为。。。。寻找结果: 蒙大拿

十几岁的伊夫·基内维尔(Evel Kinevel)在一家铜矿工作时,用一台重型机械弹出了一个自行车。 他撞上了电线,导致蒙大拿州比尤特市失去了几个小时的电力。

Evel Knievel Robert Craig Knievel(/ kˈniːvəl /; 17年1938月30日至2007年75月1999日),专业称为Evel Knievel,是美国特技演员和演艺人员。 在他的职业生涯中,他尝试了XNUMX次以上的坡道到坡道摩托车跳跃。 克涅维尔(Knievel)于XNUMX年入选摩托车名人堂。他因肺病去世。

十几岁的伊夫·基内维尔(Evel Kinevel)在一家铜矿工作时,用一台重型机械弹出了一个自行车。 他撞上了电线,导致蒙大拿州比尤特市失去了几个小时的电力。 阅读更多»

蒙大拿州法律规定,如果学生骑着马去学校,校长必须喂养,浇水和抚养马匹。 六位了解这一法律的学长在上学的最后一天骑马。 他们的校长履行职责,照顾他们的马匹。

得益于《蒙大拿州旧法》的惊人恶作剧,您可能听说过蒙大拿州的一些旧法,这些旧法仍在“书本上”。 诸如“您不能在周日吃冰淇淋”或“不允许单身女性独自钓鱼”这样的愚蠢法律。 但是,由于蒙大拿州的一项古老法律,一些...

蒙大拿州法律规定,如果学生骑着马去学校,校长必须喂养,浇水和抚养马匹。 六位了解这一法律的学长在上学的最后一天骑马。 他们的校长履行职责,照顾他们的马匹。 阅读更多»

1970年,一名战斗机飞行员在一次训练任务中被迫弹出。 然而,他的飞机自动纠正并继续飞行了数英里,最后在农夫的田地里轻轻降落。 它赢得了“玉米田轰炸机”的绰号。

康菲尔德轰炸机“康菲尔德轰炸机”是由美国空军第106战斗机-拦截机中队运营的Convair F-71 Delta飞镖的绰号。 1970年,在一次训练演习中,飞行员从机上弹出后,它在蒙大拿州的一个农民田地无人驾驶降落,只受到了很小的破坏。

1970年,一名战斗机飞行员在一次训练任务中被迫弹出。 然而,他的飞机自动纠正并继续飞行了数英里,最后在农夫的田地里轻轻降落。 它赢得了“玉米田轰炸机”的绰号。 阅读更多»

美洲原住民创造了一种通用的手语,它使2/3的所有土著部落都能在北美大部分地区进行交流,这比欧洲人发明自己的手语已有数百年的历史。

平原印度手语语言学家努力工作以挽救许多语言免于灭绝,而接近这一点的是平原印度手语或PISL。 这曾经是美洲最普遍的语言之一,其历史早于欧洲大多数手语变体。 今天少了……

美洲原住民创造了一种通用的手语,它使2/3的所有土著部落都能在北美大部分地区进行交流,这比欧洲人发明自己的手语已有数百年的历史。 阅读更多»

这是关于公民公共服务(CPS)的事实,这是美国政府的一项计划,在第二次世界大战期间为依良心拒服兵役者提供了替代兵役的选择。 CPS的受聘人员与森林大火作战,帮助改革了虐待性精神卫生系统,甚至在医学实验中充当了测试对象。

1945年,在加利福尼亚州卡米诺附近的斯诺林营地的平民公共服务消防队。平民公共服务(CPS)是美国政府的一项计划,在第二次世界大战期间为依良心拒服兵役者提供了替代兵役的方案。 从1941年到1947年,将近12,000名征兵者愿意为自己的国家服务,但...

这是关于公民公共服务(CPS)的事实,这是美国政府的一项计划,在第二次世界大战期间为依良心拒服兵役者提供了替代兵役的选择。 CPS的受聘人员与森林大火作战,帮助改革了虐待性精神卫生系统,甚至在医学实验中充当了测试对象。 阅读更多»

亚特兰大艺术家TI已挽救了至少两个自杀未遂的人。 其中一位是Creed的主唱Scott Stapp。 另一位是24岁的亚特兰大居民,他打算从一栋22层高的建筑跳下。 得知情况后,TI赶到现场进行帮助。

2001年,哈里斯与他的长期朋友以及亚特兰大的说唱歌手Big Kuntry King,Mac Boney和C-Rod组成了南部嘻哈乐队P $ C。 从Arista被释放后,Harris签约了Atlantic,随后成为他自己的唱片公司Grand Hustle Records的联合首席执行官(CEO),该唱片于2003年推出。[2] [3] …

亚特兰大艺术家TI已挽救了至少两个自杀未遂的人。 其中一位是Creed的主唱Scott Stapp。 另一位是24岁的亚特兰大居民,他打算从一栋22层高的建筑跳下。 得知情况后,TI赶到现场进行帮助。 阅读更多»

Search Results for: montana

There is a Montana Law that if a student rides a horse to school, the principal has to feed, water, and tend the horse. Six seniors who were aware of this law rode their horses on the last day of school. Their principal did his duty and took care of their horses.

Thanks to an Old Montana Law for an Amazing Senior Prank You may have heard of some old laws in Montana, that are still “on the books.” Silly laws like, “You can’t eat ice cream on a Sunday,” or “Single women are not allowed to fish alone.” But, thanks to an old Montana law, some …

There is a Montana Law that if a student rides a horse to school, the principal has to feed, water, and tend the horse. Six seniors who were aware of this law rode their horses on the last day of school. Their principal did his duty and took care of their horses. Read More »

A teenaged Evel Kinevel, while working at a copper mine, popped a wheelie with a piece of heavy machinery. He hit a power line, causing the city of Butte, Montana to lose power for several hours.

Evel Knievel Robert Craig Knievel (/kˈniːvəl/; October 17, 1938 – November 30, 2007), professionally known as Evel Knievel, was an American stunt performer and entertainer. Over the course of his career, he attempted more than 75 ramp-to-ramp motorcycle jumps. Knievel was inducted into the Motorcycle Hall of Fame in 1999. He died of pulmonary disease …

A teenaged Evel Kinevel, while working at a copper mine, popped a wheelie with a piece of heavy machinery. He hit a power line, causing the city of Butte, Montana to lose power for several hours. Read More »

In 1970, a fighter pilot was forced to eject during a training mission. His plane, however, righted itself and continued flying for miles, finally touching down gently in a farmer’s field. It earned the nickname “The Cornfield Bomber.”

Cornfield Bomber The “Cornfield Bomber” was the nickname given to a Convair F-106 Delta Dart, operated by the 71st Fighter-Interceptor Squadron of the United States Air Force. In 1970, during a training exercise, it made an unpiloted landing in a farmer’s field in Montana, suffering only minor damage, after the pilot had ejected from the …

In 1970, a fighter pilot was forced to eject during a training mission. His plane, however, righted itself and continued flying for miles, finally touching down gently in a farmer’s field. It earned the nickname “The Cornfield Bomber.” Read More »

Native Americans created a universal sign language that allowed 2/3 of all Indigenous tribes to communicate across most of North America, hundreds of years before Europeans invented a sign language of their own.

Plains Indian Sign Language Linguists work hard to try to save many languages from extinction, and one that has come close to that point is Plains Indian Sign Language or PISL. This was once one of the most widespread languages in the Americas, and its history predates most European variations of sign language. Today, less …

Native Americans created a universal sign language that allowed 2/3 of all Indigenous tribes to communicate across most of North America, hundreds of years before Europeans invented a sign language of their own. Read More »

Here’s a fact about Civilian Public Service (CPS), a US government program that provided conscientious objectors with an alternative to military service during World War II. CPS draftees fought forest fires, helped reform an abusive mental health system, and even acted as test subjects in medical experiments.

Civilian Public Service firefighting crew at Snowline Camp near Camino, California, 1945. The Civilian Public Service (CPS) was a program of the United States government that provided conscientious objectors with an alternative to military service during World War II. From 1941 to 1947, nearly 12,000 draftees, willing to serve their country in some capacity but …

Here’s a fact about Civilian Public Service (CPS), a US government program that provided conscientious objectors with an alternative to military service during World War II. CPS draftees fought forest fires, helped reform an abusive mental health system, and even acted as test subjects in medical experiments. Read More »

Atlanta artist TI has saved at least two people from suicide attempts. One of them was the lead singer of Creed, Scott Stapp. The other was a 24-year-old Atlanta resident who was going to jump from a 22-story building. After hearing about the situation, TI drove to the scene to help.

In 2001, Harris formed the Southern hip hop group P$C, alongside his longtime friends and fellow Atlanta-based rappers Big Kuntry King, Mac Boney, and C-Rod. Upon being released from Arista, Harris signed to Atlantic and subsequently became the co-chief executive officer (CEO) of his own label imprint, Grand Hustle Records, which he launched in 2003.[2][3] …

Atlanta artist TI has saved at least two people from suicide attempts. One of them was the lead singer of Creed, Scott Stapp. The other was a 24-year-old Atlanta resident who was going to jump from a 22-story building. After hearing about the situation, TI drove to the scene to help. Read More »