed exactly 1,893 dogs pooping among 37 different breeds of dog, and found that dogs have “magnetoreception”. Apparently while they are calm, they poop facing north or south. Quite a few other mammals do this too. Read More »

That since domestication, dogs’ eyes have changed. Dogs now have eye muscles that make them more expressive and infant-like. These same muscles are absent in wolves, their closest relative.

Dogs’ eyes evolve to appeal to humans If a dog has eyes that seem to be telling you something or demanding your attention, it could be evolution’s way of manipulating your feelings. Researchers have found that dogs have evolved muscles around their eyes, which allow them to make expressions that particularly appeal to humans. A …

That since domestication, dogs’ eyes have changed. Dogs now have eye muscles that make them more expressive and infant-like. These same muscles are absent in wolves, their closest relative. Read More »

When President Gerald Ford wanted to end a conversation in the Oval Office he would signal Liberty, his golden retriever, and she would go to the guest wagging her tail, creating a natural break.

Liberty (dog) Susan, Betty and President Gerald Ford with Liberty and her puppies at the White House in 1975 Honor’s Foxfire Liberty Hume (February 8, 1974 – 1984) (AKC Registration Number SB578950) was the Golden Retriever Presidential pet of Betty Ford and Gerald Ford. Liberty was born February 8, 1974 and given to the president …

When President Gerald Ford wanted to end a conversation in the Oval Office he would signal Liberty, his golden retriever, and she would go to the guest wagging her tail, creating a natural break. Read More »

A cat in Wisconsin, saved her human family by pawing at them when they were feeling sleepy and got them out of the house. First responders did a test and revealed that the house had a dangerous level of carbon monoxide poisoning.

Hero cat named Grace saved couple from carbon monoxide poisoning Kevin and Annette Shanahan are lucky to be alive. One night last month Annette, of Reedsburg, Wisconsin, woke up in tremendous pain. “I had gotten up because I thought I was having a heart attack,” she told ABC News. “You’re so fuzzy you can’t make …

A cat in Wisconsin, saved her human family by pawing at them when they were feeling sleepy and got them out of the house. First responders did a test and revealed that the house had a dangerous level of carbon monoxide poisoning. Read More »