نتائج البحث عن: الذهب

كان من غير القانوني للأمريكيين امتلاك الذهب (باستثناء بعض المجوهرات والعملات المعدنية) بين عامي 1933 و 1975.

قانون احتياطي الذهب يتطلب قانون احتياطي الذهب في الولايات المتحدة الصادر في 30 يناير 1934 التنازل عن جميع شهادات الذهب والذهب التي يحتفظ بها الاحتياطي الفيدرالي ومنحها اللقب الوحيد لوزارة الخزانة الأمريكية. كما منعت الخزينة والمؤسسات المالية من استرداد سندات الدولار مقابل الذهب ، ...

كان من غير القانوني للأمريكيين امتلاك الذهب (باستثناء بعض المجوهرات والعملات المعدنية) بين عامي 1933 و 1975. اقرأ المزيد »

تخلى الكوريون الجنوبيون عن ذهبهم لمساعدة بلادهم. كانت حملة جمع الذهب بمثابة حركة تضحية وطنية في أوائل عام 1998 لسداد ديونها لصندوق النقد الدولي. جمعت الحملة ، التي شارك فيها 3.51 مليون شخص على مستوى البلاد ، 227 طنًا من الذهب بقيمة 2.13 مليار دولار.

حملة جمع الذهب في كوريا الجنوبية ، كانت حملة جمع الذهب بمثابة حركة تضحية وطنية في أوائل عام 1998 لسداد ديونها لصندوق النقد الدولي. في ذلك الوقت ، كان لدى كوريا الجنوبية حوالي 304 مليار دولار من ديون النقد الأجنبي. جمعت الحملة ، التي شارك فيها حوالي 3.51 مليون شخص على مستوى البلاد ، حوالي 227 طنًا من الذهب تبلغ قيمتها حوالي 2.13 مليار دولار. ...

تخلى الكوريون الجنوبيون عن ذهبهم لمساعدة بلادهم. كانت حملة جمع الذهب بمثابة حركة تضحية وطنية في أوائل عام 1998 لسداد ديونها لصندوق النقد الدولي. جمعت الحملة ، التي شارك فيها 3.51 مليون شخص على مستوى البلاد ، 227 طنًا من الذهب بقيمة 2.13 مليار دولار. اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 2018 ، كان الذهب الافتراضي لشركة World of Warcraft أكثر قيمة بسبع مرات من عملة فنزويلا

الذهب الافتراضي "وورلد أوف ووركرافت" هو أكثر قيمة بسبع مرات من الأموال الحقيقية لفنزويلا (سي إن إن). سيكون من الأفضل لك الاستثمار في عملة خيالية من لعبة فيديو. الذهب الافتراضي في "World of Warcraft" ، لعبة لعب الأدوار عبر الإنترنت ، أصبحت الآن أكثر قيمة بسبع مرات من النقد الحقيقي من ...

في عام 2018 ، كان الذهب الافتراضي لشركة World of Warcraft أكثر قيمة بسبع مرات من عملة فنزويلا اقرأ المزيد »

تعرف على أنتوني إرفين ، السباح الذي فاز بالميدالية الذهبية في دورة الألعاب الأولمبية لعام 2000 ، والذي تقاعد في الثانية والعشرين من عمره ، بدأ في تعاطي المخدرات ، وفي لحظة ما لم يكن قادرًا على النهوض من على الأريكة لأيام متتالية. في عام 22 عاد إلى السباحة ، وفي أولمبياد 2011 أصبح أكبر سباح يفوز بميدالية ذهبية.

الحائز على الميدالية الذهبية أنتوني إرفين يعود إلى الألعاب الأولمبية بعد مشاكل المخدرات ومحاولة الانتحار في سن الخامسة والثلاثين ، الحاصل على الميدالية الذهبية السابق أنتوني إرفين يعود إلى الظهور ، كان العديد من منافسي أنتوني إرفين يتعلمون القراءة والكتابة في المرة الأخيرة التي فاز فيها بميدالية ذهبية ، في عام 35 دورة الالعاب الاولمبية في سيدني ، قبل اعتزاله فجأة ...

تعرف على أنتوني إرفين ، السباح الذي فاز بالميدالية الذهبية في دورة الألعاب الأولمبية لعام 2000 ، والذي تقاعد في الثانية والعشرين من عمره ، بدأ في تعاطي المخدرات ، وفي لحظة ما لم يكن قادرًا على النهوض من على الأريكة لأيام متتالية. في عام 22 عاد إلى السباحة ، وفي أولمبياد 2011 أصبح أكبر سباح يفوز بميدالية ذهبية. اقرأ المزيد »

اكتشف اثنان من أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن اللذان ظنا أنهما عثروا على مخزون من العملات الذهبية الرومانية التي قدروا قيمتها بـ 250,000 ألف جنيه إسترليني أن العملات كانت في الواقع دعامة لا قيمة لها لبرنامج تلفزيوني The Detectorists.

تبين أن برنامج "Roman haul" هو برنامج تلفزيوني يدعم Detectorists رجلان اعتقدا أنهما اكتشفا مجموعة من العملات الذهبية الرومانية تحطمت أحلامهما عندما اكتشفوا أن العملات المعدنية كانت دعامة لمسلسل تلفزيوني. كان آندي سامبسون وبول آدامز يكتشفان المعادن في حقل على حدود سوفولك / إسيكس ...

اكتشف اثنان من أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن اللذان ظنا أنهما عثروا على مخزون من العملات الذهبية الرومانية التي قدروا قيمتها بـ 250,000 ألف جنيه إسترليني أن العملات كانت في الواقع دعامة لا قيمة لها لبرنامج تلفزيوني The Detectorists. اقرأ المزيد »

بدأ أول اندفاع للذهب في الولايات المتحدة في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية عام 1803 عندما عثر صبي يبلغ من العمر 12 عامًا على كتلة صلبة من الذهب تزن 17 رطلاً في مزرعة والده. زودت كل الذهب لسك العملة في البلاد حتى عام 1829.

من عام 1830 إلى عام 1836 ، انقض طائر معين على مبنى دار سك العملة الأمريكية في فيلادلفيا كثيرًا لدرجة أن العمال أطلقوا عليه اسم "بيتر النسر الصخري" ، وكانوا يعتنون به ، ويُزعم أنه استخدمه كنموذج للنقوش على العملات لسنوات قادمة. اليوم ، تكلف أكثر من بنس واحد. المصدر: https://www.rd.com/culture/money-facts/ 16 Mind-Blowing…

بدأ أول اندفاع للذهب في الولايات المتحدة في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية عام 1803 عندما عثر صبي يبلغ من العمر 12 عامًا على كتلة صلبة من الذهب تزن 17 رطلاً في مزرعة والده. زودت كل الذهب لسك العملة في البلاد حتى عام 1829. اقرأ المزيد »

تم بناء الأقسام المبكرة من سان فرانسيسكو على سفن هجرها المنقبون خلال حمى الذهب في كاليفورنيا. تم جنوح العديد عمدًا ليصبحوا حانات وفنادق. الآن ، ترقد المئات من السفن الخشبية تحت شوارع المدينة ويمر جزء من مترو الأنفاق عبر بدن أحدها.

تم بناء مؤسسة سان فرانسيسكو على السفن القديمة من منتصف القرن التاسع عشر في عام 1800 ، بدأ عمال البناء في الحي المالي في سان فرانسيسكو الحفر لبناء نفق جديد للسكك الحديدية الخفيفة أسفل المدينة عندما اصطدموا بشيء ما. كانت سفينة ضخمة اسمها "روما". كانت السفينة كبيرة لدرجة أن الطاقم اضطر إلى حفر نفق خلالها ...

تم بناء الأقسام المبكرة من سان فرانسيسكو على سفن هجرها المنقبون خلال حمى الذهب في كاليفورنيا. تم جنوح العديد عمدًا ليصبحوا حانات وفنادق. الآن ، ترقد المئات من السفن الخشبية تحت شوارع المدينة ويمر جزء من مترو الأنفاق عبر بدن أحدها. اقرأ المزيد »

قابل خنجر الملك توت ، الذي وجد في قبره ويعتقد أنه مصنوع من الحديد من نيزك. في زمن الملك توت ، كان صهر الحديد نادرًا وكان الحديد يستحق أكثر من الذهب.

خنجر توت عنخ آمون الحديدي النيزكي نصل خنجر الحديد الذي صنعه توت عنخ آمون وغمد الزينة من الذهب خنجر توت عنخ آمون الحديدي هو خنجر حديدي تم اكتشافه في الأصل في عام 1925 في مقبرة توت عنخ آمون في القرن الرابع عشر قبل الميلاد من قبل عالم الآثار هوارد كارتر. الخنجر من أصل نيزكي. يرتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالتكوين النيزكي ، بما في ذلك التجانس. الخنجر معروض حاليا في ...

قابل خنجر الملك توت ، الذي وجد في قبره ويعتقد أنه مصنوع من الحديد من نيزك. في زمن الملك توت ، كان صهر الحديد نادرًا وكان الحديد يستحق أكثر من الذهب. اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 1928 ، توقف التجديف الأولمبي بوبي بيرس في منتصف السباق للسماح لعائلة من البط بالمرور ، مما أعطى خصمه تقدمًا بخمسة أطوال. في آخر 5 متر ، تقدم بيرس للأمام بفارق 1,000 ثانية ، وفاز بالميدالية الذهبية وسجل رقما قياسيا.

لعظمة بوبي بيرس الصغير: ذهب الرجل النبيل "أهم شيء في الألعاب الأولمبية ليس الفوز بل المشاركة ؛ الشيء الأساسي في الحياة ليس الانتصار بل القتال بشكل جيد. بيير دي فريدي ، بارون دي كوبرتان ، مؤسس اللجنة الأولمبية كان هنري روبرت بيرس هدافًا أستراليًا لـ ...

في عام 1928 ، توقف التجديف الأولمبي بوبي بيرس في منتصف السباق للسماح لعائلة من البط بالمرور ، مما أعطى خصمه تقدمًا بخمسة أطوال. في آخر 5 متر ، تقدم بيرس للأمام بفارق 1,000 ثانية ، وفاز بالميدالية الذهبية وسجل رقما قياسيا. اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 1836 ، اكتشف عامل الصرف الصحي بالصدفة مصرفًا قديمًا كان يصب مباشرة في قبو بنك إنجلترا الذهبي. كتب رسائل إلى مديري البنك وطلب عقد اجتماع داخل القبو في ساعة من اختيارهم - وخرج من الأرضية للترحيب بهم

خزائن تحت الأرض ، قضبان ذهبية ، ومدخل سري: التاريخ غير المحتمل لبنك إنجلترا اليوم ، قد يكون لدى بنك إنجلترا مكاتب في مبنى زجاجي حديث في ليدز ، لكن موقعه الرئيسي لا يزال يقطع شكلًا مهيبًا بأعمدة على Threadneedle شارع في مدينة لندن. ذات مرة ، البنك ...

في عام 1836 ، اكتشف عامل الصرف الصحي بالصدفة مصرفًا قديمًا كان يصب مباشرة في قبو بنك إنجلترا الذهبي. كتب رسائل إلى مديري البنك وطلب عقد اجتماع داخل القبو في ساعة من اختيارهم - وخرج من الأرضية للترحيب بهم اقرأ المزيد »

Search Results for: gold

It was illegal for Americans to own gold (except for some jewelry and collectors coins) between 1933 and 1975.

Gold Reserve Act The United States Gold Reserve Act of January 30, 1934 required that all gold and gold certificates held by the Federal Reserve be surrendered and vested in the sole title of the United States Department of the Treasury. It also prohibited the Treasury and financial institutions from redeeming dollar bills for gold, …

It was illegal for Americans to own gold (except for some jewelry and collectors coins) between 1933 and 1975. Read More »

The South Koreans gave up their gold to help their country. The gold-collecting campaign was a national sacrificial movement in early 1998 to repay its debt to the International Monetary Fund. The campaign, involving 3.51 million people nationwide, collected 227 tons of gold worth $2.13 billion.

Gold-collecting campaign In South Korea, the gold-collecting campaign was a national sacrificial movement in early 1998 to repay its debt to the International Monetary Fund. At the time, South Korea had about $304 billion in foreign-exchange debt. The campaign, involving about 3.51 million people nationwide, collected about 227 tons of gold worth about $2.13 billion. …

The South Koreans gave up their gold to help their country. The gold-collecting campaign was a national sacrificial movement in early 1998 to repay its debt to the International Monetary Fund. The campaign, involving 3.51 million people nationwide, collected 227 tons of gold worth $2.13 billion. Read More »

In 2018, World of Warcraft’s virtual gold was 7 times more valuable than Venezuela’s currency

‘World of Warcraft’s’ virtual gold is seven times more valuable than Venezuela’s real money (CNN)How worthless is the bolivar, Venezuela’s currency? You’d be better off investing in fictional currency from a video game. The virtual gold in “World of Warcraft,” the online role-playing game, is now almost seven times more valuable than real cash from …

In 2018, World of Warcraft’s virtual gold was 7 times more valuable than Venezuela’s currency Read More »

Meet Anthony Ervin, a swimmer who won a gold medal at the 2000 Olympics, retired at 22, begun abusing drugs, at one moment being hardly able to raise from a sofa for days on end. In 2011 he got back into swimming, and at the 2016 Olympics became the oldest swimmer to win a gold medal.

Gold Medalist Anthony Ervin Makes His Olympic Comeback After Drug Problems and Attempted Suicide At 35, former gold medalist Anthony Ervin is making a comeback Many of Anthony Ervin‘s competitors were just learning to read and write the last time he won a gold medal, at the 2000 Olympics in Sydney, before he abruptly retired …

Meet Anthony Ervin, a swimmer who won a gold medal at the 2000 Olympics, retired at 22, begun abusing drugs, at one moment being hardly able to raise from a sofa for days on end. In 2011 he got back into swimming, and at the 2016 Olympics became the oldest swimmer to win a gold medal. Read More »

Two metal detectorists who thought they’d found a stash of Roman gold coins they estimated to be worth £250,000 discovered the coins were actually a worthless prop for TV show The Detectorists.

‘Roman haul’ turns out to be TV show Detectorists prop Two men who thought they had unearthed a stash of Roman gold coins had their dreams dashed when they discovered the coins were a prop for a TV sitcom. Andy Sampson and Paul Adams had been metal detecting in a field on the Suffolk/Essex border …

Two metal detectorists who thought they’d found a stash of Roman gold coins they estimated to be worth £250,000 discovered the coins were actually a worthless prop for TV show The Detectorists. Read More »

The first U.S. gold rush started in North Carolina in 1803 when a 12-year-old boy found a 17-pound gold nugget on his father’s farm. It supplied all the gold for the nation’s mints until 1829.

From 1830 to 1836, a certain bird swooped into Philadelphia’s U.S. Mint building so often that workers named him “Peter the Mint Eagle,” cared for him, and allegedly used him as a model for coin engravings for years to come. Today, it costs more than a penny to make a penny. Source: https://www.rd.com/culture/money-facts/ 16 Mind-Blowing …

The first U.S. gold rush started in North Carolina in 1803 when a 12-year-old boy found a 17-pound gold nugget on his father’s farm. It supplied all the gold for the nation’s mints until 1829. Read More »

Early sections of San Francisco were built upon ships abandoned by prospectors during the California Gold Rush. Many were intentionally run aground to become bars and hotels. Now, hundreds of wooden ships lay beneath the city streets and a portion of their subway goes through the hull of one.

San Francisco’s Foundation is Built on Old Ships from the Mid-1800s In 1994, construction workers in San Francisco’s financial district began digging to build a new light-rail tunnel beneath the city when they hit something. It was a massive ship named “the Rome.” The ship was so large that the crew had to tunnel through …

Early sections of San Francisco were built upon ships abandoned by prospectors during the California Gold Rush. Many were intentionally run aground to become bars and hotels. Now, hundreds of wooden ships lay beneath the city streets and a portion of their subway goes through the hull of one. Read More »

Meet King Tut’s dagger, which was found in his tomb and is believed to have been made from iron from a meteor. At the time of King Tut, iron smelting was rare and the iron would have been worth more than gold.

Tutankhamun’s meteoric iron dagger Tutankhamun’s iron dagger blade and ornamental gold sheath Tutankhamun’s iron dagger is an iron dagger originally discovered in 1925 in Tutankhamun’s 14th century BC King’s Valley tomb by archaeologist Howard Carter. The dagger is of meteorite origin. It closely correlates with meteoric composition, including homogeneity. The dagger is currently displayed at …

Meet King Tut’s dagger, which was found in his tomb and is believed to have been made from iron from a meteor. At the time of King Tut, iron smelting was rare and the iron would have been worth more than gold. Read More »

In 1928, Olympic rower Bobby Pearce stopped mid-race to let a family of ducks pass, giving his opponent a 5-length lead. In the last 1,000 meters, Pearce pulled ahead by 30 seconds, winning the gold and setting a record.

To the greatness of small Bobby Pearce : The Gentleman’s Gold ‘The most important thing in the Olympic games is not winning but taking part; the essential thing in life is not conquering but fighting well.’ Pierre de Frédy, Baron de Coubertin, founder of the Olympic committee Henry Robert Pearce was an Australian sculler of …

In 1928, Olympic rower Bobby Pearce stopped mid-race to let a family of ducks pass, giving his opponent a 5-length lead. In the last 1,000 meters, Pearce pulled ahead by 30 seconds, winning the gold and setting a record. Read More »

In 1836, a sewer worker accidentally discovered an old drain which ran directly into the Bank of England’s gold vault. He wrote letters to the directors of the bank and requested a meeting inside the vault at an hour of their choosing – and popped out of the floor to greet them

Underground Vaults, Gold Bars, and A Secret Entrance: The Unlikely History of the Bank of England Today, the Bank of England may have offices in a modern, glass building in Leeds, but its main site still cuts an imposing, columned figure on Threadneedle Street in the City of London. Once upon a time, the bank …

In 1836, a sewer worker accidentally discovered an old drain which ran directly into the Bank of England’s gold vault. He wrote letters to the directors of the bank and requested a meeting inside the vault at an hour of their choosing – and popped out of the floor to greet them Read More »