首页 » 科学 » 在澳大利亚,当温度很高时,某些花朵中的花蜜会发酵并变成酒精。 不允许从花蜜中喝醉的蜜蜂回到蜂巢中-保护蜂将其拒之门外,以防止它们将花蜜制成酒精蜂蜜。

在澳大利亚,当温度很高时,某些花朵中的花蜜会发酵并变成酒精。 不允许从花蜜中喝醉的蜜蜂回到蜂巢中-保护蜂将其拒之门外,以防止它们将花蜜制成酒精蜂蜜。

澳大利亚的蜜蜂在发酵花蜜中喝醉,并被拒绝重新进入蜂巢

随着愚蠢的季节的到来,四面楚歌的蜜蜂从议会大厦周围的天空掉下来。 在议会大厦附近发现了一些笨拙的昆虫,他们在发酵的花蜜上愚蠢地喝了酒,而另一些则被发现死于某种酒精中毒。 正如澳大利亚议会首席养蜂人科马克·法雷尔(Cormac Farrell)解释的那样,这种现象很可能是晴天和气温升高的结果。

“一些眼神敏锐的民间步行发现@Aust_Parliament周围的小路上死了并且绊脚石的蜜蜂,并询问发生了什么,”法雷尔在推特上写道。 “答案是酒精! 随着天气的变暖,一些澳大利亚花朵中的花蜜会旺盛。 继续阅读(2分钟阅读)

发表评论

Home » Science » In Australia when it gets very hot, the nectar in some flowers ferments and turns into alcohol. Bees that get drunk from the nectar are not allowed back in their hive—guard bees keep them out to prevent them from making the nectar into alcohol honey.

In Australia when it gets very hot, the nectar in some flowers ferments and turns into alcohol. Bees that get drunk from the nectar are not allowed back in their hive—guard bees keep them out to prevent them from making the nectar into alcohol honey.

Bees in Australia are Getting Drunk on Fermented Nectar and Being Refused Re-Entry to the Hive

Shitfaced bees are falling from the skies around Parliament House as the silly season gets underway. A number of the boozy insects have been spotted staggering around near the parliamentary building after drinking themselves stupid on fermented nectar, while others have been found dead from what appears to be some kind of alcohol poisoning. As Australian Parliament’s head beekeeper Cormac Farrell explained, the phenomenon is likely a result of sunny days and rising temperatures.

“A few sharp-eyed folk walking have noticed dead & stumbling #bees on the paths around @Aust_Parliament and have asked what is going on,” Farrell wrote on Twitter. “The answer is alcohol! As the weather heats up, the nectar in some Australian flowers will fermen… Continue Reading (2 minute read)

Leave a Comment