الصفحة الرئيسية » القانون والحكومة » السلامة العامة » خدمات الطوارئ » يستخدم رجال الإطفاء عوامل ترطيب لجعل المياه أكثر رطوبة. تقلل المواد الكيميائية من التوتر السطحي للماء العادي بحيث يسهل انتشاره ونقعه في الأشياء ، ولهذا السبب يُعرف باسم "الماء الرطب".

يستخدم رجال الإطفاء عوامل ترطيب لجعل المياه أكثر رطوبة. تقلل المواد الكيميائية من التوتر السطحي للماء العادي بحيث يسهل انتشاره ونقعه في الأشياء ، ولهذا السبب يُعرف باسم "الماء الرطب".

رغوة مكافحة الحرائق - جعل المياه أكثر رطوبة

كتكتيك لمكافحة الحرائق يساء فهمه إلى حد كبير ، كان استخدام الرغوة في بعض الأحيان مربكًا لخدمة الإطفاء. والنتيجة هي أن العديد من الألوية / الإدارات البلدية قد تجنبت للتو استخدام الرغوة ، وخاصة رغوة الفئة أ وانتقلت إلى استخدام المستحلبات أو عوامل الترطيب.

في حين أن الهدف النهائي هو توسيع موارد المياه القيّمة والمحدودة في بعض الأحيان ، فمن الأهمية بمكان أن نفهم تمامًا مدى ملاءمة الغرض من كل من هذه التقنيات ، وهذا يضمن أن توفر هذه الأدوات القيمة أقصى فائدة الرغوة هي أداة فعالة للغاية لمكافحة الحرائق لضربات اللهب ، والتحكم في الحرائق ، والإطفاء ، ومقاومة الاحتراق (رغوة الفئة ب). التحكم ووقت الإطفاء ومقاومة الاحتراق أمور أساسية للسلامة ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 7 دقائق)

اترك تعليق

Home » Law & Government » Public Safety » Emergency Services » Firefighters use wetting agents to make water wetter. The chemicals reduce the surface tension of plain water so it’s easier to spread and soak into objects, which is why it’s known as “wet water.”

Firefighters use wetting agents to make water wetter. The chemicals reduce the surface tension of plain water so it’s easier to spread and soak into objects, which is why it’s known as “wet water.”

Firefighting Foam – Making Water Wetter

As a largely misunderstood firefighting tactic, the use of foam has at times been confusing to the fire service. The result is that many municipal brigades/departments have just avoided the use of foam, especially Class A foam and have transitioned to using emulsifiers or wetting agents.

While the end objective is to stretch valuable and at times limited water resources, it is more important to fully understand the fit for purpose of each of these technologies.This assures that these valuable tools provide maximum benefit. Foam is a very effective firefighting tool for flame knockdown, fire control, extinguishment, and burn-back resistance (Class B foam). Control, extinguishing time, and burn-back resistance are paramount to the safety … Continue Reading (7 minute read)

Leave a Comment