首页 » 科学 » 生态与环境

生态与环境

34KG珍珠

来自菲律宾的渔民发现了一颗重达 34 公斤的珍珠。 估计价值 100 亿美元。 渔夫不知道它的价值,将珍珠藏在床下 10 年。

世界上唯一源自生物的宝石是珍珠。 这些无价的宝石是由牡蛎和贻贝等软体动物创造的,人类自古以来一直在寻找它们。 但是你知道菲律宾的渔民发现了重达 24 公斤的最大珍珠吗? 这颗巨型珍珠宽 30 厘米,…

来自菲律宾的渔民发现了一颗重达 34 公斤的珍珠。 估计价值 100 亿美元。 渔夫不知道它的价值,将珍珠藏在床下 10 年。 阅读更多»

悠悠在叙利亚

悠悠球于 1933 年在叙利亚被禁止。当地人将他们正在经历的严重干旱归咎于玩具。

第一家溜溜球公司于 1928 年由一位菲律宾移民在加利福尼亚州圣巴巴拉成立。但据记载,他们早在公元前 440 年就存在了。 但是您知道吗,叙利亚人迷信溜溜球会导致干旱? 溜溜球于 1933 年在叙利亚被禁止,因为许多当地人认为它们是……

悠悠球于 1933 年在叙利亚被禁止。当地人将他们正在经历的严重干旱归咎于玩具。 阅读更多»

拉差

气候变化正在影响是拉差辣椒酱的生产。 由于天气条件改变了辣椒的质量,这家总部位于加利福尼亚州的公司正面临辣椒的严重短缺。

标志性的是拉差辣椒酱的制造商汇丰食品公司 (Huy Fong Foods Incorporated) 宣布将停止生产其钟爱的辣椒酱。 Sriracha 是最新款,库存不足,2022 年夏天将很难找到。但你知道缺货背后的原因是什么......

气候变化正在影响是拉差辣椒酱的生产。 由于天气条件改变了辣椒的质量,这家总部位于加利福尼亚州的公司正面临辣椒的严重短缺。 阅读更多»

常春藤植物

常春藤覆盖的皇家园艺学会测试建筑物比无覆盖建筑物保持 7.2 摄氏度的温度。 叶子还使墙壁保持干燥,从而降低湿度并保护其免受腐蚀。

vy 植物以其牢固地粘附在墙壁和其他表面上的能力而闻名。 虽然这可能是一些房主担心的原因,但在墙上种植常春藤也有积极的好处。 你知道这些植物可以让你的家变得更凉爽吗? 皇家园艺学会 (RHS) 测试大楼……

常春藤覆盖的皇家园艺学会测试建筑物比无覆盖建筑物保持 7.2 摄氏度的温度。 叶子还使墙壁保持干燥,从而降低湿度并保护其免受腐蚀。 阅读更多»

密西西比河

美国政府花费数十亿美元防止密西西比河改变航向并摧毁新奥尔良。

密西西比河是北美第二长的河流,也是仅次于哈德逊湾排水系统的第二大排水系统的源头。 美国政府花了多少钱来防止密西西比河改变航向? 美国花费了数十亿美元来阻止密西西比河改变航向...

美国政府花费数十亿美元防止密西西比河改变航向并摧毁新奥尔良。 阅读更多»

斯里维贾亚市

Srivijaya 市统治印度尼西亚和东南亚大部分地区超过六个世纪,但消失得无影无踪。 它的位置最近被一些渔民发现,他们在他们的网中发现了金色的文物。

Srivijaya 是一个海上和商业王国,在 7 世纪声名鹊起。 这座城市主要位于我们今天所知的印度尼西亚。 众所周知,他们是第一个统治大部分马来群岛的统一王国。 但是你知道它被认为是一座失落的城市吗? 斯里维贾亚是…

Srivijaya 市统治印度尼西亚和东南亚大部分地区超过六个世纪,但消失得无影无踪。 它的位置最近被一些渔民发现,他们在他们的网中发现了金色的文物。 阅读更多»

小行星恐龙

希克苏鲁伯陨石坑是小行星撞击导致恐龙灭绝的结果。 该事件使世界上 70% 的森林着火,并引发了高达 300 英尺的海啸。

一颗 70 英里宽的名为 Chicxlub 的小行星撞击墨西哥水域,引发了恐龙和地球上 70% 的物种的大规模灭绝。 但是你知道小行星创造的巨大陨石坑吗? 毁灭恐龙的小行星撞击点燃了世界上 XNUMX% 的森林,引发了海啸……

希克苏鲁伯陨石坑是小行星撞击导致恐龙灭绝的结果。 该事件使世界上 70% 的森林着火,并引发了高达 300 英尺的海啸。 阅读更多»

寄生蜂将它们的卵注入毛毛虫并从白蛋白中吃掉它们的宿主

查尔斯达尔文的自然选择理论据说是受到猿类的启发,但实际上,还有另一个物种真正影响了达尔文的理论。 你听说过寄生蜂吗? 查尔斯达尔文对上帝的信仰被寄生蜂严重动摇,它们将卵注入毛毛虫并吃掉它们仍然活着的宿主……

寄生蜂将它们的卵注入毛毛虫并从白蛋白中吃掉它们的宿主 阅读更多»

蝙蝠白鼻综合症

通用汽车使用汽车的副产品为蝙蝠制造人造钟乳石

人造钟乳石为冬眠的蝙蝠提供了更多可以悬挂的表面积,使它们能够散布在整个洞穴中。 但是你知道通用汽车公司为创造这些人造钟乳石做出了贡献吗? 通用汽车公司利用汽车制造的剩余物为蝙蝠制造人造钟乳石。 通过减少拥挤和提供蝙蝠……

通用汽车使用汽车的副产品为蝙蝠制造人造钟乳石 阅读更多»

Home » Science » Ecology & Environment

Ecology & Environment

34KG Pearl

A Fisherman from the Philippines Found a Pearl Weighing 34 Kilograms. It is Estimated to be Worth $100 Million. The Fisherman was Unaware of its Value and Kept the Pearl Under His Bed for 10 Years.

The only gemstones in the world that originate from living things are pearls. These priceless gems are created by mollusks like oysters and mussels, which humanity has sought since ancient times. But did you know that a fisherman from the Philippines found the largest pearl weighing 24 kilograms? The giant pearl measures 30 cm wide, …

A Fisherman from the Philippines Found a Pearl Weighing 34 Kilograms. It is Estimated to be Worth $100 Million. The Fisherman was Unaware of its Value and Kept the Pearl Under His Bed for 10 Years. Read More »

Yo yo in Syria

Yo-yos were Banned in Syria in 1933. Locals Blamed the Toy for the Severe Drought They were Experiencing.

The first yo-yo company was opened in Santa Barbara, California, by a Filipino immigrant in  1928. But they have been documented to be around since 440 BC. But did you know that Syrians had a superstitious belief that yo-yos caused a drought?  Yo-yos were banned in Syria in 1933 because many locals believed they were …

Yo-yos were Banned in Syria in 1933. Locals Blamed the Toy for the Severe Drought They were Experiencing. Read More »

Sriracha

Climate Change is Affecting the Production of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce. The California-Based Company is Facing a Severe Shortage of Chilies Due to Weather Conditions Altering the Quality of Their Chili Peppers.

Huy Fong Foods Incorporated, the maker of the iconic Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, has announced that production of its beloved sauces will be halted. Sriracha is the latest item with insufficient inventory to meet demand and will be difficult to find this summer of 2022. But do you know what the reason behind the shortage …

Climate Change is Affecting the Production of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce. The California-Based Company is Facing a Severe Shortage of Chilies Due to Weather Conditions Altering the Quality of Their Chili Peppers. Read More »

Ivy Plant

A Royal Horticultural Society Test Building Covered in Ivy Stayed 7.2 Celsius Cooler than Non-Covered Buildings. The Leaves Also Kept the Walls Dry which Lowered Humidity and Protected it from Corrosion.

vy plants are known for their ability to adhere strongly to walls and other surfaces. While this may be a cause for concern for several homeowners, there are positive benefits to having ivy growing on walls. Did you know that these plants can essentially make your home cooler? A Royal Horticultural Society (RHS) test building …

A Royal Horticultural Society Test Building Covered in Ivy Stayed 7.2 Celsius Cooler than Non-Covered Buildings. The Leaves Also Kept the Walls Dry which Lowered Humidity and Protected it from Corrosion. Read More »

Mississippi River

The US Government Spends Billions to Keep the Mississippi River from Changing its Course and Destroying New Orleans.

The Mississippi River is the second-longest river in North America and the headwaters of the second-largest drainage system, second only to the Hudson Bay drainage system. How Much Does the US Government Spend to Keep the Mississippi River from Changing Course? The United States spent billions to prevent the Mississippi River from changing course and …

The US Government Spends Billions to Keep the Mississippi River from Changing its Course and Destroying New Orleans. Read More »

City of Srivijaya

The City of Srivijaya Ruled Indonesia and Most of Southeast Asia for Over Six Centuries but Disappeared without a Trace. Its Location was Recently Uncovered by Some Fishermen Who Found Golden Artifacts in Their Nets.

Srivijaya was a maritime and commercial kingdom that rose to fame in the 7th century. The city was mainly located in what we know as Indonesia today. They are known to be the first unified kingdom to dominate most of the Malay islands. But did you know it was considered a lost city? Srivijaya was …

The City of Srivijaya Ruled Indonesia and Most of Southeast Asia for Over Six Centuries but Disappeared without a Trace. Its Location was Recently Uncovered by Some Fishermen Who Found Golden Artifacts in Their Nets. Read More »

Asteroid Dinosaurs

The Chicxulub Crater is the Result of an Asteroid Impact That Caused the Dinosaur Extinction. The Event Set 70% of the World’s Forests on Fire and Caused Tsunamis That Rose to a Height of 300 Feet.

A six-mile-wide asteroid called the Chicxlub slammed into the waters of Mexico that triggered the mass extinction of the dinosaurs and 70% of all Earth’s species. But did you know about the massive crater the asteroid created? The asteroid impact that wiped out the dinosaurs ignited 70% of the world’s forests, caused tsunamis that rose …

The Chicxulub Crater is the Result of an Asteroid Impact That Caused the Dinosaur Extinction. The Event Set 70% of the World’s Forests on Fire and Caused Tsunamis That Rose to a Height of 300 Feet. Read More »

Parasitoid Wasps Inject Their Eggs Into Caterpillars and Eat Their Hosts from Whitin

Charles Darwin’s theory of Natural Selection was said to have been inspired by apes, but in reality, there was another species that truly influenced Darwin’s theory. Have you heard of parasitoid wasps? Charles Darwin’s faith in God was seriously shaken by parasitoid wasps, who inject their eggs into caterpillars and eat their still-alive hosts from …

Parasitoid Wasps Inject Their Eggs Into Caterpillars and Eat Their Hosts from Whitin Read More »

Bats White Nose Syndrome

General Motors Uses Byproducts from Their Cars to Make Artificial Stalactites for Bats

Artificial stalactites give hibernating bats more surface area to hang from, allowing them to spread out throughout the cave. But did you know that General Motors contributes to the effort of creating these artificial stalactites? General Motors makes artificial stalactites for bats from leftovers from their automobile manufacturing. By reducing crowding and providing the bats …

General Motors Uses Byproducts from Their Cars to Make Artificial Stalactites for Bats Read More »

Beaver

Why Did the Argentinian Government Import 50 Beavers?

The fur trade is a global industry that deals with the purchase and sale of animal fur. Furs from boreal, polar, and cold temperate mammalian animals have been the most valuable since creating a global fur market in the early modern period. The commerce fostered the exploration and colonization of Siberia, northern North America, and …

Why Did the Argentinian Government Import 50 Beavers? Read More »