首页 » 科学 » 化学

化学

人类尿液在整个历史上都非常有用。 它已被用于鞣制兽皮、清洁衣服、制造火药和刷牙以使其更白。

不管你信不信,你的尿液是有目的的。自古以来,拥有钢铁胃的科学家和发明家就知道液体废物是有帮助的。罗马人进行尿液交易,公开收集尿液并纳税。世界各地的人们都将人类和动物的尿液用于各种目的 […]

人类尿液在整个历史上都非常有用。 它已被用于鞣制兽皮、清洁衣服、制造火药和刷牙以使其更白。 阅读更多»

尼古拉·特斯拉

物理学家尼古拉特斯拉用一个装有他的死亡光束工作模型的盒子支付了逾期的酒店账单。 他警告员工永远不要打开它。

尼古拉·特斯拉是一位塞尔维亚物理学家、工程师和发明家,在他辉煌而痛苦的一生结束时,他身无分文,住在纽约市的一间小旅馆房间里。但你知道他是如何付清逾期账单的吗?物理学家尼古拉·特斯拉曾经用一个盒子支付了逾期的酒店账单

物理学家尼古拉特斯拉用一个装有他的死亡光束工作模型的盒子支付了逾期的酒店账单。 他警告员工永远不要打开它。 阅读更多»

当我们不小心接触漂白剂时,为什么我们的皮肤会变滑?

漂白剂几乎每个家庭都常用。它专门用于去除衣服或织物上的污渍和颜色。有些人甚至用它作为清洁表面的消毒剂。但你有没有想过,为什么当我们不小心接触到漂白剂时,我们的皮肤会变得滑溜溜的?漂白剂不小心进入时会有滑溜溜的感觉

当我们不小心接触漂白剂时,为什么我们的皮肤会变滑? 阅读更多»

氟是如何稀有的?

元素周期表中最活泼的元素之一是氟。尽管具有爆炸性,但它是人类的必需元素,这就是为什么它可以在饮用水和牙膏等日常用品中找到。但你知道吗,即使我们每天都会遇到氟,其实它也是一种罕见的物质。

氟是如何稀有的? 阅读更多»

IrèneCurie和她的丈夫因发现人工放射性而获得了诺贝尔奖,这是Irène的父母获得诺贝尔奖30年之后的结果。 她也因为与父母一样过度暴露于辐射而死亡。 她的孩子们还活着,也是杰出的科学家。

1925 年的伊莲娜·约里奥-居里 1924 年,伊莲娜·居里即将完成博士学位,她被要求向年轻的化学工程师弗雷德里克·约里奥传授放射化学研究所需的精密实验室技术,后来她与他结婚。从 1928 年起,约里奥-居里和她的丈夫弗雷德里克开始共同研究

IrèneCurie和她的丈夫因发现人工放射性而获得了诺贝尔奖,这是Irène的父母获得诺贝尔奖30年之后的结果。 她也因为与父母一样过度暴露于辐射而死亡。 她的孩子们还活着,也是杰出的科学家。 阅读更多»

Home » Science » Chemistry

Chemistry

Rubbing Alcohol on Wounds VR-1

Why Does Rubbing Alcohol Make Open Wounds Sting?

Rubbing alcohol can either be isopropyl alcohol, ethanol, or the comparable British Pharmacopoeia-defined surgical spirit. Isopropyl alcohol products are the most widely available today. These are solutions that are primarily used as topical antiseptics. They are also a part of a wide range of industrial and household applications. But did you ever wonder why using …

Why Does Rubbing Alcohol Make Open Wounds Sting? Read More »

Why Does Our Skin Get Slippery When We Accidentally Touch Bleach?

Bleach is commonly used in almost every household. It is specifically for removing stains and removing color from clothing or fabric. Some people even use it as a disinfectant for cleaning surfaces. But did you ever wonder why our skin gets slippery when we accidentally touch bleach? The slippery sensation when bleach accidentally gets in …

Why Does Our Skin Get Slippery When We Accidentally Touch Bleach? Read More »

How is Fluorine Rare?

One of the most reactive elements in the periodic table is fluorine. Despite its explosive properties, it is an essential element for humans, which is why it can be found in everyday items like drinking water, and toothpaste. But did you know, even if we do encounter fluorine every day, it is actually a rare …

How is Fluorine Rare? Read More »

Did Dr. Edwin Chandross Know His Discovery Was Popular Among the Younger Generation?

If you are familiar with glowsticks, you’d also know that the contents that make the “glow” result from a chemical reaction between a fluorescent dye and other compounds. But did you know that the man behind the chemiluminescent liquid had no idea how famous his discovery was? Dr. Edwin Chandross found the chemical reaction of …

Did Dr. Edwin Chandross Know His Discovery Was Popular Among the Younger Generation? Read More »

Irène Curie and her husband received a Nobel Prize for their discovery of artificial radioactivity, 30 years after Irène’s parents received their Nobel Prize. She died due to overexposure to radiation, also just like her parents. Her children are still alive and are also prominent scientists.

Irène Joliot-Curie Irène and Marie Curie in 1925 As she neared the end of her doctorate in 1924, Irène Curie was asked to teach the precision laboratory techniques required for radiochemical research to the young chemical engineer Frédéric Joliot, whom she would later wed. From 1928 Joliot-Curie and her husband Frédéric combined their research efforts …

Irène Curie and her husband received a Nobel Prize for their discovery of artificial radioactivity, 30 years after Irène’s parents received their Nobel Prize. She died due to overexposure to radiation, also just like her parents. Her children are still alive and are also prominent scientists. Read More »