نتائج البحث عن: مونتانا

أطلق مراهق إيفل كينفيل ، أثناء عمله في منجم نحاس ، عربة بهلوانية بقطعة من الآلات الثقيلة. اصطدم بخط كهرباء ، مما تسبب في انقطاع التيار الكهربائي عن مدينة بوتي بولاية مونتانا لعدة ساعات.

Evel Knievel كان روبرت كريج كنيفيل (/ kˈniːvəl / ؛ 17 أكتوبر 1938 - 30 نوفمبر 2007) ، المعروف باسم Evel Knievel ، فنانًا أمريكيًا حيلة وفنانًا. خلال مسيرته المهنية ، حاول القيام بأكثر من 75 قفزة على دراجة نارية منحدر إلى منحدر. تم إدخال كنيفيل في قاعة مشاهير الدراجات النارية في عام 1999. وتوفي بسبب مرض رئوي ...

أطلق مراهق إيفل كينفيل ، أثناء عمله في منجم نحاس ، عربة بهلوانية بقطعة من الآلات الثقيلة. اصطدم بخط كهرباء ، مما تسبب في انقطاع التيار الكهربائي عن مدينة بوتي بولاية مونتانا لعدة ساعات. اقرأ المزيد »

هناك قانون في ولاية مونتانا ينص على أنه إذا ركب الطالب حصانًا إلى المدرسة ، فيجب على المدير إطعام الحصان وسقيه ورعايته. ستة من كبار السن الذين كانوا على علم بهذا القانون ركبوا خيولهم في اليوم الأخير من المدرسة. مديرهم قام بواجبه ورعاية خيولهم.

بفضل قانون مونتانا القديم لمزحة رائعة ، ربما تكون قد سمعت عن بعض القوانين القديمة في مونتانا ، والتي لا تزال "موجودة في الكتب". قوانين سخيفة مثل "لا يمكنك تناول الآيس كريم يوم الأحد" أو "لا يُسمح للنساء العازبات بالصيد بمفردهن". ولكن بفضل قانون مونتانا القديم ، بعض ...

هناك قانون في ولاية مونتانا ينص على أنه إذا ركب الطالب حصانًا إلى المدرسة ، فيجب على المدير إطعام الحصان وسقيه ورعايته. ستة من كبار السن الذين كانوا على علم بهذا القانون ركبوا خيولهم في اليوم الأخير من المدرسة. مديرهم قام بواجبه ورعاية خيولهم. اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 1970 ، أُجبر طيار مقاتل على الانطلاق خلال مهمة تدريبية. غير أن طائرته أصلحت نفسها واستمرت في الطيران لأميال ، وهبطت في النهاية برفق في حقل مزارع. حصل على لقب "مفجر كورنفيلد".

Cornfield Bomber كان "Cornfield Bomber" هو الاسم المستعار الذي يطلق على طائرة Convair F-106 Delta Dart ، التي يديرها السرب 71st Fighter-Interceptor Squadron التابع للقوات الجوية الأمريكية. في عام 1970 ، خلال تمرين تدريبي ، هبطت الطائرة بدون طيار في حقل مزارع في مونتانا ، وعانت من أضرار طفيفة فقط ، بعد أن طرد الطيار من ...

في عام 1970 ، أُجبر طيار مقاتل على الانطلاق خلال مهمة تدريبية. غير أن طائرته أصلحت نفسها واستمرت في الطيران لأميال ، وهبطت في النهاية برفق في حقل مزارع. حصل على لقب "مفجر كورنفيلد". اقرأ المزيد »

ابتكر الأمريكيون الأصليون لغة إشارة عالمية سمحت لثلثي القبائل الأصلية بالتواصل عبر معظم أمريكا الشمالية ، قبل مئات السنين من اختراع الأوروبيين لغة إشارة خاصة بهم.

يعمل لغويو لغة الإشارة الهندية السادة بجد لمحاولة إنقاذ العديد من اللغات من الانقراض ، واللغة التي اقتربت من تلك النقطة هي لغة الإشارة الهندية السهول أو PISL. كانت هذه واحدة من أكثر اللغات انتشارًا في الأمريكتين ، وتاريخها يسبق معظم الاختلافات الأوروبية للغة الإشارة. اليوم أقل…

ابتكر الأمريكيون الأصليون لغة إشارة عالمية سمحت لثلثي القبائل الأصلية بالتواصل عبر معظم أمريكا الشمالية ، قبل مئات السنين من اختراع الأوروبيين لغة إشارة خاصة بهم. اقرأ المزيد »

إليكم حقيقة حول الخدمة المدنية العامة (CPS) ، وهو برنامج حكومي أمريكي قدم للمستنكفين ضميريًا بديلاً للخدمة العسكرية خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية. حارب مجندو CPS حرائق الغابات ، وساعدوا في إصلاح نظام الصحة العقلية المسيء ، بل وعملوا كموضوعات اختبار في التجارب الطبية.

طاقم الإطفاء التابع للخدمة المدنية العامة في معسكر سنو لاين بالقرب من كامينو ، كاليفورنيا ، 1945. كانت الخدمة العامة المدنية (CPS) برنامجًا تابعًا لحكومة الولايات المتحدة قدم للمستنكفين ضميريًا بديلاً للخدمة العسكرية خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية. من عام 1941 إلى عام 1947 ، ما يقرب من 12,000 مجند ، على استعداد لخدمة بلدهم في بعض القدرات ولكن ...

إليكم حقيقة حول الخدمة المدنية العامة (CPS) ، وهو برنامج حكومي أمريكي قدم للمستنكفين ضميريًا بديلاً للخدمة العسكرية خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية. حارب مجندو CPS حرائق الغابات ، وساعدوا في إصلاح نظام الصحة العقلية المسيء ، بل وعملوا كموضوعات اختبار في التجارب الطبية. اقرأ المزيد »

أنقذ الفنان TI من أتلانتا شخصين على الأقل من محاولات الانتحار. كان أحدهم المغني الرئيسي في Creed ، سكوت ستاب. كان الآخر من سكان أتلانتا البالغ من العمر 24 عامًا وكان سيقفز من مبنى مكون من 22 طابقًا. بعد سماع الوضع ، توجهت TI إلى مكان الحادث للمساعدة.

في عام 2001 ، شكل هاريس مجموعة الهيب هوب الجنوبية P $ C ، إلى جانب أصدقائه القدامى وزملائه مغني الراب Big Kuntry King و Mac Boney و C-Rod في أتلانتا. عند إطلاق سراحه من Arista ، وقع هاريس على أتلانتيك وأصبح بعد ذلك الرئيس التنفيذي المشارك (CEO) لشركة Grand Hustle Records التي أطلقها في عام 2003. [2] [3] ...

أنقذ الفنان TI من أتلانتا شخصين على الأقل من محاولات الانتحار. كان أحدهم المغني الرئيسي في Creed ، سكوت ستاب. كان الآخر من سكان أتلانتا البالغ من العمر 24 عامًا وكان سيقفز من مبنى مكون من 22 طابقًا. بعد سماع الوضع ، توجهت TI إلى مكان الحادث للمساعدة. اقرأ المزيد »

Search Results for: montana

There is a Montana Law that if a student rides a horse to school, the principal has to feed, water, and tend the horse. Six seniors who were aware of this law rode their horses on the last day of school. Their principal did his duty and took care of their horses.

Thanks to an Old Montana Law for an Amazing Senior Prank You may have heard of some old laws in Montana, that are still “on the books.” Silly laws like, “You can’t eat ice cream on a Sunday,” or “Single women are not allowed to fish alone.” But, thanks to an old Montana law, some …

There is a Montana Law that if a student rides a horse to school, the principal has to feed, water, and tend the horse. Six seniors who were aware of this law rode their horses on the last day of school. Their principal did his duty and took care of their horses. Read More »

A teenaged Evel Kinevel, while working at a copper mine, popped a wheelie with a piece of heavy machinery. He hit a power line, causing the city of Butte, Montana to lose power for several hours.

Evel Knievel Robert Craig Knievel (/kˈniːvəl/; October 17, 1938 – November 30, 2007), professionally known as Evel Knievel, was an American stunt performer and entertainer. Over the course of his career, he attempted more than 75 ramp-to-ramp motorcycle jumps. Knievel was inducted into the Motorcycle Hall of Fame in 1999. He died of pulmonary disease …

A teenaged Evel Kinevel, while working at a copper mine, popped a wheelie with a piece of heavy machinery. He hit a power line, causing the city of Butte, Montana to lose power for several hours. Read More »

In 1970, a fighter pilot was forced to eject during a training mission. His plane, however, righted itself and continued flying for miles, finally touching down gently in a farmer’s field. It earned the nickname “The Cornfield Bomber.”

Cornfield Bomber The “Cornfield Bomber” was the nickname given to a Convair F-106 Delta Dart, operated by the 71st Fighter-Interceptor Squadron of the United States Air Force. In 1970, during a training exercise, it made an unpiloted landing in a farmer’s field in Montana, suffering only minor damage, after the pilot had ejected from the …

In 1970, a fighter pilot was forced to eject during a training mission. His plane, however, righted itself and continued flying for miles, finally touching down gently in a farmer’s field. It earned the nickname “The Cornfield Bomber.” Read More »

Native Americans created a universal sign language that allowed 2/3 of all Indigenous tribes to communicate across most of North America, hundreds of years before Europeans invented a sign language of their own.

Plains Indian Sign Language Linguists work hard to try to save many languages from extinction, and one that has come close to that point is Plains Indian Sign Language or PISL. This was once one of the most widespread languages in the Americas, and its history predates most European variations of sign language. Today, less …

Native Americans created a universal sign language that allowed 2/3 of all Indigenous tribes to communicate across most of North America, hundreds of years before Europeans invented a sign language of their own. Read More »

Here’s a fact about Civilian Public Service (CPS), a US government program that provided conscientious objectors with an alternative to military service during World War II. CPS draftees fought forest fires, helped reform an abusive mental health system, and even acted as test subjects in medical experiments.

Civilian Public Service firefighting crew at Snowline Camp near Camino, California, 1945. The Civilian Public Service (CPS) was a program of the United States government that provided conscientious objectors with an alternative to military service during World War II. From 1941 to 1947, nearly 12,000 draftees, willing to serve their country in some capacity but …

Here’s a fact about Civilian Public Service (CPS), a US government program that provided conscientious objectors with an alternative to military service during World War II. CPS draftees fought forest fires, helped reform an abusive mental health system, and even acted as test subjects in medical experiments. Read More »

Atlanta artist TI has saved at least two people from suicide attempts. One of them was the lead singer of Creed, Scott Stapp. The other was a 24-year-old Atlanta resident who was going to jump from a 22-story building. After hearing about the situation, TI drove to the scene to help.

In 2001, Harris formed the Southern hip hop group P$C, alongside his longtime friends and fellow Atlanta-based rappers Big Kuntry King, Mac Boney, and C-Rod. Upon being released from Arista, Harris signed to Atlantic and subsequently became the co-chief executive officer (CEO) of his own label imprint, Grand Hustle Records, which he launched in 2003.[2][3] …

Atlanta artist TI has saved at least two people from suicide attempts. One of them was the lead singer of Creed, Scott Stapp. The other was a 24-year-old Atlanta resident who was going to jump from a 22-story building. After hearing about the situation, TI drove to the scene to help. Read More »