主页 » 未分类 » 认识田纳西州的鳗鱼Miguel Wattson,拥有自己的Twitter帐户。 每当他发出足够大的震动时,一条推文就会自动发送到他的帐户EelectricMiguel。 除了发送推文外,他还帮助为水族馆的圣诞树加电。

认识田纳西州的鳗鱼Miguel Wattson,拥有自己的Twitter帐户。 每当他发出足够大的震动时,一条推文就会自动发送到他的帐户EelectricMiguel。 除了发送推文外,他还帮助为水族馆的圣诞树加电。

浮华的鱼:电鳗为田纳西州水族馆的圣诞树供电

田纳西州水族馆的游客可能会惊讶地发现圣诞树由一种不寻常的可再生能源-鳗鱼供电。

浮华鱼的名字叫Miguel Wattson,并拥有自己的Twitter帐户@EelectricMiguel。

水族馆在新闻声明中说,与米格尔的水箱相连的特殊系统可以使米格尔自然发生的电击为附近一棵树上的灯串供电。 水族人金伯利·赫特(Kimberly Hurt)表示,米格尔(Miguel)试图寻找食物时会释放低压电。

Miguel Wattson TNAQ(@EelectricMiguel)

ICYMI,这是您的视频,真正尝试使用放电来为圣诞树上的灯供电。 (SPOILER ALERT :::当然,我把它拉了下来。我的手机…
继续阅读


来源: https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2019/dec/04/electric-eel-powers-tennessee-aquarium-christmas-tree

发表评论

Home » Uncategorized » Meet Miguel Wattson, an electric eel from Tennessee with its own Twitter account. Whenever he discharges a large enough jolt, a tweet will be automatically send out to his account EelectricMiguel. Apart from sending tweets, he also helps power up Christmas trees at the aquarium.

Meet Miguel Wattson, an electric eel from Tennessee with its own Twitter account. Whenever he discharges a large enough jolt, a tweet will be automatically send out to his account EelectricMiguel. Apart from sending tweets, he also helps power up Christmas trees at the aquarium.

Flashy fish: electric eel powers Tennessee aquarium’s Christmas tree

Visitors to the Tennessee aquarium may be shocked to learn that the Christmas tree is being powered by an unusual renewable energy source – an electric eel.

The flashy fish goes by the name of Miguel Wattson and has his own Twitter account, @EelectricMiguel.

A special system connected to Miguel’s tank enables his naturally occurring shocks to power strands of lights on a nearby tree, the aquarium said in a news statement. Miguel releases low-voltage blips of electricity when he is trying to find food, aquarist Kimberly Hurt said.

Miguel Wattson TNAQ (@EelectricMiguel)

ICYMI, here’s a video of yours truly attempting to use my discharges to power the lights on a Christmas tree. (SPOILER ALERT ::: Of course I pull it off. My ph…
Continue Reading

Source: https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2019/dec/04/electric-eel-powers-tennessee-aquarium-christmas-tree

Leave a Comment