الرئيسية » السيارات والمركبات » المركبات الآلية (حسب النوع) » كيف تعمل سيارات السكك الحديدية المملوكة للقطاع الخاص؟

كيف تعمل سيارات السكك الحديدية المملوكة للقطاع الخاص؟

يوجد حاليًا حوالي 150 عربة قطار خاصة في الولايات المتحدة. اعتمادًا على الحالة ، يمكنك الحصول على عربة قطار مقابل 25,000 دولار إلى 800,000 دولار. لكن أين يمكنك قيادتهم عندما تحصل على واحدة؟ 

تسمح امتراك لأصحاب السيارات المملوكة للقطاع الخاص بالتعلق بقطاراتهم والتمتع بالخصوصية أثناء السفر عبر السكك الحديدية. توفر امتراك وسائل الراحة مثل الطاقة والمياه والجليد والصرف الصحي ومواقف السيارات. يتم تحصيل الرسوم من المالكين لكل ميل.

سيارات السكك الحديدية المملوكة للقطاع الخاص

تأسست شركة بولمان التي تتخذ من شيكاغو مقراً لها في عام 1867 ، وهي متخصصة في تقديم الطعام للأفراد الأثرياء وتقدم مجموعة واسعة من عربات السكك الحديدية. أرادت الشركة منافسة فنادق الخمس نجوم من حيث الإقامة ، لكنهم أرادوا ذلك أثناء التنقل. (مصدر: الشرق الأوسط)

اليوم ، يعود العصر الذهبي للسفر بالسكك الحديدية إلى الظهور. يهتم الكثيرون بالفعل بالسفر واستكشاف البلاد في حضن الرفاهية. تقدم Amtrak الآن لأصحاب عربات السكك الحديدية الخاصة لربطها بالعديد من قطاراتهم في مواقع محددة ، مما يتيح لهؤلاء الأفراد السفر ومشاهدة العديد من الأماكن.

تقدم Amtrak أيضًا العديد من الخدمات عندما يقرر المالك وضع علامة مع قطاراتهم.

  • قوة الاستعداد 480 فولت
  • Water
  • جليد
  • أنظمة الصرف الصحي
  • غسيل السيارات
  • ساحه انتظار سيارات
  • التبديل

(مصدر: امتراك)

مصاريف عربات القطار

يرى عدد قليل من المتحمسين للسكك الحديدية أن عرباتهم الحديدية كهواية ، مكلفة في الواقع. يناقش بوب لوي ، أحد آخر عشاق السكك الحديدية في البلاد ، أن تكاليف هذه الهواية لا تنتهي أبدًا.

يمتلك لوي سيارتين من حقبة ما قبل أمتراك: أولد كولونيال كرافتس عام 1949 وسيارة سليزبري 1954 للنوم على الشاطئ. يحتوي The Crafts على ثلاث غرف نوم ، وغرفة معيشة ، ومطبخ كبير على طراز البوفيه ، وصالة. في الوقت نفسه ، يمكن لعربة سكة حديد شاطئ سالزبوري استيعاب ما يصل إلى 26 شخصًا.

عربات السكك الحديدية ضخمة وثقيلة ومكلفة للغاية للشراء والصيانة والتخزين ، وبالتالي فهي تحد من هذا النوع من الهواية للفئات الأكثر ثراءً الذين لديهم شيء للسفر عبر السكك الحديدية. تتكلف سيارات السكك الحديدية في أي مكان من 25,000 دولار للسيارات المستعملة وغير المزودة بالطاقة إلى ما يزيد عن 500,000 دولار للسيارات الأكثر تميزًا. تبلغ تكلفة كل من سيارات Lowe 150,000 دولار و 50,000 دولار إضافية لشاطئ Salisbury ليتم تحديثها وتحديثها لجعلها معتمدة من Amtrak.

يدفع Lowe ما متوسطه 1,800 دولار أمريكي لتخزين سياراته مع Amtrak ويدفع 3.67 دولار لكل ميل يتم قطعه ، بالإضافة إلى التكاليف الأخرى على طول الطريق. في عام 2017 ، نظم لوي رحلة لتسعة أشخاص لكسوف الشمس. سافروا من واشنطن العاصمة إلى شارلوت بولاية نورث كارولينا لمشاهدة الكسوف. كلف Lowe $ 12,000 للتنظيم. (مصدر: بلومبرغ)

الشركات الخاصة

عادت عودة العصر الذهبي لأمريكا إلى الظهور لدى الأفراد الأثرياء اليوم. إذا كنت ترغب في تجربة السفر برفاهية دون شراء عربة القطار الخاصة بك ، فيمكنك استئجار رحلات مع الرابطة الأمريكية لمالكي سيارات السكك الحديدية الخاصة أو AAPRCO. (مصدر: الشرق الأوسط)

تقدم الجمعية تجارب سفر فاخرة متصلة بشركة أمتراك والقطارات الأخرى. يمكنك الاختيار من بين أكثر من 150 عربة قطار ، حسب ذوقك وميزانيتك. توفر أبركو التجربة المطلقة لرفاهية السفر بالسكك الحديدية. عادةً ما يكلف الميثاق النموذجي 20,000 دولار ، بما في ذلك طاهٍ ومضيف وطعام ومشروبات تكفيك في رحلتك. ويشمل أيضًا الكحول.

بعض الرحلات التي تستغرق يومًا واحدًا تكون أرخص ، مثل Pony Express. يكلف حوالي 4,500 دولار لرحلة ليوم واحد بين لوس أنجلوس وسان دييغو. يمكن لسيارة الأمتعة 1941 التي تحولت إلى سيارة للحفلات استيعاب ما يصل إلى 30 شخصًا. تم تحديثه بجدران من الألواح وبار عتيق وأرضية رقص خشبية. (مصدر: اليوم)

اترك تعليق

Home » Autos & Vehicles » Motor Vehicles (By Type) » How Did Privately-Owned Rail Cars Work?

How Did Privately-Owned Rail Cars Work?

There are currently about 150 private railcars in the United States. Depending on the condition, you can acquire a railcar for $25,000 to $800,000. But where can you drive them when you get one? 

Amtrak allows owners of privately-owned cars to attach to their trains and enjoy privacy while traveling via railroad. Amtrak provides amenities such as power, water, ice, septic, and parking. Owners are charged per mile.

Privately-Owned Rail Cars

The Chicago-based Pullman Company was founded in 1867, specializing in catering to wealthy individuals and offering a wide selection of rail cars. The company wanted to rival five-star hotels in terms of accommodations, but they wanted it on the go. (Source: Forbes)

Today, the Golden Age of railway travel is resurging. Many are already taking an interest in traveling and exploring the country in the lap of luxury. Amtrak now offers private rail car owners to attach to their many trains in specific locations, offering these individuals to travel and see many places.

Amtrak also provides many services when an owner decides to tag along with their trains.

  • 480V standby power
  • Water
  • Ice
  • Septic systems
  • Car wash
  • Parking
  • Switching

(Source: Amtrak)

Rail Car Expenses

About a handful of railroad enthusiasts see their rail cars as a hobby, a costly one, in fact. One of the country’s last railroad enthusiasts, Bob Lowe, discusses that this hobby’s costs are never-ending.

Lowe owns two pre-Amtrak era cars: a 1949 Old Colonial Crafts and a 1954 Salisbury beach sleeper car. The Crafts has three bedrooms, a drawing-room, a sizeable buffet-style kitchen, and a lounge. At the same time, the Salisbury beach rail car can hold as many as 26 people.

Rail cars are enormous, heavy, and extremely expensive to buy, maintain, and store, therefore limiting this sort of hobby for the wealthier classes who have a thing for railroad travel. Rail cars cost anywhere from $25,000 for used, unpowered cars to upwards of $500,000 for more premium ones. The Lowe’s cars each cost $150,000 and an additional $50,000 for the Salisbury beach to be retrofitted and modernized to make it Amtrak certified.

Lowe pays an average of $1,800 for his cars’ storage with Amtrak and pays $3.67 per mile traveled, on top of other costs along the way. In 2017, Lowe organized a trip for the solar eclipse for nine people. They traveled from Washington D.C. to Charlotte, North Carolina, to watch the eclipse. It cost Lowe $12,000 to organize. (Source: Bloomberg)

Private Companies

The resurgence of America’s Golden Age has resurfaced in today’s wealthy individuals. If you want to experience traveling in luxury without buying your rail car, you can charter trips with the American Association of Private Railroad Car Owners or AAPRCO. (Source: Forbes)

The association offers luxurious travel experiences that connect to Amtrak and other trains. You can choose from over 150 rail cars, depending on your taste and budget. AAPRCO provides the ultimate experience of rail traveling luxury. A typical charter would usually cost $20,000, including a chef, a steward, food and beverage to last you on your trip. It also includes alcohol.

Some one-day trips are cheaper, like the Pony Express. It costs about $4,500 for a one-day excursion between Los Angeles and San Diego. The 1941 baggage car turned party car can hold up to 30 people. It was retrofitted with panel walls, an antique bar, and a parquet dance floor. (Source: Today)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: