首页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 音乐与音频 » 摇滚音乐 » ZZ Top的浓密长胡子有什么故事?

ZZ Top的浓密长胡子有什么故事?

Gimme All Your Lovin'、La Grange 和 Legs 只是美国摇滚乐队 ZZ Top 的一部分。 但是,经过几张专辑和巡回演出后,人们想知道他们长而浓密的胡须背后的故事。

与大多数人想象的相反,ZZ Top的成员直到出道10年后才剃掉胡须。 然后,经过 2 年的休息,吉他手发现他们都长出了浓密的长胡须。

ZZ Top是谁?

歌手兼吉他手比利·吉本斯 (Billy Gibbons) 于 1969 年成立了 ZZ Top。最初的阵容由吉本斯、拉尼尔·格雷格 (Lanier Greig) 和丹·米切尔 (Dan Mitchell) 组成。 不久之后,乐队只由 Bill Gibbons、Dusty Hill 和 Frank Beard 组成。

乐队的名字是 Gibbon 的主意。 他受到了BB King、ZZ Hill等音乐天才的名字的启发,想到将两者结合起来创作“ZZ King”,后来修改为ZZ Top。

他们于 1971 年发行了他们的第一张专辑。它以其幽默和桶式节奏、扭曲的吉他和影射而闻名。 布鲁斯对他们的音乐影响很大,这在他们的第一张专辑中就很明显。

到 1973 年,乐队能够找出他们的标志性声音。 他们发行了专辑 特雷斯·霍姆布雷斯, 并在 10 年进入 Billboard 200 专辑的前 1974 名。(来源: 96.1 鹰)

胡子是怎么来的?

吉本斯和希尔过去不留长胡子。 事实上,就在他们休息之前,他们的面部毛发很少。

在他们的第一次主要巡演之后,乐队中断了,当他们重新聚在一起时,两位吉他手发现他们都长出了胡须。

经理召集了一次乐队会议,当三名成员到达时,他们注意到在他们分开的这段时间里发生了一些变化。 他们总是留着某种形式的胡须,弗兰克通常留着小胡子,而比利和达斯蒂则留着不超过一两英寸长的邋遢小胡须。

汤姆·维克斯

当他们再次聚会时,吉本斯最初对希尔的胡子感到震惊。

我走进房间,看着一个我认为我认识的人。 我的胡子已经长到门垫的比例了。 我意识到达斯蒂也做了同样的事情。

比利吉本斯

在他们的第 15 张专辑 La Futura 中。 成员们以剪影的形式出现。 Gibbons 和 Hill 留着齐胸的胡须。 具有讽刺意味的是,弗兰克比尔德没有。

吉本斯确实透露,他和希尔被提供了一大笔钱来剃掉他们的胡须。 事实上,在 1984 年,吉列希望他们成为广告活动的一部分,尽管支付了巨额费用,但他们拒绝了。

即使根据通货膨胀进行调整,这也不会成功。 在镜子里看到自己刮得干干净净的样子太接近文森特·普莱斯的电影了,无论补偿如何,这种前景都不值得考虑。

比利吉本斯

(资源: 雅虎 娱乐)

他们现在在哪里?

乐队于 2012 年发行了他们的最新专辑 La Futura。 除了录制专辑和在音乐会上表演外,他们还参与了电影和表演,例如 回到未来第III部分 以及 浴缸里的三个男人.

Netflix 发布了一部关于乐队的纪录片,名为 ZZTop:来自德克萨斯的那个小老乐队.

贝斯手 Dusty Hill 今年在睡梦中去世,享年 72 岁。(来源: 今日美国)

发表评论

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Music & Audio » Rock Music » What is the Story of ZZ Top’s Thick Long Beards?

What is the Story of ZZ Top’s Thick Long Beards?

Gimme All Your Lovin’, La Grange, and Legs are just some of the American Rock band ZZ Top. But, after several albums and tours, people are wondering what the story behind their long thick beards is.

Contrary to what most might think, the member of ZZ Top did not don their beards until 10 years after their debut. Then, after a 2-year break, the guitarists discovered they had both grown thick long beards.

Who is ZZ Top?

Billy Gibbons, a vocalist, and guitarist formed ZZ Top in 1969. The original line-up consisted of Gibbons, Lanier Greig, and Dan Mitchell. Soon after, the band just consisted of Bill Gibbons, Dusty Hill, and Frank Beard.

The name of the band was Gibbon’s idea. He was inspired by the names of the music geniuses like BB King and ZZ Hill and thought of combining the two to create “ZZ King,” which was later modified to ZZ Top.

They released their first album in 1971. It was noted for its humor and barrelhouse rhythms, distorted guitars, and innuendo. The blues heavily influenced their music, and it was evident in their first album.

By 1973, the band was able to figure out their signature sound. They released the album Tres Hombres, and it made it to the top 10 on the Billboard 200 albums in 1974. (Source: 96.1 The Eagle)

How Did the Beards Happen?

Gibbons and Hill didn’t use to have long beards. In fact, they had minimal facial hair just right before they went on a break.

After their first major tour, the band went on hiatus, and when they got back together, the two guitarists found that they have both grown out their facial hair.

The manager called a band meeting, and when the three members arrived, they noticed something had changed during their time apart. They had always had some form of facial hair, with Frank usually sporting a mustache, while Billy and Dusty had scruffy little beards no more than an inch or two long.

Tom Vickers

Gibbons was initially shocked to see Hill’s beard when they reconvened.

I walk into the room, and I’m lookin’ at a guy I think I know. My beard has grown to doormat proportions. And I realize that Dusty had done the same thing.

Billy Gibbons

On their 15th album, La Futura. The members appeared as silhouettes. Gibbons and Hill sporting their chest-long beards. Ironically, Frank Beard didn’t have one.

Gibbons did reveal that he and Hill were offered a large sum of money to shave off their facial hair. In fact, in 1984, Gillette wanted them to be part of an ad campaign that they turned down despite its huge payout.

Even adjusted for inflation, this isn’t going to fly. The prospect of seeing oneself in the mirror clean-shaven is too close to a Vincent Price film, a prospect not to be contemplated, no matter the compensation.

Billy Gibbons

(Source: Yahoo! Entertainment)

Where Are They Now?

The band has released their most recent album, La Futura, in 2012. In addition to recording albums and performing in concerts, they have been involved in films and shows like Back to the Future Part III and Three Men in a Tub.

Netflix has released a documentary on the band called ZZTop: That Little Old Band from Texas.

Dusty Hill, the bass player, passed away in his sleep this year at 72. (Source: USA Today)

Leave a Comment