الصفحة الرئيسية » رياضة » كيف قدم فريق Miami Heat Yao Ming للجماهير في أول مباراة له؟

كيف قدم فريق Miami Heat Yao Ming للجماهير في أول مباراة له؟

حصل لاعب كرة السلة المتقاعد الآن ياو مينج على منصبه في NBA Hall of Fame بسبب خفة حركته الممتازة ومهاراته في كرة السلة. نظرًا لكونه أول مبتدئ أجنبي تم اختياره كأول مسودة في مسودة الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين لعام 1 ، لم يكن لدى العالم أي فكرة عن أنه سيتم تقديمه إلى فريق هيوستن روكتس العملاق اللطيف.

أثارت ميامي هيت قضية عنصرية ، حيث رحبت أولاً بـ Yao Ming في ميامي من خلال توزيع الآلاف من ملفات تعريف الارتباط في اللعبة التي تشير إلى أصل Yao Ming وعرقها. لم يكن ياو يشعر بالإهانة ، ولم يره من قبل.

ياو مينغ قبل كرة السلة

ولد ياو مينغ في شنغهاي. كان يزن 10 أرطال عند الولادة. لم يكن لديه أشقاء. ، كان الطفل الوحيد للاعبي كرة السلة السابقين في المنتخب الوطني الصيني ، ياو تشي يوان وفانغ فنغدي. كان كل من والديه أكثر من 6 أقدام في الارتفاع. 

كان ياو مينغ قد وصل بالفعل إلى ارتفاع 5 أقدام و 7 في صفه الثالث. كان النمو السريع لـ Yao Ming يعني أنه كان دائمًا جائعًا ، ولم يبدو أن شهيته قد اكتملت. لتلبية احتياجات طفلها ، عادة ما تشتري Fang Fengdi الطعام من سوق المواد الغذائية في المدينة المحلية في وقت إغلاق السوق بأسعار منخفضة.  

في البداية ، دفع ياو مينج كرة السلة بلا عقل لأنه لم يكن مهتمًا حقًا بالرياضة. ما أثار اهتمامه هو التاريخ العسكري والمعارك التي دارت فيه. في الصف التاسع ، كان قد تجاوز بالفعل طول أمه وأبيه ، مما جذب انتباه الناس من حوله. وقع عقدا مع فريق شباب شنغهاي. في سن 17 عامًا ، أصبح بالفعل نجم فريق Shanghai Sharks. (مصدر: لمحة حول المتجر

النجم الشهير ياو مينغ

بدأ NBA Hall-of-Famer الصيني مسيرته الكروية في سنوات مراهقته. لعب في اتحاد كرة السلة الصيني كعضو في Shanghai Sharks لمدة خمس سنوات. حصل على لقب البطولة في عامه الأخير من اللعب مع Shanghai Sharks قبل إطلاق سراحه.  

بعد بضعة أشهر من إقالته ، اختار فريق هيوستن روكتس ياو مينج ليكون أول اختيار عام له في مسودة الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين لعام 1 ، كونه أول أجنبي يصبح أول اختيار مسودة. شعر ياو مينغ أنه مسؤول عن تمثيل الشعب الصيني في انتصاراته وخسائره في عيون الأمريكيين.  

انتقد العديد من المعلقين في كرة السلة وجود ياو مينج ، بما في ذلك بيل سيمونز الشهير وديك فيتالي ، مشيرين إلى أن ياو مينج سيفشل في الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين. شارك في التصفيات أربع مرات ، وفي الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين بوستسسن في عام 2009 ، فاز هيوستن روكتس في الجولة الأولى من سلسلة. (مصدر: لمحة حول المتجر)

استراتيجية التسويق المثيرة للجدل

عندما لعب ياو مينج أول مباراة له في ميامي ، وزعت فرقة ميامي هيت 8,000 قطعة كعك حظ. على الرغم من أنها كانت عبارة عن صورة نمطية تشير إلى عرق ياو مينغ ، إلا أنه لم يأخذ أي إهانة ، معتقدًا أن كعكات الحظ كانت جزءًا من الثقافة الأمريكية ، ولم ير قط كعكات الحظ في الصين.

اندلع جدل عرقي آخر قبل لقاء شاكيل أونيل وياو مينج. "أخبر ياو مينغ ، تشينغ تشونغ يانغ واه آه سوه" ، قال أو نيل. بعد اتهامه بالعنصرية بسبب تعليقاته ، تجاهل أونيل الاتهامات ، قائلاً إنها مزحة. على الرغم من أن ياو مينغ كان يعتقد ذلك ، إلا أنه ذكر أن المجتمع الآسيوي لا يرى النكتة. أعرب أونيل في وقت لاحق عن مشاعر الندم تجاه الطريقة التي تعامل بها مع ياو مينغ. (مصدر: المكتبة الحرة)

مهنة ياو مينج والتقاعد

كان Yao Ming ناجحًا في مسيرته في الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين ، حيث أصبح أول لاعب مبتدئ يلعب في ألعاب All-Star لعام 2003 منذ عام 1995. وقد احتل المركز الثاني في جائزة NBA Rookie of the Year Award. حتى أن Sporting News صنفته على أنه المبتدئ لهذا العام. في بقية مسيرته في الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين - احتفل ياو مينج بكونه لاعبًا ماهرًا. 

تقاعد في يوليو 2011 بسبب العديد من الإصابات في الكاحل والقدم ، بما في ذلك كسره الثالث في قدمه اليسرى. أقر مفوض الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين ديفيد ستيرن بدور ياو مينج كجسر بين المشجعين الصينيين والأمريكيين. 

في عام 2016 ، تم قبول Yao Ming في NBA Hall of Fame مع Shaquille O'Neal و Allen Iverson. ساعدته مهارات ياو مينج حتى النهاية ، ليصبح واحدًا من أوائل الرياضيين الصينيين الذين اكتسبوا شهرة دولية. (مصدر: المكتبة الحرة)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Sports » How Did Miami Heat Introduce Yao Ming to the Fans on His First Game?

How Did Miami Heat Introduce Yao Ming to the Fans on His First Game?

The Now-Retired Basketball player Yao Ming has earned his position in the NBA Hall of Fame because of his excellent agility and skill in basketball. Being the first foreign rookie picked as the 1st draft pick in the 2002 NBA Draft, the world had no idea that they would be introduced to the Houston Rockets’ Gentle Giant.

Sparking a racial issue, Miami Heat first welcomed Yao Ming to Miami by distributing thousands of fortune cookies in the game referencing Yao Ming’s origin and ethnicity. Yao was not offended, he had never seen one before.

Yao Ming before basketball

Yao Ming was born in Shanghai. He weighed 10 pounds at birth. He had no siblings., He was the only child of former Chinese National Team basketball players, Yao Zhiyuan and Fang Fengdi. Both his parents were more than 6 feet in height. 

Yao Ming had already reached the height of 5 feet 7 in his third grade. Yao Ming’s speedy growth meant that he was always hungry, and his appetite never seemed fulfilled. To meet her child’s needs, Fang Fengdi usually bought food in the local city’s food market at the market’s closing time for lower prices.  

Initially, Yao Ming paid basketball no mind because he was never really interested in sports. What piqued his interest was military history and the battles that occurred within it. In his ninth grade, he had already surpassed both his mother and father’s height, gaining the attention of the people around him. He signed a contract with the Shanghai youth team. At the ripe age of 17, he already became Shanghai Sharks’ star player. (Source: Biography

The Renowned All Star, Yao Ming

The Chinese NBA Hall-of-Famer began his basketball career in his teenage years. He played in the Chinese Basketball Association as a member of the Shanghai Sharks for five years. He obtained a championship win in his final year of playing for Shanghai Sharks before being released.  

A few months after his removal, the Houston Rockets chose Yao Ming to be their 1st overall pick in the 2002 NBA Draft, being the first foreigner to become the 1st draft pick. Yao Ming felt that he was responsible for representing the Chinese people in his wins and losses in the eyes of the Americans.  

Many basketball commentators criticized Yao Ming’s presence, including famous Bill Simmons and Dick Vitale, stating that Yao Ming would fail in the NBA. He participated in the NBA playoffs four times, and in the NBA postseason in 2009, the Houston Rockets won the first-round series. (Source: Biography)

The Controversial Marketing Strategy

When Yao Ming played his first game in Miami, the Miami Heat distributed 8,000 fortune cookies. Although it was a stereotype referencing Yao Ming’s ethnicity, he took no offense, thinking that fortune cookies were part of the American culture, having never seen fortune cookies in China.

Another racial-based controversy sparked before Shaquille O’Neal & Yao Ming met. “Tell Yao-Ming, ching-chong-yang-wah-ah-soh”, O’ Neal said. Being accused as racist for his comments, O’Neal brushed the accusations off, saying that it was a joke. Although Yao Ming believed this, he stated that the Asian community does not see the joke. O’Neal later expressed his feelings of regret with how he treated Yao Ming. (Source: The Free Library)

Yao Ming’s Career and Retirement

Yao Ming was successful in his NBA career, becoming the first rookie to play in the 2003 All-Star games since 1995. He placed second in the NBA Rookie of the Year Award. Sporting News even labeled him as the Rookie of the Year. In the rest of his NBA career – Yao Ming was celebrated for being a skillful player. 

He retired in July 2011 because of many ankle and foot injuries, including his third fracture to his left foot. NBA commissioner David Stern acknowledged Yao Ming’s role as the bridge between Chinese and American fans. 

In 2016, Yao Ming was admitted to the NBA Hall of Fame with Shaquille O’Neal and Allen Iverson. Yao Ming’s skills aided him until the end, becoming one of the first Chinese Athletes to acquire international fame. (Source: The Free Library)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: