首页 » 法律与政府 » 公共安全 » 紧急服务 » 消防员使用润湿剂使水润湿。 这些化学物质降低了白水的表面张力,因此更易于散布和吸收到物体中,这就是为什么它被称为“湿水”的原因。

消防员使用润湿剂使水润湿。 这些化学物质降低了白水的表面张力,因此更易于散布和吸收到物体中,这就是为什么它被称为“湿水”的原因。

消防泡沫–使水湿润

作为一种很大程度上被误解的消防策略,泡沫的使用有时使消防人员感到困惑。 结果是许多市政大队/部门刚刚避免使用泡沫,特别是A类泡沫,并已过渡到使用乳化剂或湿润剂。

尽管最终目标是扩展宝贵的资源,有时水资源有限,但更重要的是要充分了解每种技术的适用性,以确保这些有价值的工具能够提供最大的收益。 泡沫是一种非常有效的灭火工具,可用于扑灭火焰,控制火势,灭火和抗燃性(B级泡沫)。 控制,灭火时间和耐烧伤性对安全至关重要。 继续阅读(7分钟阅读)

发表评论

Home » Law & Government » Public Safety » Emergency Services » Firefighters use wetting agents to make water wetter. The chemicals reduce the surface tension of plain water so it’s easier to spread and soak into objects, which is why it’s known as “wet water.”

Firefighters use wetting agents to make water wetter. The chemicals reduce the surface tension of plain water so it’s easier to spread and soak into objects, which is why it’s known as “wet water.”

Firefighting Foam – Making Water Wetter

As a largely misunderstood firefighting tactic, the use of foam has at times been confusing to the fire service. The result is that many municipal brigades/departments have just avoided the use of foam, especially Class A foam and have transitioned to using emulsifiers or wetting agents.

While the end objective is to stretch valuable and at times limited water resources, it is more important to fully understand the fit for purpose of each of these technologies.This assures that these valuable tools provide maximum benefit. Foam is a very effective firefighting tool for flame knockdown, fire control, extinguishment, and burn-back resistance (Class B foam). Control, extinguishing time, and burn-back resistance are paramount to the safety … Continue Reading (7 minute read)

Leave a Comment